Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.5 /5

About Breezy

Breezy's the #1 ATS on Capterra for a reason. It helps you automate time-sucking tasks so you can focus on hiring great employees.

Learn more about Breezy

Showing 1,094 reviews

Ilan E.
VP Operations
Computer Hardware, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2020

"Very happy customer"

Comments: Very positive.

Pros: We selected BreezyHR for the nice balance of a) modern, clean, easy-to-use UX, b) affordable price range, c) decent level of functionality, d) ability to run high-quality structured hiring (including reducing unconscious bias). We've been very pleased on most fronts.

Cons: My minor complaints are there are a couple user flows that aren't intuitive. One or two bugs. One of two things you can't customize without fully clicking through.
Oh and also the hours of customer service are US based, whereas we're in UK

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2020
Syahadah M.
Administrative Assistant
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2021

"Manage recruiting process effectively"

Comments: Managing all the recruiting and hiring process in one place has help me and team to effectively manage it. Recruiting process is not suitable to be done manually anymore, and we really dependent on Brezzy to help with the automation of the candidate applying process.

Pros: Promoting and advertising for a job opening to Breezy job board is very simple and easy to do. Keeping track on candidate application using the candidate management is very effective as it will produce a report and analytics for all the candidate data that has applying for the position.

Cons: Breezy is full of bugs and the report generated are not always reliable as some of the current data is not counted on the report which make the insight from the report very different with our own data. There are also no option to archive candidate data in the software storage for future reference.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2021
Bradley M.
Program Manager
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019

"Recruitment is a Breeze with BreezyHR"

Comments: So far, so good. I really like Breezy for my hiring needs and it is a step above what we previously used. Hiring used to be a much more complicated task before BreezyHR came along.

Pros: The company I work with recently made the switch to BreezyHR about a year ago for our recruitment needs. have to say that it is a one-stop-shop for anything you would need to accomplish while in "hiring mode".
The amount of features that it has makes this once daunting process a breeze in comparison to similar products.
Some of the best features included are the ability to keep your conversations about potential candidates within that profile, send emails to the candidate directly from Breezy so everyone is in the loop and even schedule remote interviews if needed.
I also like that you are able to create categories and subcategories for incoming applications and arrange them in a way that best suits you and your needs.
Breezy also allows potential candidates to upload more than a CV or resume. You can add customizable pre-screening questions or assessments to your application process and even request a video introduction, which is very helpful in the outsourcing world.
Following an interview, Breezy also allows you and your team to leave a scorecard from the interview, which is a big plus, instead of taking your own handwritten notes or in some spreadsheet.

Cons: It can be glitchy at times, but nothing too serious or I have not had any major setbacks while using this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Mary S.
VP HR
Insurance Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2020

"Breezy is a Breeze!"

Comments: Breezy has exceeded my expectations, especially when I needed to move quickly.

Pros: 1. Set up was super easy.
2. Customer support is amazing; they are super responsive and thorough; willing to find new solutions
3. UI is modern and a breeze to use

Cons: The only improvement that I would like to see is the ability to edit the job from the Pipeline screen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2020
Tiffany F.
Director of Recruitment
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2020

"GREAT!"

Comments: The initial demo was not have that typical "sale" feeling. Signing-up for the free trial was very easy and once I decided to use the service officially, it was truly a few clicks (I was able to pay online with a credit card). And, when I have had a question, their online chat service has been great - very responsive!

Pros: After Google Hire ended their services, I was searching online for a replacement and came across Breezy - what a great transition! I wanted an ATS system that allows me to easily access and search applicants, communicate via email templates, and move applicants easily through a hiring pipeline - Breezy does all that and more. And, I am able to sync my postings onto job boards (Indeed, Glassdoor and more) easily.

Cons: Nothing, truly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2020
Bruno M.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020

"It gets out of the way to do the real job: helping you recruit the best"

Comments: I am delighted. I've used a lot of those as a recruiter. As a pure "recruiter" user some times, and also as an admin now. And this is the best I ever found.
It really succeed in making a complicated process and human interaction in a manageable seamless experience.
Kudos to the team, I still marvel unto how it works well (for me, maybe it's just my taste?)

Pros: It is very logical in its basic flow. The customization is great and allows you to tweak it to your needs, while still making it easy to use.
It is really focussed and lowering the time you need to feed it info and allows you to focus on the candidates and their status/answers.
The integrations are also great to use your current tools (Office360, Google Suite) to avoid having to manage different calendars and specialized emails account.
It really allows for a small team to do a lot, efficiently. The Email and Scheduling templates really are a life saviours.

Cons: Sometime it has some small, inconsequential hiccups (some glitch here and there) but it's already an excellent software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020
Semih S.
P&C Leader
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020

"Semih's basic review"

Comments: I'm satisfied with the product. Sometimes I need help both for my colleagues and myself, then I find help pages and customer support engineers. Thank you!

Pros: - cool design friendly UI/UX
- fast response tool
- easy to organize both candidate and recruiters' communication, e-mailing, calendar.
- looking recruitment on kanban board - awesome

Cons: - you cannot merge same candidate in the tool, same candidate can apply multiple times with different e-mail address. - many bugs (I encountered in every detail. i.e.after disqualification of a candidate remains in applied section, after adding document and saving templates, system still can send the e-mail without document) briefly test team should focus on every item. - design for safari login page

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020
Melissa D.
HR/Payroll
Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020

"Breezy Across the World"

Comments: We've realized the benefits of having one location for applicants, job postings and resumes from all over the world. Our company is based in Bologna Italy and has offices in Germany, UK, Bulgaria, South Africia, Brazil and many more. Having one software and one location makes it all seemless.

Pros: I like that our colleagues from all over the world have one place to go for recruiting and tracking applicants.

Cons: Right now nothing is lacking, it was an adjustment to learn the process but otherwise it is user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020
Jennifer K.
Principal
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2016

"Breezy is great!"

Comments: I've rolled out Breezy for 4 clients now and all of them love it. It's great for small to mid-sized businesses!

Pros: I love the social media aspect and that you can instantly share your positions on a variety of social media sites. I love communicating within the software. No one gets bogged down with email and you can easily review conversations you've had about the role. It also allows for transparency and keeps everyone on the same page. Communicating within the tool is great as well. There are so many cool features, it's hard to list them all! Breezy is super easy to use and cost effective. Many ATS's charge per user, which can get costly. Breezy charges based on number of open requisitions and you can adjust your subscription at any time based on the number of openings you have.

Cons: My only complaint is that anyone who is listed as a hiring manager receives candidate communication. Not a huge deal but can cause confusion for the hiring manager if a recruiter is communicating with multiple candidates on multiple requisitions.

Vendor Response

by Breezy HR on 15/07/2016

Thanks so much Jennifer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2016
Byron H.
Project Director
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020

"Breezy product review - KornFerry partnership"

Comments: Positive experience. For a new tool & vendor partnership we accomplished a lot in short amount of time. I can tell they value their customers and have pride in their product.

Pros: Customization, scalability, fantastic support, ease of use, and results. The Breezy product has a great interface or UI for internal users (Recruiters & Hiring Managers). The ability to quickly build unique workflows & incorporate current/leading edge tools is spot on creating a positive candidate experience. For example you can utilize mobile/browser enabled career portals that capitalize on these features: text field captures, video responses, customized workflows, chat bots, unique templates for email & SMS. These upfront candidate engagement features help automate workflow funnels to maximize critical human interactions.

Cons: Two areas come to mind. Like any newer software, ease of integration into current technology stacks has room to evolve. The system does integrate into a large number of vendor's existing systems. The Breezy team continues to work with their partners to set up critical integrations. The second area is reporting capabilities. There is a solid foundation or core reporting already in place. The ability to customize & automate new client specific reporting request would be a place I'd love to see more easily integrated shortly after launch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020
Daniel B.
HR manager
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"Makes hiring awesome easier"

Comments: Using Breezy has made it really easy to work GDPR compliant, have good processes internally and working efficiently.

Pros: It is very easy and intuitive to use in every sense. And we have easily been able to make a career page that seamlessly integrates with our main page www.trendhim.com.

Cons: It's only for hiring. So I kind of misss the opportunity to integrate it with other HR processes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Helen B.
HR Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"Breezy makes recruitment a breeze"

Comments: Breezy has helped us place 52 employees in the last year, all under the normal industry time frames to fill a position and saved us R2.7 million in placement fees on one year alone.
It has helped us improve internal communication, candidate experience - which all improves our internal and external transparency.

Pros: The ease of use and well as the automation. It makes communicating with every candidate, every step of the way super easy, but still personal.

Cons: There really isn't anything that I don't like about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Julia T.
Talent Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2018

"Has made Recruiting so much easier!"

Pros: Breezy is very intuitive and super easy to use for everyone in the team. It helps the hiring team be on the same page and keep processes transparent.
It also saves a lot of time with the automated emails, questionnaires, etc.
Overall, Breezy helps you keep all openings super organized, which is extremely helpful, especially when the company is growing fast and you have multiple openings.

Cons: I can't think of something right now, they're constantly making improvements and adding new features to the Product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2018
Steve W.
Corporate Director of Human Resouces
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2016

"Corporate Director of Human Resouces"

Comments: Overall an excellent recruiting tool that provides for highly effective collaboration and transparency within the organization and communication with potential great hires. My only concern is with the access and availability of customer service. I have seen the access improve in recent weeks and the quality of service in providing answers to my questions is good.

Pros: Ease of use. Customization to fit the our needs. Great way of communicating with in the organizations and with new hires.

Cons: Availability of customer service. The quality of service is great - just getting to someone in a timely fashion has been lagging.

Vendor Response

by Breezy HR on 03/11/2016

Hello, Steve -
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Breezy!

It's awesome customer feedback like yours that help us to keep making your great recruiting even *more* "highly effective." :)

We're so glad you're loving it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2016
Elayna H.
Director of HR
Higher Education Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Best Recruitment Tool Out There!"

Comments: Excellent!

Pros: The support team at Breezy are very helpful, listen carefully and are constantly improving their product. The ease of use is fantastic, and our users WANT to work in Breezy. It's not just another platform or roadblock for them.

Cons: I wish the interview video tool worked better. Often our candidates cannot get the video or audio to work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Brandon W.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2020

"Game Changer"

Comments: Easy to set up, if you have used marketing automation software you will be right at home.

Pros: The automation and video questions are what sets this apart from all others.

Cons: Some poor UX. For example, the recruiting settings are in a modal that artificially constrains the width of fields that would really benefit from full-screen access (i.e. interview questions have ~150 character width). Understanding how the calling features worked was tricky and required a lot of trial and error. I would appreciate Zoom integration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2020
Melanie E.
Recruiting Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2021

"Breezy is a Breeze"

Comments: great value, easy to use once you get used to it. I would recommend

Pros: It didn't take too long to get used to the software. Many features were not utilized by my predecessor, so I had to figure out what was missing, but I got it running. The customer service is the ABSOLUTE BEST!!!! I love my team and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is so responsive. Really makes a huge difference from other ATSs I have used.

Cons: Not sure that the reporting is exactly what I need, but I am working on it. I am also not a fan of tagging people every time I make a comment.. it should just go to everyone that was assigned to the job (sometimes people don't get tagged and they miss something). But otherwise, it works well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2021
Marcy M.
Vice President Client Services
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020

"Agile, Intuitive and Robust Product"

Comments: Breezy HR has been a responsive, proactive and consultative partner. Their flexibility as a team enable us to use their software in an out of the box way to solve a complex virtual hiring need and it was very smooth, collaborative and has worked flawlessly.

Pros: Breezy HR is a very advanced platform with a simple, intuitive user interface. Implementation is a breeze (no pun intended as it designed from people who really truly understand Talent Acquisition and have accounted for the one - off scenarios that software needs to manage in a proactive way. It was fast to set up, easy to train and put into use.

Cons: The only area that I would like to see more development on is more robust date / time stamping in candidate workflow for reporting purposes. The reporting suite is very comprehensive but this granularity in insight would be a nice enhancement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020
David R.
Director - Business Development
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2020

"Gaining Clarity"

Comments: We're working to quicken our time to hire and improve our applicant to hired conversion rate. This tool has definitely shortened our hiring process. We think* it will also improve our conversion rate, but Covid has created some abnormalities that will delay our understanding.

Pros: Breezy has streamlined our applicant tracking and on-boarding system while providing essential data to measure our performance. The tool is highly configurable, which helped ensure a very successful implementation; the tool was adaptable to our processes, not the other way around.

Cons: The minor operational hiccups we've experienced have been solved very quickly. Our biggest wish is that we could change some details of the reporting to better answer some questions related to our company's processes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2020
Lisa M.
Associate
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2016

"Great and Easy to Use ATS"

Comments: Breezy HR is very user friendly and is a great way to keep our candidates in the pipeline very organized. It has been great to see all of the features and changes that have been made over the last few months keeping the system relevant and updated. I'd highly recommend Breezy HR to be the go-to ATS, especially if multiple people are part of the process. All information stays in one place and can be easily accessed by all involved.

Pros: The ability to create as many stages in the pipeline as are needed and that everyone can follow along/make updates to a candidate. The recent update in which we are able to see if a candidate has read a message that was sent to them is a great feature.

Cons: A minor issue but I wish the notes section could be editable after posting.

Vendor Response

by Breezy HR on 14/11/2016

Wow, Lisa - thank you for the great Breezy HR review! We're so happy to hear how we're helping you and your team, and always welcome your suggestions (yep, even the minor ones) :).

Thanks again, and happy hiring!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2016
Wes (christopher) S.
Technical and Sales Recruiter
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2018

"A very easy to use ATS that provides a lot of bang for your buck in attracting/managing candidates."

Comments: An extremely manageable ATS that makes it easy to track where we're through multiple job openings.

Pros: The ease of use and customization of job postings/application screening questions. Simply put, you won't be lost when using Breezy, it's very easy to see where you stand in a job search process, your candidate flow, and generally tracking a candidate's experience in the hiring life cycle. It's also very customizable if you put in some work on the frontend to create screening questions that will self-screen candidates out of the applications and automate emails through each stage of the interview process.

Cons: Just a few small things in regards to candidate profiles that applied to two job postings and the email functionality (if you send questions over email and they reply to the body of your message instead of copy and pasting the questions in their own message when they respond, then you can't see their answers), but on the whole, it does just about you could want in an ATS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2018
Sarah M.
Recruiter
Online Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2016

"Easy to Use - Great Customer Service"

Comments: We started using Breezy as our first ATS and it has really changed our hiring process. It is easy to move people through the different stages and a great visual for where people are in the process. Customer Service has always been quick to respond to our requests.

Pros: It integrates with our corporate webpage to automatically post our jobs.

Cons: Everything needs to be changed for each company you can't set master settings for each company you manage.

Vendor Response

by Breezy HR on 03/11/2016

Hi Sarah - Thank you for reviewing and loving Breezy!

We're always eager to hear suggestions from our awesome customers, so thank you for the excellent feedback. And of course, you can reach us in-app or via email at support (at) breezyhr.com!

Thank you again, and we're so glad you're loving it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2016
Jasmine T.
Talent & Social Media Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2017

"Our experience using Breezy has been fantastic due to the ease of it's functions."

Pros: We at Intelligent Creatures are impressed with the simplicity and efficiency that Breezy has made our hiring process. The qualities that we find most positive are:
-Effortless to learn
-Refined candidate tracking system
-Layout is modern and aesthetically pleasing
-Chat Box respondents are quick and extremely helpful
-Scorecards are helpful as all supervisors can read them and keep track of what everyone is thinking in regards to hiring
-Provides job descriptions and other useful information when adding a new category
-Team discussions are great and convenient when needing feedback on a candidate

Cons: What could be improved:
- Navigation is slow (dragging & dropping, opening resumes)
-Copy & Paste is unreliable
-Scorecard would be better if we could customize it for different positions
-Frequent unnecessary emails about updates
-Could add reminders for when a candidate has been in one stage for a certain amount of time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2017
Ally S.
Auditor
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019

"One of the best platform for to simplify hiring process"

Comments: Our talent search team can now find candidates easily and absorb them into our company using this great tool !

Pros: We use Breezy HR to simplify the hiring process in our company, it is really a great tool to find talent and add it to our candidate list. We really like the way it is tailored to meet our needs. Our most the recruitment's are done through Breezy HR. The initial process of adding/finding a candidate to issuing them the offer letter can be done on Breezy HR without any hassle. Great tool, kudos team !

Cons: Their mobile app is a bit slow, but rest all is good and we really liked it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019
Lindsay A.
Higher Education Software
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2015

"Up and Coming"

Comments: Breezy has really helped me to manage my hiring process and all of my communications with candidates in a visual way. It has really helped me stay organized! I think that what is the best about this program is that customer service is very responsive. While there are still definite bugs and things that don't always work correctly, I know that someone is trying to fix it (assuming I've said there's anything going on!). I would recommend Breezy to anyone who is a visual processor of information and wants all of their candidate information in one place.

Pros: Very easy to organize using drag and drop
Upload resumes and keep them in one place
All communications with candidate in one place
Desktop notifications
Email notifications are helpful when I'm out of office
Excellent customer service

Cons: PDFs don't always upload correctly (they are working on this)
Sometimes I have to go to candidate view rather than pipeline to look at candidates because it acts as if I'm trying to drag the candidate elsewhere
Video conferencing could be easier (I don't know that there is time zone support, more time selections, link to video conference within candidate information, etc.)
Emails come from a Breezy address and not my email; sometimes this leads to candidate emails going to spam at a higher rate

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2015