Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.4 /5

About Qualtrics EmployeeXM

Qualtrics EmployeeXM is the best engagement platform to build strong teams, drive productivity, and reduce unwanted attrition.

Learn more about Qualtrics EmployeeXM

Showing 63 reviews

Melvyn S.
Learning and Development / Learning Technology & Talent Analytics Leader
Insurance Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018

"My experience was excellent"

Comments: our users love it also

Pros: One important think to us is the UI, and Qualtrics has a great ease of use for all of the users. We enjoy it.

Cons: The one thing I like least is there are so many options sometimes I miss out on great features and functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Noah A.
Student
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2017

"Excellent, mostly because of customer service"

Pros: Once you get the hang of it, it's easy to use. I do like the variety of different formats for displaying data- however, it would be really great if you could add a fully customizable table option. Sometimes I want to display data in a certain way but there is not a preset table that will allow me to do so.

Cons: My one really big gripe is that it is really tough to format reports- I would recommend adding guidelines so text boxes and shapes can snap to a grid and everything will be easier to align. Similar to adobe illustrator. I have to manually go through the report and adjust each object and eyeball to see whether or not everything is properly aligned- it's a real pain. I would think adding guidelines in the report section would be relatively easy from a programming standpoint as well. Also, not sure whether or not this is really your fault, but we have been having a lot of issues with evaluators receiving the automated messages that get sent to them. They might just be getting sent to the spam folder in their email, not sure how this would necessarily be fixable in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2017
Lora B.
Associate Professor
Research, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2017

"Rapid response, friendly staff, alert to follow up."

Comments: I always get a quick reply to questions whether they be simple, complex or related to services offered in addition to the survey software. Friendly staff engages in polite conversation after the service issue is solved. I like being able to get to know the staff on a personal level. It helps me to trust that I can call them whenever the need arises. Staff always makes a follow-up the date for all information I need to send them. This helps keep me on task and shows their concern for my projects.

Pros: ease of use, multiple functions

Cons: um...can't think of one thing!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2017
Don S.
Technical Support Analyst
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018

"Western Carolina University Graduate School"

Comments: I have learned how to use the tags to do confirmation emails for anonymous surveys if they give me their email address if asked. This is great for forms and not surveys. Chat support is awesome.

Pros: The ability to use it for many different purposes.

Cons: Slower not it is running within the WCU Single Sign on platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2018

"Easiest assessment software for applying"

Pros: It asks relevant questions and doesn't glitch.

Cons: It's very thorough so it's time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2018
Courtney H.
RD
Higher Education Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"Powerful Surveying Tool"

Pros: Qualtrics is a powerful, helpful, and intuitive surveying tool.

Cons: The interface takes some fiddling with before you can use it comfortably.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Michelle G.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"Great way to hear from employees"

Pros: Ease of use, easy to set up and administer employee satisfaction surveys, simple design allows beginners to use as well

Cons: It was pricey to buy for what I wanted, not widely available to purchase, very specific use would like it to be more diversified in survey making

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Martín F.
Researcher
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020

"Good software for employee experience"

Pros: The thing I liked most about this software was that it was easy to use.

Cons: The thing I liked the least about this software was its overall design.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020
Tony T.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2016

"Easy to use for some"

Comments: As an end user who distributes the surveys, its very easy. When I'm managing the surveys its hard to see the end reports, the UI isn't as clean as it could be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2016
Janet M.
nurse practioner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2017

"overall, I have saved is much time with this program."

Comments: completing my sample survey with ease

Pros: Like like the ease of use, but what I like more than anything else s the ability to contact someone if I need something answered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2017
Andy M.
Recruiter - People Operations
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019

"Helpful for our New Hire Surveys"

Pros: Our Talent Acquisition Team has been able to formulate and integrate our New Hire surveys, along with our 30 day follow-up surveys into Qualtrics. The interface and design is both easy to use and visually appealing.

Cons: At this point, no real cons to complain about.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Kaitlin C.
Health Coach
Religious Institutions, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021

"Versatile Product"

Comments: Overall, I love using this product! It was easy to implement and quickly learn but with time, I was able to expand my skills and create even more complex surveys to fulfill every single function I desired. I have felt confident coming to presentations on our progress after using this product because I have actual data to back up our claims in an easy to digest manner.

Pros: We love using Qualtrics to gather and organize all sorts of data from the people that we work with. We are able to see our progress and shortcomings by the data that is easily gathered and displayed. I feel like it was very easy to set up Qualtrics surveys at first glance, but the more time that I spend with the product, the more pleased I am with the number of options and complexity of the product. I love that even though there were all of these options, it still felt VERY easy to create a simple survey with a quick glance at the survey builder.

Cons: Sometimes it is difficult to adapt the survey over time. When one option was changed, it then changed all previous answers to match the new option. This made it difficult to decipher certain data. I guess that we could have created a new copy of the survey each time we made a change but that just seemed like a hassle. I wish that we could have kept the previous information with the previous data that we gathered rather than the data being altered because we changed something down the road. I also wish that there was a way to lock down the answers that we were given so that it was HIPPA compliant, but instead we can't intake any sensitive health information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021
Chloe K.
Graduate Student
Research, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2020

"Amazing! Like Google forms, but a million times better"

Comments: This will make your business look so much more professional using qualtrics over other survey sites. You can also break down how you see the results after in pictures or exporting it as an excel chart to further analzye.

Pros: My university uses this software for all surveys it sends out. It is so convenient and easy to use but is also customized to my University so every survey sent out from it looks very official.

Cons: I have none! It is a great way to send out surveys.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2020
Natalie W.
Admissions Coordinator
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2019

"Easy to use. Easy to get results."

Comments: The survey was very easy to put together, very easy to post on social media as well as E-mail and the results were easy to read and download.

Pros: The best part about Qualtrics are the built in graphs in the reports section.

Cons: I ran a survey with 7 different multiple choice entries. I used the automatic choices, but it was difficult to find what I wanted because they were not alpha order.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2019
Jessica B.
VP People Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2020

"Fantastic survey software that can do almost anything but is a little too complicated at times"

Comments: Expensive, can do anything analytic-wise but a little complicated to use.

Pros: Fantastic software that lets you do almost anything when it comes to surveys and analyzing survey results. We used the employee engagement features and they worked terrific, were anonymous and got us the analyzed results we were looking for. I appreciated the details you can upload to describe the office and department and location for employees - this made it great to view results according to different categories.

Cons: Onboarding set up was a little too lengthy. Customer service was horrible -- not the people on the other line but the wait times - sometimes up to 2 hours being on hold and then not getting a call back or email response. The survey software can do everything -- but it's not the most user friendly. The format is a little complicated at times and for someone with no analytics background, it was difficult to determine what each button meant and how to access certain features or view my results a certain way. This lead to me calling customer support numerous times for help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2020
Flor F.
Financial Aid/Compliance Manager
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2019

"Qualtrics An Effective Survey Tool"

Comments: Qualtrics is a good tool overall! I will still keep using as it helps me in my reports and summaries.

Pros: I like this because at work I am in charge of reporting the survey results and reports for the school.

Cons: Sometimes it is hard for me to recap the summary and when I copy and recreate a survey form, I find it hard to copy and edit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Administrative Assistant for Engineering Graduate Student Services
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"Qualtrics Surveys"

Comments: If you are looking for a fairly simple system to capture information from a group of constituents, this is a great system to use. There are many different reports that can show information from and surveys and it is very easy to edit and reuse surveys.

Pros: I really like that once I have built and saved a survey that I can copy it to use for a different one. This makes things go a lot faster for me at work. I also really like the fact that when you preview your survey it shows you how the survey will look on a mobile phone. This is a very cool feature!

Cons: When I first started using the product I felt that it was difficult to navigate. But I have been using the product for over a year now and feel like I know where the features are now that I use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Patrick Z.
Business Processing Center Student Assistant
Higher Education Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2019

"Easy to get feedback"

Comments: Overall, it is great as mentioned in the pros.

Pros: I like that there is a lot of traffic on the website so people will take the survey. You can get very good data and feedback. It creates charts for you so I just love it.

Cons: I did not see any cons, I just wish multiple people can run one survey.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2019
Jacqui H.
Project Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2017

"Great tool for sending surveys. Easy to use and navigate."

Comments: An easy way to compile survey results.

Pros: Surveys I send need to be compiled with certain pieces of data. The tool option is great and very easy to change the look of reports.

Cons: It can be glitchy at times and find that I need to refresh the account. Closing surveys manually can say pending for a long period of time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2017
Maclean (mac) K.
Research Assistant
Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"Quick and Easy Support"

Comments: Using Qualtrics has been great. The software for the most part is all very intuitive and for any questions that I might have, support is quick to help out.

Pros: Qualtrics support were quick and helpful in responding to my problems. i

Cons: Found myself bouncing between support contacts

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Georgina R.
HR Administrator
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2017

"Really easy to use"

Pros: The interface is easy to use and the system itself is really intuitive. It's a very helpful way to collect data

Cons: Sometime the way that the system is set up means it can be a bit inflexible, however, I'm usually able to overcome this issue

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2017
Syrine J.
Analyst
Higher Education Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2018

"Up and coming need for all businesses"

Pros: This software is the up and coming need for all businesses. It simplifies the process of helping leaders understand employee engagement as it evolves. As employers seek to understand what makes employees stay and leave a company, this tool will certainly benefit them.

Cons: I don't have any cons about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2018
Colin A.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2017

"Amazing product!"

Comments: Qualtrics makes life way easier. I love how simple they make it to retrieve your results. Price is hard to beat!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2017
Jim A.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2016

"Best All Around Product"

Comments: Easy for customers to use with powerful analytics. Visually pleasing without a lot of clutter. Nice all around product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2016
Katie M.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2016

"Heavy, intense surveyor"

Comments: This is an intense option and I found it really overwhelming. I see how the product could garner excellent results and high response rates, but I found it clunky and bloated. For surveys, the simpler the better, and this was far too vast to prove any efficiency for our organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2016