Webflow Reviews

4.6 (191) Write a Review!

About Webflow

Webflow is used by more than 3,500,000 designers and teams to create and scale beautiful websites in a completely visual canvas.

Learn more about Webflow

Pros:

It has an easy to understand pricing plan. For someone who is new to websites, the plan allows you to clearly understand how pricing works.

Cons:

This would be crucial in order to approve the project and values with the board team, for example. Another problem is the lack of plugins compared to WordPress.

Webflow ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Webflow has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 191 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Webflow before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (191)

Marco
Marco
Web designer in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The perfect website builder for designer

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: In the end, I'm happy with Webflow. It's an amazing platform for designers, but it's definitely not enough for advanced website building. You can use it just for landing pages, personal blogs, portfolios, and local business websites. If you need advanced functionalities you need to hard code them (losing the benefit offered by the platform) or you need to chose a different platform.

Pros:

The UX of Webflow and its functionalities are perfect for every designer that wants to approach web design. It empowers designers to build award-winning websites with granular control over the final output. The Webflow hosting is blazing fast, the code generated is clean and lightweight, and the CMS functionalities are great.

Cons:

For a platform so good is incredible how many cons there are with Webflow: - it's not GDPR compliant, and they are actively and deliberately ignoring this issue - it doesn't have a multi-lingual system. You are forced to rely on third-party apps, that add a huge monthly cost for the maintenance of your website - the e-commerce side is incredibly weak compared to other players - the CMS is capped at 10k items. It may seem a lot, but if you automate CMS library enrichment you end up consuming them quickly - every item is capped at 30 custom fields. Again, 30 may seem a big number, but if you used conditional display logic, you can quickly consume those 30 custom fields (and there are other small limitations). It's limiting also for advanced blog structures, like affiliate blogs that need comparison tables. - the general development of the platform is incredibly slow. They haven't added relevant features for years! They even removed the client billing features (I wasn't a fan of it, but they said that they removed it so they can focus on more relevant features, while they are not releasing anything!) - some standard components are not accessible according to WCAG, and you have to rebuild them - a lot of basic components are not pre-built, so you have to custom code them

Christina
Freelance Web Designer in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Webflow - 10/10 would recommend to a friend

5.0 last week New

Pros:

It’s so easy to use while still ensuring your SEO is optimized. Best to have an expert design the site, but then clients can update so easily on their own. Totally intuitive.

Cons:

Can be seen as too pricey for some, but usually can explain why it’s a better option and is worth the higher fees.

Arvaldo
Arvaldo
Marketing manager in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bad support and bugs

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: In two adjectives: BAD and ANNOYING, I regret it.

Pros:

In the beginning, I thought Webflow would really be the tool to help me solve the problems I was hoping to solve, but not, they created new ones that this time, without a website developer around one can't fix it. Then you ask for support help and the answer you get is "it seems you are asking for web development services, we don't offer that, please ask for help in the community". This has happened to me endless times in the last 2 years with LEGIT questions on bugs I found in this tool. I do NOT recommend that you use it or switch from WordPress or something else thinking you are really going to get the next level here, because you are not. I hope this feedback doesn't get canceled or blocked because it is real and can help other people to make their decision.

Cons:

Bad support No support for multiple languages Limit to 100 pages (then everything crashes) Bugs!!!!

Joshua
Web Designer in Italy
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best website designer out there

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Webflow is a professional tool that I am very comfortable working with. I use it practically every day with pleasure.

Pros:

Webflow is the best solution for designers who want to build high-level web experiences without the support of a development team. The design tool is the most advanced in the industry, and although it has a somewhat steep learning curve at first, it offers great freedom in design choices. The excellent design tool is accompanied by an integrated hosting solution with excellent performance and a robust CMS.

Cons:

Although the potential and flexibility of the platform are very high, there are some situations in which one finds oneself having to rely on third-party solutions to turn around the shortcomings of the tool. Developing and deploying new features isn't particularly fast. In some usage scenarios, the costs are too high. Especially eCommerce solutions are excessively expensive for what they offer. Although there is an intention, I have not yet had the chance to offer my customers a Webflow eCommerce solution because it is too expensive.

David
Web Designer in Ireland
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best website design and management tool there is

5.0 last month New

Comments: I make my living using Webflow - it's been life changing.

Pros:

If you're looking for a web design tool, look no further, Webflow is what you've been looking for. There is a learning curve but it's organic and intuitive and the community is amazing.

Cons:

The slow release of features has meant that sometimes there is limitations on what you can do - however, if I'm being honest, it hasn't affected very many projects of mine.

Ade
Online Digital Marketer in Nigeria
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It is A Great tool, However the User Experience could be Better

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Webflow makes it simple for anyone without coding skills but with some design experience to develop responsive websites. Additionally, Webflow offers free, fantastic templates for nearly any type of company, agency, and portfolio.We have used Webflow to design websites for many businesses and clients

Pros:

Utilizing Webflow is simple. Drag and drop method for creating great websites, no coding required. The theme can be downloaded by anybody, modified to suit their needs, and turned into a live website in few minutes.The finest no-code platform for creating any type of design is without a doubt Webflow. Every CSS attribute, every HTML element, and a variety of CSS and JS interactions are available in Webflow. And not a single line of code was written to make any of this happen. Webflow does not employ abstracted widgets and components, in contrast to other website builders. You get all of the essential building blocks and elements available in HTML and CSS with Webflow. So therefore, one can easily use it to create just anything so far you can imagine it.

Cons:

It lacks certain crucial capabilities, such as the capacity to replicate designs between different media sizes or between different pages. Additionally, there is no method to omit pages from the site map without switching to a fully manual sitemap, nor is there a means to copy entire pages from one project to another.Lastly, the user interface needs some improvement to make it more user friendly.

Sanoussy
Digital Content Manager in Burkina Faso
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Webflow review

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Webflow provide me with free and fantastic templates across all types of Start and Build businesses from there.

Pros:

Webflow is very simple to use and every Site I've built on webflow has been amazing and fast.

Cons:

Because it becomes a huge problem for clients who only want to subcontract my advance work at the beginner level.

Sibiry
General director in Burkina Faso
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Webflow

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

The webflow software is very easy to use. It allows you to create your website and with the domain name you want

Cons:

Difficult integration of plugins and html codes, otherwise all is well

Clément
General director in Burkina Faso
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Webflow

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

It is an amazing software for designers its features are perfect for any designer and it is extremely fast

Cons:

No drawbacks just that the publications are slow

Cedric
Marketing ans communication officer in Burkina Faso
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Webflow

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

An easily customizable software. It is the perfect software for web designers

Cons:

Webflow has no drawbacks I haven't found any yet

Jakub
Founder / Designer in Czechia
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Build quick websites with advanced functionality

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: i was looking for a site builder which would be open enough to let us setup custom styled components and tweak prebuilt templates to our needs. And that it what Webflow has given us. Using a template as a starting point and building up from there.

Pros:

The possibility of adding custom functionality into the current and prebuilt templates makes using Webflow super cool. Most of the common parameters of a website can be modified only using menues and dgra-and-drop features. But that is not where it ends. You can add own scripts and classes if needed to really make the site shine and BE different from other website builders.

Cons:

The bulkyness of the interface is sometimes slowing you down and if you want to create a really simple site there are too many parameters to set. A simple one-pager turns into a day of work at the end. Because almost everything can be edited. Also image manipulation and optimisation is not the best. Repositioning an image in the background can turn into a nightmare + add the mobile and tablet breakpoints and it can be easier to code the site from scratch.

Azeem
Founder in India
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing Website Builder for Designers

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: We're currently a small team working on a product and we're not in a position to hire professional web developers to work on our website. That's where Webflow came to our rescue. The learning curve was there but over time, the nimbleness of the product helped us a long way.

Pros:

The features I loved about Webflow are: 1. The website builder is so easy to use. 2. The guided demo when you get in the first time is top-notch. It got me acquainted with the interface exceptionally fast. 3. It has an easy to understand pricing plan. For someone who is new to websites, the plan allows you to clearly understand how pricing works. 4. The template library and component cloning features are majestically good. We've been able to deploy complex animations and components simply by cloning them through other templates. 5. Lastly, Webflow has an amazing community that comes up with answers faster than their support team.

Cons:

There isn't much to dislike but: 1. The customer support could be faster, my empathetic and responsive. 2. If they could come up with a better way to optimise sites for mobile, it would be a gamechanger.

Steve
Owner in US
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Webflow is the Future of Website Design

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Webflow has been an incredible experience for me. I've built half a dozen websites in Webflow with plans for more. I can't recommend this platform enough!

Pros:

Webflow is a solid website design platform. Every site I've built on Webflow has been incredibly fast. I attest this to the fact that when you drag and drop the widgets (text blocks, headings, sections, images, etc.) into the design that the right panel is helping you configure all of the CSS in a way that actually helps you [secretly] understand CSS better while making it SUPER easy to do. Generally, you won't have to worry about third-party plugins or anything like that with a Webflow site like you would with WordPress. That's because you can't "install" a plugin on Webflow the way that you would with WordPress. You can add custom code to the site and integrate third-party tools that way, but depending on your level of comfort with HTML, JavaScript, and CSS, you may not ever need a third-party tool with Webflow.

Cons:

The widgets that you can add are very basic. I understand the point of this; they're giving you basic building blocks of a website in a sense. It's up to your creativity and skill to be able to design a site that looks great. This does make it harder for people coming from WordPress page builders like Elementor, Beaver Builder, Oxygen, etc., when you open Webflow's Designer for the first time and feel like all of the options you had in the past are missing. Knowing that you *can* build something as complex using these basic building blocks can be overwhelming when you aren't used to doing it this way, but looking through the templates and even purchasing a premium Webflow template can often get you all of the building blocks you were looking for.

Joshua
Musician in UK
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Incredible Creativity Flexibility And Potential

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Webflow has been nothing short of spectacular. The seamless integration of a no-code interface and the way Webflow writes code in the background is honestly a game changer for me. As a result of my limited coding ability, I was over-reliant on WordPress themes in the past but I would always need additional plugins to bring my ideas to life. As such my website would become increasingly bloated. Not having to worry about any of these issues is truly liberating and I honestly couldn't be happier with my decision to transition to Webflow.

Pros:

Webflow provides an incredible no-code user experience that has completely elevated my workflow! Everything is incredible well designed and implemented - from the WYSIWYG editor, to the fantastic Webflow University and the seamless deployment of code as you bring your website to life. Creating, maintaining and evolving my website/blog has never been more enjoyable and I finally feel as though I have total creative freedom! I recommend Webflow unreservedly.

Cons:

Having used Webflow for the better part of the year, I can honestly say that I don't have any major concerns with Webflow. There are many website developers who undoubtedly require deeper functionality but I've not run into any issues that have prevented me from realising the goals for my website. Webflow is a fantastic tool and I'm honestly excited to see how they continue to grow and evolve the platform.

Max
CEO in Germany
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Webflow - the king of the no-code movement

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Once you understand webflow you'll never want to go back to any other builder but the learning curve at first is very steep. If your goal is to deploy standard websites fast this isn't the best tool for you, however if you're planning on building memorizabile experiences and indivual websites learning webflow will be the best choice you have ever made.

Pros:

This is the most powerful visual designer you have ever used when designing websites. Other visual design tools like duda, sqaurespace, wix etc. don't even come close to what is possible with webflow. That's because webflow isn't a usual visual design tool, it's a way to code visually. This explains the huge difference between webflow and the other tools, because you essentially write code you're not tied to any limitations the builder offers. With that in mind you can build pretty much anything you'd ever imagine with webflow.

Cons:

Because it's so powerful there comes a huge learning curve when first starting webflow. While most of the other visual design tools are more or less self explanatory when you used them for a few weeks webflow is not. This makes introducing the tool to other people hard, however this isn't something that is the fault of the product itself, it comes with the many possibilities this product offers. The thing I dislike most about the service is the customer service, it's close to non-existent. Many other website builder tools offer live chat support etc., however webflow doesnt do that at all, if you have any issues you'll have to write them an email and you can feel lucky if they responod in 2 weeks.

Daniel
Daniel
Chief Designer & Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Once I found Webflow, I NEVER turned back!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I love Webflow, and could spend all day counting the reasons, but here are the top 5 that created a nice business use case for my clients who are more than happy to proceed with Webflow. 1) Contributors can edit almost any element of content right on the page. Click on a photo, and bam... you can upload your own instead. Click on some text that's inside of a show/hide div, and bam... you're typing away right on the page so you can see how it's looking without having to bounce to a new window every step. This single feature is the strongest draw for my clients as we all know what WP has to offer. 2) NO PLUGINNS necessary! nothing to update, configure, or crash as Webflow is constantly improving features and taking care of system updates for you. The danger of having so many plugins and composers mixed into a WP site is just that.. danger to a small business who has no staff or staging site to test the latest updates. Basically, Webflow takes the guesswork out of making a professional custom site. 3) Solid Support and hours of training videos that are frequently updated/added to. 4) NO CODING NECESSARY. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS will truly help, but unless one is adding in an iFrame or custom code element, there is never a need to write CSS code, JS code, Angular JS, PHP, and so-on. -allowing all us designers to soar with fast paced visual editing. 5) Awesome templates, and one can paste content and structure from one site/account to another!!

Pros:

-Most important- EASE OF USE with it's visual interface-see next -The GUI is very similar to the Adobe Creative Cloud software as it uses tool pallets instead of tedious forms and fields. -Contributors can edit RIGHT INSIDE THE PAGE vs the WordPress back-end feel that gets folks lost. -The automation of multiple image sizes per view -Minifying scripts and code -Custom code insertions are as easy as drag/drop -Intuitive interface knows when one is using similar classes and suggests them while creating new -Client Billing is easy and a Dream to setup including a pinch of the cut for yourself -Setting up hosting is lightning fast with a proficient DNS record understanding.

Cons:

-Because Webflow is built for professional use, Admin edit access for a site is setup so only the Webflow account holder can access and edit the site at an admin level. This becomes a huge issue for clients who only want to contract my work upfront. Contributors can surely edit content, but should be able to be authors/admins. There are "Team Plans" but they are costly. So- in order to allow my clients Admin access, I would either have to give them my account info, opening up to them deleting other clients sites, or I must have them setup their own webflow account. -Due to this, I must transfer sites to client accounts once my design is complete if they want to be the Admin after hand-off. suggest much better setup here please~

Adrien
Creative Director in US
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Webflow user review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Fast, agile design and development of websites. Prototyping to launch timeline is greatly reduced, so profitability is increased. The CMS is highly customizable and easy to buildout.

Pros:

Webflow allows for an agile design and development cycle. Iterations are quick to accomplish. The UX layout of the toolkit is easy to understand. The ability to add 3rd party integrations and custom code really extend the usability.

Cons:

Webflow continually rolls out new features, but still lacks multi-filter search functions. Webflow has extensive tutorials, but it will take some time for a new user with prior HTML and CSS knowledge to get past the beginner level.

Eric
CEO in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Webflow is a niche product - the enthusiast's ultimate tool to making a visually stunning website

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: In my opinion, after 2+ years of using it (which I've now switched back to Wordpress for practicality), it really is a tool for web design enthusiasts. If you are an artist, musician, or design websites for that type of crowd, I think Webflow is the ideal tool for you because of how unique and capable it is for visual design. But for the majority of web designers and developers, you may find Webflow's workflow cumbersome and sometimes impractical for most client projects.

Pros:

You can design some truly beautiful and unique websites in Webflow. There's no other software that has as many features and ability to completely control the design of your website other than Webflow. No coding needed, at all. There is a learning curve but the tutorial videos they offer are second to none. Hands down, the best tutorial series I've ever seen - you'll know why when you start watching. You will find that website animations are simple to implement and can be as complex as you need them to be. Here is my best description of Webflow - limitless when it comes to visual design.

Cons:

Unfortunately, Webflow is not really practical for most professional web designers and developers. There are several serious reasons why I advise against using Webflow when building websites for other businesses. First off, most people have heard of Wordpress, but not Webflow, so selling a business on using the software is difficult. It can be hard to find outside developers and designers able to work in the system, whereas you can easily hire someone to work in Wordpress. Second off, it is expensive to host a website natively in Webflow (though this feature works great), yet it is impractical to just use the export feature. You lose the CMS/blog, ecommerce, and search abilities if you choose to pass on Webflow hosting. Lastly, it is not well suited for complex, large websites and is not suited at all for any specialized backend software. Worse yet, it is too complex to work with for simple sites.

Shannon
Shannon
Photographer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

I can't stop recommending Webflow to everyone

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Webflow is the best thing that has ever happened to my business.

Pros:

As a small business, it's not uncommon to be the one wearing all of the hats in your business. I'm a photographer and I've designed websites for myself through Wix, 22slides, 4ormat, Squarespace, Wordpress, Virb and finally... Webflow. I'm not exaggerating when I say Webflow is the holy grail of customizability and ease of use. For the past 10 years, I've hated doing website updates or overhauls. Now, I look forward to creating websites in Webflow. Using Webflow inspired the confidence to design more websites for fun, including one for a personal project! They all look beautiful.

Cons:

This honestly may be something I haven't figured out yet, but I don't think you can use animations within CMS pages.

Dana
Dana
Creative Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Online Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Superb All-In-One Service For Design, Hosting, Blogging and E-Commerce

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My creativity is off the charts. Yes, seriously. I no longer feel limited in my designs and that's worth every penny they charge, and for all they offer in their paid plans - it's a no brainer.

Pros:

Oh my, where to start! I've been a designer for over 12 years and I've been looking for a more intuitive way of design and expressing my creativity online. I've mostly used Wordpress but was getting tired of the same 'ol, same 'ol, if you will. Websites were all starting to look the same, in other words... boring. I came across Webflow a couple months ago and let's just say, I'm in total love! I'm not quite a developer yet so having software like Webflow gives me the freedom and flexibility to still be creative and push out hyper-functional websites that actually work and look good. The code is super clean and export-able, sites are responsive - with the ability to manage/rearrange/save content for each device - and customization is top notch. Their video tutorials (and PixelGeek on YouTube - he's the coolest!) and knowledge center offer in-depth guidance and help, which is a blessing. I also appreciate the fact that I can host with Webflow as well. At this point in my career, I want everything as streamlined as possible and Webflow makes it easy and secure.

Cons:

The free plan is limited but understandbly so. It's not for the faint of heart either. You have to want to learn a new method and process in order to make it work for you, especially if you're not much of a developer or deep digger (as I call it) of code. Their pricing, while very much worth it, needs an overhaul from their marketing department. It's difficult to understand what's needed. For instance, you need a Site plan as well as an Account plan, but that's not made very clear. I actually had to find the answer in their forum. For instance, if you want to host/create/manage 3 websites, you'll need 1 Account plan and 3 site plans.

Sebastian
Product Designer in Germany
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The top tool for no code websites

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: I really enjoy using Webflow as often as I can, it is a great product that fits many types of use cases and I will continue using it in the future for my projects.

Pros:

Webflow gives you the flexibility to do more or less anything you could ever want in a website, without having to code. It is infinitely customisable and once you understand how it works, is an extremely powerful tool for creating low to medium complexity websites. There is a whole community using the product, which makes it very easy to find answers to problems that may arise. It is also great because there are people creating specific libraries and components specifically for webflow, so it is a great way to fast track web design. It is a great option for a quick website, as well as long term pages that you may want to build. The CMS makes it an extremely powerful tool too, which makes the possibilities for creation endless.

Cons:

The learning curve of the software can be a little challenging at times, especially if you are a non-technical user. I personally started with quite good knowledge of HTML and CSS, so it wasn't super difficult to learn, however there are some quirks that are made for the average user that may make it a little confusing for people with existing knowledge of web design.

Noah
Business Development Director in US
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great for clients to self manage

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very happy with it. We built over a dozen websites on this and the clients have been happy as well.

Pros:

Webflow is pretty amazing. I believe this is the best platform I've come across for building a website for a client to self manage. You can build on a developer end and have them make edits on the client/editor side. I really like the collection building on the back end.

Cons:

I didn't love that you can't chose different captcha options or change the size of it. Also, the editing options are sometimes limited when setting up a blog.

Hasan
Hasan
Marketer in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Quickly develop websites with minimum development knowledge and experience

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: The vocabulary and work process is very similar to what front-end developers have, so there's a bit of a learning curve but personally, I loved it for that.

Pros:

I used most of the WP website builders in the past, and while they're really good, none of them has the capabilities of Webflow. There's a video tutorial for any questions you might have, and there's a good community who are willing to share. But at the end of the day, what makes it a lot more desirable than WP website builders like Elementor, is that it's very low-maintanance. You just make a website and it works with no problem, no matter how old it gets.

Cons:

The pricing model is not the best for people who are not willing to constantly work with their website. It makes it more expensive for the small brick and mortar businesses to have a website, compared to other solutions in the market.

Megan
Co-owner & COO in US
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Webflow changed our web design business for the better!

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Webflow has been a game-changer for our business. It's allowed us to bring web development 100% in-house, thereby streamlining our project process and putting more money back into our pockets. Can't recommend it enough!

Pros:

I love how Webflow really captures the best of all the major website platforms. It has the customization of a traditional WordPress website, but without the code bloat and frustrating maintenance. Webflow has the ease of Squarespace when it comes to allowing our clients to use and maintain their websites themselves, making it the perfect choice for our web design/development business.

Cons:

There's not a lot to dislike about Webflow! It's an up and coming platform, so certain features such as ecommerce and blogging are still lacking compared to other platforms. However, Webflow is hard at work to continue to improve in these areas.

Verified Reviewer
UI/UX Designer in Portugal
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best no-code website builder in the market

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Everything about Webflow is amazing. The interface is clean and easy to learn (they have more than 100 video tutorials, it is basically a "University" ). With Webflow you do not need to know how to code, you can create websites with static and dynamic content. And it is easy to customize any component. Every month they release new components, features, improve the interface, etc. Also, I would like to say the customer support is 10/10, they really care about your problems (if you have any).

Pros:

The components (tabs, forms, text, etc) are totally customizable as if you were coding. And the ability to create a dynamic website with ease.

Cons:

The hosting price is higher than other website builders.