15 years helping Emirati businesses
choose better software

About NetSuite

NetSuite accounting software simplifies the process of recording transactions, managing AP and AR, and closing the books.

Learn more about NetSuite

Pros:

Netsuite is fairly intuitive for being such a complex system. I also really love the Sandbox capability.

Cons:

We also had some questionable customer service with our initial rep at one point (in regards to scheduling/cancelling appointments on us).

NetSuite ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
3.7
Features
4.1
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

NetSuite has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 1,547 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used NetSuite before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,547)

Víctor
Víctor
CS Lead in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It is a great ERP but it is not for everyone

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Accounting, Trasury. Reporting (but we ended up doing the reporting outside the ERP)

Pros:

Netsuite has a lot of potential when automating processes. It is a great ERP for big Companies or big startups.

Cons:

There is not much literature about netsuite or learning material. Because of this, you are trapped with Consultants. Sometimes you might get lucky but sometimes no. I had both experienceThe ERP is complex to implement. It has become popular in the startup world but it´s complexity does not make it ideal for everyone. Yes. the potential is great but you really need to do a good research before jumping to implement this ERP

Alternatives Considered: Odoo

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: The potential of Netsuite when growing and to manage several entities from one place

Oracle Response

2 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Victor! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

John
Ecommerce and IT management in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Netsuite for Ecommerce

5.0 last month New

Comments: Would highly recommend, is a learning curve like any new system. definitely worth while moving too if your looking for progressive expansion

Pros:

Full customization to handle drop ship and on hand stock, Security systems in place. workflows to enable automation to be setup. integrations with other platforms such as Yooz

Cons:

scripting knowledge is required one you get past basic customization, which if your unsure can be costly.

Alternatives Considered: Swan Retail System and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Growth of the business and to allow for an all in one with website control package.

Switched From: Sage 100

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: Customization and all in one package with an abundance of support options, which would facilitate cost saving and growth with the business.

Oracle Response

last month

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, John! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Alanna
Director of Operations in US
Renewables & Environment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Better than the alternatives, but only slightly

3.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall we've found gains working with Netsuite, but it took about 18months before it was really integrated in our organization and I still question whether some of the gains are worth the drawbacks.

Pros:

Netsuite has helped with financial transparency in our company, tying our inventory in with our accounting better than our previous system.

Cons:

Interface and templates are terribly outdated and difficult to edit / improve. Netsuite is a big investment for our size company but we feel small to them, as customer support has been hard to come by.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Didn't effectively tie inventory management with accounting.

Switched From: QuickBooks Online

Oracle Response

last month

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Alanna. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Gary
Netsuite consultant in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very comprehensive accounting functionality and a pretty rounded ERP.

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: In general I love Netsuite and how flexible it is for addressing the needs of the vast majority of customers.

Pros:

How easy it is to customize without need for expensive resources and the vast majority of the accounting functionality works out of the box.

Cons:

Whilst it’s good to see new functionality delivered with every release, more effort should be made to address existing enhancement requests, some of which have been open for more than a decade.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: For multiple subsidiary and currency functionality

Switched From: EXACT

Oracle Response

2 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Gary! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Mohamed
I T Director in US
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

IT Director

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: its was a roller coaster ride, throughout the implementation at Netsuite side and our company side , facing lots of user resistance but at the end I am sure I did the right decision choosing Netsuite as ERP system for our company and automating many things to free up the end user mind to deal with more complex issues and able to monitor the flow much more efficient.
I am happy to see the end results exactly as I was expecting i learned a lot though the process from all faces and modules ,
it was great experience overall.,

Pros:

Clean interface and easy to create save searches Etc..

Cons:

still not well used for huge order volume

Wes
Wes
Principal Software Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite is great for Worker Task Scheduling

4.0 last month New

Comments: NetSuite was the easiest ERP Software to learn and use.

Pros:

It is highly intuitive, easy to learn how to accomplish your objectives in minimal time.

Cons:

It is expensive, pricing and packaging should be more flexible so as not having to pay for functions you don't require.

Oracle Response

last month

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Wes! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Shraddha
Accounting and Finance Manager in US
Biotechnology, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool once setup properly

3.0 3 months ago

Pros:

There are several cool features which would make daily, routine tasks efficient.

Cons:

Initial setup was quite difficult, we had a hardtime get setup and running live.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Concur

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Need more capability from our system as the company is growing.

Switched From: QuickBooks Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: Seemed to be more reasonable costwise then the other products.

Kim
AP AR Supervisor in US
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Netsuite Review

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Its pretty easy to use once you know where to go

Pros:

how you have to open and edit and users can't accidently change things without knowing what they are doing

Cons:

the search bar will not find totals when searching for an invoice amount

Oracle Response

last month

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Kim! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Yackzel
Accounting Support in US
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Getting to know NetSuite

4.0 last month New

Comments: I am still getting to know NetSuite since we have not gone live.

Pros:

It's user capability able to see everything from dashboard.

Cons:

Onboarding has been a difficult process that has been all on us.

Jennifer
Billing dept in US
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Net suite not so sweet

3.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: It was neither great or horrible . It did what it was supposed to .

Pros:

It’s easy for accounting to see the total amount of project

Cons:

It doesn’t always update with sales force . Some met not have correct amount owed in sale force

Adeoye
CFO in US
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Cloud Based System

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It just made everything faster and more efficient. Purchase Orders, Invoices, reports could all be done electronically and without much effort. There was a system log to hold people accountable. Anything late, altered, changed, etc could be seen and noted(date, person, and time down to the second). Departments no longer had to wait for a meeting to know their budgets. They could log in and see the numbers in real time. The customer service team always responded fast and helped me with the problems I had. We could also store invoices and check copies onto their secured server. So basically this helped the office become more efficient while going green.

Pros:

That it is cloud based. This helped me solve a lot of problems when I was not physically in my office. If I was sick, on vacation, or away from the office at night I could still answer questions. I didn't need to drive in and log into the software that was on the company server.

Cons:

There is a lot to the system. While it can most likely do everything you need it to, there is also a learning curb that comes with it. Some of it can be self taught, while others can be covered via a youtube video. For other issues you need help on you would need to contact the customer service team. So basically the thing I liked least was that there is so much that sometimes it is hard to find what you need.

Alternatives Considered: Sage Accounting

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: The old system was outdated and could not longer provide us with the things we needed.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: In Netsuite's pitch they just had more to offer. They met with us in person, showed us the product, and just made a better connection.

Vadim
eCommerce Director in US
Machinery, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great eCommerce system highly integrated with backend ERP and CRM

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We were able to grow and scale our business up to improve our internal processes. Ability to convert support Cases into Quotes and then in turn convert those Quotes into Orders was huge for us. It allows to track the conversion of our quotes into orders. Provide better response times and organize our quoting and order entry processes. Improved SEO tools for online store.

Pros:

Great deal of features. Ability to customize your system to accommodate practically any type of business process. Seamless Integration between eCommerce, CRM and ERP systems, all-in-one data storage. Easy to integrate with third party NetSuite modules for variety of ecommerce channels - Amazon, etc. Security. Cloud Computing Model.

Cons:

Suite Commerce Advanced vs NetSuite version compatibility. Once you selected certain SCA implementation of the online store and once you invested into modifications of this particular version you are locked in this version. It doesnt have the same software update cycle as NetSuite ERP and CRM. That results in two disadvantages - first, the web store becomes eventually outdated and second, with each upgrade of the NetSuite we have to go through extensive testing to make sure that compatibility between New Back End ERP and CRM and Old Online Store has not been broken.

Alternatives Considered: WooCommerce , ShipperHQ , Volusion , BigCommerce , and Shopify

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Our homegrown platform didn't have CRM module, the web store functionality was outdated and platform it was running on was outdated as well.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: All-In-One - ERP, CRM and eCommerce platform. Ability to modify flows to suit internal business processes specific to our Industry.

Jon
Vice President/CFO in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

100% Cloud Based Solution from the start

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great overall experience with the software. We have found it to be easy to use, its configurable to meet our needs and a solution we can grow with. Overall good value, reasonably low cost feature rich completely cloud based ERP system.

Pros:

Product is completely cloud based and easy to use. Updates to software are automatic and painless. Do not need an IT Staff to support it. We've been using for 8 years and haven't needed any dedicated full-time IT staff. Features are rich and it is highly customizable to meet your company's needs.

Cons:

Owned by Oracle now. Cost keeps increasing.

Alternatives Considered: Openbravo , SYSPRO , Sage Intacct , Epicor for Distribution , Brightpearl , and JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Wanted cloud solution with multi-company and multi-currency capabilities.

Switched From: AccountEdge

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: 100% cloud based from beginning, most configurable and easy to use.

Seth
Sr. Dir. Operations & Logistics in US
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good ERP for Medium-sized Businesses

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our company switched to NetSuite from using QuickBooks for years. NetSuite is a much more robust software, and what drew us to it was the reporting capability. So far, after 18 months using the product, it's been a challenge to extract the reporting we were sold on. It seems like a classic disconnect between the sales rep and the technical team and/or actual execution. Or, maybe our expectations were just too high.

Pros:

NetSuite keeps track of our accounting activity well. As NetSuite will tell you, they were built with Finance as their first priority. The software is a single source of truth for the majority of our business activity.

Cons:

There's a steep learning curve for getting the most out of the software, specifically around reporting. And there is literally no support from the NetSuite team unless you pay big quarterly fees for their Advanced Customer Support on top of the regular software costs. It seems like the NetSuite team would want you to be equipped to properly use the full functionality of the software, but they don't seem incentivized to proactively educate and/or support their clients. This is not to say competitors will do any better. In fact, I believe NetSuite offers the most value as an ERP to medium-sized businesses.

Alternatives Considered: Cleo and Dynamics 365 Business Central

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: We out grew QuickBooks and NetSuite allowed us to automate some of our accounting functionality.

Switched From: QuickBooks Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: Bigger ecosystem. More value for the money spent.

Oracle Response

2 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Seth. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Andrea
Director of Accounting in US
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

New to Netsuite 4 years ago - recommend over SAP alternative

5.0 last year

Comments: We use Netsuite everyday for everything from procure-to-pay to order-to-cash, as well as other general accounting functions (journal entries, inventory management, budgeting, etc). Our experience has been good and I think Netsuite is a great value for the money compared to competitors that I've used in the past.

Pros:

I previously used SAP in addition to smaller and more dated ERP systems. I think Netsuite is a great value for the money, especially compared to SAP. The dashboards are nice and you can really get great value out of dashboard customization. Our implementation with the Netsuite team was a little rocky, and I think that the implementation team should work more with companies to see what's more valuable to them in order to guide users to dashboard and report customizations that will make their daily work easier and more efficient.

Cons:

A lot of things aren't included in the main package and are available for purchase as an add-on. One example is the fixed asset module which, to me, should be included in the basic package. There are reports that I wished were more easily filtered within Netsuite, but we instead have to export them to Excel in order to filter them to the data we need. (This may be something customizable, but again, we weren't given much guidance on customizations and have worked through that on our own).

Oracle Response

last year

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Andrea! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Dominic
Senior Manager, Finance, Systems, and Analysis in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite Review

5.0 last year

Comments: It was been a good experieance.

Pros:

Ability to customize scripts. Also to use Javascript in the browser.

Cons:

Maybe the FX ability? CTA is a complicated topic for many of accounting users.

Alternatives Considered: Intact Platform

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: The financial reporting was much better. Also, the workflows were easier to customize.

Switched From: Workday HCM

Oracle Response

last year

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Dominic! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Kylie
Financial Controller in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

New User of NetSuite

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Our business has had a very positive experience with the implementation of NetSuite. One of the Finance Teams main KPI's is to be able to deliver month end board pack with in 5 business days which we are now able to consistently achieve.

Pros:

NetSuite is a very easy program to use, the work flow is very intuitive and we have been able to integrate it to other systems we have already had in place. The amount and variety of training offered to us pre and post go live is beyond any platform I have used in the past. I believe there is great benefit in the focus on best practice and not customising every aspect of the software. We used the NetSuite team for our implementation and Sen and the team were excellent to deal with. They listened to our concerns and came up with solutions. By encouraging us to learn how to use the system ad how to use the learning resource available we are able to make small improvements and changes to our system with out having to engage a consultant, saving our business time and money.

Cons:

NetSuite comes with a wide variety of module addons. There is not a clear map of what these are. If we were more aware of these we could have added additional modules at implementation.

Alternatives Considered: BlackLine , SYSPRO , SAP Business One , and Xero

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Tencia was a desktop platform with limited features. It was difficult to trace transactions and have confidence in the data output.

Switched From: Tencia

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: Other companies just quoted us a standard fee with out getting to know and understand out business. NetSuite Sales team first got to know our business and tailed a solution around what we did and what we wanted the product to do. We then felt the proposal they put together had true value. The sales team was very informative on the implementation process and the volume of hours that would be require by our team to facilitate a smooth go live process.

Oracle Response

10 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Kylie! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

merance
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Look out for high price increases at renewals

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: They are as bad as used car salesmen. Very little after purchase support unless you want to pay big money in support fees. Always trying to upsell you overpriced services you don't need or should be covered by your over priced annual contract. For example, you can report a system bug that is definitely THEIR problem, and the first thing they want to do is charge you money to look at it. System has gotten buggier the last few years after upgrades. Reporting is really bad. For a retail business, they don't even have a standard inventory aging report. You can't do exchanges. If you print barcode labels, you will have to pay extra for an add on app with another company to bulk print labels from receivings etc. Search function for items stinks. You need to use wild cards, the results are hard to narrow down, many fields aren't searchable at all (like vendor MPN) . If you have just a few products and a small amount of inventory it is fine, but if you have a lot of SKU's, it stinks.

Pros:

I like that the software connects to all our systems - amazon/website/ebay. I like having one system for everything - accounting/inventory management. The system is also very forgiving - any mistakes are easily corrected. I love the flexibility of adding fields to items and customizing needs for business.

Cons:

After the initial 3 years with the company where the annual software increases were about 5%, now that we are on year 5, the increase will be 20 to 30% annually hereafter. At this rate, the software will be unaffordable in a few years. Beware of this because it is a big undertaking switching ERP systems and when there is no cap on the fees they can change when you renew, you could find yourself unable to pay for the system and forced to look elsewhere. If you sign up, i would ask for a maximum cap of 5% per year for software increases.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

NetSuite - Great ERP for mid-size/private companies

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: NetSuite is great overall. We have reliable numbers and the ability to create a search or report to facilitate data analysis. We have been able to automate a lot of processes (expenses, amortization, sales tax) and the interface is generally user-friendly.

Pros:

NetSuite is scalable. I've used NetSuite at a company that was doing $200M+ in revenue and a company that is at $60M in revenue. I also really enjoy that NetSuite can be almost completely customized to your industry and business. NetSuite provides for a lot of automation of processes that Quickbooks cannot handle. It is also a better source of record-keeping as everything is somewhat seamlessly connected. The batch upload of journal entries/transactions and upload in general is extremely useful and saves so much time. My previous company used the Fixed Asset Module which was great for record keeping and for systematically recording amortization on a monthly basis. This was also extremely useful to ensure that our policy was uploaded as the amortization rule set, reducing errors in the amount of amortization per asset. The ability to report on the total assets and have their history in one spot proved useful for our audit. Currently, we are implementing rules for 606 and the multi-book and ARM add-ons have proven very useful for our reporting purposes. I really enjoy NetSuite's use of rules for transactions as they can vary from company to company and item sku to item sku. I love the saved search function too! So much flexibility for creating reports helps us create reports for month-end reconciliation purposes.

Cons:

SuiteAnswers has a terrible algorithm for their search bar. The system is also not as intuitive as others since the actual home screen itself is customized by role. We have also run into the need for an consultant/more technical administrator to provide working scripts for some of our reporting. People with NetSuite should not expect the system to do everything perfectly, sadly the call center is far less helpful than the US-based consultants at NetSuite. However, you can always escalate to your sales rep. Our solution is hosted and at times runs slower than I would prefer. I wonder if there is a way to increase the speed at which we can click through multiple cells or post a large amount of journal entries.

Brett
Senior Accountant in US
Accounting Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overrated and overpriced, not user friendly, raises price 10% each year

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: Just read above. This software is overpriced trash. I haven't heard good things about their competitors either, but I would rule out NetSuite if an implementation was tasked to me. I get frustrated with this software at least once a day, even after all these years. The lack of common sense and easy to implement things is everywhere in this software. The UI requires clicks through to many pages to accomplish a simple task. I cannot discourage companies enough not to choose NetSuite.

Pros:

It's in the cloud and there are a lot of third party integrations that facilitate its usage and remedy some shortcomings.

Cons:

This software is not easy to use. Creating a report or saved search takes an expert level knowledge to do and a lot of free time. Their how-tos and help guides are scattered and only show up non-relevant information. Access to a learning library requires purchasing licenses for each user at a cost of over 5 digits or more. First party add-on modules are NEVER fixed for bugs - things like sorting by name only sort the current page and not the entire population - report to NS and I hear crickets. DO NOT BUY FIRST PARTY MODULES - ONLY BUY THIRD PARTY MODULES THAT INTEGRATE WITH NETSUITE IF YOU MUST. Lastly, they will try to find a way to raise your price about 10% every year because they know the barriers to exit are too high.

Shane
Inside Sales in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite is a very easy solution for order placement

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I think it is a great system and very easy to use once you learn it. Within a few weeks I had the system pretty much mastered. Now after two and a half years, I don't even have to think about things, I know exactly where to go for the task I am doing.

Pros:

It is a great program for inventory management and order placement once you get through the learning curve, which is not very hard to learn. Their support team has been out standing in training us and helping us through the learning of this software.

Cons:

There are some steps that could be made easier with some adjusting of the software. Once particular thing is when using the search box to find a particular inventory item, if it is a popular item it will pop up all of the quotes and conversations about that item first instead of the first thing on the list being the product itself. It just requires an extra step to get the inventory item to pop up first. You have to go back to the search box and put inv: before the inventory item and then it will be the only thing that pops up.

Oracle Response

2 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Shane! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Nicolas
Nicolas
Financial Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive and robust solution

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: NetSuite is a comprehensive financial management solution that has streamlined our daily operations. This platform has the potential to improve efficiency and provide valuable information. I recommend NetSuite to any company looking to boost productivity.

Pros:

Its ability to integrate financial planning, reporting and consolidation into a single platform is impressive. In addition, its process automation functionality has allowed me to spend more time on strategic tasks than on manual tasks. The user interface is intuitive and easy to use, making it easy for teams to adopt. The ability to customize reports and dashboards provides a clear, real-time view of our financials.

Cons:

While NetSuite offers many powerful features, customization, while very useful, can be complex and requires specific technical skills.

Oracle Response

12 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Nicolas! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Joshua
Director of Information Systems in US
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite - The Swiss Army Knife of Business Systems.

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: I love using NetSuite, this is my second time in a full cooperate environment to manage NetSuite full time. NetSuite has allowed me to combine my app/web development skills and IT Skills and make a guy who without a college degree, move the ladder to become a Director of Information Systems. This is a great way to get your company on trac. It is not a fix all and end all be all, but the truth is, that if it is functioning, and if you let it do what it does, and you put in your effort, this will allow you to get control of in incontrollable.

Pros:

I love the visibility and functionality. I love how it is not set in stone. While there are functions that are locked and scripts and such, they are all able to be customized without having Oracle Engineers involved. But that said, if it does involve their engineers, it will still most likely be customizable. I am able to mirror the system that my company was previously using to NetSuite. This is great to get users who have been using a system for 30 years to get into this system with ease.

Cons:

The only thing I dislike, is that there are a few things that are set in stone. Those require to get the engineers involved, but even then, it is not a deal breakers.

Oracle Response

7 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joshua! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Zachery
Senior Accountant in US
E-Learning, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite Industry User Review

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: NetSuite gives our Company the ability to seamlessly integrate data with our other enterprise systems to ensure completeness and accuracy across all platforms. It has a very user friendly interface that allows new adopters to jump right into their instance and not feel unengaged or lost. The display allows users to digest details in an efficient manner, providing the most productivity for its end users.

Pros:

NetSuite has a plethora of pros, from its user friendly interface to it's ability to allow you to centralize all pertinent data in one hub for reference. The system has great dependencies functionality, so when looking for underlying details/support - it's very simple to track down the information you're looking for or needing. It's ability to integrate with our other software systems for the use of calculating commissions is vital to our daily business processes.

Cons:

When looking to reimplement into a new NetSuite instance, or when making a complete system change to NetSuite, it can be quite a rigorous process when ensuring all necessary data is brought over to the new instance before it ceases to exist. This is a fault of many systems similar to NetSuite; however, it still begs many questions when the question of reimplementation/instance reconfiguration comes up during the fiscal year.

Oracle Response

7 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Zachery! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Liz
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite seems to want my business to fail rather than succeed

2.0 2 months ago

Comments: The decision to move to NetSuite was difficult. It was extremely expensive for our small company (4 of us at the time), but the features were robust and we felt like it could grow with us. We were talked into additional features at added costs (Premium Support and ACS) that we have regretted purchasing (they were unable to delivery anywhere close the value promised, mostly because of bureaucratic processes that only served to waste our time). NetSuite does not care at all that we are unhappy customers. I like to think of our service providers as being part of my team -- they will help me succeed and in turn that will help them succeed. NetSuite does not care at all about whether we are successful, and instead seems only to want to squeeze every last penny out of us. At this point we have spent so much time and money on NetSuite that we are reluctant to move our business. We keep hoping that our investment will one day pay off, but are usually left cursing NetSuite rather than praising it.

Pros:

NetSuite has a lot of capabilities. I am confident that if we invested enough in the system, it could handle all of our needs.

Cons:

NetSuite is clunky and not user friendly. It is not designed for small business, where each employee wears multiple hats. We are 7 people, and most employees have to switch between roles daily to accomplish their goals. When we reach out to NetSuite for help or suggestions, they do not treat the relationship as a service provider who wants us to grow and be successful. Instead, they try to squeeze every dollar out of us. They consistently under-deliver on time-sensitive outcomes, and try to sell us upgrades we don't need and can't afford. Our account manager is delightful, but has no authority to help us in any capacity. Every B2B transaction is extremely difficult (including us paying NetSuite). When we try to lean in on NetSuite services, we find they are unable to deliver what was promised, and are unwilling to negotiate or apologize for their own shortcomings and mistakes.

Oracle Response

last month

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Liz. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.