Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Zoho Books

Simple, easy-to-use accounting software to help you manage your business finance in a smart way!

Learn more about Zoho Books

Showing 25 reviews of 420

Cassi H.
Operations & Finance Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"It's easy to use but that's as far as it goes"

Comments: The overall experience with Zoho Books has been disappointing. We were told that they were capable of so much more than what they seem to be able to deliver on. There's no real good workflow capabilities and no real way to automate processes that the user imports over and over again. If you're just starting out and don't have many sales (especially online sales) or a big budget, this is great accounting software for the value. The fact that the software developers are unable to transfer books from their own platform to an upgraded version or new version of it makes it completely incompatible with any business that is hoping to scale or merge with another company unless you have a bunch of extra staff or hours on your hands as you will be importing every transaction one by one manually.

Pros: It's easy to use if you're doing simple bookkeeping

Cons: This software is not made for those wanting to automate as much of the workflow as possible. It is also not for businesses hoping to scale with the software. The software link to the bank account and credit card frequently breaks leaving the user to have to sync manually. I have contacted customer service regarding this issue but there does not seem to be a solution.
If you're looking to upgrade from a beta or lower version of books to a newer version, Zoho is not capable of transferring your old books to a new account so the user is left having to manually important each entry one by one which is ridiculous and tedious. I cannot understand why the software developer is unable to do this simple task when they were able to do it when transferring the books from Xero or QuickBooks.
I’m glad others are having such success with the software but from my standpoint as an accountant I just do not see the value of the software for any company looking to scale in a digital world of eCommerce and automation, especially if the company is utilizing Amazon’s platform. The workaround I have had to implement to balance the account receivables and payables from those sales instead of having a successful either add-on or API like those of QuickBooks and Xero has also resulted in extra work which could all be automated if only the software had the capability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Anne B.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2020

"All the functionality of QuickBooks - and more - at a much better price"

Comments: Zoho Books has everything I need to keep my books in order, bill my clients, and track my time and expenditures. I've been very happy with this product.

Pros: Zoho Books does everything that QuickBooks does in a much more intuitive interface. It provides a ton of flexibility in looking at things from both accrual and cash methods, offers a free seat for my accountant, and allows me to track my time and bring it directly into my invoices. The ability to take pics of receipts and enter expenses directly from my phone app is great, too.

Cons: I wish that other software providers would wake up and realize that QB isn't the only game in town. Make it easier to integrate with Zoho, please! I've had some trouble syncing with my bank in the past and it took a while for customer service to understand what was really going on - there are some language barriers. But their CS agents do seem to try to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2020
James J.
Consultant
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"Great for a small business"

Comments: We moved from an ancient copy of Billings (a Mac-only program), and chose Zoho over the main competition based on ease of use and the need to handle customer retainers smoothly.

Pros: The setup is fairly straightforward, and the learning curve is very manageable. It's really nice to have a good (and reasonable) set of defaults for categories and account structure. That made initial use and customization pretty easy to do. The documentation is generally good, and tip links are numerous.

Cons: The only thing I find even slightly annoying is that the feed connection to the bank account is often "broken", but on the positive side the status is clear and whatever issues exist seem to fix themselves automatically within a day or two. It's not really a show-stopper; it's just annoying when I want to "clean up" things and the bank feed isn't fully current.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019
David T.
Media and Content Developer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"Great Tool For Suite Users"

Comments: We are running all of our books for our small business with Zoho Books. It is simple to sync bank accounts and credit card accounts, and quickly categorize expenses, and run reports. Pleased with results.

Pros: Very simple to categorize funds, connectivity with other tools in Zoho Suite.

Cons: Anytime a new vender is updated to an expense item, the screen needs to be reloaded and refreshed before that same vender can be selected for another item.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
IT Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2019

"Satisfactory Financial System"

Pros: I like that the system is so easy to prepare for use. It allows a lot of upload options - expenses, time sheet, sales, etc. You don't need training to understand how to use it if you have used another financial system in the past. Everything is easy to grasp and master - I have one bookkeeper who had ZERO training, but got everything right quickly. I also like the app that comes with it. It's not heavy on data or the phone memory. It comes with fancy picture taking tools that will allow you to keep a soft copy of your documents. The search function is also easy and quick. If you are not a highly complex company, this is a good starting database. Even up to medium complexity, I think it'll still work.

Cons: When I got Zoho Books for the company that I am working for at the moment, it didn't have the ability to report by project. I needed to create reporting tags and project at the same time, which is a real bummer. Recently, they made an upgrade that you are already able to do so on a project level. Reports are not customizable, and it's not really that easy to use. I needed to download reports from one place to another to come up with an accurate report. Sometimes, reports contradict one another. Been wrestling with the reporting part for a few months now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2019
Alexander B.
Operations / Sales Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018

"Decent cloud based Bookkeeping software"

Comments: Easy cloud-based bookkeeping software that integrates well with other Zoho Apps

Pros: This is a great cloud-based Booking software that integrates well with other Zoho apps, such as CRM. This allows our business to seamlessly transition between the two programs. You can sync information instantly, which helps when you're in the service industry. You can customize up until a certain point which is nice. They also allow bank account synchronization, as well as the creation of custom templates.

Cons: Sometimes the navigation can get confusing, and the Reports aspect should be more customizable. We have also found difficulty in matching purchase orders with the corresponding bank account records, s well as making then auto match and appear correctly for accounting reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018
Mumin H.
Chief Financial Officer
Graphic Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2016

"Great product. It's worth it!"

Comments: Zoho Books is one of the vital programs we use in our business. It is very easy to use and really has lots of awesome features that help you with your accounting needs. Of course, just like any other software, it doesn't have everything you will need or you can think of, but the most important ones are there. The mobile app could be improved, some reports are not accessible such as the tax summary and recording payments does not allow you to record bank charges in the app. But overall, it's an awesome product and would definitely recommend you use it.

Pros: I like that it's very user-friendly. Almost all the necessary things you need for your bookkeeping is there.

Cons: The mobile app is alright but can be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2016
Verified Reviewer
Owner, Digital Marketing Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018

"Quality accounting software at an unbelievable price"

Comments: Overall, Zoho Books works perfectly for my digital marketing company. Online payments, invoicing, credits, client portals, many integrations, and much more. The few issues I have with the software are quickly forgotten about when you consider the low price tag.

Pros: - The price simply cannot be beaten. There are a lot of features for the monthly price.
- Bank syncing works well and there have never been any problems with linking any of the bank on my account.
- Invoice and email customization is sufficient enough to differentiate itself from competitors.
- Client portals allow clients to log in and see their billing history.
- Zoho books can integrate with many other platforms via their API and through Zapier.

Cons: - The interface is a little hard to follow sometimes. There is too much white with tiny little lines across the screen. Looks "out of focus" a lot of the time.
- Recurring expenses are not handled well, in my opinion. There isn't an easy way to see expenses that were auto-created for easy removal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018
John D.
Small Business Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"Zoho Books is perfect for any size business, especially smaller businesses!"

Pros: One of the best things about Zoho Books is that it is Scalable for any size business, and being that it runs in the Cloud, you don't need to worry about in house servers to run the app or any backup services. Zoho handles all of that for you!

Cons: The downside is that it's price for the premium plan costs almost the same as upgrading to their Zoho One OS for Business which give you access to this and 40 other apps they offer, many of which you may not need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Ummar H.
Student
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"The turnkey solution for small businesses and firms"

Comments: Creating invoices on daily basis and recording expenses as well as vendor bills and recurring expenses. Zoho books provide a very easy way to audit accounts too.

Pros: It's cloud-based very lightweight and overall user interface is very nicely designed which is also aesthetically pleasing.

Cons: I didn't find payroll module inside zoho books. Also the integration of local SMS API using webhooks is not fully possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Beat B.
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2016

"Great little piece of Online Accounting software !"

Comments: I've been using and administering ERP systems for the past 15 years.. I can tell you that this is genuinely a very valuable piece of online software. If you are starting a small business and need and easy to use accounting SW, then use Zoho Books. Great value for the money.

Pros: - cloud base accounting software
- manage projects and customers in one central place
- provide access to some of the information to your customers thru a portal in Zoho
- can configure multiple users when working on projects in team
- includes a backup option to export all your data locally
- user forums to find quickly an answer. Product support seems pretty reactive too.

Cons: - sometime the navigation is a little bit confusing at the beginning, but once you get used to it, it works well
- reporting could be more straightforward, but still offers 3 different export formats
- invoice templates could be a bit more distinctive.. too many similarities between the few ones offered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2016
Chiamaka N.
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2016

"Cool ERP system"

Comments: Since we have being using Zoho books for our business, we have never though of any alternatives becasue this guys are just doing great and improving on their products every time. One of the cool things they do is listen to their users request on features and plan to have it included in the suites once it will benefit majority of the users. I also love the fact that they listen to us to customize the ERP system flawlessly. You are doing a great job guys!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2016
Mohit S.
Sales Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2019

"Your personal accounting assistant."

Comments: overall I'm very happy with Zoho books and recommend all small businessman to go for zoho books.

Pros: Zoho Books is very easy to use and don't require deep knowledge of accounting. it suits your small business as you want with online bills, tax calculation and payments. zoho always provide updates to keep it more smoothly.

Cons: importing and exporting should be more easy sometime importing to excel sheet lose many contacts details.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2019
Travis O.
General Contractor
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2017

"Great software that will grow with your business"

Comments: Great software. I was just starting my business is a general contractor. I looked at a lot of building software thats specially for builders and remodelers and it was all very involved and required a lot time to keep everything up to date. Zoho Books isn't like that, Zoho id easy-to-use and it's not time consuming and you can kind of scale it to the size of your business

Pros: Free to try and use with limited features
Only pay for the features you need
Great user interface on pc

Cons: Mobile app lacks many functions
All the different pieces of zoho software don't talk to each other which means entering the same data more than once

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2017
Verified Reviewer
Senior Tax Accountant
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018

"Helpful, simple, easy to use kind of software."

Pros: The software is simple in a sense that most our clients learn to use it for their businesses and personal use per our suggestion. The highly rated feature of this software is the possibility of uploading receipts and having an electronic copy for safekeeping and documentation purposes. This software also auto scans invoices which are beneficial and time-saving. The reports are useful and timely, allowing our team and clients to be up-to-date with their financial record.

Cons: Integration of Zoho books and Zoho expense is confusing and needs more updates. Bugs are present upon use. I am hoping for a future update that might fix this complication. Overall, the software is amazing and highly recommended.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Hardware Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019

"Great for Business"

Comments: Zoho Books has worked amazingly well for our finance department. It saves time so much time

Pros: It is easy to use. You can send invoices easily, monitor your cashflow in real-time, track expenses better and do a lot more with Zoho Books. It is the leading Accounting software in the world

Cons: I cannot find a downside to it. It works perfectly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Ramesh K.
Founder CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2016

"Simply awesome"

Comments: We are happy to use books for our internal management. We are thinking of to integrate your zoho books with our campus management ERP solution (School, College management solution) to bring our customers to use full features of books by integrating our fee management with zoho books.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2016
Reinier D.
Director
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2016

"Awesome Accounting software"

Comments: Very easy to work and easy to understand. We like teaching our clients how to use Zoho and this makes submitting expenses and project

Pros: Easy to navigate and easy to understand for non-accountants

Cons: Nothing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2016
Martin M.
Finance Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2016

"Zoho Books is a usable web-based accounting software"

Comments: We have been using ZOHO for our 2 online marketing companies for more than an year now and are very satisfied with it. It has multiple currencies, customizable reports and chart of accounts.

Pros: Multiple currencies
Constomizable reports and chart of accounts

Cons: lack of payroll module
impossible to convert between currencies excluding your main currency

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2016
Am S.
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2018

"Zoho Books Simple & useful"

Pros: You can discover a plenty of alternatives with Zoho, clearly planned with cutting edge revealing apparatuses that accompany Zoho Suite as a top priority. What's vital - bringing in and sending out stuff from Zoho is additionally extremely straightforward - that proves to be useful on the off chance that you need to change to another product from Zoho, you'll have the capacity to do it-most partners enable you to move information just halfway.
Zoho Books is extremely quick miles in front of the opposition on the off chance that it goes to the speed of the product. Another great element is its adaptability

Cons: No payroll functionality which seems a flaw, filtering records is difficult, custom sorting as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Consultant
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2019

"Great Accounting Software for small business"

Comments: My experience with Zoho Books and all the Zoho Suit has been very satisfying, and out there still a lot of thing that I can explore and implement for my small business.

Pros: What i liked the most about this software is that is very easy to use and to customize it for you own purpose. You can develop screens and functionalities without coding and if you are paying the license you have all the support from the Zoho Team that helps you to solve any issue.

Cons: What i liked least about this software is that the database is not on MySQL or SQL or at leats that is what I understand, because I when I tried to do some queries I needed to do it with their own syntaxis and i'm not familiarizied with it, and I can't connect to a client as MySQL Workbench, I only have the possibility to do queries inside Zoho Analytics. I don't know if I'm doing something wrong but this is my experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Client Services Lead
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2018

"Simple to learn, improved accounting"

Comments: - Improved accounting operations
- Enhanced financial reporting
- Customizable templates

Pros: I found that Zoho books was simple to learn and start using, users do not require prior accounting skills. The templates are simple and straight forward, it is fast and supports multi users and currencies. The feature to create a portal for clients and suppliers is an additional bonus

Cons: We were unable to interface it with our previous accounting system in order to export data. So we had to input the historical data manually. Other than that it has worked great for us

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2018
Steve P.
Founder
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018

"Great accounting software (if you know how to use it)."

Pros: Ok, first up, my personal shortfall is that I struggle with accounting software. But for someone who struggles I have been very impressed with Zoho Books! It has soooo many features, you can just about do anything you want. One of the best features it has though, is automated Stripe data input. With a bit of setup you can actually have a good chunk of your books automated through workflows too. Very powerful and very cheap for the quality and features.

Cons: Because of the amount of features, it does make it tricky to use sometimes. It's not always obvious how to find particular features and the dashboard can appear quite complex for beginner users for example.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018
Ahmed I.
General Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"simple for small and medium companies"

Comments: if you have your own private business for a selling company and want software make everything as simple as possible , than zoho is one of the best software in the market.

Pros: as i have my own private business , i was looking for software that make accounting as simple as possible , with a very simple interface you can insert and retrieve any data you want, without make things complicated .

Cons: the mobile app not effective and need some enhancement for the data and graphs you get.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Tanya M.
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Excellent books software with CRM integration"

Pros: We use Zoho CRM, the full zoho suite integrates pretty well. I find the workflow far more intuitive than Quickbooks ever was.

Cons: There are a few little issues that I feel need fixed, especially to work with the CRM. Parent/child relationship is not supported for accounts, but it is in CRM so that doesn't work well. Some of the integration options are a bit wonky. It really needs a way to automatically generate finance charges for monthly statements, as well as batch monthly statements on past due clients. This is a feature many online books softwares are missing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019