DEAR Systems Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.4 /5

About DEAR Systems

Suitable for businesses in retail, wholesale, manufacturing, food production sectors which have requirements to manage inventory levels

Learn more about DEAR Systems

Showing 224 reviews

Robert K.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2021

"IntegrationKings review of Dear Systems"

Comments: A great overall platform for anyone selling products in the market that wants to control their Inventory correctly and the workflows in relation to an Inventory business. Also from an accounting background it is a full end-to-end solution in relation to ensuring the accounting is 100% correct in the business.

Pros: The features we like most about Dear Systems and so do the clients we work with are:
- Integrations around stock control and sales workflows with Woo Commerce and Shopify.
- Complete bi-directional integration with Xero and QBooks Online.
- Love the fact that we can do Supplier Deposits and Customer Deposits, tracking them correctly within the accounting system.
- Also the fact that we can do multi-level Build of Materials for manufacturing clients and then sell via multiple of sales channel.

Cons: The features we least like most about Dear Systems:
- Reporting in the platform takes abit to set-up and ensure you are getting the reporting you want out of the system.
- Would like to see more integrations over time into the core platform overall as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2021
Ivan H.
Operations Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019

"Great cloud-based ERP software"

Comments: It is my first exposure to cloud-based ERP software, DEAR. I am pretty pleased with its performance. Pretty simply to use and easily to understand each module. The tutorial video presentation is really useful which u can easily accessing it by clicking from the main menu. No hassle to go around to find it.
Overall, my management and myself are pleased to spend almost 6 months to switch over from our existing ERP system

Pros: User friendly
Good video demonstration on tutorial, easy to understand and follow
excellent aftersales support - swift in response

Cons: No direct module to handle goods replacement and warranty process /RMA portions
Not too user friendly or suitable to be used on project based jobs/ activities

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Dustin P.
Technical Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2021

"Growing SMBs / Midsized Companies are taking a chance with DEAR, Enterprise should avoid at all cost"

Comments: They do not seem to have a very good handle on their "Official" integrations. We have a Woocommerce store that does about 30,000 orders per month and we recently had an issue where no returns or refunds were being imported to DEAR. In the mean Time our CS agents were entering all credit notes and restocks manually in DEAR. It took almost 20 days of back and forth for DEAR to finally point out that their system was not receiving web hook notifications and was in polling mode. 20 days! New situation, shipstation integration just stopped working. Submitted a ticket with the error details and steps to reproduce. Instead of getting any meaningful feedback, instead of their technical team just simply trying to reproduce it on their end which they would obviously do if they were developing the integration, they replied back that they needed to know the request details that shipstation is trying to send. They want the JSON payload presumably. But how in the world can they develop an integration if they don't already know what that response is supposed to be? How can they develop it without having a shipstation account of their own to test? The answer is they do and they can but they don't. It is much more convenient for them to simply kick the can down the road by telling the tier one person they need more information.

Pros: What I like most is that it is built by accountants. Costing is done better than most systems. I also like that it has a fairly strong inventory management and production modules. Purchasing / Receiving is average but the WMS below average. We use it all.

Cons: Customer support is absolutely horrendous. They are reasonably fast to respond but you will always be given a tier 1 support agent who can't do much but reiterate the documentation to you. Their technical team seems outsourced because in 4 years I have not been able to have a live troubleshooting session with them. Many times they push out updates to the system which cause problems with operations and integrations. For over 6 months we had an issue where any advanced purchase (a purchase with more than one invoice and receiving) would not place the correct receiving record with the correct invoice. And you can't even choose which receiving note to associate to which invoice. So we would have open invoices which were actually received and closed invoices which had not been received. I had dozens of back and forth messages with support and I ended up having to get a DEAR partner to reach out to them on my behalf and get in touch with someone who could actually get it fixed. Then after we got told they would work on a fix it took another month or two for the fix to be implemented. And it still isn't perfect. Another time, the support team deleted one of my eCommerce store applications. This meant we had to re-add the store and it re-imported and duplicated about 50,000 orders, causing a disastrous mess. Technical team refused to help so we had to go page by page in the interface and void 100 at a time.

Vendor Response

by DEAR Systems on 31/03/2021

Hello Dustin,

Thank you for your feedback. As per the conversation you had with our tech support we are pleased to have being able to resolve the aforementioned issues.

We are constantly looking at ways to improve our service and your valuable feedback is highly appreciated.

Regards,
DEAR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2021
Dave S.
Owner/Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2018

"After trialing three chosen cloud-based stock-management solutions for my clients DEAR won my vote."

Pros: The software can be used "out-of-the-box" after a minimal amount of setup, and can also be used in more complex installations where bespoke software development might be needed. The simplicity of the initial setup, the simplicity of the menu navigation, and the speed with which new users are able to grasp what they need to do to accomplish their tasks caused me to take a closer look at this software and I'm glad I took the time to do so. The multiple warehouse locations field, along with the multiple bin locations field, both available in DEAR but not available in some other offerings, is a basic requirement of a stock management system as far as I am concerned. Whilst the software might appear complex for first-time users, those with experience of stock systems and business processes should find it a breeze to set up and use for the purpose intended, especially if they are familiar with setting up other software. It's an advantage, but not a requirement, if the person(s) setting it up also have an understanding of business accounts and are able to find their way around creating/editing MS Word mail-merge templates. I am impressed that I have been able to use the software to accomplish pretty much every task that my clients' have asked of it so far. The ease of integration with other cloud-based applications puts another tick in the box for me.

Cons: This is a comment and not a complaint; although the reporting functionality in the 'out-of-the-box' version is adequate there is room for improvement. The limitations can be overcome by exporting the files and adapting them as needed. Those with a more specific software development skill- set (or more time to learn) would be able to achieve a great deal more from the software than is possible using the 'out-of-the-box' version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2018
Kurt C.
Confidential
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018

"Great software platform for inventory management"

Comments: DEAR is phenomenal for a user that is willing to put in the time to discover it. If PMs had more of a security / controls / data audit background , and implemented processes to address those weaknesses , it could potentially become a solution for businesses of all sizes, not just SMBs.

Pros: 1- Customer support is on point, probably the best i've ever interacted with. They clearly understand that this is not a word processor, and have built a world-class support service around the software.
2- SaaS is not buggy at all
3- Their devs are constantly rolling out updates
4- DEAR has good, nonbuggy integrations with almost every major app in its market niche.
5- DEAR has succeeded in making a product that is relatively easy to use in what is an otherwise complex piece of software, and has deep complexity

Cons: 1-Documentation is weak in several non-core modules and functionality. For example, security features don't really have an instruction manual, or if it exists, it is not immediately obvious where that lives, thus leave people having to contact CS. 2- Some features are not really implemented thoughtfully and are more of an horizontal revenue expansion than actually thinking of customer pain points. Example - the notification module could be SO MUCH more, but it has weaknesses like it won't report on stock transfers completed, etc. 3- The overall platform is not hardened against stupid errors. There is no "audit your customer's data" logic in DEAR. Platform assumes user inputs are always right and there are no early warning(s) across the board when users are making obvious mistakes, such as when POs receive impossible / wrong amounts, SKUs, etc. The feedback for "error" popups, is only is given when it is too late.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2017

"Lots of features for the price - great support"

Pros: Earlier this year we implemented DEAR inventory in our manufacturing company in Indonesia. The key reason we chose DEAR was the functionality. We have been searching for an inventory management system with manufacturing functionality for a very long time and couldn't understand why it was so difficult to find a system that dealt with what we felt were really core/ basic requirements without looking at customisation. DEAR seems to cover almost everything we need and is working on developing the programme for what it doesn't currently. The other key reason was the responsiveness of DEAR to queries. I am still waiting for replies from a competitor to my requests to ask a few questions when we were looking at different systems. We had good help getting it set up. I would definitely recommend.

Cons: There are some limitations with templates - invoices, packing slips etc. - when dealing with a currency that uses a decimal place as a thousand separator instead of a comma. It also doesnt have the ability to track batches through multiple assemblies which limits the value of the production reports we can get.

Vendor Response

by DEAR Systems Limited on 23/11/2017

Dear Graeme,

Thank you for the review we are happy to hear that everything is going well.

Just addressing some of the cons, we use microsoft mailmerge so templates are very customisable. We have a complimentary service for paying customers where we can assist with template customisation at no additional cost so feel free to send us your templates to [email protected]

Regarding the tracking of batches through sub-assemblies please check the 'Lot Recall' report which will show you every single finished good that contained a particular batched or serialised product that you searched for all the way through to who you sold it to and which supplier you brought it from.

Best Regards
DEAR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2017
David R.
NZ Distributor
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2017

"Plays nicely with Xero, handles our 5 international shopify websites and direct provisioning, Good dispatch workflow"

Pros: We are loving this software, been using 8 months now and it is powerful. We run 5 e-commerce sites, 4 warehouses and sell in 3 currencies and it's handling all well. Support, as mentioned, isn't quite as easy as getting a call but we use their tutorials, common sense, their live chat.
We also paid for assistance with setup as we didn't want to make any mistakes and desired a bit of support from Work Smart NZ, these guys are great too and worth the extra investment if you value your time”

We are currently trying to get the good word out on various sites and we are hoping that you would to take the time out of their day to share it on Getapp:

Cons: The .docx invoice templates are hard work to manipulate, some more standardized system (like unleashed offers) would make life much easier.
No great integration with a CRM currently. Also they need a Zapier integration so it can connect to other web apps. We are using email parser functionality to achieve most of this but it's complicated.

Vendor Response

by DEAR Systems Limited on 15/11/2017

Hi David,

Thanks so much for your review!

If you require assistance with your template customization feel free to take up our complimentary template customization service. Simply email support with all required changes and we will get it done.

In regards to CRM we currently have an integration with SALPO & Capsule CRM. If you would like mroe info about it please book in a call here https://classic.youcanbook.me/v2/jsps/cal.jsp?cal=ZgsGQaWduL34BrkiNkBY

Best Regards
DEAR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2017
Danielle S.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2019

"We can get it to do what we need."

Comments: We have a retail store that sells custom furniture with a multi-month lead time. Most of the software out there assumes immediate fulfillment of orders so we had to have something to sit between our POS and our accounting software to "park" orders while in process. Also we wanted a robust backup for our ecommerce product information in order to easily manipulate product data and images especially in case we decide to change ecomm platforms in the future.

Pros: It is very adaptable and has a lot of features

Cons: It often takes a lot of adaptation to get exactly what I need out of the software. For example, for inventory management software, the question "what is the total dollar amount of on-hand inventory?" should be top of mind. Instead it's totally buried in a report not exactly suited for that purpose. So I had to tweak the report and favorite the amended report to have that info handy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2019
Ali P.
Inventory Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020

"Inventory Manager"

Comments: I have been very thankful and appreciative of the support and help from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He has provided great customer service.

Pros: It has helped us tremendously to manager our inventory and to ensure the right people get the product that they purchasing. It is great that the integrations are compatible with our POS and online store.

Cons: It does not let us print individual barcodes per product.

Vendor Response

by DEAR Systems on 21/04/2020

Hello Ali,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We try our very best to provide an excellent service to our customers. As of now our customers can print one or more labels for product(s) via the Print Product Label menu in the All Product section (All Products -> Print -> Product Label). The product label includes SKU, product name and Barcode.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions.

Best Regards,
DEAR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020
Verified Reviewer
General Manager
Food Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2018

"Incredibly functional inventory system for small manufacturers"

Comments: As a small manufacturer, Dear Inventory has become a vital part of my operation. Robust integration offerings allow me to sync e-commerce websites, accounting software, shipping programs, etc. Dear Inventory allows me to consolidate my business and ensure that every aspect of my organization ... from receiving, to manufacturing, to selling, to shipping, to reporting ... is working in harmony. I love the fact that I have access to quick and reliable support for my system, and the development team is great about taking my comments and suggestions and working to incorporate them into the ongoing development of the program. I could not be happier with the Dear Inventory solution.

Pros: Extremely functional inventory allocation system throughout the manufacturing process;
Robust offering of integrations to support every aspect of my business;
Reliable support through the Dear Inventory support team;
Ongoing development that takes into account the feedback of users.

Cons: The reporting tool, while functional, is sometimes a bit sluggish. It takes a little bit of trial-and-error to figure out which reports have which information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2018
Charlie J.
Adminstrative Assistant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018

"All round, Dear Systems is fantastic way of centralizing all your business essentials."

Pros: The ability to custom make invoices is a massive pro. Using Dear has meant that automating emails, bulk downloading invoices and keeping track of what's been fulfilled and what hasn't is so much simpler than it was in our previous system. It has also made things much easier in liasing between our warehouse and sales departments. The customer service has been excellent - everything, from integration information/guidelines to quick fixes on invoice issues that we couldn't iron out, was dealt with promptly and efficiently. All round it's been a fantastic experience and would be my go to system to manage inventory, fulfillments and keeping track of the accounts.

Cons: I think the biggest issue was finding that the integrations with third party shipping providers was severely limited, although it has been assured that this currently under review and likely to improve. A small con in a plethora of pros!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018
Liz W.
Founder & Co-CEO
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2018

"Still needs work but better than any alternatives"

Pros: Dear Inventory is a cost-effective 70% solution to manage food production including BOM's, suppliers, customers, etc... The company is almost continually updating & improving the software. I remain hopeful that at some point the frustrating aspects of the program will be resolved. The implementation is straightforward and does not require a 3rd party to execute. We have trialed and used a number of entry-level MRP systems and believe this to be the best offering at this time.

Cons: The integration with QB is messy and riddled with errors. It seems like the integration with Xero is better but we use QBO for many other integrations so have not made the switch to Xero. Timely customer service for North American customers is lacking since Dear is based in Australia.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2018
Ryan C.
CEO
Accounting Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2019

"Dear Systems - For your Inventory Requirements"

Comments: Access to sales and purchases data in sufficient detail to make accurate business decisions on stock lines

Pros: Flexible with a great level of detail and functionality

Cons: Can be complex to setup if the business design is not properly documented and understood.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2019
Liam E.
Director
Retail
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2018

"Scalable. Great for small retail business."

Comments: A Single inventory management platform for all our sales outlets. Having a simple integrated epos is a great as we don't need anything complex. Integration into all the platforms we use means we didn't need to hire any expensive programmers to help use api's. Setup was easy and fairly straightforward. The learning curve wasn't too complex.

Pros: Software has a good range of features that I find very useful. We use it In-store, On our e-commerce website and on Amazon. Have a single platform for a simple ePOS and all our other sales makes things super simple. Support normally quick to respond and mostly get the right solution on the first reply, if not the second. Video instruction content on youtube is great and helps demystify some of the more complex things. More of this please.

Cons: Would have liked a lower cost model for low & small volume as I find the cost high for a new and smaller business like ours. However, I know we will grow into it. There are a few quirks here and there. However, Support are good at explaining a way around it or an alternative solution.

I struggle to remember which symbol is what part of the software so sometimes I click the wrong one or have to wait for the name to come up.
Would be good for some more hints and tips to prompt you to discover and try features we don't currently use or know off.

Vendor Response

by DEAR Systems on 05/01/2018

Hi Liam,

Thank you for the review.

We are glad everything is going well for you so far.

Regards
DEAR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2018
Adam L.
Managing Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2019

"Can't Keep Up and Help is Slow and Unspcialised"

Comments: Frustrating, unsatisfying and I have real worries about the ability for the software to keep up with my business as it grows We have encountered issues with apps/software due to our large influx of traffic and orders in a short period of time (we receive 50% of our monthly sales in a few hours) but they have provided solutions (for instance SLoyalty provides us with increased bandwidth during the busy 3-4 hours of the month and we have avoided all issues) - can this be done with DEAR? We can provide you with data on the exact time, traffic numbers, units sold for the time. We need a solution to this!! We are happy to pay more money for this, I just cant run my company with a concern that our inventory system cant keep up with our demand!

Pros: Quite easy to implement
Syncs nicely with our current cloud based software
Interesting/complex reporting

Cons: The over promising, and under delivering of the software. simply, it doesn't do what it claims! The inventory is not live with Shopify (during launches there is always a lag, causing major headaches for our team and requires a lot of manual adjustments) - we were promised that based on our volume this would not happen, but it does. And it happens every month, for the past 18+ months Inability to get the specialist help when we need it. We are always given help by a customer service member, not a technician, which slows down our ability to fix the problem. I understand that you need to protect the technicians time from dealing with simple problems, but we do not receive prompt service or the respect that we know what we are talking about! We need a quicker escalation procedure to get help more urgently Technicians only work from the afternoon (we are located in Melbourne) so when urgency issues crop up in the morning, we have to wait most of the working day to fix them b2b portal is not very robust, we have had a lot of issues with this the fixed provided by DEAR are not log term fixes, they don't fix the root of the problem, but fix it for the moment, but then issues crop up again and we are in the same position.

Vendor Response

by DEAR Systems on 21/04/2020

Hello Adam,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken your feedback and improved our Shopify integration. We can now handle large volume of orders (including Shopify Plus accounts) & we have rolled out a new functionality called "Shopify Order Import Retry". Occasionally, during order syncing from Spotify, some sales are not created on the DEAR end. Previously there was no way for a DEAR user to be notified of these failed orders. DEAR developers have now implemented an auto-retry function for sales orders which have not been created in DEAR but are valid sales orders on Shopify (https://dearsystems.com/new-release-12th-april-2020-)

Recently we have done a lot of improvement on the B2B section. You can read more about it & some of the latest releases we have done by visiting our release note section (https://dearsystems.com/release-notes/)

Best Regards,
DEAR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2019
Sean T.
Finance Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2019

"Handsome Healthcare"

Comments: Very good.

Pros: Simple to understand and very good integration with other software. Video tutorials were excellent for someone who understands ERP and wants to implement a solution very quickly.

Cons: I would like the ability to change the screen so it is easier to distinguish between organisational units. We use two installations.

Vendor Response

by DEAR Systems on 21/04/2020

Hello Sean,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to let you know that more integrations are been added on a monthly basis (https://dearsystems.com/integrations/). We recently rolled out a major UI/UX improvement. I believe this new update will help you.

If you have any questions please contact us via [email protected]

Best Regards,
DEAR Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2019
Maxine B.
Office Manager
Veterinary Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2018

"Hi there Overall it is a great system, makes my life a lot easier! Maxine"

Comments: Time saving. Much clearer picture of inventory, movements via batch, customer purchases etc

Pros: it has a lot of great features and is fairly easy to use, customer support is very good, prompt and very informative.

Cons: i dislike that reports are pivot based, fairly limited in what you can get out of them. Or you have to run several reports if you want to see both batches and customers etc. Exporting to excel is also problematic; the fields you see in the report are added to when you send to excel and the number formatting of 4 decimal places is just annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2018
Jamie C.
Director
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019

"SAGE to DEAR"

Comments: The support is excellent.

Pros: Flexibility - multi channel ability.
Easily scalable.
Numerous price tiers.
Unlimited Shopify and Portal.

Cons: Our internet speed can be a hindrance. There are more steps involved in processing a sale.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Patrick M.
eCommerce Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2017

"Great inventory system for cloud based companies."

Pros: One of the best things about Dear Inventory is its ability to integrate with other cloud based software. Our company uses cloud based POS and accounting software, and having our transaction data automatically loaded into our inventory and accounting systems is great! It has all the functionality that we need as a furniture retail store including automatic generation of purchase orders for low or backordered inventory and tracking of sales and inventory.

Cons: The software has glitches sometimes that cause it not to work in certain browsers for a short time. I usually email the support team and the issue gets resolved fairly quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
Account Manager
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2017

"Best Support Ever"

Pros: Aside from all the features it comes with when you subscribed, seriously, DEAR has the fastest support response I have encountered in years. Normally support from other companies will take hours even days to reply but DEAR Support answers in minutes and usually it's right on. Great work guys! I just love it.

Cons: You can improve more on your training videos and articles online. Videos that collaborate with other apps. Fro example: How DEAR works with Shopify and Xero per say, not just how you set up a particular integration, how they work together.

Vendor Response

by DEAR Systems Limited on 11/12/2017

Hi Dexther,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you are enjoying our solution.

Regards
DEAR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2017
Scott Y.
President
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020

"Great Inventory Management Software for a small to midsize company"

Pros: Dear Systems is a great inventory management system for any small or mid-size business that is looking for an ERP that can track manufacturing of products from an initial PO through production. Prior to Dear we struggled to keep an accurate count of raw supplies or track all inventory across multiple warehouses. Dear has provided us with this control and in turn allowed us to save costs along the way. Customer service has been great as we work with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is attentive and knowledgeable.

Cons: There are data entry features that are not intuitive. Fortunately the customer service has been excellent.

Vendor Response

by DEAR Systems on 21/04/2020

Hello Scott,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. As part of our continuous improvement, we recently released a new Material Requirements Planning module. This module will help you immensely. You can read more about it by visiting - https://support.dearsystems.com/support/solutions/articles/11000081486-getting-started-with-the-production-module

If you have any bulk data import requirement, we do have a dedicated team who will help you with it. Please reach out to us on [email protected] and we will be glad to help you.

Regards,
DEAR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020
Kevin M.
Managing Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018

"Xero is a great tool for a company that is not too complicated at the finance level"

Pros: The pure simplicity of the software solution.
Its highly intuitive and offers all the necessary components to get any business up and running.

Cons: The access levels need some work; I cannot give reports to a specific audience without exposing them to all the Reports and General Ledger.
Making the Budget Variance as customisable as the P&L would be useful as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Industrial Designer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018

"Well considered inventory software, capable of being the backbone of a business."

Comments: Inventory control, Records to our assembly structure, Sales and Purchasing process control.

Pros: We've been able to make it work for our company. We have complicated BOM and assembly processes which Dear has been able to capture.

Cons: The software is still young, so simple features work very well but there are limits on out lying cases and features I'd like to see developed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018
Bj J.
Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018

"Been using for 7 months and this is by far the best cloud based inventory we have come across."

Pros: Integrations with Square, Shopify, Quickbooks online. The integrations work very smooth. It's accounting focused inventory software, which is great because it transfers everything straight to Quickbooks Online without issues (COGS, Inventory, Sales, Invoices, Inventory bills, etc.). I tested a bunch of other competitors but this was by far the most polished and offered the most bang for the buck.

Cons: Sometimes a little buggy, but very rare. The reporting feature could use an overhaul. Gave 4 stars for customer support because they could use some improvement, but you really don't need it because the software works.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018
Jimmi S.
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2018

"Never dissapoint me"

Comments: -

Pros: Very responsive customer service.
I had problems - send email ad within reasonable time: they would be answers

Cons: Limited capability but it had ticked what we want at the moment
There are few other app as I had moved away from Dear Systems and at the end: I had wasted my time with others.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2018