Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.8 /5

About Zenefits

Eliminate the stress and complexity of HR administration for you and your employees.

Learn more about Zenefits

Showing 737 reviews

Verified Reviewer
President
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2019

"Effective, but pricey, payroll tool"

Comments: The experience has been ok. It gets the job done but I'd be open to new options.

Pros: Zenefits has gotten the job done in terms of payroll and paying out contractors when needed. And they handle payroll taxes and necessary payroll reporting to the government.

Cons: The cost is high for a small business who might not have needs for most of their features. And the service has been fairly slow. For example, it took me a month to get a new form of payment on file as my business credit card had expired. During that month I had to handwrite checks and could not use the service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2019
Lauren S.
HR Director
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2017

"Zenefits Review - French Broad Chocolates"

Comments: It would be great if there were a way to require that employees enter bank account information and disable the paper check option all together. I believe this is legal in North Carolina, where we are located, as long as the employee receives a pay stub. It would also be amazing if there were a built in team communication portal. We currently use GSuite to build Groups which can encompass non-Gmail email addresses, as well as HotSchedules. It is a bit difficult to always be adding folks' emails to so many different systems. If Zenefits could track employee reviews based on their position/wage changes, that would also be amazing! That's all for now.

Pros: The aesthetic of the site is nice. The overall idea of employee/administrator shared duties is nice. The onboarding process is almost as efficient as I think it could be and the insurance function works pretty well with some exceptions. The multiple integrations with other software are also vast and offer many options for integration.

Cons: Does not integrate with QB Manufacturing Edition. Does not offer multiple job roles/pay rates (this keeps us from further exploring any timekeeping or alternative payroll integration). Org chart does not allow for multiple owners/CEOs. Does not allow for tracking of certifications or training for employees. Insurance deductions aren't correct after 2 fixes...still waiting on support for this. There is no general alert system upon logging in, as there was on the old platform. I-9 verification does not require employees to upload enough documentation. i.e. they can upload a driver license and not the 2nd form of ID, so when I receive the request to verify, there is only one form of ID there and I have to chase them down for the 2nd. If they do go into Zenefits to upload another form of ID, it is difficult to navigate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2017
Sean H.
Controller
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2020

"Easy and Convenient"

Comments: Very positive. I have never used an outside service for basic HR functions before, but was pleasantly surprised at how much work Zenefits saves me by letting employees enter their own info.

Pros: Easy to use - Managers can access/input/share the info they need, employees can fill out their own info which saves HR a lot of work. Customer Service can be contacted easily. Reports/Info can be accessed easily. Reminders are emailed to you if any necessary information is missing.

Cons: I believe Zenefits does not have the ability to pay third party garnishments directly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2020
Joy W.
HR Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2020

"Zenefits makes my job so much easier!!"

Comments: Zenefits streamlined and Simplified our HR! As the only HR person, Zenefits allows me to support all of our employees as if they had an entire HR department at their disposal. The online portal streamlines my HR management and provides the employees with 24 hour access to HR info. Zenefits provides EVERYTHING we need in one intuitive online portal... it handles the entire employee lifespan - from offer letters, hiring, onboarding, payroll, benefits administration, and termination.

Pros: My favorite feature is the hiring process - it allows the employee to handle the data entry to start their employee folder and upload their I-9 verification docs and all I have to do is cross verify the documents on their first day. So streamlined and private - for both employee and HR.

Cons: Little to no phone support available for user issues. Online live chat and email are main access to customer support. Can be frustrating when you're in a time sensitive pinch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2020
Barbara M.
HR Director
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Giving credit where credit is due!"

Comments: Love the ease of use of Zenefits and it's user friendliness.

Pros: I love to give credit where credit is due. I have suggested to my HR peers the ease of using Zenefits several times. Our company chose Zenefits to be the HR/Payroll/Benefits management system for our fast growing company because we needed to automate and help employees self administer routine HR related tasks and help us manage this without having to add new FTEs to our HR dept functions. Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] did an analytical review of several vendors and Zenefits was by far the most comprehensive at the right price point that met all of our criteria. Going with Zenefits met our objectives and has allowed us to grow rapidly without consuming the company with manual HR/Payroll/Benefits administration. As with ANY HR platform, there are always items you would like to improve or change and Zenefits is always doing that and looking for feedback.

Cons: Customer service is slow to respond. The time card page often freezes up. There needs to be a way to add an additional manager. Need a disciplinary app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Otto B.
Executive
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2020

"21 days and counting for customer support RE: Tax issue"

Pros: The software is comprehensive and allows us to make one purchase for everything we need. The price is right and fair

Cons: We had no cons until recently when we submitted a support request to the tax department. Some state taxes went unpaid by Zenefits Payroll. State governments give a very short period of time before they begin levying 10% + interest. (In our case we had 10 days to rectify the issue or send a response). So far we are 21 days into our support request and have not received any response other than the initial confirmation of receipt. We followed up 8 business days in, and were met with silence. This will likely be a the reason we change software in 2021.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2020
Venugopal S.
Technical Support
Insurance, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2018

"With the introduction of Zenefits!! Get most of your HR Problems Released!!!!"

Pros: In today’s life, a very big problem that big companies are facing is that HR is not manageable. I have seen a lot of companies that are facing this problem extremely. So, to overcome these barriers and make the flow smooth a brilliant software had been launched named: ZENEFITS!! It provides a platform that can be easily understood and can be used by an ordinary person. Great Na!! It also stores time and attendance of its users and supports Integration. One great thing is also that it provides a completely automated and electronic employees on-boarding services. It integrates all the functions of HR management under one roof only. This one is Awesome Guys!! It also supports reporting and filing data of ACA as well as it also supports customer service.

Cons: This application excludes international payrolls and having some problems in permanent storage of details of employees (Like mailing address of employees). Sometimes very awkward problems arise like managers are not able to access all the details of employees etc. Its Insurance Integration is also very bad as well as it provides only a few reports that are almost of no use. In comparison to its competitors, its prices are a little bit higher which also increases its cons. It has no performance management tools as well as it is not full HRIS, it is a basic system so use according to your needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2018
Will F.
CFO
Online Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2020

"Good and Bad at the Same Time"

Comments: Please check out what I had to say for cons. If you can live with having no number to call, or at least, not a number that take you to a human who can answer your questions, then the features and software are solid. The pricing is what you would expect based on the features.

Pros: This SaaS has tons of features and can really help a small business get over those HR hurtles, although it won't replace the most valuable assets that a in-the-flesh HR person brings. Adding their payroll integration was a big win since our company was using a 401(k) admin that required manually keying in EVERYTHING back when we used intuit for payroll. So props for that!

Cons: OKAY, hear me out. The on-boarding process is unacceptable. I wouldn't be surprised if half of their potential client base ended up BACKING-OUT during on-boarding. I mean, it takes 2-4 weeks, you'll already be looking a bill on your credit card, and to make matters worse, the only staff that have a phone number are SALES PEOPLE! You guessed it, the sales staff CAN NOT help you with your on boarding., PERIOD.

Vendor Response

by Zenefits on 26/02/2020

Will, we appreciate your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2020
Robyn W.
COO
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2018

"Zenefits was the first HRIS system my small company used (100 employee)"

Comments: Worth taking a look at.

Pros: User friendly for both HR and employees (self-serve) --easy and intuitive to use. Incredibly easy to create customized reports off using almost any data point(s). Smooth automated benefits enrollment process. Responsive customer service and great online help tools. System doesn't go down and is fast enough to keep up with our needs.

Cons: Zenefits is still 'young' and getting its act together. Used to be free until last year and they are still evolving their pricing structure, so they may end up being too expensive for our small company. Considerable personnel turnover in past 2 years and change in how they manage some functions (for instance, they now outsource benefits management to a 3rd party company instead of managing benefits inhouse and I am not overly impressed with the current benefits mgmt. group). Limited paid time off functionality (system only allows tracking of one paid time off process and my company has 2 discrete time off policies).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2018
Chris M.
Operations Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2020

"Easy and affordable"

Comments: Have been on this platform for 3 plus years. The software is always improving and new features are being introduced

Pros: Everything is cohesive and easy to learn and use.

Cons: Would like more pdf print options to be available

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2020
Kelsi W.
Admin Assistant
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2019

"Zenefits Review"

Comments: our overall experience with zenefits has been positive. The on boarding tools offer a wide variety of options an customization that really make the initial process a lot easier.

Pros: The part that we liked most about zenefits is that it gave us one place to keep all employee documents. We also like that we could set up an employee by using the on boarding (hiring) service through zenfits which allows the employee to start their profile an also fill out needed employment documents electronically.

Cons: Initially we thought that the time card piece of zenefits was something that we were going to be able to use and would be rather handy for us. We quickly learned that Zenefits has not yet set up this module in a way that truly works for subcontracts who have to track employee's time by job number and phase code both. It can be done but takes a large amount of manual entry on the administrators part which then defeats the purpose of using such a tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2019
Ashley G.
Human Resources
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Great HRIS platform"

Pros: There are many pros to Zenefits! Offer letter generation, custom fields for user specific information that needs stored, custom reports, Club Zen, the HR library and much much more! Anytime I've needed assistance customer service has been prompt and helpful. There are also tutorials and an extensive implementation period to make the end user comfortable with the system

Cons: If I had to list a negative it would be.... nothing!

Vendor Response

by Zenefits on 05/03/2020

Thanks you Ashley!
We appreciate your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
James D.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019

"Very organized, neat, and easy to use!"

Comments: After the initial issues with payroll, using Zenefits was very easy and streamlined our hiring process. We’ve only had to use the termination process a handful of times, but when we did, it worked flawlessly. The dashboard is very neat and organized and setup is easy as well.

Pros: This product is extremely easy to use. Everything is online, so we were able to go completely paperless. The onboarding process is extremely easy and very comprehensive. The termination process is just as easy, with only a few buttons to click and you’re done! There are constantly updates being made to the system, so it’s always rich with new features.

Cons: We initially had a bit of an issue with moving our payroll from our bank (what we initially used) to Zenefits, but once the issues were ironed out, it worked well. The new features sometimes throw you off and make you have to relearn the system, but they’re always beneficial changes, so it’s worth it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019
Liz E.
Director of Operations
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"Zenefits has made a huge positive impact on the efficiency and quality of our HR processes."

Comments: The ability to easily and accurately manage onboarding, offboarding, payroll, benefits.

Pros: I love the ease of use for both administrators and staff as well as having all HR information in one place. The Help and online FAQs are extensive and extremely helpful as is the help desk and response time. Payroll is a breeze, open enrollment for benefits is smooth and the Time Off module is wonderful.

Cons: The only issues we've had are when people add/remove dependents or update their Life Qualifying Events and it's only happened once a year on average. Sometimes there's a miscue in the communication between Zenefits and the healthcare provider where coverage is dropped or partly dropped. But Zenefits is very quick to resolve issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Amber O.
Business Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2019

"One-stop-HR shop!"

Comments: Zenefits allows us to have a small HR team with a big impact. The UI is easy to use and processes are straightforward. Customer support is also awesome when we do have questions!

Pros: The overall "Pro" is the fact it does so much and is very affordable! As a small bootstrapped start-up, having most of our HR functionality in one easy to use place makes a huge difference in effectively managing our employees and adhering to budget needs.

Cons: The more I work with it, the more I want other processes we use to integrate, which I know they are continually working on. The software has is great on its own but we would love to see customizable training integrations as a feature later on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2019
Wendy V.
Renewal Marketing
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019

"Great Benefits, time clock management software"

Pros: Functionality, Time Clock, Time Off, Benefits information, Paycheck information

Cons: I wish the time off calculations could be done a little different. I wish it gave you a total balance for the entire year as well as what has been earned.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019
Sarah H.
Talent Development Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2017

"Zenefits is a good starting point"

Comments: Zenefits was a great solution for my company when we were 1 - 60 people. Once things got complex, I feel like it made more sense to move to an HRIS where employment information was easier to track and update. However, for the cost and functionality, it definitely helped our company at an early stage.

Pros: - easy to use UI
- straight forward
- gets everything you need done
- completes background checks and a place for all employee information

Cons: - not super robost
- the customer service is helpful for quick things but anything in depth they take a few days to get back to you
- not supportive once you get over 100 employees (better off hiring a full-time HR person to manage all the stuff zenefits does)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2017
Laura B.
Owner
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"Lots of Potential but Customer Service is Abysmal"

Comments: Zenefits is fine until you have an issue and need a human being to walk you through something. You will sit on hold for literally hours until a rep answers. This has been my experience on multiple occasions. They are not good at heading off issues either. In January 2021 there was an issue where hours were not porting to payroll and payroll was due that day. As a user, I kept thinking what am I doing wrong, sat on hold for 3+ hours waiting for a rep, figured out a workaround only to find out it was a system issue. A simple email to administrators with the information and workaround would have saved me hours of work. Another current example is I have an employee who entered his SSN incorrectly into the system and now has a W2 that is incorrect. Customer Service has sent two form emails but zero information on what needs to be done and the timeline. Very frustrating to work with Zenefits especially when you have an issue that is time sensitive.

Pros: I like that I can keep my HR in one place online and the general onboarding of certain positions in our company with the template is easy and straightforward.

Cons: Time and Attendance is clunky to use accurately. There is an app for employees to clock in but it's easy for mistakes to occur. Onboarding is clunky too if you want to send an offer letter that is not part of a template and still have the new hire, say a manager with a negotiated salary, sign online.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
HR Director
Entertainment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018

"Zenefits has been invaluable to me as an HR tool."

Pros: It's the main HR hub for me. I was able to scrap 90% of my spreadsheets AND paper files once we made the switch. It's easy to use for both admin and employees, and their features are ever-expanding.

Cons: I'd be hard-pressed to find much that I do not like, but if I had to choose, I would say I'd like to add medical info and time and attendance to employee profiles much like PTO and documents are available from the profiles, rather than having to go to the medical section/time and attendance and select the employee in question.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
President & CEO
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2019

"On-Boarding Process Is Outstanding"

Pros: Once you go through the initial set-up process, the automation is wonderful. The onboarding process from the Offer Letter right through to the I-9 verification on day 1 happens automatically. The system will take care of presenting the new employee with any required documents that need their signature and keep them safely stored. The system collects the employees' data including bank data for automatic payroll deposits. Background checks can also be set-up to occur automatically.

Cons: We were one of the early subscribers to this software and the system was free to use as long as Zenefits handled the employees' health benefits. There is now a charge to use the system. Even with that, it is well worth is. We use it for onboarding, employee clock in and out and payroll.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2019
Elizabeth S.
manager
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018

"great payroll and benefits software"

Comments: great, i enjoy using it and love it!

Pros: i used this at my last company i was with, and i enjoyed using this software. I wanted to bring it to my new company but as of right now, management is in the process of checking it out and seeing if its fit their needs. super easy to use, and it keep track of a bunch of data. simple to use, and there so much benefits of this app.

Cons: there a little bit of lag, bugs and errors but that normal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Morgan S.
Director of People and Culture
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2019

"Life Got Way Easier!"

Comments: Zenefits has helped us go to the next level in performance management. The business analytics tool makes running reports so easy, and the performance management app helps us schedule and record reviews and evaluations.

Pros: Transitioning to Zenefits has made on-boarding, payroll, and benefits administration a dream. It houses customizable offer letters and integrates with our company apps (Slack and G-suite) so that each employee has all their paperwork filled out before they even come it. Zenefits has truly taken the paperwork and busywork out of HR for us!

Cons: There's nothing I don't like about Zenefits, but I'd like to see them integrate an applicant tracking system so that we can house the entire employee experience in one platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2019
Jenna M.
HR Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2017

"Zenefits has changed they way we do everything!--In a good way"

Pros: Zenefits is extremely user friendly. Our employees use it with no errors and we have changed our processes because of how well Zenefits works.

Cons: Payroll was a nightmare to say the least--this feature needs a lot of work. I would also like to be able to have my managers be able to utilize the performance management platform--which currently they cannot unless I give Admin rights (which we do not want to do)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
Senior People Operations Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"Zenefits has been great, but it's not super intuitive from an admin side"

Comments: It helps us streamline HR processes into one place so we are not using multiple softwares and eliminates the need for administrative HR team members.

Pros: It makes our lives easier! It helps us integrate a lot of things into one place, vs. having several platforms or humans.

Cons: The admin side is not always intuitive, I would prefer the setup to be structured differently to make it easier to find different areas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
HR Director
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"Zenefits has a lot of potential."

Comments: Easy payroll services
All-in-one benefit admin

Pros: The user interface is great! We have received great feedback from our employees on the ease of use, especially on requesting time off.
Payroll is pretty simple to run as well.

Cons: The ability to re-hire someone and combine employee history.
The lack of customizable reports - it would be nice to just edit or copy and edit some of the existing reports as the custom report section does not have as much functionality as those reports offer.
Being able to print pay stubs during payroll processing (i.e. for use with final paychecks)
Unless someone is hourly, there is no where to enter hours worked in the profile for those that work under 40 hours but more than 30.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018