Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.6 /5

About TalentLMS

TalentLMS is the LMS built for training success. Easy to manage and a joy to use, teams embrace training from the very first click.

Learn more about TalentLMS

Showing 387 reviews

Thomas D.
Data Analyst
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021

"The ultimate platform for online knowledge dissemination"

Comments: Today, after more than a year of using the TalentLMS platform, I have the duty to underline its multiple advantages that it has offered us in terms of digital training of researchers and employees of some companies in the process of data collection and processing. The platform allows to create and manage efficiently multiform online courses (videogrammed, textual or oral courses). With its three interfaces (administrator, trainer and learner), courses can be set up according to the desired options and uploaded according to the objectives set over time. In addition, the TalentLMS platform has a very well-designed and sophisticated interface in terms of course presentation. TalentLMS allows, thanks to its combination with Gotomeeting or Zoom, to provide very high quality videoconferenced courses. In addition, its combination with Salesforce makes it possible to better manage its courses in online sales.

Pros: Simple, easy and very practical site to use for online training. It is more flexible and more adapted to professional training models for all categories of targets to be trained.

Cons: We have not yet found any shortcomings in the use of this site for creating digital courses, although the general criticism of this site is that it does not perform well in terms of customisation.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 15/04/2021

What a great review Thomas, thank you so much! You really made our day. It is amazing to hear that you find TalentLMS flexible and easy to use thanks to its vast array of features. Knowing that you switched to TalentLMS after having tried CrossKnowledge training Learning Suite because we have advanced customisation possibility is a great reward to us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021
Osama K.
Manager
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021

"A great user experience"

Pros: Easy to understand intuitive interface makes TalentLMS one of the best LMS out there. It has Stripe payments and tons of features. Everything is well planned out and easy to learn. They offer a free trial of about 5 students. The price is better than most, and depends on how many students you have. The UI and UX are top notch.

Cons: I hope they include some kind of attendance system like Moodle.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 08/04/2021

Hi Osama, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear you find TalentLMS easy and intuitive. We sincerely believe that trying out any LMS before committing to a plan is key. That's why we have a forever-free plan, so that anyone can try out TalentLMS, understand all the features of the platform and be sure that it's the right fit for their needs, much like you did. Thank you for your idea to track attendance, our team is currently working on an attendance tracking feature, so keep an eye out for that update in an upcoming release!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021
Jackson T.
Partner
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020

"User friendly entry to LMS"

Comments: We are looking to commercialise our existing F2F and webinar materials by developing online conent. TalentLMS was by far the best of the systems we trialled to deliver e-commerce training solutions. The features and set-up are intuitive and the customer support has been outstanding.

Pros: The product offers a range of features to easily commercialise your courses, create content on the platform or import Scorm or other file formats, and incredibly responsive customer support.

Cons: I have not come across any issues to date - the product was simple to set up and customise, and layout and features are intuitive.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 16/10/2020

Jackson, thanks for leaving us a review. We're so happy to hear that you selected TalentLMS after your extensive research and that you're enjoying the range of features and ease of set-up! Our trusty support team is always on-hand should you need any assistance in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020
Colin L.
Instructional designer
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2020

"TalentLMS is a great learning management system"

Comments: It is a fantastic low cost solution to getting online learning experiences to customers.

Pros: It is very easy to use and configure I was able to configure most of the system in only a few hours. The FAQ support is fantastic.

Cons: If I had to pick anything it would be the limited customization on the course catalogue page. It shows everything a potential customer would need but you have no control over how it displays the course lists, especially the bundles.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 15/12/2020

Thanks for your review and valued feedback, Colin!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2020
Ron H.
Director of Sales Operations
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020

"Fantastic LMS for the Price"

Comments: Overall, I give this LMS five stars. You won't find this many features in an LMS at this price. Trust me, I've tried. TalentLMS support is great too. They are very responsive.

Pros: TalentLMS provides an abundance of customization options, right down to a customized landing page. The automation and notifications are a big plus and are not usually found at this price point. We were even able to set up a custom domain. I was able to migrate over fifty video courses and tests from our previous LMS within a couple weeks, by myself! TalentLMS has three times the features of our previous LMS for a far more reasonable price. I've been in high tech management for thirty years and this was one of the best decisions I've made.

Cons: The key feature that we're waiting for is the ability to issue a certificate after the completion of a group of courses. We got around this by issuing points for courses completed. When the points hit a certain level, an admin is notified and they manually issue the certificate. Not ideal but our training volume is low enough that this work around is manageable.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 15/12/2020

Thanks for your review and valued feedback, Ron! Hearing that choosing TalentLMS has been one of the best decisions you've made in a 30 year career is a nice reminder of why we do what we do here at TalentLMS. Our team is always working to improve the TalentLMS experience, so please do reach out to our support team with any feedback you may have in the future. Cheers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020
Louise L.
Informatics Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020

"Overall it is good."

Pros: I was looking for a LMS solution for our business. We are a product marketing consulting firm. I tried many other LMS, but eventually I chose the TalentLMS as our LMS solution. I'm going to talk about a few things I really like about it: 1. The notion of hierarchy/branches: It is really important for us, because we are have different clients/customers. They are different companies. With TalentLMS, we can set up branches for them if we want to. And for a client, within their organization, you can set up groups for them. 2. The price is reasonable compare to other companies offering same product. However, single-sign-on is only available for Basic Plan and up. I contacted the team asking about if it is possible to do "Starter Plan + SSO paid feature", they said that's not an option. But you can do "Starter Plan + SSL (if you white labeled and mapped your own domain)". It does not make sense for us right now to upgrade straight away to Basic Plan just because we want the SSO, because we don't have that many users. 3. It is good that you can setup to automatically deactivate a account after a certain time, for example, when their subscription of your course is up.

Cons: It is quite a lot of work to change the signing in/ signing up page, you have to make things from scratch with HTML, CSS and Javascript. It would be nice if there are some easier way or some out of box option for that. For Starter Plan and below, to contact support team, the only way is send them emails, there's no live chat options. It would be nice if they can do that. The price is reasonable compare to other companies offering same product. However, single-sign-on is only available for Basic Plan and up. I contacted the team asking about if it is possible to do "Starter Plan + SSO paid feature", they said that's not an option. But you can do "Starter Plan + SSL (if you white labeled and mapped your own domain)". It does not make sense for us right now to upgrade straight away to Basic Plan just because we want the SSO, because we don't have that many users.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 16/10/2020

Reviews and Responses_from June 2019
Reviews and Responses_from June 2019
100%
10

Thanks for your review, Louise. We agree, branches are a great way to set up unique and customized learning experiences for different clients or audiences, so we're super happy to hear you're making good use of that function of TalentLMS! Our support team is always on-hand to assist you with things like customizing your sign-in page and sharing our how-to guides if you need assistance with anything as you go!
Screen reader support enabled.


Thanks for your review, Louise. We agree, branches are a great way to set up unique and customized learning experiences for different clients or audiences, so we're super happy to hear you're making good use of that function of TalentLMS! Our support team is always on-hand to assist you with things like customizing your sign-in page and sharing our how-to guides if you need assistance with anything as you go!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020
Roderick M.
Head of Faculty
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020

"TalentLMS - Our first choice for features, value and support!"

Comments: TalentLMS has been fantastic in terms of support, quickly responding to all inquiries and technical requests. Where certain functionality is not available, they have provided effective work arounds. I can't say enough about the team at TalentLMS and their commitment to excellence in customer service.

Pros: TalentLMS offers a suite of robust features as is extremely easy to use and intuitive for both learner and instructor/administrator. Overall, this is the best solution out there in terms of value for money.

Cons: Our biggest beef is really on the eCommerce side of things and we hope the TalentLMS team is working on more robust solutions. Due to offering an all-access subscription model, we currently have to manage eCommerce via both our regular website store and using the somewhat fixed and limited eCommerce options built into the platform. This is not a "stopper" but most certainly an area for improvement where multiple configurable purchase/subscription options within the platform that can work simultaneously (payment option A, B, C, D, etc.) would be a huge value add.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 15/12/2020

Roderick, we're so glad to hear that TalentLMS has exceeded your expectations particularly in terms of customer service. As you know, our team is always on hand to help out if you hit any bumps and your feedback has been shared with our team. We're constantly working on improvements with quarterly product updates, so watch this space! Thanks for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020
Tracy G.
Owner
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019

"Big Bang for Your Buck"

Comments: I've had an excellent experience with TalentLMS. I plan to continue to use this LMS with future clients simply because of the pricing structure, awesome support and the features it offers.

Pros: This is a great and easy to use LMS. You get a pretty big bang for you money. As an administrator, it gives me enough tools to provide what my clients need. The ability to customize branches is a helpful option. My clients like the dashboard and the reporting features. They tell me the system is simple and easy to understand. They like the formatting and structure. I needed some tech support to figure out how to do a few things. The support was prompt and very helpful. They did follow-up to make sure I solved the problem. The video tutorials are an excellent way to problem solve for yourself. The pricing is excellent for the number of features and the ability to customize.

Cons: Any problems I encountered were the result of my own mistakes.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 04/11/2019

Great to hear that both you and your clients are enjoying TalentLMS's ease of use and reporting features, Tracy! It's also good to know that you're making use of the branches function, which a lot of training companies find to be super useful for keeping clients quite separate. We're thrilled that you plan to keep using TalentLMS for your training needs, and our Support team is always on-hand should you run into any challenges along the way!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019
Brandi T.
Education Visionary
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2019

"Exactly what we were looking for"

Comments: We have searched for a long time time (over 6 months) for an LMS that meets all of our needs as a brand new startup with limited funds but certain functionality requirements. TalentLMS so far has met all of those needs. We are very pleased!

Pros: Love the ease of use and that it is very user-friendly. Anyone with a little knowledge of LMS functionality can easily set up their school. Love that it integrates easily with Shopify and ZOOM - our two most critical features. The pricing is immensely better than any other LMS we looked at and we looked an MANY! We have been using TalentLMS for about 2 months now and so far everything has been seamless.

Cons: The only thing I've encountered that isn't great is the lack of live, chat support. But that hasn't been a major issue because the email support is great.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 11/10/2019

Brandi, reviews like yours make us super-proud! We're so thrilled to hear that after what can be a very long and tedious search, that TalentLMS is meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. Should you need any help along the way, our support team is always on-hand to guide you as needed (it's great to hear that our Support team gets a gold star from you, but if you should ever crave the immediacy of live chat down the track, this is available on our Premium plans). We promise to work hard and keep providing you the seamless experience you're enjoying!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2019
Mariela D.
Owner
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2017

"We are big fans of TalentLMS; it is consistant and reliable."

Pros: Their Customer Support team is AMAZING, always will to help, accurate response and will do their outmost to accomodate you.

Cons: 1. The restrictions on plans: we have lost many opportunities when offering TalentLMS to end users because the plans do not accomodate their. As an average, a middle size company in Perú has about 300-350 employees and they do not want to play for a 500 uses plan.
2. We are constantly requested the ability to download all certifications in bulk, the fact that this is not possible creates problems.
3. Customer support opening times are focussed on Europe, but customers in latin american have to wait for several hours for a response.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 05/05/2017

Hi Mariela, thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

We appreciate your lovely feedback on our customer support, we do our best to help solve any issues and reduce response time to minimum.

As for the plan issue, we do offer custom plans and our support team will be very happy to help you, if you drop them an email :) Also, you can bulk download the info about the certifications using our API. Please, do email us at [email protected] We'll be happy to help!

Many thanks again :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2017
Daniel D.
Instructional designer
Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020

"Amazing customer support"

Pros: TalentLMS offers powerful possibilities that meets pretty much all of our training needs. A few years ago, we selected TalentLMS for its ease of use, not fully aware that our growth would bring additional challenges and requirements from a training and tracking perspective. Thanks to the AMAZING team at Epignosis and their immediate, efficient and always useful support, our training departement keeps its position ahead of the curve, making it possible to add value to the rest of the organization in terms of employee development.

Cons: The built-in tests options are limited in diversity. As a result, we find it more convenient to integrate the tests directly in our SCORM units. The drawback is that tracking the results in exported course reports is a little less obvious.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 02/11/2020

We're happy to hear that using TalentLMS over the years has allowed your training team to stay ahead of the curve and add value to employee development! Thanks for your valuable feedback, which we've shared with our team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020
Tyler D.
Training Specialist
Mental Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019

"TalentLMS made everything much easier"

Comments: A simple and affordable solution to our ongoing LMS development challenges. After about a year of use, it's made my job much easier and I'm glad I don't have to spend a large amount of time on TalentLMS to get what I need from it. Straight to the point. I look forward to creating more ways for training to reach our employees.

Pros: We are a company of about 250 employees spread in 3 different locations through the state, so we were looking for something that would be simple to use and didn't take a large number of funds. Enter TalentLMS and I was the one who set things up for the company and was easily able to do it solo, and it was definitely affordable.

Cons: Not many issues, but some of the ports from powerpoint into the TalentLMS version was wonky, but it wasn't a very difficult fix.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 04/11/2019

"Straight to the point" is exactly what we had in mind when developing TalentLMS, Tyler, so it's great to hear that TalentLMS has allowed you to single-handedly set up the training function for your employer! Our support team is always on-hand should you have any feedback or need any assistance along the way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019
Deniz O.
Co-Director, Curriculum Writer, Instructor
Education Management
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"Great platform. TalentLMS has so many integrations which are both exciting and overwhelming."

Comments: Organizing our mountain of classes and training material - previously just heaps of things in Google Drive with no formal way to test if the training was absorbed and understood. A platform such as this one makes everything so much easier to deliver to the end user (in our case, our own staff).

Pros: The basic tutorials for using TalentLMS are great, creating content is pretty straightforward. Our team is currently experimenting with how to best deliver content while keeping all of it visually and functionally consistent. Should we have video recordings? Use slide decks? Prezi? Something else? All of them in concert? Having too many great options to choose from sits on a fine line between pro and con. But for me I love that Prezi is supported and that we have options to experiment with.

Cons: While I love the ability to upload custom certificates it took quite a bit a guessing and checking to get everything lined up properly. I repurposed a certificate PSD file we already had and would upload to TalentLMS, hit preview to see where the text-fields would be shown (like Name, Class Name, Date, etc) and then hop back to Photoshop to tweak. It took 4 or 5 back-and-forths before it was all perfectly lined up. A custom certificate template would be stellar, showing where these fields will go so people like me can design around that. Despite having a preview open of a previous upload on a second monitor while I made adjustments, things weren't precise until a few revisions later. Some kind of template file - either a PNG, PSD, AI or PDF - would eliminate the need to eyeball things.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 22/05/2018

Greetings, Deniz! It¿s great that our product has made organizing and delivering your training so much easier. TalentLMS is all about flexibility and having countless options for designing your training the way you want it precisely, so we¿re happy you consider that a pro :) Our certificates editor has been improved over time, but we¿re always open to any suggestions that might make it more functional. Thank you for choosing our platform and your flattering review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018
Grace N.
Quality and Safety Manager
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2020

"TalentLMS"

Comments: While our company was already courting the idea of web-based training software, the pandemic hastened our decision to move forward quickly and completely to this platform. The results have been excellent. Employees are engaged and training modules are completed with appropriate documentation to satisfy both internal and external requirements.

Pros: The platform was user friendly and easily launched throughout the company for the intended purposes. With very limited review or instruction, courses and communications were created, uploaded, and distributed within minutes. Users had instructions, procedures, and training modules at thier fingertips.

Cons: The package purchased has limited reporting functionality in regards to automation. For instance, reports do not automatically generate and do not issue directly to Admins or Management - which would be handy. However, creating and downloading reports is simplified through various filters and formats such as Excel which is fast and easy.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 18/11/2020

We're so pleased to hear that you've been able to quickly set up your online training program using TalentLMS, with excellent engagement results. If you need any help along the way, our support team, is always on hand to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2020
Colin P.
web designer
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2017

"Best service and flawless tech support"

Comments: With talentLMS I was able to provide a professionnal LMS, fully compatible with all media content, able to support a fully corporate branded interface for my client.

Pros: Easy to use, clear, good design, optimized, versatile.
The big PROS goes for their support, my first question has been answered in 15 minutes, I ask the second on the evening, they came back to me the first hour of the next day.
Marios, from the support team, proved to be ultra effective at resolving my problem, even though at the end my questions were more related on my web hosting than on their service.
I've hardly ever seen a support team as involved as this one.
Back to the LMS, it offers almost every feature that you could imagine.
I've tried to set up a private moodle server at first but when you see how much quality and service you get for your money with talentlms, a free moodle server is out of consideration.

Cons: Well, nothing is perfect but I have to say that talentlms is very close.
If I had to find a cons I would say that sometimes the interface could be a little more customized, but they are already very good at this and no LMS will ever be fully customisable so..
I've spent hours comparing all the different LMS solution, free and paid, I've ended up with talentLMS and I don't regret it.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 23/05/2017

Hey Colin, thank you so much for your lovely feedback!

We strive to provide a seamless experience to our clients and help them with everything they might need, so many thanks from our support team too!

Glad you're enjoying your experience with TalentLMS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Ben M.
E-learning Specialist
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2016

"TalentLMS - Best affordable LMS for small companies"

Comments: TalentLMS is a light, but powerful LMS for a very reasonable price. They offer a fully customizable interface, with some mobile supported options. Their in-system quiz reporting is good too. You can demo for free as long as you want and their support team is one of the best I have ever seen. They will help work you through any issue, even if you are not yet on a paid plan. If you need an e-learning plan on a budget, consider TalentLMS.

Pros: Affordable. Customizable. Support responds very quickly. Security is very good. Mobile interface works well when transitioned from desktop. In-system quizzes make things easy. Reporting is very good. Does not force gamification. Free trial for as long as you want.

Cons: Upload limitations, Can be confusing to some user types. App does not support mobile SCORM , Some hiccups in the interface with older browsers. Not as feature rich as more expensive LMS options.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 04/01/2017

Hi Ben, thank you for taking the time to review TalentLMS, we are glad you appreciate its' value for money and the options for customizing. To hear that our support is is one of the best LMS' that you have seen is wonderful for us to know as our team work hard and we offer support for free! Many thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2016
Hofsep Y.
Regional Manager
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019

"Great online platform"

Comments: We have saved thousands of dollars in training and managing trainees hours. We previously used to arrange a date with new hires to attend a location and often either trainee or trainer would have scheduling conflict which caused scheduling delays. However, with talentlms all I have to do is create a username and assign courses to be completed by a certain deadline. We just love it!

Pros: The ease of setting up the platform, adding users, putting up the courses and most importantly the customization of the tests. The platform is filled with very useful features. Also the ability to login on a smartphone remotely.

Cons: I can't think of anything that I don't like in it. All the features that are essential for my organization are already in there.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 13/09/2019

Reviews like this are what what make our designers spring out of bed each morning, Hofsep! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to hear that TalentLMS is adding real value to your business operations and saving you a lot of money. Of course, if you do ever spot any room for improvement, our Support team would love to hear from you, as we're always striving to do better. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Kevin D.
Founder
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2017

"From setup to a great learning experience, 5-stars !"

Comments: I can reach a wider customer base that can not travel for training. I can quickly edit modules and add them to the curriculum. Ease of use allows me to spend less time putting courses online and more time with customers.

Pros: I have been and instructor & practitioner for a long time and used many LMS systems. TalentLMS really understands the process from both sides of the experience. It was super easy to setup and get going (0 html skills needed). Courses uploaded with no problems and they were easy to organize. I can't say enough. From the learner side of things, I found the interface intuitive and easy to navigate to find the courses. All around great experience. I even have clients wanting me to set up a system for them :)

Cons: I would like to see expanded payment options, but they have an API where you can hire a contract coder to write something up for this to happen.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 23/05/2017

Hello Kevin, thanks for reviewing TalentLMS. We're very glad to hear that it's such a good fit for your eLearning needs! Many thanks!!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2017
Martin I.
Support Team Leader & Project Leader
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2018

"Easy to use e-learning platform which completely met our training needs."

Pros: TalentLMS e-learning platform is really easy to use and contains all features we needed. Everyone in our team is able to prepare training content/course even without any kind of training or explaining. The platform is very intuitive. We didn't want to invest any effort to install and maintain the platform and TalentLMS completely met this requirement. Still it has everything we needed and it's not complicated. I like that you can use even existing materials as you training course content like Powerpoint presentations or Youtube videos - this makes the platform easy to use for everyone from your team. I also like the possibility to map e-learning to your own domain, customization of certificates and automatic evaluation of tests.

Cons: We have been using this platform only for few months now so there is not much bad about it. I would welcome more intuitive reports of learners progress in my course. When I want to check what is the progress of our learners, I need to download an excel file where I can find their percentage and where they are. I would like to see this progress in one click directly in the system. One more small thing I can think of is the graphical impression of blank course pages from the learner point of view. You can change the font type used for the content but I used the default one and it just didn't look good.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 28/06/2018

Greetings, Martin, and thanks for the great review. We¿re so happy TalentLMS has covered all your training needs, and you¿ve had such an easy time using it.

We¿re always open to new ideas, so feel free to submit your own ideas to our knowledge base for our development team to see.

Many thanks again!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2019

"Super tool!"

Comments: Overall it's an awesome tool that is very robust and honestly you can't beat it for the price.

Pros: I love the fact that there is an app for iPhone and Android which makes us look very professional. Also, the management of the admin stuff is very easy. I've been super impressed with this tool!

Cons: There are a couple things that are lacking in the way of API functions. I would like to be able to integrate it fully into the backend of our site but we have been struggling with this.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 24/06/2019

Thanks for your 5 star rating, we're super happy to hear that our mobile app is upping your brand position! Our support team would be happy to help you on the integration front and they would also love to hear your suggestions for improvement. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2019
Philip T.
Director of Development
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016

"HomeTRACK Online is proud user of Talent LMS"

Comments: We spent so much time preparing ur videos, scripts and data to start this venture and found we needed some help for the learning platform. With our team of tech guys in the Netherlands, they recommended Talent LMS and we are very pleased. hometrackonline.org is now starting to sell itself across the USA.

Pros: ease of access and to present the USER a tool that really helps their future

Cons: whats not to like? Maybe I could say the ease to go to each client in the system could improve but really that is searching for a complaint instead of having a real one.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 04/01/2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review TalentLMS, thank you Philip! We hope you have many more years of continued service and support, from all of us at the TalentLMS team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016
Tomislav R.
Information Technology & Services
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2015

"Using TalentLMS for online-courses for managers and business analysts"

Comments: I've been using TalentLMS almost for a year. We are offering live, blended and on-line trainings for managers and business analysts (courses: EU project management, Business Process Management, Social Responsibility Management,...)
TalentLMS platform offers simplicity, ease of use for admins, instructors and learners.
We have received many positive feedbacks from users about ease of use of the learning platform.
We are also using Moodle and BlackBoard, but TalentLMS is more user friendly than any of mentioned.
Strongly recommended.

Pros: PROS:
Ease of use for all (admins, instructors, learners), simplicity, customer support, pricing plans.
Updates with new functionalities (customer voice).
Speed of bug fixing (last time I've found a bug and it was resolved in matter of hours)
Configuration possibilities.
Hassle free startup.

Cons: Document viewer is quite limited (too small), it does not support PDF links.
Upgrade to new viewer is not automated (the course should be rebuilt and materials re-uploaded)
Discussion forum is limited (it's difficult to get the logic behind, e.g. who receives the post updates)
Overall, possibility to network learners using forums/comments/discussions is limited and not very useful. Forums can not be linked to a specific course. Forum can be embedded to a course using iFrame, but this is not the same.
But these are only small glitches (more recommendations to improve) and not show-stoppers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2015
Josaphine T.
Production
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"Awesome, User-friendly"

Pros: Easy to use. Easy to manage. Most of the functionality is provided. The system is quite flexible which can further do some minimum customisation like using CSS and Javascript.

Cons: Certain UI & UX is confusing. Let's say the login button after integrating with SSO button that two buttons are confusing the user which one to go for.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 16/04/2018

Hi Josaphine,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with TalentLMS, we're glad to hear you enjoy the system's flexibility :) We're constantly making efforts to improve the user experience, so we'll keep that in mind too, thanks for letting us know!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Indulis S.
Director
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2017

"TalentLMS has supported me to grow my business"

Comments: A great company to work with, they have supported me from the start. An innovative organisation that works for its clients. I considered a number of organisations when looking for a partner. TalentLMS won by a mile. Keep up the good work you people.

Pros: Support. Ease of use. Value.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 21/03/2017

Hi Indulis, we would like to thank you for your review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write your comments about TalentLMS and we are happy to hear that it is working for you. Many thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2017
Thomas R.
Manager Technical Training
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019

"Solving Support Issues"

Comments: The response to our support request was incredible fast. They were able to detect the actual problem and helped with fixing it.

Pros: It was very easy to set-up a new course. Upload of files works just fine.
Navigation is easy. Overall I am very pleased with the piece of software. Supporting GDPR was essential for our decision. :-)

Cons: How can one easily distinguish between localized courses?
Hoe can I use multiple categories and bundles for one and the same course?
Mass-data handling could need some improvement. Support of XML-Import?
Landing pages and the like would be nice.

Vendor Response

by Epignosis on 23/08/2019

Hi Thomas, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! So glad to hear that you're finding TalentLMS a breeze to use and that our support team has been able to help you speedily along the way. Our support team would be happy to help you with your queries mentioned here, so don't hesitate to reach out to them for a quick response. Otherwise, you might like to explore the TalentLMS knowledge base which is filled with lots of helpful content and how-to guides! https://help.talentlms.com/hc/en-us/categories/360001246253-Knowledge-Base

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019