Boomr Mobile Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.4 /5

About Boomr Mobile

Mobile and desktop time tracking built for businesses with GPS, overtime alerts, real-time messaging, advanced reporting and more!

Learn more about Boomr Mobile

Showing 518 reviews

Kelley M.
President
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018

"Boomr is a Really Good Time Tracking Program"

Comments: We had a really good experience with Boomr and used it for a couple of years. The QuickBooks integration is great as is the GPS tracking - really important to know that your employees are actually where they say they are. We ending up switching to another time tracking program that was more comprehensive and tailored to our specific industry, however I’d really recommend this to anyone needing a reliable time tracking program.

Pros: It’s an easy and comprehensive way to track time - especially when you have lots of employees with different shifts - and it integrates with QuickBooks which was great for us.

Cons: For our industry in particular, it woud’ve been really helpful to be able to have some sort of alert if an employee does not show up for a shift. Additionally a lot of employees had issues clocking in or out at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018
Josh P.
Director of Business Development
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2019

"Boomr is Amazing!"

Comments: I love the chat option with Boomr, so many of my difficult questions have been answered with a simple chat. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been amazing and extremely responsive to all my questions, even if the answer isn't the direction I hoped it would be.

Pros: I love the time tracking features with the app. We recently started using the Time Off Requests and it has helped us to track our time off requests more efficiently as well as effectively. We love the ability to track lengths of lunches and being able to see the "approaching overtime" tracker on the desktop version.

Cons: 1 thing that I wish the software did was able us to track "unpaid time off". I understand the reasons it doesn't but if we had this ability it would eliminate our need to use a secondary software to process all time off requests. As it stand right now, we still have 2 different time allocation systems we have to use in order to show all of our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2019
Patrick F.
Accounting and Finance Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2020

"Excellent product, would recommend"

Pros: Boomr integrates extremely easily with our payroll processor and very easy to use

Cons: N/A, it's been very helpful for myself as an admin and the retail employees have been using it for clocking in and out at our retail locations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2020
Joshua H.
New construction hvac
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"Good for keeping track with afew down falls"

Comments: Getting paid

Pros: Love the gps it makes it easy to track the time for current job. Over all grate app only downfalls in my book is the limited offline use.

Cons: Some areas that we work in have little to no data, this being a data only app is a down fall.
If it could allow you to check into a job in a "offline" mode and then automatically update once data is available would make it alot easier instead of adding the shift each time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Dimitri P.
Customer support Manager/ computer technician
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017

"Easy to use, great platform, overall it is a great app for a small and medium bussiness."

Comments: Easy to use, beautiful and portable.

Pros: It works with wifi or data. You can use it everywhere and you dont have to have punch in machines in the store.

Cons: After some major updates I have to figure out where are the buttons but it takes only 5 minutes. This is not a major issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017
Riley M.
Team Coach
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017

"Relatively simple to use, but sometimes has GPS issues."

Comments: Ease of use and quick clock ins

Pros: Ability to clock in/out quickly. Ability to add notes to shifts, and also very easy to apply shift breaks.

Cons: Cannot add shifts to days that the gps locator was off. This, in turn, affects the ability to clock in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017
Michael O.
Brewer
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018

"Great app, intuitive interface, easy to edit shifts and track weekly totals."

Comments: Ease of clocking in and out, editing shifts, tracking hours over previous pay periods.

Pros: Shift and weekly totals, ability to edit shifts, historical views of past shifts/weeks. All valuable features.

Cons: Some intermittent network connectivity issues. Also a system glitch when trying to log in from more than one terminal (e.g. clocked in at public terminal, can't clock out of same shift from personal phone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018
Owen M.
Intern
Accounting Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018

"Makes it incredible easy to check in and out of the office, as well as start and end breaks."

Pros: The convenience of controlling your hours right from your phone makes coming and going that much easier.

Cons: At times there are glitches in the software that will keep you from logging in or properly recording times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018
Renee G.
Client Experience Expert
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017

"Easy to clock in and out, it's user friendly and has a straightforward UI."

Pros: Great for helping me keep track of time, it's user friendly, and it tracks how much I've been paid.

Cons: It's super easy to accidentally clock out when you didn't mean to, or accidentally go on a break when you didn't mean to. Also, when it is location specific, sometimes it glitches and doesn't let you clock in -- which then screws everything up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017
Marissa L.
Office Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018

"Boomr is fairly easy to use and navigate."

Pros: Being able to use multiple platforms. It's a tool to be able to use away from the main job site. Making project tracking much easier.

Cons: I do not like that I am unable to easily edit an open shift. Currently, I have to wait till the shift has ended completely before I can fix an employees missed lunch/break clock in/out's.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Office Manager
Textiles, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018

"Good for small office"

Pros: Ease of use
Accurate tracking
GPS location ping

Cons: Freezes
Slow to load
Incorrect log keeping - would short change you

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018
Michelle M.
support coordinator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018

"easy to log and track my work time"

Comments: time tracking

Pros: quick and has reminders to log my time that I work each day so that I can look back and dont have to forget. Can log from anywhere.

Cons: i wish there was a printable either monthly or a weekly spreadsheet to be able to print and turn into my supervisor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018
Kaley W.
Teaching Assistant
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018

"Perfect for checking into work and checking out at the end of the day, and for calculating paychecks"

Pros: What I like most is that it is easy to check in and out. It's just a click of the button and I'm good!

Cons: Sometimes I get errors. It tells me that it cannot connect, like when I'm coming back from a break, so then I have to go in and edit my day after the fact.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018
Penelope A.
VP
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017

"Its ok, but my team are still having issues with break times etc."

Comments: its ease of use as the administrator

Pros: It is mobile, which I like. I am considering going to a desktop clock in situation, which can be placed inside the office. Not sure you are able to do that.

Cons: Tends to have glitches sometimes. People can hack it (GPS was hacked).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017
Michael B.
Installation Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2017

"One of the best out there"

Comments: Makes keeping times easier

Pros: Ability to sign in anywhere. Choose specific location. I liked the layout and ease of use. Ability to sign in from pc and phone

Cons: Unable to delete old locations. Unable to manually enter completed shifts or edit shifts from mobile.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2017
Jeanne W.
financial operations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017

"I like how it keeps track of how my hours are down or up from the week before."

Pros: I like how it tracks hours to the minute and tells me the percentage I am over or under the amount of hours I worked the week previously.

Cons: The cons are that it doesn't function if our wifi goes down at work. Our company uses it as a time clock at work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017
Jeffrey B.
IT Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018

"Works well"

Pros: Easy to administer and easy web interface for employees. Reports are nice. Works as advertised in every way.

Cons: There is nothing that I dislike. I do think a tiered pricing structure that makes it cheaper for smaller companies would make sense.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018
Victoria V.
Account manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018

"Had to use this app for work"

Pros: Very easy to clock in and out. I like how it and keeps track of my hours as well. Never had any issues.

Cons: I don't see any problems with it. I never had any issues, I also never had to call customer support, which is always a good thing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018
Matt F.
owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018

"Owner and general manager of company with 15 employees. I do all the payroll inputs myself personal"

Pros: Easy to use. Employees are in charge of tracking their cumulative hours. The geo-fence is good. App is good, though the font is microscopic.

Cons: Rounds the hours down in QB integration.
Only imports grand total hours into QB, does not put OT in proper QB payroll fields.
All the reports are listed first name first. Then conversely QB is last name first...AS IT SHOULD BE!!!!
It does not allow me to edit a shift that is still open!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018
Vanessa K.
Level II NOC engineer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017

"Mostly a great product. There are a few glitches with the gps but overall very easy."

Comments: real time money and hours tracking.

Pros: I can see how much money I am making in real time. I can track my hours daily which is nice to do.

Cons: sometimes it doesn't end shift or start/end break all the way after it confirms that it does.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017
Mercedes K.
Payroll Clerk
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017

"Easy, visible time tracking!"

Pros: It does its job nice and simply. I can clock out of work from my phone; how can it get any more convenient than that?

Cons: Sometimes it logs me out instead of clocking me out, but that happens about once every couple of months.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017
Andrew Z.
Account Executive
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018

"Easy and Straightforward"

Comments: For my full-time employees with smartphones, it was an ease of use thing. If they forgot to clock out then could easily do it where ever they were. We have a few remote employees and that made this nice as well

Pros: It was so easy to set up and start implementing. We had our entire team using it the very next day.

Cons: We have interns that come and go for the company constantly. Some of those interns do not have smartphones making it near impossible to use the product. What was needed at the time was web portal that would allow those interns to clock in. This is why we ultimately had to move to another system. Other than that I really liked Boomer

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Carlos M.
CEO
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2016

"Horrible Experience"

Comments: It has geo-tracking, but only works when employees clock in. Meaning an employee can leave an hour early, get home an hour later, and clock out from there. Constant (I mean 3x week) glitches in the user interface such as frozen screens and errors when communicating with gusto.

Pros: App is easy to install and navigate when working properly

Cons: -Constant Glitches
-Lack of critical time tracking abilities when it comes to employees clocking out
-HORRIBLE customer service. I felt like /i was talking to some dude on his cell phone, very unprofessional and was not able to provide me with a solution for any of my issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2016
Verified Reviewer
Landscape Technician
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2018

"Don’t know why people don’t use this"

Pros: Should be industry standard. So easy to use, complete control over hours. Love it.

Cons: Sometimes I can’t edit shifts. Or shifts are mysteriously deleted. Simply fixed by inputting again but a hassle.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2018
Stephanie D.
Receptionist
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2016

"This app has been great!"

Pros: I like that Boomr has an iPhone app. Its really simple to use and I like that I can see how much money to expect for each shift. I also like that my manager can adjust my shifts because sometimes I can be forgetful and forget to clock out.

Cons: I have not had any issues with Boomr so far. I have nothing to complain about.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2016