Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.8 /5

About Wimi

Wimi is designed to boost teamwork and team collaboration: instant messages, files sharing & drive, tasks, calendars, and more...

Learn more about Wimi

Showing 98 reviews

Tom R.
Lead E-learning developer
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018

"Wimi for a small team."

Comments: We solved the sharing and updating of files trough out the office. "I uploaded it to Wimi." has become a common frays. Ones uploaded, you know others will find it and will be using the right versions of files.

Pros: Keeping track and sharing project info within Wimi.
Task can be added and appointed easily to several members.
Easy content management using maps and projects.

Cons: Uploading to Wimi can be a time consumer. Keeping the variable internet speed in mind, it remains the only thing I dislike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Jovana V.
Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2019

"Wimi, the All-arounder"

Comments: I tried so many alike tools as I was looking for something that will really fit my needs. Wimi is simply not one of these tools that I am looking for. I appreciate the effort, I like web browser like conceptualizations but I had the feeling that too many things have been squeezed in there.

Pros: One thing that I really like is that Wimi looks like a web browser and that you can jump from pane to pane as you do with tabs. Visually that really works well for me. I also appreciate the effort to separate docs in a specific pane as I constantly need to refer to specific docs.

Cons: I have the feeling that I am in the midst of something overcrowded. It is though a subjective feeling, but the task assignment with post-it notes also looks somewhat unclear. Perhaps, because I am more and more inclined to use non-Kanban task tracking systems -- which is no fault of Wimi.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2019
Baptiste L.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2016

"The ultimate all-in-one solution"

Comments: We are a small marketing & branding agency, as we grew, we quickly faced the challenge of managing more SaaS tools than we could handle. We were looking for a solution that would integrate both task management and file management. Having experienced several SaaS tools in the past, we have to say we were very well surprised by Wimi. The ease of use is a great plus. Easily sharing files with customers is a relief.
Wimi is a hidden gem! Go for it!

Pros: Support and coaching provided by the Wimi team helped us get started in a few hours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2016
Marie B.
Marketing and Sales Director at French Tech Hub, the U.S. accelerator for French Tech companies
International Trade & Development, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2016

"Easy to use"

Comments: We are 12-people consulting company working on many projects with external consultants. Wimi is a great tool to share information while managing the access right of each person. We switched from Dropbox for that particular reason.

Pros: easy to install and to use. Awesome customer support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2016
Cécile P.
responsible for recruitment
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017

"Fast, efficient and very practical"

Pros: Being able to share documents with colleagues
Be able to organize activities
Be able to speak quickly with colleagues

Cons: The fact that there are no voice calls
Not able to meet with colleagues
Not able to share activities with colleagues

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017
Fabien C.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2016

"Great product, easy to handle"

Comments: We were looking for a collaborative solution, simple and easy to handle for the team. Wimi is beyond our expectations. Great support and UX. PM tools deserve the attention.

Pros: UX, PM tool, Customer support

Cons: more integrations and 3rd parties apps

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2016
Dominique H.
VP International Sales
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2016
Thomas lenevet
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2013

"Great app!"

Comments: Really like this app for 2 main reasons: its simplicity and the fact that it is really all-in-one. We used to work with a task management app + file sharing app at my company, now everything is in the same place thanks to Wimi.

Pros: Simple, Easy to use, Effective

Cons: Mobile apps could be better

Vendor Response

by Wimi on 30/07/2013

Thank you Thomas. We will integrate a lot of new thingsto the apps soon. What do you need ?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2013
Pierre J.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2016
Josh P.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2016

"Wimi solution"

Comments: The use of Wimi is simply perfect an allow our users to work effectively and efficiently in today’s fast paced world. My team found the use of such a tool helpful when accessing information and data in a timely manner to avoid delays in overall success of projects. The ability to have a total view of a project without energy drain micromanagement while being able to identify a area of need is perfect for providing efficient solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2016
Steve
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2014

"great"

Comments: We use Wimi for our company and we are 100% satisfied. Simple and intuitive we save time and we appreciate that. We strongly recommend.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2014
Lise F.
Consultant
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018

"wimi for consultants"

Pros: Wimi is easy to use, intuitive, clean and tidy.

Cons: Wimi can't link with MSProject planning and the Gantt function is not perfect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Thibaut M.
Project Manager
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017

"Experience review - WWM"

Comments: Thibaut, project manager at WWM Label. Working everyday on Wimi, i can tell that it's really easy to use and allows me a better productivity. Easy but complete, a lot of functionality. What i'm using the more is : the task manager, the WimiDrive (easy to handle for a better organisation of files), the Wimi Chat (allowing me to talk with an australian artist in visio every week).
The phone application is GREAT, adding in the chat is a plus.
The support is reactive, i've never had to wait more than one/two days to get an answer or a call at any of my questions.
The cash we burn for Wimi is way less important that what we used to with other collaborative tools (Office 365 for example).

Pros: Phone app'
Task manager
Wimi Drive
Wimi Chat

Cons: When i'm on the website, i can't just click on a file and drop it on my desk, i have to go in my downloads.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017
Sébastien B.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2016

"I recommend WIMI"

Comments: We use WIMI from now on 4 years. A platform collaborative very complete which allows us to gerer our projects between collaborators and guests. The shared diary, the management of the meetings, the sharing of documents, the chat are very practical tools.
I recommend WIMI

Pros: ergonomic, easy-to-use, secure. regular uploads and improvements...

Cons: A not enough developed, too simple mobile application. Features are missing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2016
Carla N.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2016

"Awesome"

Comments: I started using Wimi a few years ago and we absolutely love it. My entire team is on it and we can access files anywhere, anytime!
We are an incentive travel business and we are often away with our groups

Pros: Easy to use, any time, anywhere

Cons: No real cons, just sometime hard to get hold of support. Not that we have needed them often

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2016
Verified Reviewer
Director of Business Development
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Great Starting Point for Enterprise Software"

Pros: I found this software to be very intuitive, and more importantly, conducive to easy training both foreign and domestic staff remotely. With a short adoption period, our firm was quickly able to gain better visibility into staffing and project management.

Cons: Having used this software for a few years there have been many updates, however initial software was less robust than initially hoped for, especially in the task function.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Software Developer
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2018

"Upto to mark"

Comments: Project management

Pros: Wimi is the best tool available in the market for project management and file management. All the file can be handled on the go. We can share all the details at a common shares location. Wimi is the best tool of the 2017 that I have used and still using in 2018

Cons: Wimi provides common and trail feature for a time frame and advanced features are paid and it is but costlier for small business

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2018
Jean-pierre D.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2016

"A must have for anyone that work in project monitoring"

Comments: I have been using Wimi for a couple of years in the education field and start up coaching
In MBA or executive programs it is a wonderfull tool to help a group of participants manage their group project.
For the group moderator it is a fantastic tool to remain aware of what is going on in every group

Pros: Easy to use
The wimi disk is a great feature. You don't have to wonder if you have the last rlease of every document

Cons: Requires a minimum discipline from the participants (but is it really a cons ?
Management of meetings to be improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2016
Darren W.
Managing Director
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017

"A better way to deal with Clients"

Comments: The WIMI system allows me to communicate and share documents with my clients in a safe and secure system.
My clients like it because everything is at their fingertips. I like it because I use one platform for all of my business.
The only draw back is that some of the customer support information is not in English.

Pros: I only need one platform for sharing documents, creating tasks, sending messages and managing my diary

Cons: It needs to link with other products like google calendar

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017
Quentin H.
Web
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017

"Wimi is perfect to manage my projects and my clients"

Comments: After many tests, I found the Wimi software.
It brings together everything I need to make effective progress with my clients.
I can manage my projects easily and give access to the client, which is perfect to follow the progress of his project.
I recommend Wimi to all!

Pros: Easy-to-use software
Access to the customer

Cons: No possibility to add notes after meeting for example

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017
Antoine B.
Global Sourcing Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017

"Very easy to use, best place to share information, allocate tasks and review progress."

Pros: - The video conference system as well as the chat feature.
- The system quickly updates and you can store information and documents very easily and quickly

Cons: I would like to see notifications when files are updated; cannot preview of documents on the same page; no possibility to preview multiple documents at the same time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017
Arnaud V.
Collaborative Digital Solutions Designer
Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2016

"WIMI as a pleasure"

Comments: We started using Trello just 6 months ago, and even promoted it internally. Friendly and agile. But with limitations regarding use cases and the diverse needs on project !
So when we first use Wimi, we immedialtely saw the power of its friendly and dynamic interface. Every needs in terms of solutions within a project are met.
Wimi is really complete and allows us to put everything in a single solution !

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2016
Iz G.
Owner Developer
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2017

"Stunned... Incredibly easy to use. Incredibly versatile... Incredible price."

Comments: We are now using it for all projects at my software development firm. We are using it for client contacts, contractors and employees and it has simplified everything.

Pros: Ease of use, versatility, price.

Cons: Chat could be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2017
Maud L.
Key account manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017

"Projects management"

Comments: WIMI is very usefull for daily and overall projects management. We use WIMI solution for our collaboration with a key account, everybody i happy with it !

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017
Neil B.
COO
Semiconductors, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2016