Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.4 /5

About Paycom

Find, manage, pay and keep exceptional talent with Paycoms user-friendly HR and payroll software, all within one application.

Learn more about Paycom

Showing 584 reviews

Armaan D.
Vice President & COO
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020

"Paycom is Incredible and has the best support team!"

Comments: Engaging with our employees has been so much more efficient with Paycom! They love the interface and once they got the hang of using it, we began to learn things from them as we made our transition.

Pros: There are so many features within Paycom that we utilize to make our operations smoother and mainly to communicate messages from the top level all the way to our team members.

Cons: There are still times where you have to jump through certain hoops to get to an end goal, or a particular report is dug down deep somewhere, but for the most part, Paycom has been user friendly and their support team is great.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 05/05/2020

Thank you for the 5-star review, Armaan! We're thrilled you have enjoyed working with our sales team and our support specialists! We appreciate your feedback, and we encourage you to continue sharing any enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020
Susie S.
National Director of HR and Payroll
Financial Services Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019

"Outstanding Product and Support"

Comments: The BEST Payroll, and HRIS system on the market hands down!

Pros: This product has high technology and excellent ease of use. It is ever changing and improving to allow you to keep up with the latest technology. Paycom also will customize your product for your individual companies use. The customer support is outstanding and they are always there to assist you!

Cons: There isn't much I don't love about Paycom. They have outstanding support and walk me through each portion of the program. The only issue I have had with Paycom is not having the Back Benefits automatically calculated. BUT this feature is coming soon!

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 07/11/2019

Susie, thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We are so thrilled that you enjoy using our products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019
Joel V.
District Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020

"Review of Paycom"

Comments: My overall experience using Paycom is great! I've been using it for over seven years now and have had minimal issues.

Pros: I like how easy it is to use Paycom. The interface is very user friendly and easy to navigate. I use Paycom weekly to approve time sheets and process PAFs for my employees. I like that Paycom provides videos that show you how to use all their features. The mobile app is also an essential part of my work as sometimes i am not near a computer to access Paycom. The App is very easy to use and very convenient.

Cons: What i like least about Paycom is that sometime i feel like i'm clicking on a bunch of links to get to my destination. Paycom has gotten better with time but when I am in a hurry and need to get somewhere quick, it feels like it takes forever with all the links i have to click.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 29/06/2020

Joel, thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you find Paycom to be user friendly! We appreciate your feedback, please be sure to let us know if there are any other improvements you would like to see at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
HR Director
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020

"Paycom - Improving the Task of Running Payroll"

Comments: Hard sales - it was not a comfortable sales process AT ALL. Lots of promises not all of which were fulfilled. Implementation team was great but I had to push really hard on some things that I knew must be there but my specialist didn't know about yet. BUT, we previously had a full time payroll manager and a part time recruiter, plus an HR generalist for our past system. Now we have one person doing all admin at about .75 FTE. We aren't maximizing the software but it's better than what we had before.

Pros: The employee self service feature and timecard management is fantastic. Their core philosophy is that employees enter, manage and approve their own time. There's a learning curve for sure, but ultimately - given my retail hourly workforce - this has been a huge sigh of relief over our prior timecard mgmt and the risk we had with managers entering employee time.

Cons: There are parts that are unnecessarily complicated - like the way that they have position mgmt set up, and how managers get access to open positions. The checklists and task management are also really complicated. There is no admin community or Special Interest Groups which is a huge miss. The peer sharing of best practices is something I miss very much.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 15/10/2020

Thank you, we are glad you are enjoying our software and the convenience of employees entering their own information! However, we would like to learn more about how we can improve your experience. Please connect with our team at [email protected], and we will share your feedback with our leadership team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
Director of Accounting
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020

"One of the best solutions for HR"

Comments: Using Paycom as an Administrator is a breeze. Easy to set up, great for reporting, payroll processing, and customer support (I have a designated representative). No more case numbers or long waiting calls.
For employees, or standard users, the system is easy to navigate. The Paycom App is fantastic.

Pros: As Administrator of the system, Paycom is convenient/easy to use. The modules such as Benefits Administration, Time and Attendance, Document Management, Expense Management, Applicant Tracking, are very intuitive to use.
The report writer is the best. Compared with ADP, Paycom is one of the most user-friendly HRMS out there.
Customer support is great. Each account/company has a designated representative assigned.

Cons: Price. The products are wonderful, but it comes with a price.
Every company/organization has its uniqueness. Finding a perfect HR software is not easy, but Paycom meets all the criteria I need.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 31/01/2020

Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with Paycom! We're thrilled that you are enjoying our products and that you find them easy to navigate! If there are any updates that would improve your experience in the future, please let your dedicated support specialist know!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020
Ricky A.
Sr. Manager, Project Management Services
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018

"Human resource management simplified"

Comments: Paycom is a wonderful tool for small to medium organizations looking for a single system to manage Human Resources related tasks and processes. Employees spend less time managing their time, information, and benefits which results in more productivity. Performance management has become more visible organization-wide

Pros: Performance management is a key feature that allows me to efficiently track and manage my team's performance. Instead of a one-time, resource consuming performance review cycle, Paycom allows me to add notes throughout the year so end-of-year performance reviews become a snap. We recently implemented Paycom expense which has streamlined submitting and approving team and department expenses. A key feature is the ability to create expense templates for monthly recurring expenses, saving valuable time and energy. Benefits management simplifies what could be a complex process to research, understand, and enroll in company sponsored benefits. In particular, a single dashboard displays all of your employee benefits making it easy to find what you're looking for and make changes along the way.

Cons: We've recently tapped into Paycom's My Learning module. I'd like to see an investment in content development areas like security and compliance to further leverage Paycom as the main source for employee training. Paycom's UI design and navigation feels outdated compared to similar software.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 18/09/2018

Ricky, thank you so much for your positive and detailed review of the partnership between your organization and Paycom. We will share your feedback regarding our training content and product development teams. We also recommend the resources on the Paycom blog and the HR Break Room podcast regarding the topics you mentioned. Please reach out to your Paycom specialist if you have any additional questions or feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2018
Bri G.
Human Resources Director
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2019

"Once the kinks worked out, we've been happy"

Comments: Our largest issue has been that Paycom's PTO accrual functioned ONLY according to the process of payroll, which our company's does not (we accrue first of the month, roll over EOY, and tracking/accrual has nothing to do with a pay date). This has hopefully been fixed with new functionality rolled out, but we're still in the process of converting.

Pros: Everything is all in one place, and for the most part does exactly what we need it to do. Paycom is my 4th HRIS implementation, and the on-site support throughout implementation has so far been unmatched. Reporting is relatively easy to figure out, and having a dedicated specialist has meant that anything else we needed has been given to us well. No implementation has been 100% smooth, and there will always be errors in setup and functionality you thought would be there but isn't, but overall it's been good.

Cons: As with any tech company, turnover is insane. Throughout our implementation and post-live support, we have been the 1st or MAYBE the 2nd client these representatives have had. This has meant we were sold products that didn't work as advertised, set up in the system incorrectly, or support has been novice. This has been largely due to unseasoned employees who don't entirely know all of the answers yet. This makes it hard to get things done right the first time.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 29/04/2019

Bri, we greatly appreciate your feedback and your review. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass our product team your comments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2019
Karena P.
HR
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2020

"User Friendly System"

Comments: Overall experience has been great. Any issues or questions we may have are quickly addressed and we have an extremely knowledgeable dedicated account specialist.

Pros: Paycom software is very easy to understand and navigate. The modules are very comprehensive in terms of available features. The reporting feature allows you to pull information in a variety of formats. And the end-user has their HR information right at their finger tips which allows for easy access and updating information convenient.

Cons: Paycom has annual price increases to the software that we use. We started with a certain price which has changed over time.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 15/04/2020

Karena, thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We're thrilled to see you are enjoying our products, and we hope they will continue to bring value to your organization. Please feel free to share with your dedicated specialist any enhancements you would like to see from us; we love hearing from our users!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
HR Analyst
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020

"Paycom excels for Employee Self-Service and Small HR Teams"

Comments: Our business evolves on a monthly basis and Paycom has assisted us in ease of changes. We have realized many benefits through employees taking charge of their self-service, most recently the new hire on boarding experience through Self-On boarding.

Pros: Paycom allows employees to take their data into their own hands (W4 changes, direct deposit, address changes and more) allowing HR teams to focus on more strategic initiatives for their business.

Cons: Some functionality does not fit our business model.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 27/03/2020

Thank you for choosing Paycom to be a part of your organization's success! We're thrilled to be able to support and encourage your continued growth!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020
Brandi C.
Director-Research Administration
Higher Education Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2020

"Good product but definitely pricey"

Comments: Nice software with lots of flexibility but every function has a cost so it isn't really plug-in-play.

Pros: There are great features and reporting and lots of flexibility for user defined components.

Cons: Price is a bit much. There are lots of things you can do with it, but every little thing comes with a price. It doesn't work well with all enterprise systems, so you can make it work, but again, for a price.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 28/05/2020

We're glad you are enjoying our products! We appreciate your feedback, and would love the opportunity to learn more about how we can create a 5-star experience for you. Please share any other enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2020
Terra M.
HR Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020

"Love the customer support"

Pros: The fact that our "hire to fire" process is completely seamless in Paycom is a huge win. My dedicated specialist is there with me every step of the way from small questions to big issues. I can rest easy knowing that things will always be resolved timely. The interface is user friendly and Paycom is always making updates to make things even easier.

Cons: I don't think any aspect is necessarily difficult to use with Paycom, but there are a few company specific things that don't flow quite as smoothly in the software as I would like. One example is the PTO for my store employees does not show correctly. We have a very specific policy for them and Paycom can't quite accommodate so we have to train our employees on how to work around this issue.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 23/09/2020

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying our system. We also appreciate your feedback and would like the opportunity to learn how we can create a 5-star experience for you. Please share any other enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020
Jessie B.
Fit Stylist
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2019

"Great experience. good for companies to use."

Comments: I appreciated the presentation and the thoroughness that this software provides. i like the app and the payroll aspect of it.
It is a great experience and worth consideration for your company.

Pros: I liked the presentation first off. They explained how to use the software thoroughly. There is an app which is a convenient benefit.
The payroll tab is super helpful and you can see all your paystubs, print them out or view them as a pdf.
When signing up for your account it was helpful that they list all the tasks you need to complete and lets you know your progress.
I like the layout and the color scheme.

Cons: It was slightly hard to navigate how to edit clock in times.
The need to enter login and password (which can be saved on your computer) then your SSN is excessive. when you want to login quickly this step holds you up as the computer doesn't remember it and constantly wants to update your password to the SSN.
cons would be to update your time off or in times, i had to manually enter a reason or when the time needed to be changed. it was a bit inconvenient.
with the new payroll system came new clock in computers. you had to can your card, punch clock in/in day then even clock out for break! it was paid but it was timed so there were long lines to clock in due to the length of clocking in time it takes, definitely longer than a swipe. I understand why that measure was put in place but its annoying due to the break times, you don't get a full break because you're waiting in line to clock back in on time.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 16/04/2019

Thank you for the review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your review. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass your dedicated client support team your comments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2019
Anndriene B.
Finance Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019

"All -In- One Operations Tool"

Comments: The implementation process was phenomenal! The entire team made sure that our transition from an older platform to Paycom was seamless! All of our reports and files were also transitioned over to Paycom safely. Even more, our employees get to take the reigns on getting on-boarded for work via their mobile devices no matter if they're on sight or working remotely.

Pros: Paycom is a payroll centered all in one operations system that also makes human resources a breeze! The system is very tech forward and a streamlined dream for multi-functioning operations teams.

Cons: Just make sure that any reports that need to be exported and uploaded into bookkeeping softwares are compatible in file types.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 16/10/2019

Anndriene, we are so thrilled that your implementation process was phenomenal! We appreciate your feedback regarding the file types and will share it with our team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Allison M.
Human Resource Generalist
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020

"Paycom Powerhouse Provider"

Pros: We currently use Paycom for almost every aspect of our company. Our employees and users absolutely love the time keeping and expenses portions of the system as it is very user friendly and easy to follow. We also use it for all our Applicant Tracking needs and can easily empower our managers to look at their own pipelines and move candidates along as they see fit. Processing payroll is also a breeze and with all the improvements, payroll processing times have decreased by over 60%. Overall, fantastic product that I will always advocate for!

Cons: The only item that we struggle with is that HireRight does not offer drug screening.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 04/06/2020

Thanks, Allison! We're glad you are enjoying our products! If you would like to share any additional feedback, please reach out to your dedicated support team or email us at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020
Corbin H.
Director of Human Resources
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"While it isn't "feature rich" it does all the important things, does them fairly well, and does them at a low price"

Comments: Our current support team and Rep are fantastic!

Pros: Ease of use. The software is very intuitive and requires very little training time before someone can begin to navigate and begin to use it effectively. This is especially important with a broad user base who doesn't use the system regularly. Also, price is very reasonable.

Cons: Features are limited so it is often very restrictive, allowing for little to no customization where needed.

Vendor Response

by Lanie on 05/04/2018

Corbin, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're happy to read that your support team and rep are fantastic. We want you to feel the same way about our product and our glad that you find the system easy to use. As a client and user, we also encourage you to share any feedback, suggestions or ideas you have about what features you would like to see with us. Please let your Paycom specialist know and they will share with the product team. Thank you again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018
Cynthia P.
Director of Business Affairs
Accounting Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017

"Paycom has been great! It is a real time-saver!!"

Pros: It is very hard for me to say what I like the MOST about this software. We went from 27 total employees to 62 in a matter of about 6 weeks. As a one-person payroll/HR department, Paycom helped to make my life so much easier. Paycom does so much for me.
1. My dedicated specialist is very patient. He is always helpful and knowledgeable.
2. We are able to assign and track our employees' training here.
3. We are able to store all of our employees' documents within the system.
Having Paycom has been a huge help to me. I highly recommend that you try it!

Cons: The thing that I like the least is trying to decipher the reporting process. Some of the reports are easy for me to figure out and some are harder to try and decide how to get the information that you want.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 07/12/2017

Cynthia, thank you for the review! We're really happy to hear that Paycom helps you do more. Please connect with your Paycom specialist for any questions you may have about reporting. We're here to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017
Nathan H.
Client Services Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018

"Used it as an employee for about three years."

Pros: I liked that I could access it remotely and that it allowed me to update my w4 info and generate prior paystubs going back 18 months when I needed to provide for a mortgage loan.

Cons: The password questions you answered were never stored. I wrote down the answer to one of my security questions as red bicycle, yet, when I got locked out and it asked me to answer the question it would say wrong answer and make me constantly bug my Human Resourced Dept. to get unlocked.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 19/04/2018

Nathan, thank you for the review and feedback.We will share it with our product team. We also recommend downloading the Paycom mobile app from the Apple or Google Play store. You can set up either a biometric login or PIN number which makes logging into Employee Self-Service much faster while staying secure. Your HR/payroll team should reach out to their Paycom specialist if they have any questions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018
Benjamin M.
Teacher
Music, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2020

"Great way to get paid!"

Comments: I’m ver all it is very easy to use. It gives me
Everything I need to do to fill out and start getting paid ASAP.

Pros: PayCom is a great way to get paid! It’s super easy to follow your pay periods and pay stubs. They offer videos on how to get to everything. The Mobil app is super easy to use. They are also very trust worthy.

Cons: I tend to find the online a little
Bit harder to use then the Mobil app. Setting everything up on the website is fine but once I downloaded the app it was all there and easy to go through.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 13/01/2020

Benjamin, we are beyond thrilled that you are enjoying Paycom! We would love to learn more about your feedback and what we can do to improve your experience across both platforms. Please let us know what updates or improvements we can make at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2020
Justin G.
Senior Director of Member Engagement & Wellness
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019

"Excellent Payroll System"

Comments: Paycom has allowed us to go fully paperless, instant employment changes, and fast payroll processing. Even better, we've cut down on the time our HR and Benefits Department spends assisting our organization with its intuitive, easy-to-use functionality. The best part is our ability to encourage our organization to use Paycom via the app, so payroll and accruals, and other necessary information is one-touch away in the palm of our hands.

Pros: What's the most important element of a software your entire organization uses? Their payroll system and Paycom accomplishes that and much more. Paycom is universally seamless to use and navigate. The best part is how intuitive it is to view and manage timecards, request time off, and change employee information...fast and at your fingertips.

Cons: Paycom has been seamless since our launch about two thirds of a year ago, and there are no cons. This was accomplished by the phenomenal job the Paycom team did to train our organization.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 16/01/2019

Justin, we're happy to read that you are happy with your Paycom experience and implementation. We also love reading how you've gone fully paperless! Thank you so much for the review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Recruiting Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2020

"Recruiting Manager"

Comments: Extremely positive experience overall!

Pros: I really enjoy having all of the necessary access in one place. The system is very easy to use for employees and mobile-friendly.

Cons: The onboarding process was a little shaky and stands room for improvement.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 11/06/2020

Thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We're glad you are enjoying our products. We really appreciate your feedback, and we will be sure to share this with our team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Certified Personal Trainer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2019

"Excellent product and service"

Comments: Paycom has allowed my organization to be more efficient and simplify our many previous software into one.

Pros: Paycom is one of the easiest HR software I've used. It is easy to manage and track your work, checks, benefits, etc. The user interface is simple and easy to navigate. The customer service is great and works to meet all of your needs.

Cons: So far, I like everything about this software and do not have any complaints. The training made it easy to learn how to use the software.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 24/04/2019

Thank you for the 5-star review. We're glad you find Paycom very user friendly. We'll also be sure to share your feedback with our product team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Payroll Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018

"Paycom is a great product"

Pros: I love how everything is integrated with each other. Payroll is easy to process, reporting is easy and quick to get results. The EESS feature allows us to empower our employees.

Cons: We have had some service issues, outside of our current specialist. Due to the nature of our business, we have some development requests that had to be submitted that we are still waiting on.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 03/04/2018

We appreciate the review and your feedback. Please reach out to your current Paycom specialist regarding your development requests. We'd like to learn more regarding how we can create a full 5-star experience for you and your organization. We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Event Coordinator
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2018

"Paycom"

Pros: Paycom is user friendly on the client end of the program. It is easy to add in mew employees and access all their information.

Cons: Paycom is not as user friendly froman employee stand point. I have had several issues where I have to reset employees passwords because paycom is asking for security questions that were actually never even entered by the employee

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 18/09/2018

Thank you for your review and feedback! We're happy you find our solution user friendly and we'd like to ensure your employees are also having the best experience. We recommend you reach out directly to your Paycom specialist regarding the security question requirement. Based on your feedback, this feature may have been enabled prior to employees setting up security questions. We also encourage employees to use the free Paycom mobile app which allows them to set up one of the following quick login options: 4-digit PIN, fingerprint or facial recognition according to their device capability. Your Paycom specialist will be happy to answer any questions you may have regarding these features. We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2018
Deborah W.
CFO
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2017

"We have used Paycom for 4 years now and overall are very happy with the software"

Comments: Payroll, time and attendance for a very difficult labor allocation process, W2, ACA reporting, direct deposit

Pros: Becomes increasing more user friendly; Interfaces and special requirements for our business run smoothly. Report writer has been improved over the years and is easy to use. Love the internet based access from anywhere. Service is good.

Cons: Wish prices would be lower but it is good software. As enhancements happen, there seems to be more prices.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 28/08/2017

Deborah,

Thank you for the review and your feedback. We will share it with our management team. If you have further questions or concerns, please reach out to your specialist. Thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2017
Carissa B.
HR Manager, Payroll/Benefits & Organizational Development
Medical Practice, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018

"Paycom is one of the Best"

Pros: The system provides a variety of HR management tools. The Payroll and Benefits functionality is easy to use and takes little effort. The documents section allows for complete paper trail and historical employment documentation at the click of a mouse.

Cons: I would like to see updated accrual processes within the system including more capability on the reporting side

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 26/03/2018

Carissa, thank you for the review and your feedback. We will be sure to share it with our product team and encourage you to reach out to your Paycom specialist regarding any other functionality or feature you would like to see. We look forward to connecting with you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018