Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.4 /5

About GoCodes

We provide a total patented IT asset & inventory tracking solution that harnesses the power of smartphones, QR codes and cloud software

Learn more about GoCodes

Showing 180 reviews

Michael G.
Hire an iPad - Phone +353 86 2239 678
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Managing iPads"

Comments: I am a repeat purchaser and its a reasonably priced product that gives a lot of functionality for the price.

Pros: The online activation and tracking is excellent. I have a rental business and checking assets in and out is quick and simple compared to the time consuming manual way I did it before. Simple to add new assets once you get the hang of it,

Cons: I cannot really figure out the depreciation reports but thats not why I bought the tags so it does not matter to me. Would be nice to have a feature to add multiple activations where say only the serial number of the asset needed changing.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 23/01/2019

Hello Michael, thanks for providing your feedback. We would be happy to explain how our IRS GAAP deprecation reports work is needed. Also, did you know that there are three ways to add lots of assets quickly. There is a scan and copy feature, mass update feature and an upload. These three should really help you with data entry for new assets. As always call or email for additional assistance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Jonathan K.
Talent Acquisition Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018

"Practical use needing user experience work"

Comments: Enjoying it and especially since we can have people download it without worrying about keeping track of scanners.

Pros: The nice thing is that we can bulk describe and allocate units. On the phone makes it easy on the go for a large non profit like us.

Cons: Prone to crashes especially when working through multiple units and details.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 28/08/2018

Hello Jonathan, thanks for the review. We are working on a new release of the iPhone app that will address the issue that can occur sometimes with updating multiple assets at once. If you have any specifics to share that would be great. [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018
Simon P.
Operations Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2016

"Review from Norway"

Comments: GoCodes is a great management system and very easy to use. I would how ever pay more for a better product. There are a few things that don't work as one would wish. for example different time zones don't work. export to excel does not work. There are a few more features that would make it better and i would pay more for.

Pros: i can see were may assets are on a map. and see all assets info on my mobile or pc.

Cons: I would like to be able to personalize my account more to our market, I would like to be able to print off of see my assets in Excel, and also with my own Custom Fields, (not possible for me although they say it is) . The date and time zone is a bit problem for us to know when the asset whats installed or purchased 02/04/16 means the 02 of april for us in norway but for gocodes it means 04 of febuary. so this is a feature we cannot use correctly

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 02/11/2016

Thanks for the review.
It's possible to export to Excel, there are sometimes some Excel settings which need to be updated for use outside USA/UK. Contact us directly and we can help with this. We are working on adding the local time zone feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2016
Allison I.
President
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016

"Saves us money and helps avoid conflict!"

Comments: We use this software for rental items, and while it only allows us to keep one picture, and does not yet provide notifications to admin on check-in and check-outs (assignments), it has helped the warehouses and customer service team IMMENSELY in communication about the items, and our customers find it hard to wiggle out of paying for lost items that are clearly scanned out to them and not returned. We use the mapping too, to see if an item is in one or the other warehouse. Overall, this has been a great investment in a tool that help us, and continues to improve as we grow as well! thanks GoCodes!

Pros: The images, custom fields, app tools, and location services.

Cons: No email to admin on assignment and unassignment

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 02/11/2016

Thanks for the review.
We are evaluating adding asset assignment notifications as a new feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Tamlin L.
Office Assistant
Higher Education Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"Easy Check In and Check Out"

Comments: We love the bulk discount and the kind attention from Todd Penny. He's the best!

Pros: We love how easy it is to scan an item in and out of the department. It's FAST and easy. The Faculty love it and the students find it easy too. No more hassles!

Cons: It does take some time to put all the info for each item into the GoCode system, but it would be that way with any system.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 23/08/2018

Hello Tamlin, thanks for reviewing GoCodes. Glad you love the ease of use check in and out features!

For data entry, have you tried the Update All feature in the mobile apps that will make it very fast for entering lots of near identical assets? We also offer an optional data upload service using an Excel spreadsheet which can really help in that area.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Dominique B.
inventory mgr
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"Co codes"

Pros: the ease of use and addition of new items

Cons: the inability to merge items that are the same

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 23/08/2018

Hello Dominique, thanks for reviewing GoCodes. Glad you love the ease of use!

While you cannot merge items that are the same, you can enter and update multiple identical items at once using the mobile apps. Just scan or search for the item IDs and then use the Update All feature to fill in the fields you want to use and they will be updated to all the items you scanned.

Please check our knowledge base for more information or contact [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Jennifer F.
Information Security Officer
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"Nice Inventory Tracking and Reporting"

Pros: It was easy for us to roll out using GoCodes for our printers, mobile devices, monitors, and tablets. Updating for checking in/out for new users is simple. All of our IT staff are able to use the service with ease.

Cons: I would like to see more custom fields available.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 15/07/2019

Hello Jennifer, thanks for taking the time to review GoCodes. We will log your request to add additional custom fields to our solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Jeff W.
General Mananger
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"Go Codes really helps!"

Pros: Ease of use. reporting tools are great!

Cons: packaging levels can get a bit pricey but overall its a good value for the money and will save you money by not missing items

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 30/01/2019

Hello Jeff, thanks for the review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Nick P.
Supervisor
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019

"Good Experience"

Comments: Helps us better track all our equipment. Definitely a solution that we see working.

Pros: Very simple to use. The app is very easy to use and haven't had any complaints about it not working. Pinpoints the location almost spot on.

Cons: Not really any complaints. Website did crash on me once, but nothing that's uncommon. Wish there was a way that we could get more heavy duty QR codes.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 06/11/2019

Hi Nick, thanks for the positive review. We're glad you find GoCodes very easy to use. Did you know we offer rugged QR code tags too. We will have a representative call you to see what you need or you can email [email protected] to upgrade the tags for your account.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019
Habibullah A.
Junior IT Analyst
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"Pretty good for Asset Management"

Pros: Pretty good for Asset Management Like the phone functionality

Cons: The GPS System does not work at all. it is pretty hard to track in that case.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 23/08/2018

Hello Anwar thanks for reviewing GoCodes.

Sorry to hear that the GPS tracking is not working for you. There are some phone settings which sometimes need to be adjusted for it to work. We have an article on that in our knowledge base.

Please check our knowledge base for more information or contact [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Natalie P.
Project Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2017

"Easy, fast, efficient"

Comments: No more manual data entry into spreadsheets. Set the information one time and scan from there, super easy!

Pros: Easy to use APP, easy to use Website, easy to learn. Helpful customer support staff. Easy approval process for label design.

Cons: I would like to bea ble to personalize the look on the app. For example, simplify the information that shows when scanning.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 02/05/2017

Thanks Natalie for the review, did you know you can hide unused data fields in the app by updating your settings? Let us know if you need assistance with this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2017
Kelly M.
Assistant
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"Easy & Efficient"

Comments: Overall I found the software very user friendly.

Pros: The organization it brought to our inventory at multiple locations.

Cons: What I liked least was the app user. It doesn't let me sign in with my login in so I'm left to use the desktop version.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 23/08/2018

Hello Kelly, thanks for reviewing GoCodes. Glad you love the ease of use!

You should be able to sign-in on your mobile app with the same user ID and password as the web software.

Please check our knowledge base for more information or contact [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Fixed Asset Manager
Environmental Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018

"GoCodes; our go to source for tracking FA"

Comments: It was hard finding a fixed asset tracking system for our very specialized field. Go Codes has the ability to customize for our very specific needs. That was very important.

Pros: Ease of use. Visually appealing. Reporting capabilities.

Cons: Haven't found anything I couldn't work around.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 29/08/2018

Thanks for providing your feedback on GoCodes. We do find many specialty business are able to effectively use GoCodes to address their asset tracking challenges at an affordable price.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018
Paul P.
Manager Technical Support North America
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019

"Great information distributiuon platform"

Pros: This lets everyone know what is going on in a simple platform. It is simple to add comments as well.

Cons: No Edit capabilities of a post. This would be useful when there is information missing after a post which could be corrected while the tech is still in the field.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 15/01/2019

Hi Paul, thanks for the great review. Did you know it's possible to review and edit your data at any time, so updates should not be a problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019
Natalie P.
Operations manager
Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Content customer"

Pros: Easy to use easy to explain for others to use

Cons: Customization options. Also licking editable fields in mobile app.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 23/01/2019

Hello Natalie, thanks for the great review and were pleased to hear that you and your team like our easy to use solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
David S.
Safety & Risk Management
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018

"Good System, still tweaking"

Comments: We're new to the system, so we're still learning tweaks and stuff.

Pros: Easy to set up and label assets, data entry via multiple devices.

Cons: Field entry of information is easy, but its also easy to overwrite previous entries. Only way to recover info is back at the office on PC.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 24/08/2018

Hi David, thanks for taking the time to review GoCodes. Glad you like the ease of use and data entry features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018
Hector R.
IT Specialist
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"Non Profit"

Pros: Options. Different field for lots of information

Cons: Lack of how to guides, clear indications on specific fields of use

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 23/08/2018

Hello Hector, thanks for taking the time to review GoCodes.

Have you tried the knowledge base for guides on answering the most common questions about using GoCodes? Our support team would be glad to assist you too at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Scott W.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2016

"GoCodes goes the extra mile"

Comments: Excellent software that allows us to keep track of our equipment scattered on numerous jobsites in multiple states. We contacted GoCodes to see if it was possible to add some additional functionality to the software and they had it added for us within a week. Very good software and excellent people to work with.

Pros: That we are able to keep track of our equipment wherever it is located.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2016
Laura S.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2016

"Things that would help"

Comments: I'm probably not the best at getting what I need...since you haven't heard from me. It would be nice to know how to have assigned assets grouped above those not assigned...but then I also probably printed the labels so that some moved across the cell line and couldn't be used...so not in order. I tried to locate based on the bar code which I guess I thought would give me the location of where the item was on some secret gps..but that doesn't happen. It would be nice to be able to rotate the item picture when it's uploaded. It would be nice to know which sections would show up on the phone app so I made sure to put the item name where it would show first. Outside of that It has been a help to be able to know who has checked out what...If someone would just beat me over the head to update on my phone "check-out" when I loan it...the world would be PERFECT...but I'm sure that would be another app totally

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 02/11/2016

Thanks for the feedback. You can change the display sort order by clicking on the heading. Please email or call us with your other questions and we will walk you through it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2016
Douglas b—cto, east meets west productions
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2013

"Very satisfied"

Comments: I thought I’d send you a quick note to let you know how satisfied I am with my GoCodes Asset Tags. Your staff was top notch in working with me to get the right tags and the right design; and the turnaround time was excellent. The tags themselves are bright and clear, just what I was looking for. The tags are easy to spot from a distance, scan flawlessly and are pretty darn durable to boot. Once you stick them to an item they are not coming off without some serious effort!

Pros: Turnaround time was excellent.
The tags are easy to spot from a distance, scan flawlessly and are pretty darn durable to boot.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2013
Jonathan L.
Inventory Analyst
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019

"Finally"

Pros: Oh my goodness, finally an asset management solution that covers everything and isn’t crazy expensive!

Cons: Ui and graphics are a bit outdated, but doesn’t effect the usability.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 15/01/2019

Hello Jonathan, thanks for the awesome review! You will be pleased to learn that our new version 2.0 will be released in Q1 2019 and have a completely updated and improved UI that build of the simplicity and ease of use of GoCodes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019
Douglas B.
CTO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2014

"Very satisfied"

Comments: thought I'd send you a quick note to let you know how satisfied I am with my GoCodes Asset Tags. Your staff was top notch in working with me to get the right tags and the right design; and the turnaround time was excellent. The tags themselves are bright and clear, just what I was looking for. The tags are easy to spot from a distance, scan flawlessly and are pretty darn durable to boot. Once you stick them to an item they are not coming off without some serious effort!

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 25/08/2018

Thanks Douglas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2014
Verified Reviewer
Direct Staff Support
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019

"Excellence...."

Pros: There isn't anything I didn't like about the software...

Cons: I don't have anything negative to say about the software...

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 30/01/2019

Wow, thanks for the great review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019
Jason R.
IT Support Analyst
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"Review"

Pros: Overall, easy to navigate and downright straightforward in appearance. No going through hoops to get to features.

Cons: Nothing to report; this app was definitely very helpful.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 23/08/2018

Hello Jason, thanks for reviewing GoCodes. Glad you love the ease of use!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"Keep up with the Assets!"

Comments: I'm happy to have a found a way to curb my assets walking away from my business. This really helps keep my inventory in check. Thank you very much

Pros: Ease of use. Everyone can access it from their smart phone. It's not very difficult once everything is loaded into the system

Cons: time involved setting up all my assets to the codes

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 23/08/2018

Thanks for reviewing GoCodes. Glad you love the ease of use and mobile apps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018