Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.8 /5

About Megaventory

Inventory, order tracking, invoicing and reporting web app for medium-sized companies across multiple locations - incl. manufacturing.

Learn more about Megaventory

Showing 100 reviews

Tia T.
Operations Manager
Alternative Medicine, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2020

"Perfect for scaling manufacturing companies with multiple distribution outlets"

Comments: We have gained a better understanding of our inventory with customizable reports and tracking.

Pros: I loved the simplicity and ease of use of the software, as well as the customer service! The team was INCREDIBLE in helping us set up the software and customizing it to our needs. I have never encountered this level of customer service with any other software company we tried.

Cons: They are working on implementing batch tracking which is one feature we could use.

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 26/02/2021

Thank you for your review! Really appreciate it!

*Update: Megaventory now supports Batch Numbers and Expiry Dates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2020
Steven D.
Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Good support but its so complicated"

Pros: Great and quick support, i like that it is based online but it really doesn't give you much more than what you can make out of a spreadsheet
the new layout isnt really any better than the old one and it would be better to update the contents rather than just the cosmetics.

Cons: Why cant there just be one page which has all the information on it. ie stock quantities, price etc, etc
updating an item is not simple and trying to do an inventory check is very complicated
The quotes do not look very customer friendly and you cant adapt anything,

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 25/01/2018

Hello,

we understand your frustration with regards to the complexity of our application and we're dedicated to simplifying its usability - hence the recent redesign of certain elements.

By definition any order management software cannot be about a single page where information is updated.

For your day to day transactions you do a Purchase Order or a Goods In to add stock. Similarly, you do a Sales Order or Goods Out to remove stock.

If you want to update your stock to correct errors, take into account damaged goods, etc you can do an Inventory Taking process.

What we don't support is on the fly manually changing the number corresponding to the stock of a product (as this doesn't leave any record of why and how this happened) which would defeat the purpose of having a management system.

Having said that the inventory taking process does include spreadsheets and is as such clunky - we have a solution planned for that.

Thank for your detailed review and feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sr. ERP Manager
Farming, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2018

"Excelent value for money"

Comments: Before Megaventory we were in total darkness. Thanks to this tool we now have control over what we are buying, storing and building. Despite being a small software compared to the big ERPs, it is truly keeping us alive. There are of course many things to be improved, but it does the most important things any manufacturing company needs to have.

Pros: It is very straightforward, so the implementation time is really short. You can pretty much start using it as soon as you buy it, although of course some configuration is necessary. It has a trial version which is amazing because you don't have to sign a contract or pay upfront and only afterwards realize what the software does/doesn't do.
We like that we can manage our procurement, inventory and manufacturing from one solution and that it integrates with SolidWorks. The customer support is also amazing. They answer really fast and help us figure out how to solve our problems. They will also do customizations at request, which we have some times needed, and they delivered to our satisfaction.
In a nutshell, we are getting great value for money.

Cons: We would love it if we could have:
1. A purchase requisition process that includes manager approval (our procurement department still receives emails and spreadsheets to know what to purchase)
2. A more comprehensive AP invoice functionality. We can only record invoices that are linked to a PO/material receipt, so the rest of them (electricity bill, insurance, travel expenses) we cannot record in the system. This means we have two sources of payables and that is not good practice. :(
3. Approval limits for POs for different users. Some of our buyers should not be placing orders of more than a certain amount, but we cannot restrict that.

We have not been too deep into costing or shipping functionalities yet, so I cannot comment on those two topics.

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 26/09/2018

Thank you for your review.

As already mentioned, we have taken down your requests for purchase quotes with manager approvals and order value limits for consideration regarding inclusion in our product roadmap - thank you for your suggestions!

Please note that you can create a product of Product Type Service and use that to record invoices such as those you mention (i.e. insurance, expenses, etc). Megaventory is not an accounting software so if you need a proper AP management, then you need appropriate bookkeeping software

So, although again we see the value of such functionality living inside Megaventory until more advanced bookkeeping features become available you can make use of Quickbooks Online which integrates with Megaventory and can fully track your AP and other bookkeeping information.

Again thank you for your contribution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2018
Pierpaolo S.
Operations Manager
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2018

"Amazing!"

Comments: Easy to use and to check. Really cheap and excellent customer service.

Pros: It is one of the cheapest options on the market and it does his job extremely well. We are a sweets confectionery start up and Megaventory offers everything we could need at this stage. The customer service is excellent.

Cons: the software, like most of the competitors, is not really flexible. So in order to change and elaborate your data, you need to force the system a little.

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 06/02/2018

Thank you for your review!

Please be informed that any text you see in Megaventory can be changed to your preference (things like column names, field labels, button names, etc). Also, invoice headers and footers can be adapted to your preference and additional versions can be created. Finally, if these features cannot be used to implement a workaround we're open to custom development work commissioned by clients subject to certain conditions (basically that the new feature is a good fit for the technical infrastructure and the product vision we have).

Hope this helps - we're at your disposal for specific requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2018
Toni M.
CxO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2019

"Our experience with Megaventory"

Comments: Good Experience. I would not change megaventory with a similar app. Also the design of the UI improved along the latest few years.

Pros: Customer service, always available. Rest assure that they will reply you within 20 min (worse case scenario). Resonable price. Logic structure which will guide you through the stock handling process.

Cons: The chance to update the databse via xls or cvs file. As long as I understand this method requires the operator to fill all the required fields. Would be good to update the database with the information the operator decides to upload (a part from SKU and similar fields which are mandatory).

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 11/01/2019

Thank you for your review.

Let us know which part of the database update you're referring to so we can either clarify to you what's required or better understand what needs to change.

Thank you again

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2019
George M.
owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2020

"Very good software"

Comments: Multiple warehouse management - execution of orders - invoicing

Pros: The administrator can easily adjust the permissions of the users

Cons: given that is a cloud software, certain activities are quite slow (6-8 sec).

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 25/03/2020

Thank you for your review! We're aware of certain improvements that need to be made with regards to loading times and are constantly working on them. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2020
Hasan Y.
Sales Manager
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018

"Good software, very helpful, though expecting more features"

Comments: It's a very useful and compact software for a small company to start the business with. Though I look forward to more features and more customized controls into details. Continue evolving will ensure you to attract more potential users

Pros: Its quite easy to use, intuitive features, and has all the basic though comprehensive functionality our company needs to operate

Cons: Some of the features are basic and limited, doesn't go into details. For example, as an Admin we are limiting users(staffs) in certain controls and information on the software, however still allow them to operate at work. As for the aspect, it doesn't have enough customized controls for us to choose.
The rate is much higher than Zoho

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 23/10/2018

Thank you for you review!

We're constantly updating our features so we'd be glad to review any functionality related to richer user permissions and consider it for implementation. Feel free to reach out to us with details.

Thank you again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018
Alix P.
regional manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019

"Happy owith megaventory"

Comments: 2 thumbs up!

Pros: Can use anywhere, easy to use and the customer service is always available.

Cons: like everything about it, sometimes intimidating but always rewarding after you are able to get things done.

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 30/01/2019

Thank you for your kind words! Always at your service to help out with anything that's unclear.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019
Hasan Y.
Sales Manager
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"Good software, very helpful, though expecting more features"

Comments: Very useful software, and I can see the engineers are continuously improving the platform, look forward to see for features

Pros: Easy to use, and not difficult to catch up the basic features

Cons: I expect to have more features to the software, and more customized options for the template
However should maintain or make it even easier for the customization features

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 03/07/2019

Thank you for your review!

We're always updating our software including improving the sales/purchasing document templates. If you have any specific features which you feel are needed in the current template, do not hesitate to reach out to us about them. It may be so these features are supported already via a workaround we can suggest. Alternatively, we will consider them for our development roadmap. Thank you again for your contribution!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Sebastian S.
VP Production & Supply Chain
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020

"review"

Comments: Very good experience, especially with the fast customer service and workarounds for customizations

Pros: Easy to implement for basic requirements

Cons: missing basic functions for purchasing like: MOQ, price breaks, purchase order confirmation fields, reminders to suppliers for not delivered or overdue orders

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 07/10/2020

Thank you for your review!

We're constantly adding new features and functionality and we'll be taking on board these suggestions of yours. Note that some (such as PO confirmation) are available via a workaround - but we'll be implementing more proper solutions soon.

Thank you again

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Tj P.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Straightforward and easy to use"

Comments: Excellent, just what I'm looking for

Pros: Simple, Straightforward. easy to get started

Cons: The original interface which has now been updated was difficult to navigate

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 18/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave you review. We are constantly working towards a cleaner and faster interface!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
E G.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2016

"Megaventory"

Comments: Pre-sales support was excellent - tailored to our specific requirements
Overall, the software is a good fit for our creative manufacturing, project-led activities.
Look and feel of the system is intuitive.
Response times to help requests are excellent.

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 16/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Megaventory!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2016
Chelsie C.
Finance Director
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017

"Pleasant"

Pros: Affordable for what is needed. Web-based works well for our organization being in separate locations

Cons: Limited separation of products for specific locations. Have multiple departments managing separate inventory and different products

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 15/12/2017

Thank you for your review! We're at your disposal to discuss the limitations you mention and provide solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017
Dimitris A.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Vendor Response

by Megaventory Inc. on 17/05/2018

Thank you for your review rating!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Litaba M.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2021

"Megaventory made easy"

Comments: I initially lost track of my stock but with introduction of this software, I am now able to pull a report that will make me remember where I shipped a certain product to and who took that equipment there. Moreover, I easily identify stock differences with the system by pulling a report in excel format.

Pros: The theme of the software is user friendly. The buttons self explanatory. Easy navigable. Good track of stock.

Cons: Initially it was somehow difficult to interprete its content, but now easy to understand.

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 08/02/2021

Thank you for your kind words! We're constantly applying interface improvements to make the onboarding easier - we're open to suggestions too!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2021
Joseph B.
E-Commerce Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020

"Very good product with Exceptional customer support !!"

Comments: Who would expect to have supported at 12 midnight on a Sunday, well you can expect this from Megaventory because they are ready to go above and beyond to support your business. They are exceptional ....

Pros: The software is very handy with all the required inventory and order management functionalities. It supports receiving on consignment which is one of the good features, the clipboard is also very handy when you want to select Items in past them in documents.

Cons: Consignment Reconciliation should be implemented, to auto invoice soled items. Product information should be customizable to be added on any document. Bulk Upload excel to clip board directly using barcodes or SKU.

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 09/12/2020

Thank you Joseph for your kind words for our app and our customer support. I will keep a note of your comments under the Cons section for future implementation!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"Totally worth it! Migrating from spreadsheets to database was hard because it was our first time in setting up a database from scratch. No regrets."

Pros: Can build up data really quickly once you know the right documents to raise.
The chat facility is very good, normally get a response within a few minutes to a few hours.
They work Sunday's as well as through the week.
I have had chat replies at 10pm.
Really Nice people, can build up relationships with them.
Fun emojis and gifs in the chat facility.
We are now getting excellent sales/stock/turnover/Profit/location reports from the system.
Has facility to deal with serial numbers and easy to find documents relating to serial numbers.
Once you get it set up properly, it is addictive, actually wanting to input data and see the results in the reports.
The share facility to colleagues for reporting is fast and easy.
Lots more pros, but I think you will all get the idea.

Cons: If you haven't set up a database before, then there is a lot to do, and have to wait for answers on the chat facility. But they do get back to you.
No telephone customer service. Chat and email only.
Would be helpful if there was a video for set up and early use. (I think they are working on that).
Could do with being able to see serial numbers when searching to add or delete a serial number from a product.
Other small idiosyncrasies, but can quickly get used to those.

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 21/06/2019

Thank you for the enthusiastic review!

Video is a difficult point to address as the app changes so often which would render any proper video production impractical. That's why we provide in-app step by step guides which allow demonstrating the app and are more adaptable as the app changes. You have a point of course when it comes to the immediacy of video.

Similarly, serial number data entry can be impractical as information value increases but there are solutions which can improve upon the serial number editing process and we'll be streamlining them.

Thank you for your specific feedback - rest assured we're taking everything on-board and it shapes upcoming development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Laura Q.
Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2018

"Easy to use stock software system that has really helped organise my business!"

Comments: Saved me time to work on other tasks.
Records all purchases and sales so I can analyse data to help business grow.
Easy for staff to learn and use.
Lots of potential to grow with my business and use more features as I have time to find out more!

Pros: It is very easy to use, and has great help guides and customer service to help customise the software to my business needs. I am able to easily analyse my sales data from different perspectives to help my future stock ordering decisions and grow my business. It also helps me keep track of stock between my studio and the warehouse and customer sample loans. Ive also been able to set up api triggers and zaps between Megaventory and my sales platforms and accounting software which has saved time with daily tasks. it really has saved me lots of time in the long run!

Cons: It does take a bit to get used to the flow of documents and you need a bit of coding help to customise the document types and layouts - but its fine once I got used to the process. I have had small problems getting to grips with the currencies for purchases and sales data but that has all been resolved!
...Its a funny name ;)

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 11/06/2018

Thanks for your review!

We know customizing document layouts can be tricky sometimes esp. for non-technical people - we have in mind a significant redesign of the feature - hopefully soon:)

Currencies are tricky - again we are considering to introduce failsafes to prevent exchange related issues.

Your feedback is most valuable - thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2018
Ryan B.
Operations and Product Director
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2020

"Easy to use inventory management system"

Pros: The simple, fast interface of Megaventory make it easy for staff of all abilities to pick up and use. It's focus on inventory control (as opposed to CRM for example) make it fast to configure and deploy. The support team are responsive and quickly changed the product to cater to our requirements (adding the ability to bulk-close work orders) The ability to edit wording through localisation is very powerful. Import / Export of data from every screen and search.

Cons: Our product is multi-layered using up to 7 layers of Bills of Material. Although Megaventory supports this at a basic level, it does not extent that support into reporting and cost roll-ups.

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 09/06/2020

Thank you Ryan for your review! Glad to have been of service for long:)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2020
Mark S.
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2016

"Fabric Warehouse Stock"

Comments: We use it on a daily basis to track rolls of fabric coming in and making Go docs for clients to sign POD's. We have using MV about 4 years and they have shown improvements in the system. Over the years we have made several changes to our stock taking program and MV has suited our business.

Pros: We like that it is web based and easy to access. The new interface is good and more user friendly.

Cons: the process of editing items on the fly is tiresome. meaning we have to import new .csv files each time.

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 01/07/2016

Thanks for taking the time to review Megaventory!

Did you know that you can make edits to multiple items at once? Blank fields can be filled in with a single entry and changes in a single field can overwrite current value across all products. Feel free to contact us so we can provide more detail.

Thanks again for your time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2016
Hector M.
Machine Shop Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020

"Megaventory Review"

Pros: The customer support is amazing. Their team is always willing to help.

Cons: Sometimes we have problems with some features. However, I submit the problems to the customer support guys and I always get a response from them. Every software has problems, the key is to find a solution or a reason behind the problem. Which Megaventory excels at.

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 05/06/2020

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020
Enrique T.
Sales Manager
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017

"Best inventory application I could ever get"

Comments: Get access to my inventory on the internet through my mobile forma me and several users.

Pros: Easy to use
Keep my inventory updated
Acces on line by several users
Excellent reports that might be customized by the user

Cons: Might get improved the mobile version un order to be more friendly and easy to navigate with the cellular phone

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 09/08/2017

Thank you Enrique for the stellar review! We are flattered but also motivated to always improve the software to meet and exceed your expectations. The display of Megaventory on a mobile device is something that we are currently working on!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017
Adam S.
Controller
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"Lightweight and easy to use."

Pros: The web based interface is very convenient and easy to set up. We were able to get our customer up and running within a day.

Cons: A dedicated mobile interface would be a big plus. It works as is, but can be a struggle to use on the phone at times.

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 29/01/2021

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you've found Megaventory easy to set up and use - this is our goal! We appreciate your suggestion for a dedicated mobile app - we'll be considering this as we plan our future development!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
Artist
Apparel & Fashion, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018

"Best for wholesale or retail, somewhat challenged with consignment orders"

Comments: Megaventory helps me keep track of my inventory very well. I like that it can produce PO and packing slips. The customer support has been fantastic. They are quick to respond and to get anything resolved. I have a very small side business and am not using all of the features of Megaventory, but it suits my needs pretty well.

Pros: I like the reports it can produce, the customizable ways of reporting and finding information. I like the look of the layouts onscreen, they are easy to read and understand, and I like the look of the forms it produces.

Cons: Since I have some consignment clients I find it difficult to track the flow of goods out and invoiced items. My challenge is most likely in the learning curve of how to use the software rather than the software itself., but I think that it is not easy to use for consignment. Another minor thing that I find inefficient is that when I am searching and working with a certain client it doesn't always retain that if I bounce between screens and so I often have to start over in a search.

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 19/09/2018

Thank you for your review!

As of recently we've updated reports to include 'Remaining to be invoiced' and 'Remaining to be shipped' items so that may be of help in your consignment business scenarios. Do let us know if it doesn't:)

It's not entirely clear how the search between screens fails but we'd be glad to take a look if you'd like to send more information:)

Thank you again for your time!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018
Dan J.
Quality Control
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2017

"I am a very satisfied Customer. The support team is very helpful and willing to help with any issue"

Pros: Ease of use. Great customer service. We are a manufacturing company and had a few issues caused by our store software. The customer service was and is very helpful.

Cons: We have had some issues with orders not linking having to link them manually with our store. It is probably our stores issue.

Vendor Response

by Megaventory on 02/06/2017

Thanks for your review! Let us know if you notice the order syncing issue again so we can troubleshoot it for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2017