15 years helping Emirati businesses
choose better software

About Mojo Helpdesk

Complete with a self-service knowledge base, contact ticket portal, round-robin assignments, canned responses, time tracking, and more.

Learn more about Mojo Helpdesk

Pros:

Integrates with Google, lots of automation, easy to setup and configure, customizable, cloud-hosted.

Cons:

It is difficult to get my users and agents to regularly use the tool in lieu of sending emails. I feel like the main screen can be slightly intimidating to new users.

Mojo Helpdesk ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Mojo Helpdesk has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 72 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Mojo Helpdesk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (72)

Martin
Martin
Manager, Information Technology Services in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Does what a ticket system is supposed to do and is easy to use

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use. Connects to our G Suite apps for easy finding by users. Email replies also get added to the ticket stream

Cons:

It can be difficult to filter for information at times. Also, the dashboard information only works for 30 days at a time so trying to get numbers for a 3 month period has to be done a month at a time

Metadot Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall it has been very easy to set up, use and onboarding everyone. Great value for money.

Pros:

Onboarding was a breeze for internal agents and our clients. Also, we were able to contact support and connect with them to share our issues. They addressed one of the problems in their very next release update which was impressive.

Cons:

Reporting could be better. Limited out-of-the-box reports. For anything additional, you have to revert to data export.

Didzis
CSP Delivery Lead in Latvia
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Helpdesk works quite well though there are couple of limitations that really should not be.

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Simple and easy to use. Having minimum number of characters for Pros goes against simple and easy

Cons:

There are certain limitations which does not make sense and there are no workarounds and support is helpful as most of the times answer is the fix/feature will be delivered sometime in future. I've been using Helpdesk for 1,5years and requests raised 1year back, has not been addressed.

Metadot Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review.

Russ
Manager Master Data in US
Consumer Goods, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The application has been very reliable and easy to deploy across an organization.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Ease of adoption/acceptance by the user community. Transformed departmental workload from individual e-mail requests to departmental requests. By providing workload transparency at a department level the support model improved overall customer support. Minimized requests from falling through the cracks.

Pros:

The ability to use forms to collect detail on support issues. Particularly info to drive metrics for continuous improvement efforts.

Cons:

Functionality to prevent users from creating duplicate tickets. Duplicate tickets can impact metric reporting if not managed correctly.

Metadot Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your review. We are working hard to make Mojo a better product.

Dennis
Library/Media Tech, IT Support Tech in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Handy, easy to use, economical, integrated Google support

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Workload accountability, job ticket queue management

Pros:

Easy to use (frontend & backend) Multi-platform app support Customized ticket forms, as many as you want Handy knowledgebase portal supports FAQs, links, videos :-) Some FAQ type formatting options Knowledgebase content can be turned on/off for testing

Cons:

Cannot copy or duplicate forms (for tweaking/repurposing) Severely-limited appearance/branding options A separate (printable) FAQ article Markdown Preview "cheat sheet" would be nice

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to implement ticketing system

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: The ability to create, manage and track work requests. This has been very helpful internally but our clients have not embraced it.

Pros:

Great value for the cost. Integration with Google Apps login. Ability to create tickets by email and assign to specific queues is very helpful.

Cons:

Without some considerable programming ability it seems impossible to create tickets based on a data feed. Support for common day to day activities is good but not for more involved activities.

Jeremy
Jeremy
Technology Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid Support Ticketing System

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: A stable and reliable helpdesk ticketing system.

Pros:

It's very easy to manage with easy integration into google. We are able to add users in just a few seconds and the system is very low maintenance.

Cons:

I would like to add a comment area on the rating system. If we receive less than five stars, we would like to know additional details.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This software definitely deserves a 10 ratings. Goodjob

Pros:

Its really easy using this software, a user friendly app. We use Mojo everytime we have issues or problem in our account. I was amaze how easy to use this app cos its not complicated and not over power. Great software!

Cons:

Choices are limited or not all possible issues are available, hope theres more choices to send tickets.

Metadot Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review of Mojo. We are happy Mojo is meeting your needs. Here at Mojo, we are adding new functionality on a weekly bases. Reach out an let us know what improvements we can make.

Mathew
Mathew
Founder, CEO, Chief Experience Designer in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good product. Very good value for a ticket system (good features and price balance)

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Has the key features needed for a ticket system. Easy to use. Very affordable. Some other ticket systems may have additional advanced features but they tend to be much more expensive.

Cons:

I don't have any cons related to this specific software, but most ticket systems in general tend to focus on support as a separate activity than CRM. For one of my companies, we moved to a system that tries to combine both CRM and Ticketing. Not all businesses need this combination.

Carlos
Carlos
Assistant Director Laboratory Information Systems in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best app for the price

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

user interface is simple Ability to track man hours per ticket Triggers and rules Customer service

Cons:

Inability to create child Tickets Ticket progress status options are not customizable. Attaching of documents is possible, but data storage on your own servers is not allowed so you must pay high fees to store your own documents.

Alexandra
IS Business Mgr in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mojo is great. We currently have 4 Mojo forms, IS, AV, Ops, and a Web help desk, its easy so easy t

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Accessibility. I love that I can access this help desk from my phone and reply back to the users right away. Our previous help desk didn't have that feature. Canned responses are so nice to have, we continually have repeat tickets and typing out the same message each time is so time-consuming and annoying.

Cons:

Last month we were receiving spam requests which come in on a daily basis. We enabled "confirmation required" setting for new users in MojoHelp Desk - for now. We tried to block the email addresses by suspending spam users, but that list just keeps populating with new spam users. Hoping these keeps spammers out for now. Also, regarding the report tool, its limited to a certain timeframe, it would be nice if I could pull a group of tickets from 2 years ago. We currently have 4 mojo help desks here at LACMA it would be nice if we could get better pricing for all the forms. We were thinking of adding an additional form but price deterred the department from buying.

Christopher
IT Director in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is a pretty good service over all.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It provides a pretty good threaded conversation that helps us track how we are doing and that everyone gets the support they need.

Cons:

From what I am told from end users, the emails they receive when we provide follow up questions, etc, are confusing/lack enough information. I have looked from their view and that is how it appears to me. I often do not hear from people when I pose a question back to them and they indicate it is because they did not see it and do not go back often to look at status. I know that is on the users to go look, but it would be great if they got a clear message with our response in the body of the email.

Metadot Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review.

Laura
Educational Technologist in US
Higher Education Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mojo-A really easy to use app and very useful

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I use it daily to create tickets, escalate tickets and also point our faculty and staff to forms that populate within Mojo. It works very well for all these things. The buttons look like buttons, intuitive design, easy to use. A couple things like searching for tickets with a search filter, were a bit confusing at first but i figured it out on my own within a minute.

Pros:

Really easy to use app and very useful. It loads fast, requires no training really to pick up and start using because the design is really intuitive.

Cons:

Not much, it is plain looking but I don't care.

Samuel
IT Technician in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use ticketing system.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like how much customization there is without sacrifice to functionality. There are a lot of options when it comes to creating specific tickets for certain IT related jobs, such as a password reset template or a chromebook profile change.

Cons:

With all of its customization, it is easy to go crazy on modifications to the point where people do not know how to maneuver through the website anymore. It's a positive as much as it is a negative.

Metadot Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear you like our customization functionality.

Juli
IT Director in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We've been exceptionally happy with Mojo. Our staff uses it with ease!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: This is our Helpdesk for IT. We can have our staff use it instead of emails, which get buried, to connect with our department and can organize and plan who will take on a task.

Pros:

Easy to onboard and use! We've found Mojo to be exceptionally simple for all members of our staff to use! We had a simple transition to this system!

Cons:

Nothing, I'm very happy! We really like Mojo and so do our staff members. If anything, it could be a little less bare bones in terms of look, but that's not important.

Metadot Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review.

Rocky
Product Content Assistant in US
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I was presented a half-utilized tool from a previous owner and found it easy to adapt to my needs.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Organization and ease of reporting the quantity of work being completed on a regular basis.

Pros:

It is very easy to update and change queues, users, and forms. The training material was presented in a way that was very user friendly and after viewing I felt that I could successfully navigate the features available.

Cons:

It is difficult to get my users and agents to regularly use the tool in lieu of sending emails. I feel like the main screen can be slightly intimidating to new users. I also do not like how the "My Tickets" section feels so different than the open tickets screen. As a user who utilizes both roles, the disconnect is apparent.

Clinton
IT Director in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great support ticket system & very user friendly

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It is very flexible and gives you the option of creating custom fields to use on your ticket forms. It has a great look and feel for end users. The ticket form setup is easy enough that even basic users can easily design and edit the forms.

Cons:

The options can't be changed for most system fields. So while you can create a custom field to use in place of the system field, things like the priority indicators are useless if you don't use the system field.

Metadot Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your review.

Dan
Digital Director in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

A review of Mojo Helpdesk

4.0 10 years ago

Comments: We have been using Mojo Helpdesk for the past 7 years. About once a year, we do a review of the help desk and ticket tracking software to see if we can find something more user friendly at a better price. So far, we have not been able to find one. One of the great things about Mojo Helpdesk is the customer portal. Each person in our company is able to have an account and submit task requests. Other software vendors charge by the user. Mojo Helpdesk allows you to have as many users as you need. We are also able to group users by department or group. This helps because we can allow everyone from a group to see the tickets their co-workers have submitted. That way if someone is out of the office or leaves the organization, other people in the group can still see what was submitted without a lot of extra work. One last thing that we really have enjoyed is customizable ticket forms. This lets us set up the form the way we want and not the way another company thinks we want it. We can also use multiple ticket forms to allow different ways to request information. Customer service has been exceptional. Whenever we have a question, someone from customer service has gotten back to us within a business day with an answer to the question. A couple of things I think would be helpful are a calendaring system that would allow us to track all of the projects and allow people who are requesting projects see when a project might be done. Also, having a variable form that shows specific fields only when a radio box is select or a specific answer in a drop-down is selected would be great. But overall, Mojo Helpdesk has helped us track our projects more efficiently.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software for a great value. Great work order and services request system

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Simple web based work order system

Pros:

Web based. Ties into Google Suite. Multiple forms, ques and routing available. Great customer service.

Cons:

Reporting is not the best. Only 1 Month of an employees Mojo (customer ratings) can be pulled up in the report. Can only associate with 1 Google domain.

Metadot Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your review. Here at Mojo, we are happy you find our customer service great and our features of integration with Google Suite, forms, ques and routing a plus for your business.

Pari
President in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have used this software for 15 years. It is simple to use, they have many plans, & it works well!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It's easy to use, notifications are prompt, I can manage multiple clients with one portal. Clients seem to like it as well. Ticket #'s are useful.

Cons:

I am not sure if there is an app, we use the web on our phones, also notifications could be a bit more informative. The software/system should help us keep better track of things that fall off the radar. We tried escalations, but it didn't seem to nail it.

Metadot Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review.

stefan
System's Administrator in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Indispensable tool for desktop support

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Rarely missing reports unlike an email solution

Pros:

Ability to customize forms to minimize user submission time. This has a allowed us to create several forms that the end use can select based on their situation and needs.

Cons:

Customization is a powerful feature, but isn't always that intuitive. Learning curve can be steep for new users.

Metadot Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review. We are happy you find Mojo an indispensable tool.

Barry
Supervisor of Information Services in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mojo Helpdesk does everything we need it to do at a very affordable price.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Google integration is a must for our organization. It allows us to make Mojo Helpdesk available to all of our staff members, in 12 locations, without any administrative setup or maintenance.

Cons:

The renewal process when using a purchase order could be smoother. I have to open a ticket to request an invoice every year.

Metadot Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your review. We are working hard to make Mojo better for our users.

Lucas
realtor in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great program that is easy to use and pulls great and reliable information. A lot of good phone #

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Love mojo!

Pros:

This software is very easy to use and has given me the opportunity to make triple the amount of dials I was able to make with other programs.. The information is gives is also very reliable

Cons:

If you are looking for a shiny and pretty dialer this is not the one. It is a very basic format. Other than that I love it.

Metadot Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your review. We are happy that Mojo meets your needs.

Phil
Technical Coordinator in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It works well. The searching is ok but could be better. I like the ability to send out surveys after a ticket is marked as solved.

Cons:

There is currently no ability to merge tickets. This is something that I consider essential, and if it wasn't mandated by my company that we use Mojo, I would not have considered it as an option because of this missing feature.

Devlynne
Director of Technology in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MoJo changed the world for our IT department!!!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

That everyone in our school system has access to it, can take control of reporting problems, that every technician gets the tickets and can decide who will handle it best, the Mojo dashboard becomes our "to do list" for the day/week, and we can check the dashboard before leaving a location in case a new ticket has arrived!!!!