Mojo Help Desk Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.5 /5

About Mojo Help Desk

Mojo Helpdesk is an easy to use cloud ticket tracking that helps companies provide superior employee & customer service at a lower cost

Learn more about Mojo Help Desk

Showing 69 reviews

Alexandra M.
IS Business Mgr
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017

"Mojo is great. We currently have 4 Mojo forms, IS, AV, Ops, and a Web help desk, its easy so easy t"

Pros: Accessibility. I love that I can access this help desk from my phone and reply back to the users right away. Our previous help desk didn't have that feature. Canned responses are so nice to have, we continually have repeat tickets and typing out the same message each time is so time-consuming and annoying.

Cons: Last month we were receiving spam requests which come in on a daily basis. We enabled "confirmation required" setting for new users in MojoHelp Desk - for now.
We tried to block the email addresses by suspending spam users, but that list just keeps populating with new spam users.
Hoping these keeps spammers out for now.
Also, regarding the report tool, its limited to a certain timeframe, it would be nice if I could pull a group of tickets from 2 years ago.
We currently have 4 mojo help desks here at LACMA it would be nice if we could get better pricing for all the forms. We were thinking of adding an additional form but price deterred the department from buying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017
Juli O.
IT Director
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2017

"We've been exceptionally happy with Mojo. Our staff uses it with ease!"

Comments: This is our Helpdesk for IT. We can have our staff use it instead of emails, which get buried, to connect with our department and can organize and plan who will take on a task.

Pros: Easy to onboard and use! We've found Mojo to be exceptionally simple for all members of our staff to use! We had a simple transition to this system!

Cons: Nothing, I'm very happy! We really like Mojo and so do our staff members. If anything, it could be a little less bare bones in terms of look, but that's not important.

Vendor Response

by Metadot on 07/10/2019

Thank you for your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Dan H.
Digital Director
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014

"A review of Mojo Helpdesk"

Comments: We have been using Mojo Helpdesk for the past 7 years. About once a year, we do a review of the help desk and ticket tracking software to see if we can find something more user friendly at a better price. So far, we have not been able to find one. One of the great things about Mojo Helpdesk is the customer portal. Each person in our company is able to have an account and submit task requests. Other software vendors charge by the user. Mojo Helpdesk allows you to have as many users as you need. We are also able to group users by department or group. This helps because we can allow everyone from a group to see the tickets their co-workers have submitted. That way if someone is out of the office or leaves the organization, other people in the group can still see what was submitted without a lot of extra work. One last thing that we really have enjoyed is customizable ticket forms. This lets us set up the form the way we want and not the way another company thinks we want it. We can also use multiple ticket forms to allow different ways to request information. Customer service has been exceptional. Whenever we have a question, someone from customer service has gotten back to us within a business day with an answer to the question. A couple of things I think would be helpful are a calendaring system that would allow us to track all of the projects and allow people who are requesting projects see when a project might be done. Also, having a variable form that shows specific fields only when a radio box is select or a specific answer in a drop-down is selected would be great. But overall, Mojo Helpdesk has helped us track our projects more efficiently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014
Lucas H.
realtor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018

"Great program that is easy to use and pulls great and reliable information. A lot of good phone #"

Comments: Love mojo!

Pros: This software is very easy to use and has given me the opportunity to make triple the amount of dials I was able to make with other programs.. The information is gives is also very reliable

Cons: If you are looking for a shiny and pretty dialer this is not the one. It is a very basic format. Other than that I love it.

Vendor Response

by Metadot on 07/10/2019

Thanks for your review.

We are happy that Mojo meets your needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018
Christopher C.
Data Analyst
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2017

"I implemented Mojo for our organization and still serve as the administrator."

Comments: We have a small team that serve as "agents", but it has made coordinating and tracking tickets much easier for us.

Pros: The software is easy to use for both the agent and the end user. Our organization has a lot of technologically deficient staff and we have never had a complaint that it was hard to use.

Cons: I would like to have more options to report out on historical tickets. Right now we are limited to 30 day increments, but I want to see lifetime records.

Vendor Response

by Metadot on 07/10/2019

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate the feedback and we are working hard to improve Mojo.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2017
Larry C.
Sr IT Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017

"Very happy we decided to go with this tool for our helpdesk"

Pros: Easy to set up, easy to administrate, easy for technicians to view and work on tickets, easy for end users to enter tickets, very affordable

Cons: I wish there was AD integration. We could then automate the addition of new users and deletion for users who have left the company

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017
Cynthia H.
Dept Chair Of Instructional Tech
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020

"Wonderful features"

Pros: Integrates with Google, lots of automation, easy to setup and configure, customizable, cloud-hosted.

Cons: Priority levels of tickets are set by default and can not be changed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020
Danielle P.
ar/ap supervisor
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019

"Easy to use"

Pros: Very easy to use, extremely straightforward

Cons: interface could use some 'bedazzling" quite lackluster but does not affect functionality so not really a con

Vendor Response

by Metadot on 07/10/2019

Thanks for the review.

Sorry, you didn't find the interface 'bedazzling' but we appreciate your feedback and will work to improve Mojo visually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Samuel L.
Director of IT
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2014

"Almost there..."

Comments: In a world, where mobile computing devices are on the rise... Mojo has no presence. Where are your iOS & Android apps? The competition has it, so why Doesn't Metadot? Also, your web applet is of little value.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2014
Ignacio R.
IT Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2014

"Fast and Simple"

Comments: We use Mojo Helpdesk for the last 3 years and the users find it easy . Thanks to make our life easier! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2014
Verified Reviewer
Senior recruiter
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"Easy to use"

Comments: This software definitely deserves a 10 ratings. Goodjob

Pros: Its really easy using this software, a user friendly app. We use Mojo everytime we have issues or problem in our account. I was amaze how easy to use this app cos its not complicated and not over power. Great software!

Cons: Choices are limited or not all possible issues are available, hope theres more choices to send tickets.

Vendor Response

by Metadot on 07/10/2019

Thank you for your review of Mojo.

We are happy Mojo is meeting your needs. Here at Mojo, we are adding new functionality on a weekly bases. Reach out an let us know what improvements we can make.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Carlos V.
Assistant Director Laboratory Information Systems
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017

"Best app for the price"

Pros: user interface is simple
Ability to track man hours per ticket
Triggers and rules
Customer service

Cons: Inability to create child Tickets
Ticket progress status options are not customizable.
Attaching of documents is possible, but data storage on your own servers is not allowed so you must pay high fees to store your own documents.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017
Samuel S.
IT Technician
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"Easy to use ticketing system."

Pros: I like how much customization there is without sacrifice to functionality. There are a lot of options when it comes to creating specific tickets for certain IT related jobs, such as a password reset template or a chromebook profile change.

Cons: With all of its customization, it is easy to go crazy on modifications to the point where people do not know how to maneuver through the website anymore. It's a positive as much as it is a negative.

Vendor Response

by Metadot on 07/10/2019

Thanks for your review.

We are happy to hear you like our customization functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Pari N.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017

"I have used this software for 15 years. It is simple to use, they have many plans, & it works well!"

Pros: It's easy to use, notifications are prompt, I can manage multiple clients with one portal. Clients seem to like it as well. Ticket #'s are useful.

Cons: I am not sure if there is an app, we use the web on our phones, also notifications could be a bit more informative. The software/system should help us keep better track of things that fall off the radar. We tried escalations, but it didn't seem to nail it.

Vendor Response

by Metadot on 07/10/2019

Thank you for your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017
Stefan C.
System's Administrator
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"Indispensable tool for desktop support"

Comments: Rarely missing reports unlike an email solution

Pros: Ability to customize forms to minimize user submission time. This has a allowed us to create several forms that the end use can select based on their situation and needs.

Cons: Customization is a powerful feature, but isn't always that intuitive. Learning curve can be steep for new users.

Vendor Response

by Metadot on 07/10/2019

Thank you for your review.

We are happy you find Mojo an indispensable tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Forrest S.
Manager of Information Systems
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017

"We have used Mojo desk for about two years now and our user find it supper easy to use,"

Comments: it has helped us formalize our support system and really see what issue are happening, when and help us figure out why

Pros: New users only need a login, most are able to use it with little to no instructions. The feed back we get allows us to see our internal IT team are doing

Cons: it would be nice to see the older support tickets displayed with a date if they have been open for more than 2 weeks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017
Brandelyn H.
Online Learning Coordinator
E-Learning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017

"Mojo rocks! It is the most versatile product I've found."

Comments: This software streamlines communications with our students.

Pros: Mojo has the capability to be more than just a technical troubleshooting helpdesk. We use it for academics in our online courses as well as in our counseling offices.

Cons: I wish the console had more customization features as to how it looks to the end user. (Just aesthetics, not functionality.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017
Greg M.
Tech Coordinator
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017

"Easy, budget friendly, works for a team support setup."

Pros: Google integration for our users is key to making the process easy enough to get most people to use it.

Cons: Triggers become cumbersome to setup and the number of emails could have additional options to limit. The iOS app needs a facelift and better google integration.

Vendor Response

by Metadot on 07/10/2019

Thank you for your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017
Mich S.
Director of IT
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017

"Awesome product! User friendly, simple, clean line and effective to our needs."

Comments: No paper tickets all electronic. User friendly for people who are not computer savvy.

Pros: Simple in design. User Friendly. Ticket assignment. Also, that it is integrated with google mail. I can't speak about customer support because I have not need to use that feature.

Cons: I would like a reminder email if ticket has not be resolved. In addition how long you can set the reminder hourly, daily, weekly, or monthly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017
Ricardo B.
Ingeniero de Soporte
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017

"The software is good."

Pros: MojoHelpdesk have some pros, like you easily can create a form in seconds. The triggers and automations are fantastic too.

Vendor Response

by Metadot on 07/10/2019

Thank you for your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017
David H.
CIO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2014

"Effective yet simple"

Comments: Perry's Ice Cream has been using Mojo Helpdesk to track our IT help desk tickets for the last 7 years. We find it easy to use and powerful while staying budget friendly. A few Pros : create tickets from email*, search prior tickets, access from anywhere, email of updates to requestors, prompt responses when support is needed.
*we configured our "emergency" voice mailbox to route messages to the ticket creator, thereby creating a ticket with a wave file attachment. Mojo then sends a notification to a gmail account , which forwards these emergency notifications to our phones (in case our internal system is the problem!)
Cons: it doesn't integrate easily with internal systems, though for us this a minor issue (there is an API but we haven't explored using it) PS. Take a look at Montastic as well - simple, inexpensive monitoring of web servers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2014
Indrajit J.
Delivery Owner, Software Services
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2014

"Mojo review"

Comments: We are a company based in India providing niche software solutions in engineering computing space and serve customers from US and Europe. We selected Mojo after evaluating 3 alternatives. We have been using it almost a year now. Overall comments are - Pros:
1. Its easy to setup and easy to use
2. Customer service is excellent
3. We could create an ecosystem where each of our product has a group and there are customer groups having access to these multiple product groups. It has been working so well so far
4. We do not find any issue with overall workflow of the support system
5. Its a great product at a very competitive price
Cons:
1. Knowledge base feature can be improved. There should be easy way to upload the docs as PDFs or more formatting options within page creation
1.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2014
Austin R.
Project Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014

"Excellent product though we are just getting started with it"

Comments: We have just started utilizing this product and intend to roll it out to our operations center and support staff next week. We are in the process of migrating from our own internally hosted Spiceworks server which has been a challenge to keep up with in light of our staff's heavy workloads. I am the primary administrator at this point and love the ease of use and customizability. I'm still working on understanding the various aspects of reporting which could be a bit more intuitive. In addition, I have not been able to figure out how to filter reporting based on custom fields. Essentially, I really think this is a fantastic product, very user friendly, but could use some work on the management portion. It is well worth the monthly fee and I shopped quite heavily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014
Verified Reviewer
Senior Project Manager
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2018

"A great tool for managing customer support work"

Pros: This is a great tool , very easy and convenient and affordable too. Helps you with online ticket tracking etc.

Cons: I do feel there is something in this which i do not like. The product works well and is very affordable.

Vendor Response

by Metadot on 07/10/2019

We appreciate your review.

We are glad you find Mojo to be a great tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2018
Claudia G.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2014

"Easy to use"

Comments: The site is easy to use. Great way to keep track of our items that need to be troubleshooted. One thing I don't like is that once a ticket is solved or closed, it pops back up on my screen after closing. I think it didn't do that a while back but has started too in the past year or so. It an annoyance rather than a huge issue. Other than that, I've had to issues. Overall, it works great for our company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2014