Charity Auctions Today Reviews

by Charity Auctions Today

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About Charity Auctions Today

Online auction solution that helps manage ticket or sponsorship sales, paper bidding, POS solutions, social media promotion and reports

Learn more about Charity Auctions Today

Showing 4 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Event Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019

"Best Deal for Charity Auctions"

Pros: I like this software! It's easy and self-explanatory. I shopped around and the fees are the best ones around, especially for my non-profit's small annual auction. I like being able to copy the disclaimers/instructions to each item.

Cons: I wish you could edit photos with this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Lora L.
Blogger
Online Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2019

"Easy for Even the Technically Challenged"

Comments: Super easy. There are training videos and customer support is ready to help when needed.

Pros: You can set up and start your auction in under an hour.

Cons: If you don't have a good network to share your auction, it can be difficult to get items sold. Be sure to share with your friends, families, and co-workers. Ask them to share on their social media pages too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2019
Jovana V.
Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2020

"Charity Actions Anyday"

Comments: Considering I was using it on behalf of a local nonprofit (for our joint actions) I think it fits needs of nonprofits that are focused on fundraising through auctions. Usually, if that is your main source of funding, you are accustomed to some more expensive products.

Pros: It's a simple tool that helps you get a solid reach -- bidders far beyond your regular attendees. Text message feature was by far my favorite (and impactful!)

Cons: I think it's pricey considering it's aiming at non-profits. Also, we would definitely need more customization possibilities; while there are some, we still feel like being put in a box.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2020
Tom K.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2016

"Fast setup and user friendly"

Comments: very easy to setup and awesome customer service

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2016