Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.9 /5

About Docebo

Tackle any learning challenge and create a learning culture with a suite of tools that cover the entire enterprise learning lifecycle.

Learn more about Docebo

Showing 113 reviews

Gerson C.
Arquitectura, Diseño y Desarrollo de Aplicaciones Web
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018

"Manage and enhance the learning of you and your team."

Comments: Having at hand a complete learning tool that has the main functionalities that are needed to learn online with excellence, besides being multi-language is a plus.

Pros: This learning system facilitates and greatly enhances personal learning and for your work team or company, it should be noted that it handles a wide variety of languages, I have used two, and both English and Spanish are handled in a perfect way, the application With its simple but dynamic at the same time, it impels you to learn and follow the courses or the topic you want to learn, avoiding that you leave halfway, the service is offered in the cloud, so you can study and see the classes anywhere you have connection, for this and many other benefits is the best LMS tools I've used, try it.

Cons: When you pass directly from the classroom to this tool some people may have a feeling of informality and this may reduce the enthusiasm that they put into the learning, it must be made clear that they are quality courses and that it gives certificate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018
Juho W.
Java Software Engineer
Information Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2019

"User-friendly learning with Docebo"

Comments: We didn’t have any problems with support but I hear some people did, and it prevented them from getting the most out of the product. Therefore, it is advisable to try it out before paying any money. This is where the trial version can save you a lot of trouble down the road.

Pros: Our students really like the way it looks and works, which is an important point, as not only does it help us expand our client base, but it also motivates the students to use the platform more often. Personally, I found creating pages a very easy and even enjoyable process. It’s great that I can use ready-made widgets and I don’t have to know anything about coding. Another selling point of Docebo is its ability to meet the learning needs of any company no matter the size.

Cons: When a number of students complete a course, you have to mark each of them separately, which is not very convenient. Or perhaps there is another way, but it isn’t obvious enough for me to find it. It’s also a shame that SCORM and video files have to be no bigger than 800MB. Also, I would say that the 14-day trial period is not long enough to test all the features thoroughly and see whether they really work for you. As a side note, it would be nice if we could send out certificates to students when we notify them about course completion via email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2019
Jeff H.
President & Ceo
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2017

"Outstanding!!!"

Pros: "We are an elearning company in the retail energy industry using Docebo to train sales agents. We appreciate the certification/re-certification feature because it allows us to help our clients meet compliance requirements with state regulations. Additionally, the multi-tenant facilities allow us to support private courses for some clients while supporting other with generalized courses or a mixture of both.

Cons: "Customer service continues to improve on a day to day basis and we couldn't be more pleased with the response time"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2017
Mary G.
Instructional Designer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2018

"Great admin and user experience overall"

Pros: Love the ease of use on the admin side, though the learner side of the UI is also very smooth and easy to use. The ability to enable only the features you need as an admin is great! Less clutter and you just see what you need to. Integration with other systems and software is well done, all the way down to tying in virtual classes. Great support and very responsive team.

Cons: While using it initially there wasn't the integration with Salesforce that we needed, but unless that's an absolute requirement I really don't view that as a reason to not use this product again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2018
Hugo S.
Owner
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2017

"Excellent LMS system that meets my needs and even more"

Comments: The system enables me to bring my clients a complete learning product that includes a registration system and reports from the courseware we develop for them.

Pros: Easy to use
Lots of options
Excellent user registration system
A Very good system reports (General and customized)

Cons: Some reports do not support Hebrew. There is a need to improve Power Point presentation and accessibility issues
It would be nice if there was an application to create training resource demo files automatically

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2017
Mary S.
VP
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2017

"Have had to delay the release of our new elearning course repeatedly due to bugs in the new release."

Pros: Decent reporting. Product seemed to work pretty well before newest release. It has some nice features. Price is competitive.

Cons: LOTS of things are broken in the new release. Even the "next" button that takes learners through a course doesn't work. We've wasted hundreds of hours of staff time explaining problems to Docebo, getting screen shots and videos for them, and trying to develop workarounds. This upgrade should not have been released without more internal testing. It's a mess and new problems creep up every day. And things will be fixed one day and broken again the next. It's taking forever to get the bugs fixed. Meanwhile, we keep having to explain to our members why our courses aren't working. I no longer have any confidence in the company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2017
Aníbal O.
Diseñador instruccional
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2018

"A great LMS that combines a modern interface with useful features."

Comments: Docebo allows me to host my online courses and training programs on a modern and attractive platform.

Pros: What I like the most about docebo is the visual aspect. The interface is modern and attractive. It is an LMS with features that cover all the needs of an online training program. As an instructional designer I am responsable for managing the platform as an administrator. I have never encountered any significant problems and students work smoothly and frequently praise how easy it is to work with this platform.

Cons: Not all features are 100% clear when you start. New users can have troubles understanding how the platform works.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2018
Sean W.
Director of Marketing
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2017

"Docebo is a simple to use LMS platform for training our large distributor base on their schedule."

Comments: Training our distributor base.

Pros: The Docebo platform allows us to create custom training materials. This self service platform lets us implement and update training modules in minutes. This used to take weeks with our prior LMS tool. We've been able to leverage the platform across multiple departments within our organization letting us train both internal and external partners.

Cons: Currently we create the training modules off line and upload them in to Docebo. I wish Docebo had a tool integrated into the platform which allowed us to create dynamic modules.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2017
Adebayo O.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2017

"Top notch eLearning and live training management software"

Comments: Our company, a pharmaceutical software company, has leveraged Docebo to provide on-demand and instructor-led training to our community. Docebo provides a feature rich environment that is easy to use by both content creators and learners. We also use Docebo to message our learners through newsletters and robust notification feature that are triggered by events in the system. Our division's tremendous success with Docebo has generated a lot of interest in this service company wide. With the multi-staging environment, we are able to create multiple sites with access to a central repository of course content. To date, we have three Docebo site up and running and hope to add a few more this year. We vetted a lot of LMS providers and Docebo was easily the best choice. Docebo consistently introduces new features, while allowing us the flexibility to keep old configurations. The customer support is very prompt and quick to escalate issues when urgent. Docebo continues to prove that we made the correct decision when selecting a learning management system providers. They are a true partner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2017
Josefina V.
Jefe sistemas transacionales
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2018

"Good e-learning tool"

Pros: I like the tool because it allows you to contact other people online who need to know many things, offers online training as well as classes on any subject

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2018
Marco F.
Administration, Finance and Control Plant Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020

"Among the best, but not for small organizations"

Comments: Our goal was to set up a learning platform to provide early training to factory workforce (new employees), through multimedia courses on key manufacturing topics. Courses will be enriched through videos / virtual 3D visits / gaming. Other goal is to save repetitive task to trainers.

Pros: - Widely considered among the best e-learning platforms for business purposes.
- Excellent customer support
- Feature-rich
- Vast community
- Full SCORM support

Cons: - Price model is not so flexible and does not fit with small and medium businesses
- No price tiers under 300 user / months, could be expensive at early stages

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Daniele C.
Human Resources Information System
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2014

"The Docebo platform is a real surprise..."

Comments: The Docebo platform is a real surprise! Completely cloud-based, easy to use and multi-language.
The project implementation time was very short and the content licensing costs resulted in a considerable saving compared to the previous solution.
We also produce a lot of training material and Docebo provides some basic tools for creating simple online courses.
Combined with a software like Captivate (Scorm Object), it also allowed us to create professional and personalized solutions for e-learning without external support.
We have solved many problems related to mandatory and international training, and we intend for it to become in the future the main tool for internal training.
In additional, technical support is very reliable and marketing is always active in informing us of new features available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2014
Carlee S.
Registered Nurse
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"Makes Learning Easy"

Pros: I thought this program was very beneficial in allowing me to learn the various aspects of my job. It is easy to use, intuitive, and helpful in the learning process. I liked best that I was able to access the program through an app on my phone.

Cons: The program seemed to have some glitches when I first used it. Screens would freeze or have trouble loading. It may have been an issue with the computer I was accessing it through. Overall, this program was beneficial for me to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Sarah D.
Senior Learning Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019

"Learning Management Platform"

Comments: I am a user of Docebo. I find the platform fairly easy to navigate, but I wish there were some built in tutorials.

Pros: The graphics and page layout are appealing. The platform is fairly simple to navigate using the search bar.

Cons: Some of the functions on the software aren't intuitive. Example: When creating a new post in the channel a button titled "Contribute" needs to be clicked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Systems Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018

"Creates a great LMS with a ton of functionality"

Comments: We have run into a few minor issues with the software, but the support team has always been extremely responsive and any issues we had were resolved very quickly.

Pros: Our two favorite things about Docebo is the ease of customization to courses and content within them, and the ease of use for end users. We tested five LMS platforms and Docebo came out on top in nearly every single one of our tests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Technical Instructional Designer
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/01/2019

"Docebo is good but could use some improvements"

Comments: Our company chose Docebo as our LMS vendor earlier this year.

Pros: I like the modern look and feel of Docebo in terms of widgets and white space and flexibility.

Cons: The functionality related to their webinar courses is severely lacking. This has impacted us negatively as a Docebo customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/01/2019
Eleanor M.
E-Learning Development Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2014

"Docebo ' It's an Experience!"

Comments: An easy to use learning management system backed by an excellent support and development team. The Docebo platform allows its users and administrators to gain depths of knowledge and interactivity through an array of valuable learning objects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2014
Mair A.
E- learning and marketing assistant
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2014

"Docebo"

Comments: Great upgrade from the last version of Docebo. I really like the layout changes and the whole look and feel. It is much easier to navigate through the pages and the help desk are very efficient with their quick replies to queries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2014
Larry P.
L&D
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018

"a new company still too new for the larger market"

Pros: Upon the initial presentation, docedo seems to fair very well. The User interface is clean, customizable, and easy to use.

Cons: it fell short in its functionality, and reporting. there are only a few customizable reports, the rest are out of the box. this is very limiting when you are trying to create ad hoc reporting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Jamie S.
Resources Director
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2017

"So far so good"

Comments: We're still just getting started but so far everything has been great!

Pros: It's easy to use and has been fairly simple to learn how to customize.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2017
Jennifer C.
Instructional Designer
Entertainment, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Docebo continues to grow and evolve as we do."

Comments: They have been the most phenomenal partners for our organization. We truly believe that their success has allowed us to experience the growth and success we have driving a learning culture.

Pros: We love the fact the software is constantly growing and evolving and has allowed us to grow beyond what we originally thought possible. We also love the partnership we have with Docebo. We feel our business truly matters to them and that they listen to our needs and use cases to help us solve any issues.

Cons: The software is growing and evolving quickly, it sometimes feels like they are moving quickly onto the next product rather than fully developing what they were working on. The product or new feature may be 95%-99% complete.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Elliott Z.
Exhibit Technician II
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"Docebo LMS for that clean corporate "Facebook/LinkedIn" aesthetic"

Comments: It was great. I spoke with a representative to get a price point and she was awesome. She even suggested an LMS that would work better for me. The ability to insert video into the landing page really impressed me too.

Pros: I like that it was SCORM compliant and its validations were spot on for correcting any incorrect information, such as suggesting that I zip the XML Schema Definitions into my root folder.

Cons: We are just starting with LMS, PaaS and SaaS so the minimum user point was a little steep at 300 user when we are not even sure if we can get 50 yet since educators are our primary audience and they have their hands full at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Clement D.
Security Evangelist
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2014

"Great look & appeal - lacking in Ecommerce and Selling"

Comments: Good day, Docebo is outstanding when it comes to look and appeal. However it is severely lacking when it comes to selling packages online. Their Ecommerce module is totally inadequate. It mostly provide you with fix price per course through Paypal or Authorize.net You cannot do bundles, rebates, special renewal price, sales, etc... You mostly need your own Cart to do all of this. Most LMS out there offer such features. It would be so easy for them to add this. They already have it for their own payment when you subscribe. However as an LMS user you do not get this. So great LMS for companies and business but not for content provider who wish to monetize their content. As far as support and online documentation, there is a lot of OLD STUFF that should be removed. Support was great but they did not communicate very effectively, I have submitted dozens of suggestions, they implemented some of them but never got back to me about it. Best regards Clement

Vendor Response

by Docebo on 05/08/2014

Hi Clement,

Thanks for taking the time out to give us a review! We love the excellent feedback and please know that we do take it in and put all of it into a development matrix that we prioritize based on our roll out plan. Don't worry we do hear you and do document it.

The eCommerce module while meeting most of our current customer's requirements can be supplemented with a very easy integration via our Free API to create a more robust solution if needed. While we understand that eCommerce is important for many of the content providers in the industry we have a long history of strong partnerships and would be happy to assist you in finding a solution that meets 100% of your needs as we try to do with all of our customers.

Our knowledge base supports many different versions of Docebo as we still have customers using older models but rest assured it is still freely available and the entire platform is well documented but great feedback none the less.

Please feel free to contact us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2014
Verified Reviewer
Learning Solutions Advisor
E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Easy to use learning platform for our team members."

Comments: The over experience using the platform has been pretty good and lots to learn as an admin. There are definitely lots of functionalities that I have not seen in any other platform which is really good.

Pros: The ability to customise the platform to suit our business.

Cons: The bread crumbs you have to look through to fix if you assign an automated course to a new user and for some reason, it does not work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Joan S.
Operations Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Great software, excellent service and support, and pretty easy to use to boot!"

Comments: They are wonderful to work with!

Pros: We needed to be able to customize our software for each client, and collect detailed reports. Docebo worked really well for us.

Cons: We needed the surveys to be structured so that we could pull detailed statistics from answers... more like survey monkey. What Docebo currently offers is more of a "did you like this class" type of survey. We were looking for more detail such as WHO answered this question in this way, ie Did doctors answer the question with yes, or was it nurses who answered the question with a yes? We could have used an ability in the Docebo tests to give detailed feedback for each answer regardless of whether the question was answered correctly or not. sometimes knowing why an answer is wrong is a huge teaching tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018