Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.6 /5

About Candy

Estimating & Project Management Software includes QTO, Estimating, Planning, Forecasting, Cash flow, Valuations & EVM.

Learn more about Candy

Showing 118 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Site Agent
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"From an expert-level user"

Pros: - I love having the level of information to which I can do costing, be as accessible to me as this software does it
- the ability (though very very very under-utilized) to convert omney to a timeline is exciting

Cons: - the support line is geared to the average user. Not much in the wat for expert users
- the inability to integrate with other big-name financial packages is a downer
- a one fits all fee structure is frustrating. Because we're not all on the same level of skill.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 04/02/2019

Dear Candy User
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Larozelle V.
Tenderers assistant
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019

"Candy - The Estimators friend"

Comments: For us as a Civil Construction company Candy is helping us be more efficient with our time and money. To follow the process of a project with time and money is really helping us achieve our goals in a project. Doing a quick course in Candy does help a lot in understanding the program. What is also very efficient is if you priced an item once, the data is in your program and you just use the specific code to price the item. Overall I think Candy is a great Design and very effective and I will definitely recommend it to other Construction companies.

Pros: What i really enjoy about Candy is the time you save by pricing on Candy. Once your Candy is set up and running with you Master file, it's as easy as 1, 2, 3!!! Being able to load your Subcontractors on Candy and having them there is your best friend. Doing a program by using your information of your priced Bill of Quantities and being able to follow your cash flow all in one place is just brilliant and very efficient to you as Contractor, Quantity Surveyor, Site Agent and Estimator.

Cons: If you don't have a Master File to work from and you need to build your own Master file, then it can be quite a nightmare. Getting a Master file from another construction company and changing it to your standards and way of pricing and working is the easiest way to go.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 21/01/2019

Dear Larozelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019
Thehani P.
Civil Engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Best Project Management Software"

Comments: I am using Candy to do simple project management programs.

Pros: Candy is a very powerful and very user friendly project management software where so many software such as MS Project, Oracle Primavera tries to be the leader. Out of all these products I like Candy because it is very easy to handle and less complicated. Price is also lower than the Primavera.

Cons: Candy is still less popular software when compared with other project management software. But Candy is moving fast towards the bigger market. So files needs to be compatible with other management software.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 03/10/2019

Dear Thehani,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us.

With regards to compatibility, please be aware that programs created in Candy Planning Module can be exported to other planning tools like Primavera / MS project in "xml" format, similarly we can do an import into Candy from other planning tools in "xml".

We have a webinar on this topic "Import, Export-Candy Planning with P6 & MSP" whose link is as below:
https://vimeo.com/234456278/2dc968e6b9

We are glad you use Candy for simple projects, but please be aware that some of the most iconic building in the world have been estimated and project managed using candy - see link to Projects and Case Studies on our Website - I hope this inspires you to use it further.

https://constructioncomputersoftware.com/case-studies

We assure you of our continued support and have a super day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Estimator
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/12/2018

"User-friendly construction cost modelling software"

Comments: Users can get familiar with the software by vary basis knowledge, and if established a proper master CCS then very easy to price any project, however master should establish very carefully considering project requirements.

Pros: CCS providing user-friendly cost modelling solutions for construction projects to manage project cost from tender stage to until project completion. The CCS detailed cost estimation model help to produce a number of cost reports which will help during the decision-making process in the tender stage, as well as this cost model can use to establish the post contract cost control process, and able to produce cost reports such as cost to completion, cost value reconciliation and cash flow statements, etc.

Cons: Its required more time for the establishment of master CCS, and also only one estimator can work in one project, if two estimators work for one project by dividing into two parts, later if required to merge into one file, it is possible but not simple.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 05/02/2019

Dear Candy User,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We understand your concern regarding the building of the library but this is a one time task once you have built your library you will be able to do your estimate in no time.
Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/12/2018
Lulanga M.
Snr QS
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019

"CCS"

Comments: Valuation most of the time and estimating,i m trying to use QTO but it is very inefficient.

Pros: Very good estimating software rates can be built easily and utilize efficiently,no other software can compete in term of estimating and valuation

Cons: Functionality of QTO is very bad and inefficient,it is way behind other on screen measurements softwares.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 22/01/2019

Dear Lulanga
Thank you for your review on Candy. Your feedback and continued support is highly appreciated and important to us here at CCS.

Have you tried our new and improved Candy QTO3?

Changes include:
1. Automatic vertical scrolling to Variable and Detail sections of Take-off sheet
2. More intuitive drop down box to Units of the Variable section of Take-off sheet
3. Option to preserve line colours for PDF and DWG formats. This is a tick box on the drawing page (Drawing list)
4. Snap selection stored as per latest user selection. Does not change when "Count" tool used
5. Measurement bill default setting is Full description with No Blank lines. User may alter this setting
6. Copy and Paste from one drawing to another now available
7. When updating the Measurement bill, the system now does not close all drawings

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019
Frederick B.
Commercial Manager (Pre-Contracts)
Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019

"Construction through Candy"

Comments: As an entity that operates across Africa in the civil engineering construction sector, candy is our preferred computer software. Their support/ technical teams are extremely efficient and patiently deal with our cross border users.

Pros: The software offers a dynamic array of reporting and management tools to the construction sector from pre-tender through construction execution and close out.
CCS also offers ongoing updates improving their software and often improving their integration with other construction software packages.

Cons: It doesn't allow you to undo and action.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 13/03/2019

Dear Frederick,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are proud to have been by your side for the last few years. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019
Peter M.
Systems Administrator
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2019

"Construction Computer Software"

Comments: Cost reports are life and up to date, procurement is executed as estimated/priced or within all allowable. CCS Buildsmart/CCS Candy hand and glove

Pros: It is user friendly, results driven and assist in ensuring an improved accurate level of reporting in all aspects

Cons: None, it and you always life you need internet to connect

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 23/07/2019

Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

Have a super day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2019
Junias M.
Project Manager
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019

"Awesomeness of Candy"

Comments: It has been great. I am pleased with the ease with which I manage my projects.

Pros: The link between Estimating, Planning and Valuation is the best for me. A project is easily managed and the cost is accurately monitored. In the same program, one is able to manage the subcontractors should there be any.

Cons: Creating several duplicate files because of the inability of the software to keep a trail of modifications.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 18/01/2019

Dear Junias,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are proud to have been by your side for the last few years. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.
Have a super day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Quantity Surveyor
Management Consulting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"Candy Review"

Comments: Candy provides important information for costing purposes at a click of a button. I can import costs such as labour, plant & material for any item or trade at any given time.

Pros: Candy gives you real time costs. What I love most about it is that it is linked to the accounting system so there is no need to request costings from the accounts department, you can retrieve the information yourself via build-smart.

Cons: QTO which is the measurement tool takes a while to load drawings.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 25/01/2019

Good Day
Thank you so much for your positive review, we highly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Contracts manager
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"Candy Course"

Comments: The Candy program is an all-inclusive package that takes care of all aspects of a building project..it just makes life and work easier!

Pros: The course is proudly South African developed. The course presenter is just a master and simplified the course.
The Candy program is hugely beneficial and knocks socks off the competitors.
I can honestly highly recommend the course to any construction firm and consider it an essential tool for any Contracts Manager as well as Quantity Surveyor who wants to keep track of cost and time.

Cons: There is nothing negative to say about this software; well done CCS!

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 30/01/2019

Thank you so much for the positive review of Candy, it's always a pleasure to hear from our Users.
We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Pravin A.
Technical Consultant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019

"Candy the Best"

Comments: As a QS it is saving my lots of time to generate report out of it, and can able to handle multiple projects at same time.

Pros: The Cost & Allowable Module, since it is leading me to the correct path to secure my profit margin

Cons: Speed of QTO tools is slower, and features are very less compare to other quantity takeoff software's

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 17/01/2019

Dear Pravin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Having been a Candy user for so many years we are lucky to have you now part of our Candy Consultant team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019
Ahamed Z.
Lead - Estimation, Procurement & Cost Control
Construction, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018

"Commercial Companion"

Comments: It reduces my time in pricing

Pros: Upgrading in line with the technical advancements

Cons: 1. Yearly renewal. May be one time payment for 3 years/5 years with special discounts
2. Importing MS Excel Boq is difficult, if various sheets are given by Client
3. Importing MS Excel BoQ is difficult, if sheet is protected by Client

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 27/12/2018

Dear Ahamed,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018
Mohamed H.
planning and cost control engineer - candy
Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019

"project control engineer by candy , in egypt"

Comments: before candy I was use excel and primavera only .. there was default
but when I use this software my reports is very professional

Pros: this software is very professional
real I adore this software :)
I can't imagine I use another software in construction management
my title in my company :- planning and cost control Engineer - candy ;)

Cons: very useful and professional
new logo I like it
real no comment about candy

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 17/01/2019

Dear Mohamed,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's a pleasure to read such positive review. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019
Jake D.
Contracts and Commercial lead
Construction, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019

"Construction Industry empowerment tool"

Comments: CCS Candy is a very powerful tool with many features and capabilities that are discovered only once used for a while.

Pros: A software that is hands on with the construction industry, The software addressing many problems in the industry that many do not understand (Detailed Bills of Quantities, Estimating and integration with planning)

Cons: Some limitations on coding structure (8 digits for resources is just not enough and mentioned several times) Detailed library need to be developed that can be very time consuming for a new customer (Advantage as well, you build library to address your unique requirements)

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 22/01/2019

Dear Jake,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in Qatar.
Have a super day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019
Anrika K.
Quantity Surveyor
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019

"Candy to your Company"

Comments: It works excellent to do the estimating for tenders, and also to work together on the files as a team.

Pros: It has a wide range of features, and anyone can work on it, even if it is just using the basics like me to do estimating.

Cons: It can be difficult to use sometimes, but it is not necessarily the software's fault, it might be a lack of experience.
One major con for me is that the software doesn't have an undo function to go back a step or more.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 13/03/2019

Dear Anrika,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candy, it's always a pleasure to hear from our Users. Your continued support is highly appreciated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019
Abdelnaser A.
Tender and estimation manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018

"5 stars"

Comments: Perfect

Pros: Effecient, accurate backup excellent i have my personal experience

Cons: Nothing i can say some minor issue related to reflecting macros into subcontractors adjusticatir

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 27/12/2018

Dear Abdelnaser,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018
Jaco H.
Estimator
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"Excellent product"

Comments: I taught myself to use Candy, and am doing the tenders for my company. In summary, I think it is an excellent program.

Pros: The options I have within the program allows me to do what I had anticipated.

Cons: The fact that I cannot share a live worksheet to a colleague.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 03/02/2019

Dear Jaco,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Candy online. It means a lot to us here at CCS.
We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.
Have a super day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Charles L.
Director / Owner
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2019

"CBL PROJECTS"

Comments: Great system for ease of contract estimating / programming

Pros: Makes process of estimating & programming easy & fasy

Cons: Very difficult to learn all the functions

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 18/03/2019

Dear Charles
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Candy, we appreciate the comment. We have monthly webinars that enhance our user¿s knowledge that cover a broad range of topics. You can view previous webinars on our website.
We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2019
Farhan A.
Estimator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2016

"One of the best available"

Comments: I ve using this tool for more than 20 years. Have successfully priced projects globally upto 1 billion US$ plus. The beauty of this package is that it lets the user to practically price the scope as it should be executed on site. No blind number crunching no guesstimates. It has various reporting structures which allows the user to verify the cost and minimise errors. Those using UK style tendering methods where Bill of quantity is required by consultants/clients candy has a feature to easily produce gross/ selling bill in the required format. Tender stage cashflows can be developed easily swiftly. Site plan, valuation, post contract subcontracts adhdication, time-chainage programming and many other features makes it the most comprehensive accurate tool...must for contractors.
It may appear to be less user friendly for those comparing it with excel but once basics are known its pretty easy to drive....offcourse one will learn all features gradually...perhaps like primavera...
Anyone needs help contact me at [email protected] I m planning short courses soon.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 02/03/2017

Dear Farhan, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are proud to have been by your side for the last 20 years. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in Dubai.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2016
John W.
Global Estimating Director
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2015

"User in an EPCM environment for 15 years."

Comments: Candy has been around for 40 years, though has changed considerably from DOS to Windows.
It is probably the most flexible estimating tool available. It enables our business to prepare estimates the way WE want rather than having to follow the rules of the tool. The real power of Candy is the ability to prepare unit rate calculations on a free format worksheet rather than a pre-determined form to fill in.
Candy uses free format coding structures for all resources and unit rate/assembly items that allows for good analysis reporting, importing and exporting from MS Excel in addition to global updates of data.
The look and feel of the user interface is very familiar to spreadsheet users and contains all of the sort, filter, group and control type functions.
Candy has a 9 level work breakdown structure, alternate reporting structures, 9 x cost types and an excellent report writer that can produce unlimited report formats. It can be used by Contractors and EPCM's equally by utilizing more or less of the detail in the functionality.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 02/03/2017

Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are honored to have been by your side for the last 15 years. It is also a delight for us to read a review like yours as it shows the caliber and knowledge of our Candy users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2015
Kulani M.
QS
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019

"The construction movement"

Pros: The Software makes life easier for site tracking. From tender stage to execution to close out.

Cons: It can be a bit difficult for one to navigate through the software.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 22/07/2019

Dear Kulani,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Junior Tendering Engineer
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/12/2018

"candy is one of the most helpful softwares in the construction management field around the world"

Comments: i love it and i want it to be easier in calculation

Pros: it includes all the management processes like: estimation, planning which wasn't include before in one software

Cons: i just want it to be smarter in calculations at estimation process, like Microsoft office (excel)
i feel like am writing the worksheet by my hand and its boring, and takes time

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 27/12/2018

Dear Candy User,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Manager of Information Center
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2018

"Candy is an Easy effective Software product"

Comments: I am teaching Candy since 2009 and people get like it and use it so easy in short time after training

Pros: It is so easy to learn in few days . Being perfect in it needs more practice . but people on my company starts using it after 3 days teaching . It has few screens full of a lot of functionality .

Cons: It has many solutions for many problems only construction engineers face and can understand . for example have a place to put how many units this macro apply to .

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 31/12/2018

Dear Candy User,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are proud to have been by your side for the last 9 years and we thank you for sharing your Candy knowledge with those you are teaching.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2018
Mohammed A.
QS
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018

"Valuation, Quantity Take off, Pricing are wonderful Features"

Pros: Valuation, Quantity Take off, Pricing are wonderful Features

Cons: Quantity Take off Version 3 is slow and drawings are not visible

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 27/12/2018

Dear Mohammed,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018
Uwais K.
Snr QS
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019

"CCS Candy & Buildsmart Review"

Pros: The simplicity of the software and features as well as the depth of accuracy.

Cons: Integration with BS, Support on Candy & BS, company-specific requirements and customization, Multi-Level user security and restrictions, consultation services.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 16/04/2019

Dear Uwais
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Candy. It means a lot to us here at CCS.
We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our Users' experience and your feedback is invaluable.
Have a wonderful day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019