Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.2 /5

About Zoho Recruit

Zoho Recruit is a One-Stop Talent Acquisition System and Applicant Tracking System for Recruiters & Staffing Agencies across the globe.

Learn more about Zoho Recruit

Showing 808 reviews

Gabriella N.
Process Design Engineer and CEO
Mining & Metals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2021

"International reach"

Comments: I have used Zoho for over three years and my experience with Zoho Recruit has been ok. I would consider upgrading to a paid plan if we were to recruit for several posts at a time and need additional functionality.

Pros: I found Zoho Recruit helpful when we were looking for someone to work with abroad. What motivated me to use it was that it allowed a job posing in a different country. This way we could directly reach candidates in a specific area. Other traditional sites did not allow us to post an international post for free. I ended up only using the free plan which allows one job post. This was particularly suited to us because we were only recruiting for one post abroad.
Even though the free plan allows a job post it has very limited features, but if you just need to put up a post and use it with another program or website like we did it's good. The paid plan is also affordable.

Cons: I like Zoho Recruit but I found its user interface to be unintuitive. I was able to put up a job application and get started but to be able to get a hang of things was challenging. It's not immediately clear where what goes where.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2021
Svyat R.
PM
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020

"Powerful and customizable ATS"

Pros: Zoho Recruit offers all sorts of features to set-up an efficient recruitment process. Easy integration with your website, everything is customizable: application forms, workflows, feedback forms, etc.

Cons: Customer support response time could be better and more comprehensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020
Damilola A.
Human Resources Assistant
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020

"Excellent Recruiting Software"

Comments: It has helped to automate our recruitment process and we are able to use and customize it to our needs. The email, job openings and offer letter templates helps to create emails, job openings and offer letters quickly and get the process moving. Customer Service is also great, as they always respond quickly to emails and provide timely solutions, including scheduling a demo session.

Pros: Zoho Recruit meets our recruiting needs in a very unique way. We were able to customize the features the way we want it and it automates processes for the organization. We are also able to collaborate within the system, and it is easy to pre-screen candidates at the beginning of the recruitment process by using the customization features for the webforms and the assessment. It also has a lot of add-ons that can be used for some processes like e-signing of offer letters, background checks, and more.

Cons: Users can feel a bit uncomfortable when starting out with this software, especially new ATS users, however, after a while it gets really easy and straightforward. They also sent videos that really helped understand it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020
Sudhir 2.
VP
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2020

"One of the good ATS tools i used"

Comments: It lacks one major feature - Sourcing
Earlier parser used was RChilli which is changed to some other company. I feel its not able to parse resumes like Rchilli

Pros: This is a good ATS tool which have all the features required for tracking various resumes and define stages for easy management

Cons: Complete lifecycle from adding a resume till offer
Sending resumes and interview invites to client/hiring manager
candidate/Resume workflow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2020
Jonathan M.
Director
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017

"Easy to use and integrate recruitment software"

Comments: Increased visability across all avenues of candidate sourcing, ability to automate a large portion of the recruitment process... this increases daily with smart additons Zoho makes every day (almost). Additionally the main aspect that is great is the ability to run geographically distributed teams.

Pros: Cost of using the software is minimal, however still offers everything you would expect from a much more expensive program. Overall the system manages everything from adverts through to candidates and is continually evolving to become one of the easiest to use softwares I have used to date.

Cons: Can be cumbersome in some areas initially, like reporting, dashboards etc. however it is fully customizable so once you have that in hand it pretty much covers everything. It would be great to have a more direct integration into Linkedin, with Linkedin actually operating through Zoho, however believe this is something that they are working on at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017
Shawna P.
Director of Recruiting
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2020

"Great option for small budgets"

Comments: Customer service is eager to please. The price has been right for the needs we had. I just wish it was more intuitive for users.

Pros: Easy to implement without having anything in place to start with. Very low cost which was great when we were in start-up mode. This has met our needs storing resumes, saving candidate details and job openings. Does a great job importing candidates/parsing resumes.

Cons: The reporting capabilities have LOADS of options, but not all very intuitive to use, or thorough in just one report. We end up exporting the lists we need, and then manipulating the data in Excel to come up with reporting our leaders expect to see. I also don't like that it doesn't have auto-save when entering data. If you don't physically click "save" from field to field and exit, you're starting over again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2020
Lee S.
Director
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2016

"Excellent cost effective ATS product"

Comments: I was looking for a ATS that I could customise without having to know too much code and follow specific workflows and automation patterns. Having found Zoho Recruit it met all my needs perfectly and within my limited budget as a small business.

Pros: Ease of use. Once you know your recruitment process you can quickly and easily set up the complete workflow and automation to hit every requirement you have. There is also good support features that will walk you through and solve your problems quickly and easily.

Cons: The Zoho Recruit App is functional but could still use a little work in terms of editing information but meets needs in most cases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2016
Clyde R.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020

"Perfect for Startup with Ability to Scale"

Comments: As a small IT recruiter, the ATS features provided are amazing. The time saved by not having to customize a an off the shelf system or even tweak SharePoint are worth the cost alone. I look forward to digging deeper into all the additional time saving features more.

Pros: While the workflows are helpful, I found the greatest value in the resume parser with the ability to generate custom, branded resumes quickly with pre-defined templates.

Cons: Have found that refreshes are needed from time to time with Safari, but not with Edge or Chrome. I believe this may be some settings within my Mac. Also, I need to do more research on how best to leverage the provided Zoho Mail and understand how to manage auto-responses, interview schedules, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020
Mike G.
Director Of Recruiting
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017

"Best Mobile App in Recruiting"

Comments: I have worked for several large corporate companies and recruiting firms who use a variety of CRM tools. Zoho provides the best tool on the market for a recruiting firm who is looking for ease of use and extreme mobility. In this modern era a CRM tool needs to be mobile optimized, Zoho has an app that allows you to track your candidates' progress in the interviewing process and makes sure that you can adjust essential data on the go. I highly recommend this tool for anyone looking to increase their efficiency through the use of a mobile tool.

Pros: My business is extremely mobile and I need the ability to work whenever and wherever, Zoho allow this through both the main site and the app. The use of this tool has allowed me to track my candidates more efficiently and schedule interviews while I am away from the office.

Cons: Creating new clients should be more automated and allow for parsing like we have on the candidate side. Increased functionality within the mobile app would also be helpful, although the current level of simplicity is refreshing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017
Carrie P.
Vice President
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019

"Zoho for New Staffing Firms"

Comments: We started out staffing firm in 2016 and Zoho is very affordable and offers a great product. They have an account staff that reaches out daily and it's easy to schedule a support call when needed. Highly recommend!

Pros: The ability to make customized views and reports that are easily able to be changed/tweaked. It works well as an applicant tracking system, as well as a CRM for tracking customer meetings/notes/etc.

Cons: The option to send mass emails out. It's not easily customized and doesn't appear professional in email. The search engine could be better, but not terrible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019
//roland M.
SR Partner
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2016

"Zoho Recruit is a great product scaled to suit a medium to small recruiting shop or internal HR dept"

Comments: Zoho Recruit is a great product scaled to suit a medium to small recruiting shop or internal HR dept, depending on whether you choose the 3rd party recruiter or corporate recruiter versions.

Pros: -Talks to all other Zoho products like CRM, Invoice, Accounting, etc...
- Easily integrates with 3rd party tools like Phone Bridge, etc...
- Is a great value for the money

Cons: - Some features still need to be built out a little further
- 3rd party version will not push to Indeed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2016
Sadiq T.
Recruitment Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019

"Free Trial Review"

Comments: Zoho Recruit is a great product and provides a clean and easy to use design to navigate the software. Despite a couple of shortcomings (daily bulk email allowance and time consuming CV parsing) the overall experience provided me with the much needed organisation of roles and their matched candidates.

Pros: Clean de-cluttered menus and analytical data

Cons: Daily bulk email allowance (20) and max 10 CV parsing at a time can be very time consuming after a large resourcing session.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019
Peter F.
Co-Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"Bringing Applicant Tracking Systems to the Masses"

Pros: Most companies between 2 - 50 employees are never going to sniff an applicant tracking system (too expensive, takes too long to set up, not REALLY a need). Zoho Recruit comes bundled with Zoho One, and gives us everything we need to drive more applicants to our positions. Quick posting to job boards Solid assessments Powerful workflow automations (it's built like Zoho CRM)

Cons: The job board connections can be a little finicky sometimes. I wish the iFrame options were a little more straightforward for embedding your job listings on your site.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Tre R.
Vice President
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2019

"Best Software"

Comments: Recruiting across multiple sites in one platform and pulling in the information into one system has really helped us.

Pros: Ease of setup, Customer support, pricing, and integration.

Cons: trial limits is what I did not like most. Only because we did not get to test it to our full capabilities. However, once we signed up and get to experience it completely we knew we made the right decision.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2019
Sam C.
Founder
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020

"Functionality and Cost Effective"

Pros: It has everything we needed to refine and drive efficiency throughout our recruitment process. Scheduling, SMS, E-Signature were 3 areas we needed outside of the normal functionalities of most ATS

Cons: In some places it can get confusing to use specifically around the workflows.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020
Virginia P.
HR Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2020

"Zoho is a very useful application and easy to use."

Comments: It is easy to use, easy to implement and helped me to efficient my activity.

Pros: I like that its automation functionality. It was easy to implement, and now I have have an overall picture of all our recruitment activity

Cons: I would like to have the possibility to include the cost of recruitment projects and to have a profit report.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2020
Andrea M.
Recruiter
Human Resources, Self Employed
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2017

"Good"

Comments: Affordable price, easy-to-use, free guide and webinars, helpful customer service.

Pros: More intuitive and easy-to-use than other recruitment software.
Affordable price.
Some features are customizable.
Free guide and webinars.
Helpful customer service.

Cons: You cannot create a group of candidates for a job opening and change their status according to the interviews (e.g. suitable, unsuitable, submit, etc.). You can only create groups of candidates based on some criteria (e.g. skills, location), and then associate the single candidate to the job opening.
There are not official video tutorials.
You have to pay for each user. For instance, you are a recruiter, choose the plan of 25 dollar per month, and you have just an intern using Zoho as a recruiter, so you have to pay 50 dollar per month. Anyway, it's always cheaper than other recruitment software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2017
Melih T.
Founder
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020

"All in one solution for Recruitment Agencies"

Pros: Web API which allow us to send our web site data directly to zoho recruit crm.

Cons: Not having official wordpress plugin to send data to zoho recruit crm without hassling with web api ad coding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020
David D.
Recruiter
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019

"Zoho Recruit - Using since 2014"

Comments: Quick and easy to set up and get recruiting!!!

Pros: Value for money - initial and ongoing costs are very reasonable!

Cons: Had some trouoble with the app for iPhone but not really preventing me from making sales!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019
Samantha S.
Talent Acquisition and Brand Manger
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019

"Zoho Recruit makes customization easy!"

Comments: I am now able to track and manage applicants, as well as staffing pipelines. These new metrics and processes will aid business planning in the future.

Pros: I enjoy being able to import job openings and candidates with ease. I like that you can create custom forms and attributes that are better suited for your organizations needs. It's incredibly easy to learn and build out a functioning ATS system.

Cons: The only thing that would have made Zoho Recruit better was the ability to import unstructured data without required data fields. Coming from a small company who previously used Excel sheets as an ATS, we did not have all the data field that Zoho Recruit required, so we had to do some upfront data management to make the ingest more compatible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Online Travel Company
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017

"Recruitment Software for Agile Corporate Recruiters"

Pros: Zoho is a smart recruitment software with fully integrated solutions for managing hiring process and getting returns on investments.

Cons: Poor search algorithm. The boolean search needs some improvement so that the data is properly mined.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017
Jeslyn X.
Recruiter
Human Resources, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"Not positive user but not bad product"

Comments: Many basic functions not available under Standard and Professional versions. For one-man shop I don't want to purchase Enterprise version, seems that this software is only catered for enterprise users, which can makes your product less competitive as most enterprise users would go Workable, Bullhorn, Greenhouse, etc. You need to better understand your customer groups and user needs.

Pros: - It has all basic functions to satisfy basic resume storage needs.

Cons: - Initially you'll only get 1GB storage; you need to pay extra to get more space.
- Interview status can’t be synced, every time when schedule interviews I have to change it manually.
- Emails sent from my Outlook to candidates cannot be captured in Zoho.
- Resume can’t be parsed in existing profile, have to upload resume and update profile manually.
- Their mobile app is barely useful.. my interviews are not being listed chronologically, they are all over the place, makes it impossible to track my interviews on your app; no filter either.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Harjit S.
Director
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2018

""Absolutely what we were looking for""

Comments: The one and most Candidate management system. Our staffing agency works for many big clients we source candidates for these clients. But we were unable to maintain the candidate details and statuses on excel. So Zoho has helped a lot by providing customized webforms and easy to use features.

Pros: Customization: The Thing we liked most about the Zoho recruit was the customization it provides. Believe it or not we have created our own fields , our own columns and using that our own dashboards. So you can have custom webforms as per your staffing needs.

Cons: Well there is nothing to dislike that I can figure it out as of now, But will love to have exciting updates in future releases that surprises all of us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2018
Stacy G.
VP Business Development & Talent
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2020

"Zoho Recruiting Software"

Comments: Zoho has been very helpful with our talent sourcing and marketing

Pros: The sourcing and talent management ability is very helpful

Cons: Some of the product pricing has increased

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2020
Verified Reviewer
Sr. Recruiter
Defense & Space, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2017

"Great Product"

Comments: Zoho is definitely one of the better ATS I have used for the price. They are always adding features and it gets the job done especially for smaller companies.

Pros: features, pricing, ease of use

Cons: For the cost I can't really say there are any cons

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2017