Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.5 /5

About Teamwork

Teamwork creates work management applications for teams of all sizes & industries, so you can be more efficient, organized & happy.

Learn more about Teamwork

Showing 672 reviews

Scott B.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2021

"Perfect for Our Needs"

Comments: We have worked with Microsoft Project (nightmare) and AtTask (great but pricey). Teamwork provides us with all the functionality we need at a great price point.

Pros: The ability for any team member to log in to their personal dashboard to see what tasks are due and upcoming helps keep projects on track.

Cons: There's not much missing here, but I'd like to see a more comprehensive time tracking solution that could be filtered by employee.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 26/03/2021

Hi Scott,

Thanks for leaving a review of Teamwork - we really appreciate it!

It's always great to see a 10/10 rating - the team will be delighted with this!

I've noted your comments on our time tracking feature and will pass this onto the support team to look into this further.

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2021
Adam J.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2019

"We tried everything - And love Teamwork Projects"

Comments: We tried literally everything we could find in the market place for Project management software. We switched from Basecamp originally and the big push for us was the TimeTracking with tasks that could be brought into invoices. I know Freshbooks has that feature too, but freshbooks doesn't have project management in the way that we needed that total collaboration environment. We looked at Monday.com too recently but since we have full buy-in on Teamwork I don't think we are in a place to switch and a lot of the features and pricing just don't make sense. That is where I think Teamwork has really cornered the niche well in terms of pricing and features.

Pros: Gantt charts
Tasks
Task Creation
Inviting Clients into the space
TIME TRACKING!

Cons: User interface was updated but could be better, especially when compared to Monday.com

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 11/11/2019

Hey Adam,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Teamwork Projects! Five stars and a 10/10?! All our Monday morning dreams are coming true!

We are delighted that you are enjoying the software, and that it has filled that gap in your Marketing Stack! We also love the time tracking features, it was an important one for us to get right - we are glad that you agree!

Another great thing about Teamwork is our support team - should anything ever come up in your use of the software! They are coffee fuelled problem solvers - what a fantastic combination! You'll find them over at [email protected]

Have a great day!
Nancy at Teamwork :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Director
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019

"Great Project Management Software"

Comments: Great software, really user-friendly, able to make custom to our needs

Pros: It is very flexible to use, we were able to add an OKR system so that it would work for our company.

Cons: Too many places for comments. We tend to lose comments, not a huge thing because of the emails, but we do lose them in the system, usually these are new employees that haven't or forgot their training

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 17/10/2019

Hi there,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork Projects! I'm glad that you find the software flexible and user-friendly!

Commenting issues, hmmmm... That's sounds like a job for our support team! Could you forward them over an email at [email protected] to see if they can help you out with this issue?

Hope you're having a great day!
Nancy at Teamwork :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Joe B.
Principal
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017

"Great software use it all the time"

Comments: Hi Teamwork Team, We have been using Teamwork PM for a while now and found in general it works fairly well for what we do. We are a consulting engineering company doing projects that range from a few thousand to a few million dollars. Right now we have eight employees but have had as high as 11. We often have lots of projects in various stages and we have clients for which we operate on an "on-call" basis. For example, right now we have 48 open projects. Obviously, with eight employees we can't be working on all of them at the same time and several are clients for which we have an "on-call" contract with so we keep at task list called "on-call" open with those clients. It helps to keep some visibility for all the clients we have active. One of our biggest frustrations with clients is and TeamworkPM is we can't suspend a group of tasks or a task list and then have it not show up as a late set of tasks, etc. We often have a client suspend tasks we are working on because they do not have permits ready, are still working on funding, or have to wait for something else they are working on to be completed. We can take the end date out of tasks but then we lose the history of when the task was originally supposed to be completed. The same happens if we simply extend the end date. We have tried putting a label on the tasks that say "suspend" but they still show up as late tasks. It would be really great to be able to suspend a task/task list and then it is essentially frozen and is not reported in late tasks until we unsuspend it. Also, it would be great if we could make the standard notebook default to be "This is just a little change" because we often use the notebooks to record conference call notes during the call. If someone forgets to click, "This is just a little change" then we end up with multiple versions of the notes. It would be great if there were better integration between the GNATT chart in TPM and Microsoft Project. While we are not fans of MS Project, we have clients that want their reports in MSProject. The conversion from TPM to MS Project can take some effort since MS Project is more detailed when dealing with critical path and dependencies. The last issue is how to get employees to really use it and keep it up to date! :-) Maybe an electric shock in their chair! :-) As with any tool, one has to use it for it to be successful. Overall, we like the tool. I will also say the Customer service has been awesome.

Pros: It is:
Relatively easy to use
Flexible
Makes it easier to manage projects
Great value
Great customer service

Cons: No off-line version for when working in an airplane
No way to suspend a task or task list

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 05/04/2017

Hi Joe,

Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear your positive feedback.

Regarding suspended tasks - you can choose to add due dates or not to a tasks. They will always appear to be late if they are not completed before the due date assigned. There is no plan to change this right now. But I'll pass on your suggestion. A work around could be changing due dates and adding comments under the tasks or in their description with the initial dates. You could also add suspended tags to these tasks. This way you'll be able to track all the details on the task.

I'll pass on your suggestions about improving the Gantt, Notebook and MSProject integration.

Thanks again for your feedback.
Kind regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017
Darren H.
Creative Services Director
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2017

"Powerful functionality meets great UX"

Comments: I have been using Teamwork at different agencies for about eight years now. This is not because it has been the only available platform, in fact at some places I have had to use other platforms, so I know my choice of Teamwork is valid.
Over the last 18 months, I have integrated it into our SOP for creative and development projects to great effect. It provides all the tools we need and importantly helps us consolidate a number of disparate individual processes into one area. So regardless of the team, the project type or the chosen methodology, all documentation can be accessed from one place and all tasks can be initiated, tracked and managed in a clear and open way.
Frankly anyone not using a platform such as Teamwork is probably working a lot less efficiently than they realise.

Pros: Clear and easy to use. Lots of tools that work fantastically together, but also work just as well if used individually. As a platform, you can use as much or as little of the features as your project - or company setup - requires.

Cons: The file storage that comes with the subscription is woefully small in this day and age.
We once tried using the Google Drive integration, but this was not an ideal solution. I would much rather be able to integrate external drives at a project level as opposed to the overall platform subscription level.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 26/07/2017

Hi Darren,

Thank you for writing this review and being with us for such a long period of time. We are delighted to see your positive comments and the fact you and your team are benefitting from using Teamwork Projects.

We have taken note of your storage concerns and will pass this onto the relevant team here.

If you'd be interested in featuring in a case study with us simply send us a mail to [email protected]

Kind regards,
Wes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2017
Savash K.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"Complete set of tools other don't have"

Comments: Teamwork support is the best

Pros: time tracking is the #1 reason we pick this over others

Cons: need an option to hide things we don't use so many little actions UI need work to simplified things its getting better for sure

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 01/02/2021

Hi Savash,

Thanks for your review - it's great to hear you are enjoying our time-tracking tool!

I'v submitted your feature request to the product team - they are constantly looking for way to improve Teamwork.

Kind regards,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Andrew M.
MD
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020

"Great software, but doesn't do everything"

Comments: Great, the customer service team is excellent too, extremely responsive and they listen to feature requests all the time. New features come out regularly and the majority are very useful.

Pros: Project tracking, collaborating, time tracking, task boards, etc all great. All the project management stuff Teamwork is fantastic for. Integrates with quite a lot of popular systems too. From a PM point of view we could not live without Teamwork.

Cons: What Teamwork is lacking is the full end to end journey. You can't create quotes in it, then turn that to a project and then invoice it. Workload scheduling has come on since it launched, but still not as good as Float, but we sync to float to manage that.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 01/02/2021

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for an amazing review of Teamwork.

Thanks for the nice comments about our support team - they'll be delighted! I'll pass your comments onto them to look into these issues further!

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Lindsay S.
CEO (glorified PM)
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017

"Love you guys. Missed you while we cheated for 2 years."

Comments: I absolutely love teamwork and so does my team (or at least as much as they can when their forced to track time. We've been loyal except for a two year period where we used mavenlink. Our primary reason for using Mavenlink was because they have the functionality to assign resources specific hours to the day and quickly see if your over/under resourced. We moved back to teamwork in the summer because I scaled back the agency (personal matter). But we are growing again and need resourcing. I'm using some work arounds, but it is far from ideal. Can we be your guinea pig as you role out the new software? We want to grow together with you, just as we have in the past. We need to be able to see a dashboard (with filtering) of project estimates/hours assigned to each person, totalled by the day and the week, as well as the ability to interact with feilds to change the hours. ie create a schedule (w/assigned hours that are specific to a task or task list.)

Pros: ease of use with interface, flexibility with tasks and task lists. Milestone calendar view makes my clients vary happy.

Cons: -resourcing + team scheduling functionality
-Ability to export combined milestone calendars
-ability to customize look/personalize

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 04/04/2017

Hi Lindsay,

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with Teamwork Projects.

You'll be happy to hear that nicer dashboards and resource management and reporting are all on our roadmap, and we'll be working to release them very soon https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap.

Kind regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017
Sarah V.
Content and Social Media Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2019

"Best Project Management Software for Agencies"

Comments: Our team has acclimated to Teamwork well and many of our members who have used multiple project management systems prefer it to others, like Asana, Basecamp, and Trello.

Pros: I have worked as a freelancer and as an employee for both small and large businesses, and for an agency of our size (roughly 60 employees), Teamwork is the absolute best project management system for our needs. The ability to keep files, messages, and tasks organized is essential for us.

Cons: The process of adding new users is complicated and seems to take more steps than necessary.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 22/10/2019

Hey Sarah,

Thanks for getting in touch with us here at Teamwork. I'm delighted to hear that you have found it helpful for organisation and to keep projects on track!

Onboarding issues? We have you covered! We are currently working on a number of new resources which will be beneficial for anyone new to the software. Bare with us on this one, but it's not too far off launching!

In the meantime, our support team is on hand to assist with any onboarding issues! Drop them an email over at [email protected] where you will be greeted with smiley faces, emojis, and gifs!

Many thanks,
Nancy at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2019
Arvin B.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017

"we need more structure"

Comments: It will very good if we can have better structure for the below: -Better and visual task management (currently we can only enter main tasks and sub tasks are difficult to manage)
-Kanban and scrum boards (+ GitHub integration for issue management)
-Better messaging/conversations
-Better structure/grouping for files and notebooks.
My biggest problem is files being thrown to a single level and no particular structure to them.
(for example: who wants to see a screenshot attached to a message within the files section which we keep major documentation.) It is very easy to get lost in files. We defiantly need a structuring for it.

Pros: -short learning curve.

Cons: -no particular structuring to most things. like files, notes. messages etc......

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 10/04/2017

Hi Arvin,

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it.

The new boards feature should be of great benefit to you. It's a a visual agile way to work with your tasks. Here's our youtube playlist on Boards: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLAN4i3TBOs8Vmmf6XoPuT91kRetAYAQOW.

I'll pass on all of your suggestions to the team here for consideration.

You can check out our roadmap to see our latest feature releases as well as our upcoming ones. https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap.

Please get in touch if theres anything else you can think of that would improve your experience with Teamwork Projects.

Thanks again for your review.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017
Marilyn S.
President
Outsourcing/Offshoring, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017

"Teamwork Projects Rocks!"

Comments: I've used Teamwork for several years, both for my own business and with clients. Prior to that I used Basecamp and Excel spreadsheets to keep up with everything. I am a virtual assistant, so I typically have 3-6 clients at one time, managing many different projects and tasks for each of them. Teamwork has saved my reputation and my sanity! It's easy to set up, easy to learn, and wonderfully easy to manage. I have also set up and now manage Teamwork accounts for several of my clients, and they love it as well. TW Projects keeps the entire team on track with their tasks, allows management to follow the progress of every project, and makes tracking time a breeze. I've just recently become a Certified Teamwork Expert; that's how much I love this program!

Pros: It's extremely user-friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons: There are still some features that I can't find enough information on in the FAQs, but when that happens and I email the TW Support team, they are always quick to reply with help!

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 10/04/2017

Hi Marilyn,

Thanks very much for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with Teamwork Projects.

We'd love to work on a case study with you and showcase your story with the rest of our customers. If you're interested just shoot us a message to [email protected]

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"Inexpensive, gets the job done."

Comments: Once you've learned the tool, your work will be extremely organized and due dates won't sneak up on you anymore!

Pros: My favorite thing about the software is, if you know what you're doing, you can easily organize all your tasks and priorities all on one overview dashboard. Once you've learned to utilize "start" and "due" dates, it's easy to see what's on your plate for the day/week if you're a planner like myself. I'm a very organized person, and Teamwork helps me and my team stay on the same page.

Cons: It's really hard to learn. I took me a couple months of working in it every day to finally feel comfortable and to use it fully. Whenever we have clients join our Teamwork projects, teaching them the software is a bit of a nightmare!

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 27/02/2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your review of Teamwork Projects.

Great to hear how it keeps you organised!

Feel free to get in touch to explain what you found difficult at first and what onboarding issues you are experiencing at [email protected]
We offer free daily live webinars, by joining our webinars you will learn how to use specific features, find out about Teamwork best practice and hear about new updates. Feel free to join these at anytime, this will also be useful if you are training a new user to use Teamwork Projects https://www.teamwork.com/webinars.

Kind Regards,
Deborah

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Monte F.
Director of Project Management
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020

"Great product at a good price"

Comments: I run a team of project managers and we use Teamwork to develop and follow our project process and collaborate with our clients.

Pros: It's easy to use and has many great features.

Cons: I don't have anything that I really don't like about the software.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 01/02/2021

Hi Monte,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork- we love to see a 10/10 score!

Don't forget to stay in touch with us at [email protected] if you ever have any issues or want to submit a feature request!

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020
Julie L.
Photographer
Arts & Crafts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019

"I’ve enjoyed teamwork"

Pros: Teamwork is an in-depth project management software. They continuously add new updates to improve upon the software. If you work in a job where you need to track you time for client billing, the teamwork timer app is a great feature. You can forecast your time in the project then use the timer to record actual time.

Cons: You used to be able to see all your tasks right from your dashboard. It was very convenient. However they switched it within the last 6-8 months. It’s now located under the drop down menu associated with your profile picture. It’s close to the same information that was once under your dashboard, but it’s more limited now. I wish they had an easier access point to see all of your assigned tasks, whether they were past due, and what task are due soon.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 31/07/2019

Hi Julie,

Thanks for taking the time to review Teamwork Projects. We have passed along the great feedback to our development and champion teams and they were delighted!

We were happy to hear that you enjoy our Teamwork Timer. We couldn't agree more, but then again, we may be a little bit biased!

You are correct! We did make a slight change a number of months ago. However, due to the feedback we received from customers, we decided to implement a small feature under the 'Home' tab called 'My Work'. You can now find all your tasks and projects listed in the one space - just like before!

The 'My Work' section can be filtered by clicking the 'Customize' button in the top right corner and by changing the date, project, priority, or tags.

Hope this helps! If you have any issues, please email our friendly support team over at [email protected] and they will walk you through any difficulties you may have!

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019
Chirag P.
Director
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017

"Have been using since more than a year and really nice platform."

Comments: Not specific benefit, but made work management easier.

Pros: Newly added feature which allows you to add sub tasks upto n level.
Adding quick comments is good.

Cons: Not a cons, but some suggestions:
- There is no option to import timesheet, so like no option that I can import timesheet from excel or CSV.
- How can we hide name or identity of my development team and client's team to each other?
- How can I mark multiple tasks as Completed together?

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 21/09/2017

Hi Chirag,

Thank you for your review.

Nice to hear your pros, suggestions and that Teamwork Projects has made your work management easier.

In relation to your timesheet import option feature request, could you send us an email to [email protected] with as much detail please?

There is no way to hide just the identity of developers names to the client but you can add privacy settings to projects, tasks, messages, etc. https://support.teamwork.com/projects/search?query=privacy+settings

The quickest way to mark multiple tasks as complete is using a keyboard shortcut (full list of shortcuts at the link below).
Hover the mouse pointer over the task and press "c" to mark as complete, if you make a mistake just press "c" again to unmark the completed task.
https://support.teamwork.com/projects/efficiency/using-keyboard-shortcuts.

We will take note of these feature requests and notify you if/when these are implemented.

Hope this helps.

Kind regards,
Wes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017
Artur P.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017

"Project management from A to Z!"

Comments: Manage all my work projects. Can't live without it :)

Pros: Teamwork Projects is a software where I manage all my ongoing projects. I've been using it for over 5 years and switched from Basecamp (after getting frustrated with lack of features there). My faves about Teamwork Projects is: 1. Integration with Google Drive and Dropbox - I can link files with each project
2. Creating tasks lists with sub items
3. Time tracking, with option to mark it as Billable (which is great for ongoing projects)
4. Notebooks & Links - to keep all project material in one place

Cons: I wish the plans didn't have project limitations. It has a limit of 15 projects.
For a solo freelancer the next plan is too much, but the limit of 15 projects plan often runs short.
(I typically need to manage 20 ongoing projects)

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 26/07/2017

Hi Arthur,

Thank you for such a positive review.

It is great to have you using Teamwork Projects for so long and to hear about your favourite features.

In terms of the project limitations we will raise this with the relevant team to identify any future options.

Kind regards,
Wes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017
Damian L.
it professional
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Couldn't live without it to manage my daily business workflow. I couldn't be so precise with my time"

Comments: found Teamwork when the necessity for time tracking, project management and employee/client collaboration was needed at my job. I had already been using a similar system called Paymo at home for my freelance work. So I had an idea of what I needed, and knew Paymo wasn't structured very well for my use. I researched the heck outta these kind of sites, like close to 15 ones, and test drove at least 5 of them with trials. Teamwork wasn't the best, but it was only outdone by others that were ridiculously priced. There are many things I like

Pros: Teamwork provides many features to help manage your project from start to finish. The features are robust and offer flexibility along the way. It's very easy to add users, assign permissions, and assign tasks. To get started, Teamwork offers an easy way to import tasks from an Excel spreadsheet

Cons: Teamwork more pretty than functional. Teamwork claims to be a 'project management' tool, but it lacks many fundamental PM features, and it's clumsy. Areas needing improvement: - One of the most important tools for project management are gantt charts. Teamwork's gantt chart is one of the worst I've seen compared to other PM software/apps. I will try to break it down: 1. The default view for task planning should be gantt view, not task list view. It's a project with many moving parts, you should be forced to at the same time creating your task, be able to see and visualize how and when it will fit in within the rest of the project. 2. In Gantt chart view, the gantt chart needs to show start/finish dates in 2 columns on the left side beside all the tasks. So from left to right it should look like this: task, start date, finish date, gantt chart

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 22/05/2019

Hi there,

Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Audrey G.
Managing Director
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2017

"It can get complicated. It is taking me a while to get experienced in it."

Comments: Keeping track of projects start dates and finish dates.
But not everyone keeps track of their hours using it.
Making in-house comments on projects

Pros: Tasks with milestones.
Attaching notebooks and files to individual projects.
In-project emailing and comments.
Being able to move tasks up and down the pages, from task to task.

Cons: Can NOT put a milestone to a sub task??!!! This is very important for us as Project Managers; to be able to sub divide up project work.
Also, trying to set up a task with set hours which count down as the project processes. I'm sure it's there somewhere but it's not easy to find!
Giving some sort of training would be good.... anything I've found on-line is basic.
This is how you grow your business.... provide training for what you have existing!!
Trying to use the program on a mobile or ipad is next to impossible, there has to be an easier set up?!
My projects show go in alphabetical order, not my clients.
I have set up a template for a project, but it comes in under a main task so have to move them all across as I can't set up mile stones under subtasks!!!!!

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 28/09/2017

Hi Audrey,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

Our Customer Success team has reached out to you to help you get the most from Teamwork Projects.

We do provide training in the form of free live webinars, "The Success Channel - Online Training", here you can ask questions and see the solution played out live on screen by our specialists and "Teamwork Projects an introduction" that will show you how to structure your projects and so much more.
https://www.teamwork.com/webinars

We also have videos and help docs but the webinar may be the best option for you.
https://support.teamwork.com/projects
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLAN4i3TBOs8Wci7n9HcfjhIyPZFwIcVPH

Kind regards,
Wes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2017
Phil G.
Founder
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018

"Teamwork makes managing multiple projects an absolute breeze."

Comments: The ability to keep track of large amounts of projects without losing sight of the most urgent tasks.

Pros: I love the comprehensive nature of Teamwork PM, it allows you to see all the outstanding tasks and their current status.

Cons: There is no specific, standard way to set up Teamwork, and I have noticed that different agencies use it differently. This can make the transition a little more tricky.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 20/02/2018

Hi Phil,

Thank you for your review of Teamwork Projects.

Very interesting to hear what you like best- i.e the overview Teamwork Projects gives you on all your tasks.

Every customer uses Teamwork products so to help our customers get started we offer free daily live webinars, by joining our webinars you will learn how to use specific features, find out about Teamwork best practice and hear about new updates. Feel free to join these at anytime, this will also be useful if you are training a new user to use Teamwork Projects https://www.teamwork.com/webinars.

Feel free to get in touch to explain what you found difficult at first and what onboarding issues you are experiencing at [email protected]

Kind Regards,
Deborah

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018
Rob S.
Technology Manager
Biotechnology, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"Gets everyone on the SAME PAGE!!!"

Comments: The best software for organization, keeping track of tasks, getting people on the same page, and managing teams during projects. It is also cloud bases which is a huge plus and just adds to the functionality including a phone app.

Pros: Without this software our company is essentially herding cats and having to spend 20-30% of their time walking around, emailing, and calling each other to get on the same page with team projects. The power, functionality, and organization of Teamwork is an essential piece to any companies upcoming business that has to take on large projects or even simple small tasks throughout the work week.

Cons: There is almost nothing I don't like about this software because it does almost everything you could think of in functionality, organization, and management. The only thing I could think of is that its not free!

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 27/02/2018

Hey Rob!

WOW! Thank you for your review of Teamwork Projects! It really means alot to hear such positive feedback!

Would you be interested in featuring in a testimonial or case study with us so we could hear more about your experience? Simply send us an email to [email protected]

Kind Regards,
Deborah

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Frederik B.
Finance PMO and Process Improvements Director
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017

"Feedback from Frederik Bocklandt"

Comments: Great tool but some functionalities are missing. I have the feeling the customer feedback with regards to new features is not given the right attention. It is teamwork itself who decides on priority and new features. If customers would be able to vote on new enhancement request, or if customers could team up to discuss and prioritiese, I think this would result in a different enhancement request list and priority. Open for the discussion.

Pros: Easy of use

Cons: some missing features. If needed, i can send you my list / overview

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 31/03/2017

Hi Frederik,

Thanks so much for getting in touch. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

To give you an idea of how we choose what features we develop - We have a project in our own installation of Teamwork Projects where we add customer feedback and suggestions. As more votes for particular features come in we add +1's to the features. The product development team then meet every quarter to discuss what features to work on next. Customer feedback is the main reasons for choosing what to work on. However other things are at play as well, including how long a feature will take to develop, does it match with the overall vision of the product, will it benefit all our customers or just a small segment etc. I would definitely encourage you to keep sending us your feedback as we do listen to it all.

Kind regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017
Nicole B.
VP Marketing & Communications
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2017

"Great product"

Comments: This product is life saver for me. I manage my association's marketing department and have projects and deadlines coming at my team from 50 different directions all the time. Teamwork makes it infinitely easier to manage everyone's needs across departments.

Pros: I like the multiple different ways that i can tag and organize tasks to manage projects.

Cons: I need additional permission settings that only allow admins to create or delete projects but still allows all users to manage people and tasks within projects. Also, the calendar function for me would be much better if it allowed me to view multi day projects on top of one another. For instance, I need to visually see how much overlap my various marketing campaigns have on a calendar.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 12/04/2017

Hi Nicole,

Thanks so much for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that Teamwork Projects is a life saver for you. I'll add your feature requests to the list for the teams consideration.

Best regards,
Therese

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2017
Kelly H.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2017

"Great experience using Teamwork."

Comments: Efficient project organization.

Pros: This system is very easy to use. It helps keep our projects organized and on schedule. I love the chart view and being able to see the project milestones in relation to the overall project timeline.

Cons: We also use Teamwork Desk for support tickets, which is great because it links to our projects. However, if you're adding a support ticket and there is no project already open to link it to, you have to back out of this dashboard and go into the main teamwork dashboard to create the project.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 25/08/2017

Hi Kelly,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you are having a great experience using our products and that we are helping you to keep your projects organized and on schedule.

We will take note of the feature request to create a project while in desk and will notify you if/when this is released.

Check out our roadmap to see what features and developments are coming soon https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap?product=projects.

Kind regards,
Wes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2017
Victoria M.
Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"I could not operate my business without Teamwork"

Pros: I like the fact that everything is in one place. I use the time tracking for both invoicing and wages. We use Teamwork like a virtual office and all of our work and communication is done in Teamwork. I can easily go back and trace notes relevant to each task without having to trawl through thousands of emails.

Cons: N/A
I honestly could not run my business without Teamwork.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 11/11/2020

Hey Victoria,

Thanks for leaving such a great review of Teamwork! This was one for our company #wins room, the company was delighted with the love!

We're delighted to hear that Teamwork has had such a positive impact on your workflows and communication.

If you ever need help with anything, our Super Support are available over at [email protected]!

Hope you've a great day!
Nancy at Teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Ratko I.
CEO & Founder
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2018

"My go to project management tool!"

Comments: I've been using it with my team for more than 3 years now and truly can't imagine my life without it. Highly highly recommended for both small and big projects.

Pros: First, it's more feature heavy than you can imagine. What I like most is the way to setup, document, organise and manage projects. You can add milestones, notebooks, files, links, etc. Collaboration is amazing, it's easy to add more people, discuss the tasks through comments, track time (included in their features), and talk through messages and chat. Integrates with a number of 3rd party tools, integrates with Zapier and Integromat. Has webhooks for everything possible (I use this part so much...)

Cons: Takes a bit to learn it and set it up properly. For simpler projects it has too many features.

Vendor Response

by Teamwork.com on 22/05/2019

Hi there,

Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2018