Domo Reviews

by Domo Technologies

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4 /5

About Domo

The modern BI platform that works seamlessly with your existing technology.

Learn more about Domo

Showing 186 reviews

Michael A.
Senior Business Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2020

"Perfect for groups that need a BI Team in a Box"

Comments: The single greatest benefit has been the ability to combine data from three different systems to provide a combined view of our sales operations, without having to bounce between three different systems, and maintaining full control of what and how we want to report and visualize our data

Pros: The standout feature of Domo is the ability to use a single platform to ingest data, transform it, visualize, and analyze. For companies that do not have a mature BI program or groups that do not have sufficient BI support, Domo permits those groups the ability to gain access to data-driven insights within a single platform.

Cons: There are often bottlenecks in running dataflows at peak times of the day (most notable b/t 8-11AM eastern).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2020
William Y.
Data Reporting Analyst
Online Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020

"I think the constant improvements made over the years has made Domo quite god"

Comments: I think it's quite good and it's constantly improving. I started using it 5 years ago and it's much improved now.

Pros: I like all the Domo connectors, being able to pull in data from multiple disparate sources and combining them into one repository has made my job so much easier. Continuing on with this, being able to store billions of rows of data in one area without having to pay for storage costs has been a huge boon for my organization. I like the Run Dataflow feature that was just added, it's been a huge lifesaver. It used to take so much time managing all the steps one by one, but now it's so much straightforward. Huge quality of life change.

Cons: I'd like more options for automation and scheduling. For example if I have a dataflow that has multiple sources, I can only have it automatically update the whole thing on the latest thing to come in. The problem is that there's a lot of variance for when the sources finish updating so sometimes it updates without getting all the data in and looks weird.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020
Kyle W.
Director of Revenue Operations
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020

"Great ETL and Visualization Tool"

Comments: Combining data, transforming data, and now writing back to source system... this tool is a gamechanger and i think puts DOMO into a category of an Essential business system.

Pros: Very easy to get data from all your systems. Using basic to advanced SQL you can ETL the data with ease.

Cons: there could be some better out of the box chart types, sometimes it's difficult to configure the type of chart you're looking for, but i've found it is possible most of the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020
Anne S.
Digital Marketing Strategist
Public Relations & Communications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"For the data-focused marketer, Domo is as good as it gets! This is the only platform that has been able to combine all of my data sets together, it's a dream."

Pros: Domo's ability to connect to ANY data source is extremely valuable for myself and my organization. We have around 15 different data sources (some of them local, not in the cloud) just in digital marketing alone, and with Domo we have been able to string all of those sets of data together for one true view of performance. The reports are visually engaging, and I can build dashboards that are useful for any job role. Prior to Domo, our organization did not have any type of advanced business intelligence reporting. The difference in decision-making is night and day.

Cons: The only thing I can write as a potential "con" is that if you are working with multiple data sets like myself, and do not have deep data experience, it can be difficult to string your data sets together once you bring them in. A working knowledge of data is helpful. I recommend using their implementation hours for this if you don't have someone in your organization with that skill set, the Domo implementation experts know their stuff and can get you set up quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Buyer/Procurement Analyst
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018

"Analyzing and understanding data like never before."

Comments: This product will benefit any company in any space no matter how big or small. The way this product can manipulate data is second to none and the user friendliness for employees to view the built reports are beautiful. We have been able to dive deeper in data with no historical limitations.

Pros: Domo has too many pros to list but the one that stands out above it all is the endless possibilities when reporting. There is no limit to the way you can manipulate data and showcase it in the manner the best suits you.

Cons: I would say the biggest con is the user friendliness of the editing portion of the program. Unless you are an experienced code writer it will be very difficult for the user to do anything in domo besides viewing reports built by more qualified users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018
Jon S.
Vice President of Information Technology
Plastics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018

"Domo has it all - but takes an expert"

Comments: Domo has so many bells and whistles that we got overwhelmed. Our end users are still starving for data because it is so complex and sophisticated.

Pros: Domo seemingly has ALL the functionality and features that a great reporting / Business Intelligence software should have. You can take almost any dataset or datasource and manipulate it in Domo to show your results in 1 of 10 billiion ways.
Being on the cloud it is accessible to anyone anywhere.

Cons: Domo reports have started to take a long time to run, so the functionality begins to be lacking and usability suffers. Also, you have to put hundreds of hours into it to become an expert. We tried to distribute report building to our user base, but with no luck.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018
Bart G.
S&M Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2018

"Large number of connectors. Great sharing capabilities. Unlimited data storage."

Pros: Clunky user interface (UI) and esoteric commands. Long learning curve, especially for new analysts/users.

Cons: Domo isn't aimed at newcomers to business intelligence. But for companies with some BI experience on staff, it's a powerful tool with loads of data connectors and decent data visualization capabilities, too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2018
Kevin G.
Vice President, IT
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2017

"Changed the face of BI for our organization"

Comments: Quick ability to see daily PKI information, operational stats and ability to check overall business health in a near real time basis.

Pros: The software is easily configurable. Extremely powerful toolset giving us the ability to quickly create cards and expose areas in a real time way that either present challenges or need immediate attention.

Cons: The learning curve can be steep depending on the expertise you have on your team. Though much of this can be overcome through Domo's training offerings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2017
Verified Reviewer
Head of Innovation & Marketing
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"Domo is great for internal data reporting"

Comments: it's great for internal use. reporting is an important thing to have perfectly accurate and domo gets us there.

Pros: We use Domo for internal data reporting. After trying just about every competing product we came across Domo. The dynamic software allows data to be presented in any way needed. Complex datasets are easily processed by Domo.

Cons: The complexity of features makes it tough to use. There has to be some training for any new hires but that's to be expected. The pricing for Domo is a little on the high side which could push smaller organizations away from committing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Aaron W.
Senior Financial Analyst
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019

"Great Product"

Comments: Great reporting dashboard software. Highly recommend

Pros: Very inuitive and visually appealing. Helps develop KPIs for management that is super helpful for decision making

Cons: A very good software for taking large sources of data and delivering meaningful information but still limited from a financial reporting lerspective

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Web Analyst
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2018

"Versatile but need a bit of tech background to make it hum"

Pros: The amount of connections and visualizations available is amazing. The ability to combine data sources and connections into one collection is extremely helpful.

Cons: Many of the connections to data sources take some finessing. For instance, utilizing one of the major Analytics provider's connection was not straightforward out of the box. It took a lot of trial and error (mostly error) to get something that was usable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Associate Digital Graphic Designer
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Easy to Learn, Easy to Use"

Pros: My first impression of this software came from the free trial and I was very impressed by the thorough, detailed onboarding. I said I was interested in data visualization, and onscreen prompts walked me through every step of the process, even giving me example data to use. Overall, the visualizer is very user-friendly and a great tool for distilling complex data into digestible graphical representations.

Cons: The onscreen help prompts are so hard to read. They use white text on a light blue card and if my young eyes have trouble reading them, I wonder if they meet ADA contrast ratio standards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Cassiecharmaine C.
Sr. Prof-Workforce Analytics
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020

"My though about DOMO"

Comments: DOMO is visual report that greatly help us in terms. This can be used either with pc and mobile phone.

Pros: Business Intelligence tool that easy to learn.

Cons: There are few things that needs to improve.
Like simple sizing of the card in edit dashboard mode using customized size option instated dragging to achieve the desired size.
Improving conditional formatting and not just basing it from the default value.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020
Lance H.
Operations Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"Does what you want, when you need it to!"

Comments: Love it!

Pros: It can do everything you need! If you feel that there is no way to pull your data into it, then you’re wrong! It has so many ways to connect it is incredible. Also the Mobil app is the best I see! It’s also has the quickest response to its customers about any issues.

Cons: It’s pricey. But you’ll pay the cost if you recognize the power behind it. With how much data you can get from it and get it LIVE tooo, is incredible. Fork up the change for it, invest in using it for ALL your data and you won’t regreet it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018

"Very Dynamic, we could do most everything we wanted to."

Pros: Connectors can be built into any API you need and their team was helpful during this process. With Domo we were able to display our data in helpful ways. Other BI's can't manipulate data from different sources as easily as Domo.

Cons: Like most BI's you need a developer to truly take advantage of the features. I wish it was a little bit more aesthetically pleasing. For all the advertising Domo does about making your dashboards cool looking I wasn't too impressed. All of our filters were hidden in a very dull drop down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018
Varun S.
Design Engineer Intern
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018

"A Great Analytics Platform"

Comments: A great BI platform

Pros: It makes me able to collaborate all sorts of data together to be able to come up with some really great and useful information that you can take and turn into actionable steps.
The graphing and dash-boarding is really simple and clean.
The design is vibrant and makes things like checking call stats more appealing.
The UI is very easy to master and intuitive.

Cons: It support forums are not easy to search.
you cannot manipulate the detail inside of domo very easily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Manager, Sales Development
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018

"Great visibility"

Pros: Gives us a 360 degree view of the business. I really like the ability to see the data. Giving us the ability to build custom reports and have immediate access it great.

Cons: Can be fairly on the expensive side for small organizations, but for corporate companies this would fit perfect for their budget.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018
Miles H.
Senior Business Intelligence Developer
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017

"DOMO review"

Comments: DOMO has exceeded our expectations and has amazing development. Looking forward to our continued relationship.

Pros: Mobile features and access

Cons: Na

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017
Sam L.
Systems Administrator
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019

"DOMO reporting not the best"

Comments: I am neutral, when it works, the pages and cards are easy to create, and visually appealing, when it is down, they don't help or have a status page to refer to. Requires a lot of administration to keep clean. We ended up with over 1800 cards, and no organization in a short time

Pros: Ease of getting to the cloud portal, easy way to add users, administration not easy

Cons: Datasets not syncing correctly, and domo support never knows why it dos this, or tells you the RCA

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Christopher d. K.
Estimator
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018

"Fun facts"

Pros: I work in the construction industry and my company likes to have a lot of data for different categories. One main one is the safety data. We wont be awarded projects if our safety percentage (annually) is too high which means too many injuries on projects. So, its amazing that we have a software that can track our safety and all the other data that we keep track.

Cons: I dont have any cons for this software. It has been a blessing for my company I work for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2019

"Worked perfectly for tracking a sales force with real time data."

Pros: We were able to specifically track sales in the field in real time. No need to wait for end of the month reports when I have up to the minute results.

Cons: Not as easy to navigate as I had hoped.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2019
Mark E.
Director of Sales
Consumer Electronics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"At first glance I wasn't impressed, but the more I use it the more I like it."

Comments: Easy ways to visualize data. A step up from my own reports in excel.

Pros: Allows us to build customized reports and export them immediately. This is nice when we are throwing something together, but still, want it to look professional.

Cons: Maybe it's just our license but it seems like the branding or white labeling was done very poorly. I often export reports but delete logos because of how cheap the logos look.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Socrates M.
Account Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019

"great UI but a bit pricey"

Pros: customer service reps are very pleasant and helpful. the UI and all info on dashboard is great - all info is in real-time too. love love love the dashboard.

Cons: a bit pricey. the reps started with one price during the trial but quoted another, much higher price, afterwards. it's all cloud-based so if your business is all central, that can add to cost, in addition to the hassle

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Sales Development Rep
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2020

"Domo Review"

Comments: My overall experience with Domo has been alright. It isn't a game changer for me, but it is nice to have.

Pros: Domo makes it really easy to see where I am at on my goals for the month. It helps me to keep myself accountable and recognize what metrics I should be focusing on.

Cons: Domo doesn't seem to be very flexible. It is very limited in what I can and cannot see. There are times when I would like to have more flexibility in the data that is tracked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2020
Seung P.
analytics
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"post purchase support lacking"

Comments: If you have any issues with the tool that involves the actual DOMO team to help, you are out of luck. They are very pleasant to speak with but there are no action and do not deliver anything you have asked for. there are many examples of this but the most recent one is we have issues with FB data and need DOMO to update their connector. Ticket has been raised and was brought to the account and customer success manager on June 6 and its now August 5 and still do not have an updates. Keep hearing "let me check on it and get back to you"... I regret recommending this product to the client

Pros: The ETL is pretty simple to learn.
implementation consultant (that's NOT DOMO) is pretty responsive, if you get a good company

Cons: Not the best option for agencies that support different clients.
Connectors are always intuitive
Customer Success manager and account services lacks service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019