15 years helping Emirati businesses
choose better software

About Bookeo

No commissions on bookings, no consumer fees. Fixed plans from $39.95/month. Easily increase revenue.

Learn more about Bookeo

Pros:

This software has several options that can benefit our industry (escape rooms) such as offering multiple booking options.

Cons:

In the end the client rejected it because they said it's extremely ugly. Yeah, the graphics are really dated, looks like something between Windows 98 and XP style.

Bookeo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

7.7/10

Bookeo has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 92 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Bookeo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (92)

Ani
Ani
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Book Anytime

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very happy with what I need it for, plus they have wonderful customer service.

Pros:

The ease of set up & use. I can charge clients online without wasting time after the session.

Cons:

To have more tools available the price increase is too high

Bookeo Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for this 5-star review, Ani. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying Bookeo. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. Please note that all features are enabled with all plans. Our plans are based on the number of resources, users and bookings/month. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any help. We're here for you anytime. Shannon

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

I like it, but could use a few tweaks.

4.0 last year

Comments: Customer service is great if you have an issue, problem or don't understand something with setting up or how something works, but as for suggestions or feedback, basically go around what your asking, suggesting, copy and paste a link or tell you it is what it is in a nice way in email.

Pros:

Great for barbers, Clean and simple interface. Category dropdowns, next pages - no constant scrolling, Addition feature (to add add-ons with a service vs combos), Terms and Service included in Emails. The automatic booking cancellation, thank you message, Website integration

Cons:

Does not work with service duration times, just intervals without a 45min time., No Sms Confirmation for Clients, Can not add additional wording to Reminders, Unable to check on multiple devices at the same time, Payment option choices not by Merchant.

Bookeo Response

last year

Hi, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please note that with Bookeo, you can force bookings to start at specific times, and also leave an automatic gap between appointments. If you need to set that the gap should be applied only to some services, then you could use another Bookeo product, that would allow you to set specific settings for each service you offer. You can add custom messages in the booking confirmation and reminder emails. The same account user can be logged into one device at a time. Multiple account users can log into their accounts simultaneously. A business can select the payment gateway they want to integrate and set their payment terms. Please do not hesitate to contact our support team if you need any further assistance Thank you again for leaving your review. Shannon

Becky
Comms Chief in UK
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Appalling customer support

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Generally good functionality and possibly the best for our purposes, but poor user experience with terrible mobile optimisation. And absolutely horrific customer service. I can't stress the latter enough, and it makes me feel very uncomfortable about dealing with them long term.

Pros:

There is plenty of functionality that is helpful when managing a small outdoor adventure company. The ability to list different events, with promotional pricing, and individual messaging etc, is very much appreciated. It's easy to integrate with our Squarespace site, too.

Cons:

The main thing that I dislike about Bookeo is their appalling customer service. We are currently in the middle of a situation whereby Bookeo keeps making repeated calls on two of our customers' bank accounts, filing 172 payments in one instance, before the customer was alerted to the fact she had no money left and put a block on her account. Even though this was clearly a business critical issue, I am still (four days later) failing to get any coherent response from Bookeo as to whether the problem has been isolated, and whether a fix has been applied. I have also failed to speak to anyone over the phone, and only receive piecemeal emails from people who are clearly in a different timezone, who are always new to the situation with no prior knowledge of what has come before. The other major 'con' of the software is that is very poorly optimised for mobile interfaces.

Bookeo Response

5 years ago

Hi Becky, I am sorry to read that you had a bad experience with our customer support. We strive to provide the best customer support to our customers. I reviewed the email thread and our high-level technicians explained to you that the issue was due to a network error, which was later fixed. Also, they explained that the issue only affected your account and no other accounts. I see that you did reply to the email with the explanation, so I believe you have received our answer. We look forward to working with you in the years to come. Regards Shannon

Daniel
Owner in US
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Very upset

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use. No customer service when you need it

Cons:

Cancelled many months ago only to find out that I was still being charged. When questioned about it they stated that it was cancelled 3 days prior. I did nothing 3 days ago. Today is when I noticed the charges. LIES

Bookeo Response

3 weeks ago

Hi, Unfortunately, since your full name or company name was not provided in the review, we are unable to investigate the matter further. The cancellation process for an account is initiated by following these specific steps: https://support.bookeo.com/hc/en-us/articles/360018198191. Failure to follow these steps will result in the account remaining active, with the credit card on file being charged automatically monthly. Furthermore, depending on the account settings, the system can automatically send the monthly invoice via email to the account owner. The monthly charge shows on your credit card statement. It surprises me to learn that you were unaware of the fact that your account was still active. Regards, Shannon

Stacie
Owner in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very happy customer for over a year!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I did a lot of research on different options. Bookeo by far is the best option. Other reservation companies want you to use their credit card processing system, or they want to design everything for you, rather than giving you control, or they make information hard to find without sitting through a demo and a hard sell. I love being able to use my own external apps and I appreciate being able to log in and make changes whenever I need to.

Pros:

1. Functionality. The Bookeo software allows me to customize so many aspects of my reservation system, including pricing, special pricing, discounts, customer communication, discounts, calendar syncing, website integration, and so much more. Whenever I have something new I want to add or change, I find that Bookeo has an option for it, and it is easy to find and add. 2. Ease of use. I set up my booking system on my own and found that it was easy to learn and use. 3. Aesthetics. I embedded the booking platform into my website. It is a seamless experience for my customers and it looks clean and professional 4. Integration with other apps. I sync my Gmail and Square with Bookeo and it works amazing. It makes my life so much easier!

Cons:

Nothing! Everything has worked great for me so far.

Bookeo Response

2 years ago

Hi Stacie, Thank you for sharing your amazing review of Bookeo. We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed feedback and comments! We are thrilled to hear you found Bookeo easy to set up, use, and update when needed - and that it makes your life easier. Thank you. Shannon

Cédric
Director in Switzerland
Alternative Medicine, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best software until, Vest value, Best Support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: SIMPLE, cheap, best support, Bookeo is really a software I love to use. I like the fact the Team wants to keep a light and simple line, which is really the way.

Pros:

Bookeo, really guys I love you, best product, best support ! They are always quick to reply and help you find a solution.

Cons:

Some options in the display could be improve like for the courses, Email automatization for teachers, some API.

Bookeo Response

3 years ago

Cedric, thank you for the great review! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you ever need help with your Bookeo account. Shannon

Christine
Account Manager in Australia
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very basic and no desire to improve

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: I thought it was going to solve problems, but it created a lot of new problems. We are actively looking for an alternative, but there are very few booking systems that do what we need.

Pros:

The ability for clients to book and choose whether to pay now, or pay via invoice was the reason we chose Bookeo, alongside the Xero integration

Cons:

You can only send a booking confirmation to ONE person - not a team of people. It doesn't integrate well with Zoom. It doesn't allow you to see what was sent to a customer. The support team are not remotely interested in raising improvement requests for their software. Support is average at best.

Bookeo Response

3 years ago

Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I read all the support requests you sent us and the timely replies from our support team. Please note that: - Bookeo sends the booking confirmation email only to the customer making the booking and not to all the participants. This feature works in a similar way for all the other booking systems. However, please note that you can use our API to send a booking confirmation email to participants. Unlike other booking systems, we do not charge additional fees to use the API. - The Zoom integration has successfully been used by many customers during the Covid-19 pandemic. It seems that you would like to send a Zoom link for non-confirmed bookings. As our technicians explained, the zoom link is only sent once the booking is confirmed. Again, this feature works in a similar way for all the other booking systems. Shannon

Vanessa
Onboarding manager in US
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Not created for National business (NOT timezone friendly)

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Email support seemed fast at first but got slower when I had an emergency (custom fields disappearing/errors). I liked the ease of use and unlimited custom fields, having both a booking and customer info in one system.

Pros:

It makes setting up group classes very easy and you can have custom questions for each customer and/or specific classes.

Cons:

No way to auto-populate timezones which caused much confusion for customers and missed classes. Integration with Google calendar but not customizable, doesn't allow for Google calendar notifications. Custom fields errored so I couldn't make necessary fields required, fields disappeared over a weekend, booking fields didn't show for the customer. Doesn't feel like a reliable fit. No custom developement available. If it doesn't fit everything you want right now, this is not the product for you.

Bookeo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review, Vanessa. Bookeo does not currently offer the feature to convert appointments into your customers' timezone, however, it can show the timezone of the booked appointment. As for the custom fields issue, please check your inbox. Our technicians checked your account logs and explained that you explicitly deleted those fields from your account settings on August 28. When you deleted the fields, the system showed you a message informing you that all data related to those fields was going to be deleted, and you decided to proceed with the deletion. Shannon

Leanne
Owner in US
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Customer Service!

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: I especially want to thank [sensitive content hidden] . Please recognize her for all her efforts.

Pros:

Every time I have a question, I get a detailed response to my question along with more details for potential steps I could take.

Cons:

I feel the tutorials could be more detailed and perhaps in video form.

Bookeo Response

6 months ago

Thank you so much for the excellent review, Leanne! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying Bookeo and appreciate your feedback. We're here for you anytime. Shannon

Christina
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for scheduling sports classes

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Very good experience. Its ability to customize everything made it very useful and customers found it easy to schedule and manage classes.

Pros:

We used this to schedule archery classes. It was very easy to use and I loved how customizable everything was. Being able to create private classes and send out the link for payment was very nice. I also liked the ability to ask if the customer wanted to buy add-ons at the time of registration.

Cons:

Bookeo is amazing as an online scheduler but a little more difficult to use in-store. I wish there was an option to add waivers.

Bookeo Response

6 months ago

We are grateful that you took the time to leave us a great review, Christina. Your feedback helps us to improve Bookeo for everyone. Thank you again Shannon

FREDERICK
Physician in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Fancy cover, hollow on the inside

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Calendar scheduling and reminders should be simple, bookeo makes it difficult.

Pros:

Information about appointments and clients were accessible.

Cons:

Clunky and not intuitive. Too many screens to make one appointment, and the messaging was not consistent.

Bookeo Response

3 years ago

Hi Frederick, I read your review and I am sorry to read that you are not fully satisfied with Bookeo. Creating a booking from your dashboard is very easy and requires you to click on a time on a resource's calendar and select the service. If you are creating a booking for an existing customer, you can use the autocomplete function to select the customer, or you can input details of a new customer. Your customers can simply select a service, a date and a time for the appointment and provide their details. Email and txt reminders are automatically sent by the system. If you need any assistance with our system, please contact our support team at [email protected]. They will be more than happy to help. Shannon

MARK
IT in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

TERRIBLE! TERRIBLE!! TERRIBLE !!!!

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: WHEN YOU START YOUR BUSINESS ONLY

Pros:

NOT EXPENSIVE. BESIDES THAT THERE NO MORE GOOD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT THEM. THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY IS THAT THEY ARE AFFORDABLE.

Cons:

THERE IS NO WAY TO TALK TO THEM TO SOLVE A PROBLEM, UNLESS YOU WANNA BECOME A CUSTOMER, THEN THEY OFFER A PHONE NUMBER. IF YOU ASK THEM FOR A HELP EVEN WHEN YOU ALREADY TRY EVERYTHING ON THEIR HELP PAGE, THEY STILL KEEP TELLING YOU TO GO TO THEIR HELPING PAGE OR WATCH THE TUTORIAL. AND IN THE MEAN TIME YOUR CUSTOMERS ARE GOING AWAY.....

Bookeo Response

6 years ago

Hi, I reviewed the email threads sent to our Technical Support Team and I can see that we did provide answers after a few minutes after we received your emails. It appears that you were having an issue with PayPal, not with Bookeo. As our Technical Support staff members explained to you, Bookeo is integrated with PayPal and the integration works well for all our customers. However, we cannot provide support for PayPal, this is why our staff members asked you to please contact PayPal support. Upon checking with PayPal on our end, they confirmed that the agent that spoke with you gave out the incorrect information regarding PayPal Standard. I believe you should have now received a call from PayPal to example how Standard really works. I trust that the issue has now been resolved. Regards Alice

Mardi
founder in US
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Poor Experience with Bookeo

2.0 7 years ago

Comments: I was a customer of Bookeo for about two months. During that time, I received horrible customer service. They would only answer questions via email. When they did return an email, your questions was never fully addressed. They claim the software is easy to set-up, it is not. Since they will not talk to you on the phone you are forced into paying hundreds of dollars for their set up service. If it is that hard to establish a new relationship with Bookeo, I sure wasn't willing to become dependent on their software just to receive the same treatment in the coming years. Canceling my subscription was a great decision and I found a much better product that is more flexible.

Pros:

it looked professional on the surface

Cons:

customer support

Bookeo Response

7 years ago

Hi Mardi, I am sorry to read that you did not have a good experience with our technical support team. We strive to offer excellent support, and reply quickly to all the inquires. I reviewed all the support requests you sent us, and you never explained what you were trying to set up in your account or what was not working. Without this information, our Technical Support Team won¿t be able to help you with your inquiry. Also, we never sent you a quote for our set up service, as we never received the set-up questionnaire back from you. So, I am not sure what you are referring to in your review. If you decide to give Bookeo another try, you can sign up for a new 30-day free trial here: signup.bookeo.com As you know, all features are enabled during the free trial and no credit card is required to set up the account. In addition to this, we also offer a 30-day money back guarantee. Regards Alice

Laura
Office Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Customer Service

5.0 last year

Comments: Mainly positive and the customer service is unparalleled.

Pros:

I love that when I have an issue Customer Service responds very quickly and my issues always get resolved in a timely manner

Cons:

It can be difficult to change a schedule if there are future bookings. For example when we go to or from daylight savings time it's a real chore to change tour times.

Bookeo Response

last year

Thanks again for being a loyal customer and writing this awesome review, Laura. We strive to provide superior customer service and we are very happy to hear that you are enjoying Bookeo. Shannon

Jenny
Owner in UK
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great helpful staff

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great couldn't wish for better

Pros:

Easy to use and if there's anything I can't undertsnd I can get prompt and efficient help from Bookeo

Cons:

Sometimes it's a bit complicated but in view of how much there is to set there is nothing that can be done to solve this

Bookeo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for posting this amazing review, Jenny! We are happy to hear that you've found Bookeo easy to use and that you like the low monthly subscription fee. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need help, we are always available. Thanks again Shannon

Andrea
Director in Czechia
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happy customer for more than the 6 years

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We are super happy and satisfied with Bookeo and we believe we won't stop using it. Super easy to use, customize, reliable and affordable!

Cons:

The only thing we would change is reducing the booking numbers from 14 digits to at least 10 digits.

Bookeo Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the great review! We're always very excited to hear client feedback and appreciate you taking the time to leave yours. Do not hesitate to reach out if you need help! Thanks again, Shannon

Jeremy
Jeremy
Marketing Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Beginner Booking Software

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Bookeo allowed us to start taking bookings almost immediately after launching our business. It was great at the time, but we ultimately had to switch services due to lack of the features we needed.

Pros:

Bookeo is super easy to use! My entire staff picked it up very quickly! Everything is displayed in an intuitive way making it difficult to make mistakes when preparing for your day of bookings.

Cons:

Features are limited-- if you have non-standard booking situations, this product is not for you. Resource sharing between items is not possible.

Bookeo Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review, Jeremy. It seems that you needed a rental system, and at this stage, Bookeo does not support rentals. But we plan to support them in the future. Cheers Shannon

David
Owner in Colombia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It can be your solution

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: As other users of booking software agreed, bookeo does not have the nicest looking system, however the value for money is amazing. For counties were the payment gateways don´t take out your profit (I mean they are very expensive and you get charged to get your money on your local bank), bookeo is the best option to organize your tour company and give a professional service to your customer.

Pros:

Excellent value of money. Lots of bookings for cheap. Lots of functionalities for middle and big companies. Multi language Multi currency

Cons:

Old fashoned look Not individual buttoms to integrate into your webpage Not conected with latin american gateways

Bookeo Response

7 years ago

Hi David, Thank so much for the review. We are currently working on a new Bookeo UI. In the meantime, you can customize the look and feel of the Bookeo widget with CSS. It is certainly possible to get direct links or widgets to specific tours in Bookeo. Our Technical Support Team will reach out to you with instructions. Bookeo is integrated with many payment gateways, and at the moment, for Colombian merchants we support PayPal and 2Checkout. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions. Cheers Alice

Gail
Owner and Manager in Australia
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I use Bookeo for trail ride bookings for my horse riding tours

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It saves me a great deal of time making bookings, as customers can do this themselves. Having a payment facility is great as I have a lot fewer "no shows" as patrons have paid for the experience in advance. My customers like it because they don't have to wait for me to answer an email or return a phone call.

Pros:

This is my first experience using a booking system for my horse riding business. The customer support is first class. My questions are answered promptly, fully, professionally and I have never been made to feel that I am asking the obvious although I think that has often been the case.

Cons:

I have just started using the software, and have not found anything to dislike so far. As this is my first experience with booking software, I have nothing to compare it with.

Bookeo Response

6 years ago

Hi Gail, thank you for the great review! It's always been a pleasure working with you. If there's ever anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to reach out! We're always available. Thanks again, Shannon

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Support is incredible! Whenever I need tech help, you're quick to respond and serve.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It's very easy to use, reliable, and the support has been outstanding for me. They offer a lot of flexibility and tools, and they seem to keep adding more.

Cons:

I have no cons at this time. There have been a few bugs, but they were caused my conflicts with other tools and Bookeo was quick to help me fix them.

Bookeo Response

6 years ago

Hi, What an awesome review! Thank you so much for leaving your feedback for Bookeo. We strive for the best for all of our customers and we are thrilled to hear your experience! Alice

Brennan
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great service, backed by great service.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Flexible, intuitive, and useful. Their support staff is prompt and helpful, with incredible service.

Cons:

Occasional need to write the support team, due to various intricacies (for example, certain activities that get booked have to be categorized in certain ways in order for the software to understand how to act).

Bookeo Response

7 years ago

Hi Brennan, thank you for your great review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need assitance. Our team are always happy to help with any of your queries. Regards Sarah

Christian
Small Business Owner/ Tour Operator in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I have had only a small amount of trouble, and anytime I think I am stuck Customer Support fixes it.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I love Bookeo Customer Support. They have fixed everything I have had trouble with, they do it quickly and in a friendly manner. They are unbelievably helpful.

Pros:

Ease of use

Bookeo Response

7 years ago

Thank you for this great review Christian! Please let us know if we can ever help with anything. We're always here! Alice

Devon
Devon
Owner in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Used bookeo since 2013

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use. The calendar access is very simple. The price is competitive. They are always upgraded their software.

Cons:

Looks a little outdated, could use some polish to modernize the user interface for customers.

Bookeo Response

5 years ago

Davon, thanks for the great review! We appreciate the feedback. It's always been a pleasure working with you. If there's ever anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to reach out! Shannon

diana
pole fitness instructor in Sweden
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

best I've tried so far

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: finally I have a page that works like I want. It was a little hard to understand what to do with some of the settings, but your help is very very good! quick answer on email and god descriptions what to do. Even so, I didn't get it, but I am surprized and very impressed you went into my page and fixed all the thing for me :) I will definitly recommend you. :) thank you!

Pros:

how to have controll over members, easy set up, simple good overview

Cons:

not much, just some few settings i didn't find, but got help with that quickly

Bookeo Response

6 years ago

Hi Diana, thank you so much for the wonderful review. It's been a pleasure working with you. Please never hesitate to reach out to support with any questions! Thanks again! Alice

kejuiana
counselor in
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

very good sheduling system

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

easy to navigate. easy to implement. sends automatic appointment notifications and reminders. help desk is very responsive

Cons:

could use more features like ability to set up group meetings setting up cancellation policy is confusing