15 years helping Emirati businesses
choose better software

About AdvancedMD EHR

AdvancedEHR: Save time & improve clinical outcomes with seamless data transfer, simple charting, ePrescribing, and telemedicine tools.

Learn more about AdvancedMD EHR

Pros:

The price was good, the functionality was acceptable.

Cons:

The e-scribing is terrible. Chart notes are cumbersome and become huge without essential integrations.

AdvancedMD EHR ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Service
3.4
Features
3.6
Value for Money
3.3

Likelihood to recommend

6.4/10

AdvancedMD EHR has an overall rating of 3.6 out 5 stars based on 455 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AdvancedMD EHR before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (455)

Vishal
Vishal
Senior AR Executive in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

AdvancedMD is good

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall it was good experience by using AdvancedMD and I recommend it to others as well.

Pros:

Working in AdvancedMD is good and it's user friendly.

Cons:

Sometimes there is glitch. Software becomes slow for 5 minutes. Again it will be back to normal.

SCOTT
Psychiatrist. in US
Mental Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

AdvancedMD, a Ferrari running on Volkswagen beetle tires.

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: My experience is very positive when using their telehealth (we are 100% telehealth) function, talking to the patient with the patients' depression and anxiety ratings displayed on screen, color coded, using the templates I built for our use-cases. Then when I go to the prescription function, if there are CIIs, things get frustrating. I now prepare the CIIs to send the day before, but that takes 15 to 30 minutes per day that I'd rather spend doing something else.

Pros:

AdvancedMD modules do what they were designed to do, and they do it in an efficient and well-designed flow. I had to have 5 third-party products integrated through the API of my last EHR to do what AdvancedMD does (1. send out and receive rating scales and display the results in the appointment, 2. conduct Zoom appointments, 3. have documents e-signed, 4. collect fees within the portal, 5. send out patient satisfaction surveys after our appointments and push the positive reviews to the internet). Other features of AdvancedMD includes the ability to create a treatment Team that can include outside providers, to whom notes can be automatically faxed, which is very useful (our best marketing should be our work). It also automatically notifies patients via text when prescriptions have been sent. The template system is very powerful. It includes the ability to create calculation fields. The final note uses MS Word merge fields, so in designing your final note you can pretty much do anything that MS Word can do. I designed our final note in MS Word to include the results of the depression and anxiety ratings scales in a vertical table on the left 25% or so of the page with color-coding by value of the answers against a faint background color from our logo color pallet. AdvancedMD is criticized for "hidden fees", but these are simply the costs of the modules one wants to have and use in one's iteration of AdvancedMD. The advantage of paying for the feature is that it works, and it works well.

Cons:

Inexplicably for such a well thought-out and designed piece of software, AdvancedMD uses DrFirst to validate e-prescribing of scheduled medications. The EPCS function of DrFirst requires that one select each medication to be sent (Why? We selected the medications to send already...click, click, click). Then you have to enter a unique password (Why? We've signed into AdvancedMD already), and then you have to enter a 6 digit code from SymanticVIP (whatever) that expires every 30 seconds (Seriously?) tap, tap, tap, tap, tap, tap. My previous EHR, which was designed to minimize engineering costs and was very inefficient, used ID.me on the phone to authenticate sending scheduled meds. Select the meds, hit send, enter the EHR password with one click because the EHR remembered it, and on the phone a column popped up, tap it, and done. Oh, how I miss those days. AdvancedMD also does not have a duplication function for prescriptions, so if you want to send 3 copies of a CII, you have to create each one, one at a time. Yes, once sent you can use the Send w/edit function to resend them, but that brings up 3 instances to resend into which you have to enter the fill date one prescription at a time. My previous EHR entered fill dates automatically with their duplicate function. Overall, I'm glad I changed from my previous EHR to AdvancedMD, but the DrFirst-based prescribing of scheduled medications creates pain every time I use it, which is many times each day.

suresh
MD in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The once mighty has fallen

2.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: THEY were the best YEARS ago, but in the last 1 year, we have been paying more and getting less. It is exceedingly hard to get prompt customer service from them. I would advise seeking other options.

Pros:

WE did like its platform for efficiency, stability, and reports

Cons:

We are a 300 employee billing company, pay a lot to ADVMD and can rarely ever get a person to help us with immediate issues. Sometimes it takes days to get a response. IT stops us from serving our clients

Erica
Director, HR and Administration in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Solid System

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Overall, AdvancedMD is a solid software. They have a ways to go to catch up with current end user expectations to make the experience better, but they are dedicated to making enhancements.

Pros:

AdvancedMD's ability to customize your templates is very good. You don't have to submit changes you'd like to implement to their development team to get them done; with the right permissions you're able to go in and make any changes you need to and they are available immediately. It does however take quite a bit of practice and patience to learn how to fully customize word merge templates. Their customer service is pretty helpful and readily available. Some of the customer service reps are really dedicated to finding solutions and are willing to try any and everything to help you find it, while others are not. Their account managers are really helpful and truly do advocate for what's best for their customers.

Cons:

As much as AdvancedMD is dedicated to enhancing their system, there are still some features that either need enhancing or don't exist, which for where we are in technology, could leave AdvancedMD lacking. For one, there isn't any marketing or referral data tracking in their Analytics feature. The customer survey isn't customizeable. Some essential features for telehealth are not there, for example an ask to mute feature. The connectivity for the telehealth feature could be better as well - we have lots of issues with patients and providers connecting to and maintaining their signal. If you don't have EDI agreements for electronic remittance, posting insurance payments is a very slow and tedious process with long wait times to navigate between fields. The online scheduling isn't truly integrated into their scheduling system. You have to create blocks and holds in order to populate the provider availability instead of it being able to see what's available based on the appointments that are already scheduled.

AdvancedMD Response

8 months ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this review. We are submitting your enhancement suggestions to be reviewed by our product team.

Thomas
Physician-owner in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

AdvancedMD is an excellent well integrated PM/EMR

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: I have been happy with Advanced MD and it helps me run my solo medical practice efficiently.

Pros:

I have been using AdvanceMD for 6 years now. It is well integrated and has all of the software that I need in running my solo medical practice. It contains PM, Reporting, Messaging, Faxing, Patient Portal, EMR and E-prescribing. It is very customizable.

Cons:

It comes with a library of templates for the EMR but creating your own from scratch can be time consuming. Creating output of finished notes for these templates can also be difficult, but once it is set up it continues to work well.

Michael
Owner in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

New User for multiple clinics

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: We have installed this for a number of clinics in the last several months with more to come. After the normal hurdles at the start we are starting to really fly and our clients are very happy.

Pros:

Without question the people and support from the company. The software is very good as well but without the backend support is just another piece of softare.

Cons:

A little confusing learning the AdvancedMD language. Differences in terminology was a short term stumbling block. Once that was cleared up all is great.

AdvancedMD Response

7 months ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave the review.

Andrew
PT clinic owner and PT in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Its Complicated

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: When it works well I am pretty pleased with the software, but I feel I have had to spend way too many hours trying to get things worked on and fixed, on the phone, on conference calls, and emailing or personal time troubleshooting problems. My job is being a PT and not chasing down software companies to get their job done right. I believe they should provide a customer support person designated to our practice that knows our workflow and has a direct line to work with.

Pros:

The software is customizable to providers which is nice, we have tools that help track productivity and we are able to keep a constant stream of revenue with our billing.

Cons:

We have a hard time with troubleshooting software problems due to the complexity of the software and the customer support has not been pleasant to work with, often times waiting for over an hour on the phone to get some simple questions answered, emails that go weeks with no response, and problems that go months without being fixed. Also, it would be nice if there were some more automated features such as visit number tracking on patients chart and on patients notes for Physical Therapy, alerts or prompts for progress notes.

Patricia
Nurse Practitioner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Not for everyone

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: If there was a glitch, then getting support to fix the glitch was a nightmare. When I finally gave up, manager of support services helped but not until I had 2 weeks of downtime.

Pros:

The mobile app was amazingly easy to use.

Cons:

Too many choices- made workflow confusing to user

William
Clinical Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Mixed feelings

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: The implementation process was pleasant, they always made it on time for their meetings and provided all the promised training. We launched on schedule. We love the advanced features it has like mobile capability, integrated fax, etc. We have had challenges with RCM, but it is still way better than our previous RCM manager.

Pros:

We decided on AdvancedMD when we were changing software because of the competitive price. It also had lots of the features we wanted. -Mobile App -Patient Portal -Good analytic tools These tools all work and help our practice. Love the scheduler too. Our practice uses way less paper now that our patients can fill out forms on tablets. We were also sold on its usability for podiatrists, but I think this program is best suited for MDs- just look at the name!

Cons:

None of the preset podiatry templates are usable for our DPMs, which is too bad. Some screens (scheduler) are super intuitive and clean, but other are clumsy and difficult to use (charge entry). I hope in further updates they can optimize the whole system. As others have noted, the template creator is difficult to use, and they charge a lot to get training or custom templates made by experts. We use them for RCM too, and that has been problematic at times. We were told during sales that it would only be a 1-2 hours of work per day for our office on billing and they would manage all denials and exclusions etc. This is only half true. They manage denials and exclusions by waiting forever to deal with them, or just sending them back to us if they don't know what to do. While they stay on top of the simple stuff like sending out claims and posting payments, we do most of the nitty gritty time consuming work. The Client Services team is responsive and you can always get someone on the phone quickly, but it can still take months to solve claims issues. They aren't the billing experts they claim to be, but it is still a useful service if you go into it with that expectation.

Kim
Psychiatrist in US
Mental Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Billed forever

3.0 5 months ago

Comments: Not designed for solo practitioner. Some of the med record design folks were inexperienced and rude

Pros:

Relatively easy to learn , integrated well with escripts/billing

Cons:

6 months after retirement, they keep billing me after multiple calls. The files you must retain after coding are almost useless

AdvancedMD Response

5 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave the review. I would love to help resolve the billing issue that you're having after retirement. My email is [email protected]. Please reach out to me there so I can locate your account and help resolve the issue. Adam

Leibnyz
Vp in US
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Large practices; Do not waste your time

1.0 last year

Comments: I wanted to enroll on electronic billing via practice fusion but the communication between the programs is not two way . PF does not push schedule into advance , you will need to manually do so.

Pros:

This program is not design for a large practice . We were assigned a train person that had no knowledge and was learning the program herself . Our practice was out in the hands of someone that was not ready . After 5 months using the program we had to bill outside of it to get paid , still waiting on correct data transfer , most insurance carriers were advised to be added incorrectly setting out billing back to almost zero . I’m writing this review to prevent others from making the mistake of enrolling .

Cons:

The program is not easy to use or setup . Clearing house takes too long to provide Information about a claim status . Expect to pay 5-6 months setting up the program or more .

Alison
CEO in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Awful experience, Please save your time, money, and stress for patient care!

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: Absolutely traumatic, exhausting, and awful!

Pros:

The mobile app. That is about the only thing I liked.

Cons:

complicated self made implementation and template, list, info creation. I thought I paid someone to do this, but I had to do it all. It took months. So expensive. Server is slow, poor customer service, no one could help me get claims to payers and I didn't get paid for months causing a SEVERE financial burden on my family, and despite my complaints, they locked me out when I didn't pay them but I hadn't gotten $.01 in payment to be able to pay my personal bills let alone their bill!

Natalie
Project Administrator in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Advanced MD Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We had a rough transition with Advanced MD but overall it has gotten a lot better and we don't have hardly any issues with the system.

Pros:

There are multiple options to do things, which makes it user specific. I also love that the product development team is always working on ways to improve the system and is great when it comes to listening to the every-day users.

Cons:

The help file can be difficult to use. On the PM side, you can hit F1 and it will pull up the help file for the screen you're in but that doesn't work for EHR and finding the correct help file can be difficult. I haven't had a lot of luck with tier 1 customer support. I find it to be very frustrating to call and have a lot of times found the answer myself while waiting on hold. We feel very "nickle and dimed" by the company.

Julia
Office Manager in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

PM is great, EHR is just okay

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Overall, I am very happy with the PM and "2-3 out of 5" happy with the EHR. Once you become familiar with the difficult quirks, it just becomes second nature. However, what is "second nature" for me now would be appalling to someone who is familiar with a most customizable, more user-friendly EHR.

Pros:

The scheduling part of Advanced MD is so intuitive. To move an appointment, just click, select "move", and click on the date and time you want instead. I like how you can customize the time intervals, color code appointment types, and assign each a default length of time. Adding a patient is easy. Making billing notes, sending messages/tasks, entering patient info, are all quick and simple. There are nice features in the EHR, such as being able to pull in medication history from a national database, look up pharmacies, customize acronyms and use pull-down menus to drop in often-used phrases.

Cons:

Actually customizing the templates is quite difficult if you have not been formally trained by Advanced MD specialists, which costs extra. Trying to figure it out yourself online via training videos is next to impossible because it is not customized to your situation. Also, finding training videos to answer specific questions is also near impossible. In order to print a note out, you have to select a "WordMerge" option from a menu, then click several times until a word document opens up, which you can THEN print. Far too many clicks just to print out a note, in my opinion. I have not found a simple way to print out all of a patient's notes, so I end up repeating this process many times when an entire medical record is requested -- VERY time consuming. Advanced MD offers all sorts of conferences and trainings, but they all cost outrageous amounts of money, and most are in a location where you would have to travel to get there. I wish training was more accessible and not so costly. I wish creating templates were more intuitive and more easily done by a regular run-of-the-mill user.

Anna
Client Services
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Mostly Good

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: AdvancedMD has done a superb job with their support team, I really can't say enough about their level of professionalism, expertise and willingness to go above and beyond to help with almost any situation. I've used other practice management products and AdvancedMD is by far the most user friendly.

Pros:

I really don't know where to begin with the Pros of AdvancedMD. I might have to say the Video Training Library is one of my favorite parts of AdvancedMD. It is a guide or a visual aid to assist any user in the practice by displaying and explaining how things work. After any formal training a user may have questions or uncertainties with regard to posting payments, processing claims, adding demographics, etc. With pretty much one click of the mouse or F1 you have access to training. The ease of use is another Pro to AdvancedMD, you don't have to be afraid to experiment or test different aspects of the Practice Management piece. I like how the product has evolved over the past 5 years and their social media piece "NEST" shows their willingness to relate to a younger generation of users while making it user friendly for us old folks too.

Cons:

I would have to say the reporting piece is lacking from an accounting point of view, and the idea that Advanced Insight is available at a per provider fee is definitely not the answer I want to hear. The financial health of a practice can only be measured in numbers, increase the subscription to AdvancedMD and throw in Advanced Insight, it's a win win!

Brian
Owner
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall good billing software program

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: I am extremely disappointed in Advanced MD customer service. I have been using the product for about 8 years. They market the product as costing less than provider which is not accurate. I have 3 providers in my office and I have to pay /month. They admit to their mistakes in the software codes, but refuse to work with their clients when Advanced MD's mistakes cause significant harm to a practice.

Pros:

It will find errors on claims prior to submitting them to insurance carriers. It allows for macro billing which saves data entry time

Cons:

There are too many "add on modules" that you must purchase in order to get the functionality out of the program. There customer support is below average. We purchased an add on module that wasn't functioning properly. We noticed this 1 week after purchasing the module and made Advanced MD aware of the errors. It took them about 5 weeks to shut the program down and it caused financial harm to my practice and also upset many patients. The software was texting/emailing patients up to 16 times in one day. It was a significant error in the software code and Advanced MD refused to act quickly to shut down the module. In addition, Advanced MD continued to charge me monthly for the module even though it wasn't working correctly. They refuse to provide a solution.

Michael
Office Manager in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

AdvancedMD has been & still is a very good experience. The implemtation process was very organized

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Its changing our practice, and we will soon be "Chart" free (paper that is).

Pros:

The overall functionality is superb. I can log-in from any computer, or at home, even from my phone. Like when you need to know how early a patient can get in the next day or that morning. All of the parts work together as a whole like a finely tuned machine. The appointment schedule is a multi-tasker in itself, you can get to pretty much any function you need from there (except master files, fee schedules & settings, which are more of an admin function). Charge entry is awesome, and seamless to "search" for diagnosis codes and procedure codes. And, the insurance payment Auto-Posting is Unbelievable, like adjusting off correct amounts, putting patient responsible amounts to the patient account correctly, and in literally a minute or so. Also AMD is compatible with using "Dragon" for voice text entry and especially SOAP note creation. One of the absolutely best things is, it doesn't matter what specialty or type of provider you are, it will cover all of the bases. I began using billing & practice management software in the 80's so I have a lot to compare AMD to, so take a CLOSE look at AMD, and take it for a test drive !!!

Cons:

I think there should be the ability to do "Diagnosis pointing", so that U can define a specific Dx code to be most primary to each line item. For some practice types, that have more repitition of same or similar treatment from visit to visit, like PT or Chiro etc, I think having the functionality of somewhat more automated EHR note creating from visit to visit would also be helpful, even though AMD has a huge library of templates which is really awesome.

VaJezatha
Owner in US
Mental Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Beware If you are NOT an MD, don't!

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: If you are not a hospital or a very large medical office of the body, DO NOT. The sell is excellent, marketing excellent, but like Jimmy Choos everyone wants a pair but really? You at work every day.....for comfort, ease and practicality without the price gouging, in behavioral health..... Simple Practice!

Pros:

The people, once you get off hold, are patient and knowledgeable.

Cons:

The data is held hostage for another 2 grand after bleeding you nearly $300 monthly for what Simple Practice can give (plus Google Calendar intergration!) for less than $100.

Samantha
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

AdvancedMD PM - Improving but....

2.0 7 years ago

Comments: I have had many issues with AMD over the years. I have been using the product for 5 years. The system looks outdated (although they are updating it slowly). Some sections require multiple clicks when you would think it would be just one. I have had multiple issues with support not following up. In fact, on one occasion I was informed that I was the only practice having the issue and they had no desire to fix it (which is poor customer service!). They charge you for each and every little thing separately. Other PM systems include certain features that AMD wants to charge additionally each month for, such as appointment confirmations and insurance verification. My biggest issue is employee tracking. You have to pay for additional reporting features to run a report to see whatever employee was doing each day (and they weren't really clear that with the additional reporting that I could create the report I wanted!). They leave much to be desired and I am looking for another system. We just don't want to be stuck like we are with AMD.

Pros:

claims processing is clear. That's about ALL this system currently has going for it.

Cons:

Everything else. Literally every single thing else.

susn
office manager in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Poorly written program

2.0 6 years ago

Comments: Customer support generally easy to reach and very nice. Unfortunately, they frequently cannot help.

Pros:

Schedule relatively easy to use. It seemed easy to use and learn. Has an embedded credit card processor which saves steps but is expensive.

Cons:

Cannot edit any payment entries. It voids the transaction and you have to re-enter it. Reports are inadequate without having to purchase a specialized program so that you can create your own reports. . Does not have a clear to read report for only patient payments for year end reports for patients. . Does not show how a patient payment was paid or the payment date or check number if a check.. Does not total the payments so that patient's can match up their payments. We do liability cases and workers comp and we can not easily print CMS forms, or reports. The transaction detail reports do not list the payer and do not break down payments or write offs by insurance carriers. It is listed in a lump sum only.

Gary
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice
3.0 12 years ago

Comments: After 4 months post going paperless, I can say AdvancedMD has been a mixed bag. We are a multispecialty group that primarily deals with workers compensation which requires a plethora of individualized forms and data. We use both the Practice Mangement (PM) billing program and the Electronic Health Records (EHR) program, but we only use the PM to hold information as billing in workers compensation must be done separately by another company. The PM is counterintuitive with it being practically impossible to track and tag custom information. For instance, we need to track attorney names and address attached to a case/patient. There are custom data entry fields, but these fields are not accessable by any reporting, datasheet, or anywhere within the PM or EHR. I couldn't build a simple demosheet in the PM. The EHR can only get some information from the PM program and only in the predesignated format which is strange. So, if you want the diagnoses from the billing program you can only get it as a table with attached start, chronic, and resolved dates (dates which can't be accessed from the EHR). We had to repeat the data in the EHR for many instances like this. Where AdvancedMD shines is the possibilities for programming custom reports in the EHR. While the interface can be frustrating with inane quirks, it is possible to create true detailed narrative reports. I have incredibly detailed reports that are quickly generated from the exam, but it took me over 150 hours to program. The customizable reports are why we stayed with AdvancedMD. Recording exams and handling chart items in the EHR is a breeze. The iLearn program is good. They can even do basic customization for you. You have to realize that someone at your office needs to become the expert on the system. You cannot depend on anyone at AdvancedMD to be able to change your templates later on. It is, however, relatively easy. Technical support can only reread the help files for you. In summary, we love the EHR organization and the custom report ability. We don't like the PM program due to its inability to have any custom date and some of the quirks of programming the EHR. If they made just a few basic functionalities available and had technical service, they could have a product that was head and shoulders above the rest.

Bronwyn
owner/operator in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We have used Advanced EHR/PM x 3 years since opening a small clinic. Satisfaction is fair.

2.0 6 years ago

Comments: The benefits are the mobility from desktop to mobile device is very useful and I believe the possibility of capturing our quality data will be good....eventually.

Pros:

The tab driven system is relatively easy to navigate. I believe it has the ability to address our quality measures and the templates are configurable. Customer support is good about putting out fires, however not preventing them. I really appreciate the CIE inbound and outbound option.

Cons:

The absolute LACK of timely communication and the lack of support to small clinics. For example, the ability to capture MIPS/MACRA data is available, however not easily accessible at least not to this provider who is also IT!!!! The configurable templates are probably "easy" if you are into IT!!!! There are too many "products", ie NEST, Insight etc. with limited explanation to their purpose. There doesn't seem to be any proactive resources for small clinics.

Doreen
Director/Provider in US
Mental Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very Disappointed

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: They will promise the moon and stars leaving you staring up at a black sky! I suggest you look elsewhere!

Pros:

Instant eligibility checking, ability to access a patient’s medication history from insurance company with touch of a button, template customization is easy.

Cons:

Too many different ways to do the same thing making it convoluted. Not at all user friendly or intuitive. Clunky. Hiccup after hiccup. Horrible mostly non existent tech support. Lots of errors and failed rx transmissions. Impossible to easily print a note or part of the chart! It doesn’t format to print without first creating what’s called a word merge template that coincides with each note template. Then you can create a document to print using this word merge option which pulls your note into a word doc. From there you need to edit spacing and copy and paste anything it failed to pull forward before you have a semi-professional note to print! Takes me at least an extra 20 minutes to do this! Ridiculous! Not to mention the price I was quoted and agreed to was half of what my average bill has been and they still, after 6 months have not been able to get billing set up with all my pay or sources!

Lisa
Billing Manager
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Best PM Application out there - HANDS DOWN! NO COMPARISON TO OTHERS THAT ARE CURRENTLY OUT ON THE MARKET - I KNOW.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Listen... My words are worth their weight and gold! I do IT. I know computer software applications in healthcare. I have used almost everyone of them out there and can tell you this.. Billing. If you get another program your business will not be as financially successful as it could be. I know how to build databases, program and can tell you this was written by people who have done the job! I can't rave enough about the product!
Worse one out there... Centricity - Most labor intensive billing module there is! It's horrible. It in itself can cause a company to always stay in the red. I am experiencing it now and have twice in the past.Centricity - GET THIS CAN'T PRINT DOSAGE ON PAPER CLAIMS YOU HAVE TO MANUALLY ADD IT. WANT TO PRINT A CLAIM FORM AND SAVE IT TO YOUR DESKTOP - CAN'T. - STAY AWAY FROM CENTRICITY - AMD - WILL BE MORE EXPENSIVE BUT YOU WILL SEE TRIPLE THE CASH FLOW. - IT'S CRAZY THE BLACK AND WHITE OF IT.

Pros:

Everything. - It would be lengthy to tell you the specifics of why it's better. Okay let's start here.... Everything is in a box - and it all flows and makes sense. button are where they should be. the process is smooth - I am a systems efficiencies expert and this is the only application that can follow suit. Online app can access from home.

Cons:

Um.... THus the point. I swear to Jesus if you knew me and to know I sit and can't write anything shocks me... I am a critic is the worst way.. Advanced MD is the total package - I have no complaints about people support or applications. I don't think I would use advanced md if I was a physical therapist. there that's it - it is not the best application for PT or DME. - but all other specialties it is the best.

Donna
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Very easy to learn and use.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We recently had to leave Adv MD because our EHR, that we had before Adv MD, recently developed scheduling and billing modules. That kept everything under one roof, but we still miss the convenience of the many features of Adv MD that our EHR does not have. I have no reservation in recommending Adv MD.

Pros:

There were many reports useful for billing, contract negotiation, AR, and patient demographics. It was easy to break out what charts had not been billed yet, what procedures were used the most, and how many patients were in what financial class or carrier. The schedule was super easy to see at a glance, daily, weekly or monthly.

Cons:

Some reports did not offer the option of beginning and ending dates. For example, to get a report of how many worker's compensation patients we saw in any given year, we would have to create a custom report that required a fee.