Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About FieldEdge

The #1 software to run your entire business - FieldEdge helps you save time and make more money!

Learn more about FieldEdge

Showing 270 reviews

Devon B.
Chief Operating Officer
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020

"Great Customer Service"

Pros: This product did not answer all of our answers, but FieldEdge was always willing to help! They made sure our needs and concerns were their needs and concerns. Their customer service is excellent!

Cons: They are continually adding features so many features we needed at the beginning they did not have. They now do!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019

"FieldEdge great for small to medium sized companies"

Comments: Fieldedge helped streamline our company and operations substantially from our paper invoice and reporting previously. The basic functions were easy enough to train someone on in a day. Some of the more integral functions were a bit confusing and required technical help. The technical help for fieldedge is outstanding.

Pros: Ease of learning curve on basic functions was very manageable
scheduling is straightforward and can be accomplished with a few simple clicks
researching a customers history is an integrated tool and very easy to navigate

Cons: Overall the software seems a bit dated
some features and functions many new estimating/scheduling software packages are implementing are not included such as text notifications for customers.

Vendor Response

by FieldEdge on 04/12/2019

Thank you for providing your feedback, we always appreciate our customers letting us know how we can further help them! If you contact your Customer Success Manager they will be more than happy help you troubleshoot this issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019
Erin S.
Director of Business Operations
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2020

"FieldEdge transformed our business"

Comments: Since day 1, working with FieldEdge has been a delight. Every person we have encountered has been positive, knowledgable and helpful.

Pros: The ability to manage the entire customer experience from lead to invoice all the way into quickbooks has streamlined our workflow and allowed us to take on significantly more work. Our success manager and the tech support teams are phenomenal.

Cons: The software is still lacking some features to be able to manage larger more complex quotes and project management.

Vendor Response

by FieldEdge on 15/01/2020

Thank you so much for your kind words, Erin. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your FieldEdge experience with us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2020
David G.
Parts, Products, & Services Manager
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020

"Wonderful Software!"

Comments: We have become more more efficient using this software. The people at FieldEdge are incredible and very, very helpful.

Pros: Ease of use, tracking ability, reporting, integration with Quickbooks

Cons: Connector between FieldEdge and Quickbooks

Vendor Response

by FieldEdge on 17/01/2020

David - We love hearing that FieldEdge helps you become more efficient! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback on our product and teams.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020
Amber R.
Office Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019

"Highly Satisfied Customer"

Comments: CSR was a valuable asset to our company. Her kind manner, determination to solve problems quickly and knowledge of FieldEdge is exceptional. At times the learning curve with FieldEdge became frustrating, yet She remained calm and patient with our team and provided solutions. She periodically checks in on us even though we are fairly self-sufficient, inquiring about our satisfaction and still offering assistance. We appreciate the support Alyson provides.

Pros: FieldEdge keeps our company punctual with customers and the ability to follow through with commitments. It also helps us track well labor hours and parts on order.

Cons: Our least favorite features at the moment within FieldEdge are 1) inability to change most information in a parts request once it's been marked ordered and 2) unlock technicians work orders on the dispatch board.

Vendor Response

by FieldEdge on 24/04/2019

Our team loves hearing feedback like this! It's always rewarding to hear about ways that FieldEdge helps make a difference to your business. Thank you, Amber! We look forward to continuing to work together.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Jose L.
Sales
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2018

"Maximum Day to Day Efficiency!"

Pros: This software is extremely easy to use yet so detailed and organized. As long as all pertinent data is in the system workflows become more streamlined for mobile and office users. Any time we have questions or concerns we get excellent feedback from our Customer Success Manager or the help chat located in the software. They also have an ideas portal that allows you to post an idea that you think may benefit your company where other companies can vote if its something they see as beneficial to them as well.

Cons: We are a strictly commercial HVAC company so sometimes we need specific features tailored to our business model. For example, some of our customers have 10+ units that we need to service but we don't have the ability to apply repair forms to all units. The system basically only allows us to have 1 repair form where we need 10+ repair forms to satisfy all units being serviced. There are other minor adjustments that we see as a con but thats to do our company being strictly commercial and needing them to be tailored to our specific model.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2018
Nova F.
Office Manager
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2014

"Not Worth the Money-Spend Extra for Something BETTER"

Comments: I'm not entirely sure who recommended this software to our company President, but I feel they were either paid to promote it or they had not actually used the software themselves. I honestly do not have much good to say about this product. The pros to it are not enough to keep this around, but this decision is not up to me. If it were, I would not have bought this in the first place. PROS:
*Dispatch/Scheduling option
*Tech Support is very responsive
The dispatching and scheduling option is pretty handy. While trying to set up the loo of the dispatch board is not readily obvious, once you figure it out (not help to the "manual"), it's not too bad. There is room for improvement on that side of things, but as it stands, it's good enough to be a pro. Tech support is very responsive, however, to get quality response, I'd definitely call them on the phone rather than contacting them through the internet. CONS:
*Not user intuitive
*No real user manual; Manual they provide is vague
*Webinars are minorly helpful
*Bugs in the software that hinder simple tasks
*Help Topics are below average-topics do not accurately address issues
*Does not keep accurate records of invoice history, dispatch history
If you are not comfortable around computers and various software, I strongly urge you to go somewhere else. If you are used to picking apart deficiencies in computer software or are comfortable enough to figure out how to work software on your own without a manual, knock yourself out. While ESC will make your job more interesting (and by interesting, I mean figuring out a puzzle that does not make much sense. Oh and colorful word creation as you bang your head against the desk when simple things aren't working), I wouldn't call it a time-saving product. Seriously, if this is bought up because of its low price, rest assured you will spend a great deal more in administrative hours as you figure ways around the bugs in the software. Don't be a cheap bum-spend the extra coin for something that went through all the processes of software development: analysis, design, development and testing.

Vendor Response

by dESCO on 09/06/2014

Thank you for your feedback. With a 97% satisfaction rate among 46,000 users, it's upsetting to hear about an unhappy customer.
We aim to produce both user-friendly & comprehensive products addressing the needs of service companies. Are there things we can do to improve the experience? Absolutely! We continue to work closely with our customers, prospects & industry groups to identify areas to improve-resulting in regular major & minor software updates.
After reviewing your account, I see you're not currently on an ESC support plan for free software updates & unlimited access to our support team. You may not be using the most current version & not taking advantage of the latest enhancements, corrections & features.
We do take pride in providing cost-effective solutions with the best possible support-including an embedded user guide, online self-help, exert support staff, events, training options & more. Our goal remains to help users maximize software investments & business efficiency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2014
Jeannie W.
A/R Bookkeeper / Office Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2015

"ESC Review"

Comments: Our company used DESCO prior to the conversion to ESC. The conversion was quite a change for the people who were used to using the DOS version. We have been with DESCO since 1992. The folks in the IT Department at DESCO were key in seeing that the conversion went smoothly and our customer base, accounting and payroll were not affected by the upgrade. They walked us through each step and we have been using ESC with no difficulty since. I am constantly learning something new that this system will do.
The effortlessness in scheduling customers and assigning technicians to service calls is astounding. The Electronic Dispatch Board (EDB) makes seeing how your day is scheduled in advance, trouble-free almost with just a glance you can see what time slots are available for scheduling.
The accounting is straightforward. Keeping track of inventory costs on jobs is made much simpler. Having the ability to email customer invoices and statements is uncomplicated and saves a lot on postage. I like that ESC gave the individual company the ability to design their own invoices and make them more personal.
Payroll was a little work to set up and learn to use. However, once all the information was put into the system, producing payroll is simple, right down to keeping track of company payroll expenses and generating W2s. Our company just started doing Direct Deposit for our employees two weeks ago, given that ESC has a section in Payroll for Direct Deposit, the ease of making those deposits is made even greater.
I would highly recommend ESC. This software was written to accommodate everything you would need to support and run a service based industry. Also, the support offered by DESCO is amazing, they respond to your need for help in a timely manner, they are always professional and friendly, never make you feel dim and will stay with you until your problem is fixed. I am a fan!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2015
Melissa J.
Service Dispatch
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019

"Great customer service response"

Comments: This program is great for dispatching and has made the billing process so much easier! No more calling the technicians to get work orders complete! We love it!

Pros: This program has made the dispatching from the office so much easier and more accessible both in the office and in the field. Our CSM, has been fantastic. She responds quickly and always helps in any way she can. We have had adjustments, but everyone has been more than helpful anytime we have called. Highly recommend for residential or commercial teams.

Cons: We are continuing to learn how to manage the agreements, but hopefully that will be fixed soon.

Vendor Response

by FieldEdge on 24/04/2019

Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us, Melissa! We are so happy to hear that you have seen improvements in your processes and that you have enjoyed working with our team. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019
Lisa C.
Owner/CEO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2016

"My company has used ESC for 2 years and it's been one our our BEST investments!"

Comments: Having had an18 year heating & cooling company, we were well pass the need for a great scheduling and dispatching software. We are so happy we were referred to the innovative folks at DESCO, and have been appreciative ever since. Finding software that integrate into Quick Books was the icing on the cake, and has saved me hundreds of hours of administrative time over the last 2 years.
We integrated the software modules into our business one at a time, and then learned each as we went along. The online tutorials and other training resources are great for that.
Hands down most remarkable though, is the experience I consistently have with the support team. To summarize, they respond amazingly fast, seem enthusiastic to help solve any issues we have, and are happy to remote in to do any "fixes" themselves. I never feel like a burden to them, just a valued client. I've even had a support technician create a report for me through Excel using my data from ESC. He remoted into my computer, and I watched first hand as he worked his magic. Within a few minutes, I had the report I needed to fully evaluate the different sales items I use, so I could truly evaluate the profitability of each one.
Lastly, I feel like I am heard when I call. The support team is always receptive to my questions and seem thoroughly interested in my suggestions and feedback.
Investing in this software is an absolute no brainer. I highly recommend DESCO and their ESC software to any company in the Trades.
Lisa M. Coffy
Owner/CEO
Furnace World

Vendor Response

by dESCO on 06/05/2016

Wow thanks Lisa! Like many of great customers, we pride ourselves on providing outstanding service each and every time. We're thrilled this has been your experience. Thanks for sharing your experience!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2016
Tori B.
Head of Operations
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018

"Good experience learning the FieldEdge software. We use it every day."

Comments: This soft ware allowed us to have everything in one program that we needed to run our business. From having client files, to dispatch with GPS, to linking to our quickbooks. Saving us time without having multiple programs.

Pros: I like having everything in one program. From Client files, to GPS, to linking with our Quickbooks. This software program was very easy to learn. I am not the best on computers and learned and mastered this program in a very short period of time.

Cons: At times this program can be slow. Which makes things a little difficult when you have customers on the phone or multiple phone lines.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018
Jason T.
V.P.
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2020

"Outstanding..."

Comments: FieldEdge has been a great program for us. the program is easy to use and our Rep. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is so quick on responding to our needs. we researched 2-3 top software companies specific to our industry (HVAC & PLUMBING) and after our research, it was an outstanding pick and we didn't go wrong.

Pros: scheduling, agreements, reminders, ability to sign people to different roles

Cons: implementation, but that goes with any new software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2020
Brenda V.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2017

"ESC Customer Service"

Comments: Shelley has been such a great help this week! She has shown great patience while I learned a process.

Vendor Response

by dESCO on 23/01/2017

Brenda, we are so grateful to you for giving us your time and for the opportunity to be of service. As a long-time member of our team, Shelley displays the greatest qualities for customer service and is just invaluable. We will always be glad to show you that same helpfulness and patience any time we can be of assistance. Thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2017
Jeffrey L.
Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"FieldEdge for HVAC company"

Comments: We don't yet fully utilize all of what FieldEdge has to offer, however we are already saving time from our previous processes. The transition team was patient with our approach, and the implementation process was as smooth as we could have hoped (working around our schedule, as well as very detailed with our very cluttered existing system).
There is no perfect system out there, but the "bang for your buck" with FieldEdge is very high quality, based on our experience with it, so far

Pros: FieldEdge has made a system that streamlines things that our previous system (Wintac) made extremely difficult. The customer support team is top notch, and has been a good blend of helpful, while also being sure to push things forward to help get the transition done and any issues addressed. Every person I have spoken to within the company has been a pleasure to deal with.

Cons: It is built upon Quickbooks, and is subject to all of Quickbooks' flaws. Each issue that arises and causes headaches in Quickbooks will cause similar headaches throughout the FieldEdge platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Michelle C.
President aka Plumma Girl
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018

"WOW! Who would have thought?!"

Comments: I LOVE the support and quick response to our concerns and issues. The attitude of- We will make it happen! - is a BIG A++++++++++++. Keep up the great work and thank you for helping my business run smoother!!!

Pros: Love the fact that our team can focus on using our skills instead of PAPER TO DOCUMENT every little move!!! We looked into DESCO over 10 years ago and I am kicking myself for not making the decision to purchase back then. Moving forward, we are stoked about the product and what it is going to do for us as a team. It is slick!!!!!

Cons: I can't really say this is a con but it has been a struggle. The clock in clock out feature doesn't work like I thought it would. END USER ERROR!!!! I just can't get the crew to remember to clock in and out. So false times are an issue. Again, END USER ERROR. The cloud is amazing, I don't know how it works. Feeling spoiled so when there is a lag I tend to loose my POOP. (Rep talk for being impatient). Haven't seen it much, so that is a good thing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018
Joseph C.
VP
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2018

"FieldEdge is the best field service, dispatching, and work order management software on the market."

Comments: I would recommend this software to any other company in plumbing or HVAC fields. FieldEdge has brought us a long way from paper invoicing early last year. The staff gets to know you on a personal level and that makes the customer support that much better.

Pros: Fast, reliable, has quick and knowledgeable customer support, very customer service oriented. Easy to use and train employees.

Cons: No cons that they aren't right on top of when brought up. Like any software, they have some bugs from time to time, but those get worked out very quickly and mostly go unnoticed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2018
Ellie J.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019

"Field Edge"

Comments: Lack of onboarding training. Not a lot of help from office. Most of the training and learning of the system has been done by me on my own.

Pros: Ability to use from anywhere and dispatch from anywhere.

Cons: not able to easily move old history to the software.

Vendor Response

by FieldEdge on 24/04/2019

Ellie, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoy the ease-of-access - one of the great benefits of operating in the cloud. For any support or additional training needs, please reach out to our support team or your CSM as we are always happy to help in any way that we can!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Sarah O.
Director - Operations
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2020

"[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is awesome!"

Pros: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is awesome! I can reach him whenever I need to and he always responds with a thorough email and follows up over the phone. He is proactive in ensuring we're using FieldEdge to maximize success!

Cons: Sometimes our techs have issues with the app and have to uninstall and reinstall it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2020
Marc L.
CFO
Consumer Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2015

"Great Software"

Pros: ESC is the perfect blend of easy to use for new employees and customizable enough for our more experienced users. After watching the "How to Webinars" our new hires are able to hit the ground running. We also have a bunch of customers that want their dispatches / invoices done in really specific ways and ESC allows us to customize everything for them.

Cons: ESC is only compatible with limited accounting software packages. We love ESC but want to switch our accounting software but are unable to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2015
Gustavo O.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2016

"Personalized"

Comments: We have used Desco software for approximately 16 months now and it seems everyday we learn new things about it and new ways to use it to make our work day easier. From an office administrator point of view it has cut my billing/invoicing times in less than half. Billing that took me 6-8hrs now takes me less than two hours and I feel confident I did not miss anything. Dispatching is a breeze and reports are extremely customizable.
The more I use Desco the more I learn about it. I believe we are only using about 40% of it's potential and it has made us at least 3 times as efficient as a company. I cannot imagine going to our previous software and our excited to see what more it offers.
And last but definitely not least, the support team is awesome. The quickest way for me is Chat Support who will usually get my problem resolved within a few minutes.
Keep up the good work!

Vendor Response

by dESCO on 23/01/2017

Gustavo, we really appreciate you sharing your experience with others and your very kind words. I think we are really lucky to have such an incredible history and well-developed product at the center of our company. But our greatest blessing is definitely great folks like yourself who we are fortunate enough to support and see successful. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2016
Weslee S.
Service Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018

"Very easy to use"

Comments: Customer service is responsive and always ready to help

Pros: It puts all of our office functions into one platform. Dispatching, billing, taking payments in the office and in the field, quotes. It does it all

Cons: Set up took a while to perfect. Between menu pricing and the existing customer list, getting it all into the system correctly took time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Connie T.
Dispatcher
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2017

"HVAC Dispatching***"

Comments: The support staff at FieldEdge is always quick to respond to any questions or concerns that we may have.
Ease of use makes the process of dispatching calls quick.

Pros: ease of use, automated reminders for maintenance agreement customers,
dispatching, very reliable, automated billing renewal.

Cons: slow during the afternoon (more than likely due to heavy traffic hours)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2017
Patrick H.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2016

"Awsome Product!"

Comments: We have been using ESC for just over 2 years and cant say enough for how great its been. We are a locksmith company, so we have 6 vans as well as a shop and office and currently use it for all of our accounting, ordering, dispatching, and billing. The only real issue we have had is the POS takes a bit to get used to, but the benefits to managing the workflow, ease of use and ability to facilitate clear communication through the company more than make up for it. By far the best part has been the support we have received. They have an EXTREMELY knowledgeable and helpful staff who go above and beyond to resolve any issues even if it may not necessarily be an issue with their software. Additionally they are very open to suggestions to improve the software and seem to constantly be working to make it better each year.

Vendor Response

by dESCO on 06/05/2016

Thanks for sharing, Patrick! Keep those suggestions coming. Our customers are our biggest source of ideas for making our product better!

I'll be sure to share your experience with our support staff - they love to know they're making a difference!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2016
Dave C.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2015

"For the money, there are better products"

Comments: Overall ESC is a decent dispatch software for a small company. However, their customer support is 2nd to everyone. The sales person who sold me the software raved about their phone technical support, which basically means you call up report a problem and they call you back... sometimes 3 or 4 hours later. Today, their connection server component is on the fritz, I got a call and a voice mail from a tech that said "We're closing but I did 'this', we'll call tomorrow"... which didn't work, and basically means I should wait around until someone happens to call me SOMETIME tomorrow. They advertise QB integration, but everytime I've questioned how certain things like quotes & progressive billing gets reconciled, I get told how much better it would be if I just bought their accounting package because they don't really know QB as well. Sometimes, the drag-drop interface for scheduling drops dispatches into the either, and they have yet to give me a decent explanation of dispatch completion that will let dispatches either be completed and billed or reassigned to different office dispositions (Hold for Part, Billing, Call to reschedule, etc). I'm about to add additional technicians to my payroll and I am very nervous about what other things are going to pop up as issues. Right now, it's one thing when I'm the only technician and can keep track of everything, when I add more technicians, having follow up on everything they did for the day to make sure the software didn't drop something kind of defeats the purpose of having mobile software. I might as well go back to paper invoices. Overall, I wish I'd gone with something other than DESCO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2015
Danielle B.
office manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2016

"Love this!"

Comments: I have been a dispatcher and now office manager in the HVAC and plumbing service industry for over 10 years and have used many different platforms and software for file management and dispatch, ESC is by far the fastest to create and assign a work order. The dispatch board is a great visual tool to assess the work day and the drag and drop feature for dispatches is a huge time saver. I have had nothing but positive experiences on the few occasions I have had to call support and have even had a technician offer to do a free system update which he scheduled for the weekend to minimize our service interruption.

Vendor Response

by dESCO on 24/06/2016

Danielle -

Thank you very much for taking the time and consideration to share this wonderful experience. It is our goal to provide that same level of service to everyone growing their business while using ESC. Given how many years your company has been using ESC, it is easy to take your compliments to heart. We are always at your service!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2016