Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Intellect

Intellect offers a modern QMS software solution with a no-code platform that empowers everyone to innovate.

Learn more about Intellect

Filter reviews (53)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Intellect before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (53)

Ashley M.
Sr. Director- Corporate Quality in US
Biotechnology, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Enterprise Quality Management System

5 2 months ago

Comments: Intellect's software allows our company to move from independent standalone systems at each location into a centralized and accessible platform. This allows senior management better visibility and easy access to dashboard reporting to make quick and informed decisions.

Pros:

The system is very configurable to our work processes. We are not forced to conform our quality systems to the software but can build a workflow that fits our company's needs.

Cons:

Our company adheres to TNI 2016 and ISO 17025, it would be nice if the software had a Management Review app.

Alternatives Considered: ComplianceQuest and QT9 QMS

Reasons for Switching to Intellect: Intellect has been in business over 20 years with previous experience with our business sector. They offered concurrent license usage and understood our business was not in manufacturing and could speak the same language so that the configuration has been fairly smooth.

Intellect Response

2 months ago

Hi Ashley, Thank you for your review and insights! It's great to hear that you've built a centralized system for all your locations, and that the system matches your work processes. Thank you for your feedback about a Management Review app. Our Product team loves to get this type of feedback and we look forward to speaking with you about this recommendation. Thank you! - The Intellect Team

Lori G.
Quality Assurance Analyst in US
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Intellect Software

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience with Intellect is great. Everyone at Intellect is very helpful and great to work with.

Pros:

The software is easy to setup and create new modules if needed. Also very user friendly in finding documents.

Cons:

There really is nothing that I don't like about the software.

Ann H.
VP - Regulatory Affairs in US
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intellect

4 2 years ago

Comments: We are very happy with using Intellect for document control. We are able to manage the voluminous amount of documents that are needed to run our business in a compliant manner.

Pros:

Intellect has a lot of good features and operation seems very intuitive. It is good value for the money.

Cons:

We have had to use a double review process in order to be sure that all changes are captured before a document is approved.

Justin R.
IT Coordinator in US
Renewables & Environment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A well rounded software package.

5 7 months ago

Comments: Overall, this has been a great software package/platform for us and is allowing a unified system to move forward with.

Pros:

There are a lot of good things about the software, but I really enjoy using the Tool and Calibration system they offer. It has helped us streamline an area that we continued to struggle with. The other great feature is the ability to create custom applications. This allows us to tailor the software more to our needs. This also includes customizing the apps we purchased as well. This way, you are not stuck using the design the developers came up with and not having it fit your needs perfectly.

Cons:

I have found that app development can occasionally be a pain to get done properly but this is due to how much stuff is interconnected.

Kendra K.
Vice President Global Quality/Strategic Supplier Development in US
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Intellect Provides Value

5 7 months ago

Comments: We have realized many process improvements and efficiencies with automated workflows in a global environment. I did extensive research and started with about 20 companies before narrowing the field down to four and eventually selected Intellect. A great decision that has, and continues to, benefit our organization.

Pros:

The ability to customize the software to meet our specific processes is extremely beneficial. Streamlining and automating workflows for a consistent and global process provides efficiencies to save valuable resources. The software is user-friendly and intuitive, making user training easier and shortening the learning curve.

Cons:

The software occasionally throws a curve ball but Intellect Customer Support will work through the issues with you. I would like to see more helpful and readily available published app training documentation to reduce reliance on customer support.

Suelen F.
QA&RA Specialist in Australia
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great customer support and easy to build applications for non programmers

5 2 years ago

Comments: So far we've been usign for quality purpose, mostly document control and training managment. However, we have just implemented, therefore the benefit is yet to be determined. Nevertheless,I believe the applications will help to us ensure compliance, reduce paper and at the same time increase efficiency.

Pros:

Intellect (QMS) comes with out of the box workflows that can be modified according to your business needs. As it is very user friendly it allows people without programming skills to modify and create applications, workflow processes and reports. Besides that, the customer service is very good, they are vey responsive, patient and understand our needs.

Cons:

For someone who does not have programming skills, it can be quite annoying configuring some items every single time, in different templates and different parts of the workflow, such as email notifications. A tool such as 'copy and paste' would be wonderfull.

Helen S.
Communications Counsel in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very customizable platform, excellent customer service

5 5 months ago

Comments: The customer service has been excellent. We have a dedicated rep and he's very dedicated. He's really gotten to learn our business and helped us customize the platform to our specific needs.

Pros:

We've been able to customize this software to do everything we need to do -- and some things we only dreamed of being able to do.

Cons:

We do need assistance from customer service when we've tried to set up some functions and for those considering the platform, it's probably a good idea to budget some add-on hours if you are not particularly tech savvy. Once the system functions are in place, it's very intuitive. I don't think any platform is turnkey and some have real limitations. Intellect has the capacity to do everything we need.

Intellect Response

3 months ago

Hi Helen, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you that you were able to customize your Intellect QMS apps to meet your needs. Good advice on leveraging Intellect resources and expertise when needed. We're always happy to help! Thank you, The Intellect Team

Kristin B.
Director of Quality and Operations in US
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gilero

4 7 months ago

Comments: It is a love/hate relationship! (software is hard - not limited to Intellect). Implementation [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and tech support [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are all-stars. Above and beyond type team players.

Pros:

Customizable to be in alignment with existing Quality Management System structure/procedures vs. revamping our procedures to be in alignment with OOS software

Cons:

Everything is a rabbit hole with troubleshooting and it is very time consuming, even with support from Intellect. Audit trail feature is poor, at best.

M a H.
Owner in US
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use

5 7 months ago

Pros:

If you want software for an eQMS, this is the one to select. The apps are easy to use and intuitively designed. The idea that our company can configure EVERYTHING as needed is a hug plus

Cons:

Nothing to not like. Easy to use and set up

Elaine Z.
Quality Director in Canada
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful platform and easy to configure and build apps without knowing coding

5 7 months ago

Comments: Very powerful platform, easy to change the OOTB and build new apps, great customer service and great and resourceful online Intellect University

Pros:

Very flexible and powerful platform, easy to reconfigure the OOTB and build new app, while complying with regulations

Cons:

Does not come with actual e-signature like DocuSign

Alternatives Considered: TrackWise, Greenlight Guru, and ETQ Reliance

Reasons for Switching to Intellect: Flexibility, no coding, independent, easy to use and no user account limits (same fee for up to 50,000 users) :)

Riccardo F.
Business Process Manager in Canada
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Easily customizable

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Customizable program and setup workflows All web based Sends reminder e-mails to ensure you keep on top of things

Cons:

Does not work with some browsers Limitations on exactly what you can customize No on-premise versions

Michael C.
Quality Assurance in US
Research, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Configure

5 4 months ago

Pros:

The ease of configuration to meet company needs.

Cons:

It was set up geared towards GMP industry specifically manufacturing, which makes configuration more intense for other industry use.

Intellect Response

4 months ago

Hi Michael, Thank you for your review! Glad you found Intellect to be easy to configure. Intellect QMS is designed to meet specific regulations, and the Intellect no-code platform enables our extreme configurability. Thanks again! The Intellect team

Henry A.
IT Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product!

5 2 years ago

Comments: I'm excited!

Pros:

The versatility of the product: you can use it for ... pretty much anything.

Cons:

Setting up an app is very involved, but this is to be expected.

Guillermo T.
Contracts Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intellect

3 2 years ago

Pros:

Initial setup and configuration are relatively straightforward.

Cons:

Additional user guides for advanced features could be helpful.

Nazia K.
Nazia K.
Regulatory Affairs Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Fit for our QMS needs!

5 last month New

Comments: After shopping around and researching eQMS vendors for months, we were fortunate to find the best fit for our QMS needs with Intellect. We are finally able to move away from our manual, paper-based QMS to a fully electronic QMS which allows for scalability and compliance. The software is highly configurable and you can build any custom apps you need for your business. There is no coding involved, so anyone without coding experience can work with Intellect. Every Intellect personnel so far has been a delight to work with. Will, our initial contact was extremely helpful, highly engaging and stayed on top of all of our requests. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] , our implementation lead has been nothing short of amazing. She is highly knowledgeable about the product as well as industry best practices and provides helpful insights and feedback during implementation. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] , our account manager is a pleasure to work with, is highly responsive, and is always available to help whenever we reach out to her. Intellect, does not leave you after getting your business. They truly partner with you and care about finding you the right solutions in a timely manner. This type of partnership is priceless.

Pros:

-Configurability -Ease of use -Workflow Management -Exceptional Customer Service

Cons:

Some out of box screen prompts can be improved for a more enhanced experience.

Intellect Response

last month

Hi Nazia, Thank you for your review! We love that you view Intellect as a partner. Customer success is truly our #1 priority. We also appreciate your feedback about the ease of use of Intellect and you can easily configure any of our out-of-the-box applications or build your own apps to automate your business, all with no-coding required. We're very happy to hear that you enjoy working with our team and implementation specialist! - The Intellect team

Alec B.
Quality Supervisor in US
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great QMS system and easy to use

5 7 months ago

Comments: Using the document control and training applications has reduced the time needed from our quality team to manage our documents and training. These two applications have replaced a full-time employee with managing our document control and training records. The Part 11 compliance also assisted with audits and ensured that documents are not modified by accident.

Pros:

The customizability of the software. Being able to modify the system work for our company instead of having our company modify our processes to match the software is extremely helpful and made transitioning to using Intellect a pleasant experience.

Cons:

Onboarding takes some time due to adding customizations. Onboarding would have been quicker if we used the out of box features, but the extra set up time was worth the benefit of having a fully customized system in the end.

Intellect Response

7 months ago

Hi Alec, Thank you for taking the time to review Intellect. We're happy to hear that Intellect's extreme configurability helped you design a QMS solution that meets your unique needs. We appreciate your feedback about your onboarding experience, and we're always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for also sharing the many benefits you've experienced already. - The Intellect Team

Michele H.
Director of Quality Assurance in US
Research
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intellect Review

5 5 years ago

Comments: The Intellect Platform can be used for a wide variety of business applications. We used the platform for the following apps: Document control (global)
Training records
Customer complaints
Internal non-conformance
Approval to use methods
Shorter time to get people trained and have the records require
Global visibility to issues

Pros:

Easy to use, great support, Intellect works very hard to make their customers happy.

Cons:

Wish we could develop more applications - not a negative for Intellect, but for my company.

Kristen O.
Director of Quality Control in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Intellect for everyone

5 last year

Comments: Our experience with implementation has been great. We have a support team ready to help us when we need it and they provide great industry standard support.

Pros:

Key component of this software is how customizable it is. Also how easy it is for someone to use without programming experience. The main processes of any quality management system is set up out of the box which saves a lot of time.

Cons:

So far we have yet to find something we don't like about Intellect.

Intellect Response

11 months ago

Hi Kristen, thank you for your review and we're very happy to hear how easy Intellect has been to customize for you. Our goal is always to make our software user friendly and to help customers build processes around their business needs.

Tiffany P.
Audit andTraining Manager in US
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

All Quality Systems In One Place

5 11 months ago

Comments: Realization of how much time is saved using Intellect compared to our previous system.

Pros:

We have been using Intellect for about 8 months and the transition from our previous program has been great. What a huge difference it is with Intellect and how convenient it is to have everything linked and accessible with a click of a button.

Cons:

The calibration app out of the box could use some improvement for reporting purposes.

Intellect Response

11 months ago

Hi Tiffany, thank you for your review and we're happy to hear about your transition to Intellect. Thank you as well for the feedback and we look to speaking with you further about your suggestions for enhancing our calibration app and reporting. Thanks again!

Eric H.
QA Specialist in US
Research, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Intellect eQMs improves worflow management

5 4 months ago

Comments: Intellect eQMS has helped improve the process of reporting and tracking issues of nonconformance, as well as bringing such issues to a quicker resolution.

Pros:

It is highly configurable for our specific needs.

Cons:

The publishing process can be a bit tricky.

Intellect Response

4 months ago

Hi Eric, Thank you for your review and we're very glad to hear that Intellect has helped your company track and solve issues. We're also happy to hear that Intellect was able to address your specific needs. Thank you! The Intellect team

Sarah J.
QA Systems Manager in US
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of configurability helps us meet our compliance needs

5 7 months ago

Comments: Intellect provides my company a single software solution for a thorough eQMS. An app exists for any process we may need to stay compliant with GMP regulations. If it doesn't we have the ability to build one. Intellect has offered us better organization, transparency, and documentation capabilities.

Pros:

The designer user experience is intuitive. The drag and drop technology makes designing fun. Updating object properties is straight forward. Building macros is made easy. Finally, all of the mentioned functionality works together to create powerful apps.

Cons:

I think that the Auto Documentation Report is a burden. A more user friendly field mapping report or chart depicting the relationship of fields to apps, templates, and workflows would be helpful.

Intellect Response

7 months ago

Hi Sarah, Thank you for reviewing Intellect. Our mission is to offer a user-friendly, no-code platform with a market leading QMS solution, and we're happy to hear that we delivered on this mission! We also appreciate your feedback, which we've shared with development (excellent suggestion, by the way). Congrats on staying compliant with GMP regulations, and for creating better organization, transparency, and documentation throughout your organization. Sounds like you're well on your way to creating a culture of quality at Threshold Enterprises. - The Intellect Team

Don W.
Application Developer in US
Computer Hardware, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Intellect Quality Management System

4 7 months ago

Pros:

The product is easy to use and customize.

Cons:

Integration with external data sources could be more robust.

Dena M.
Project Manager in Canada
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, highly configurable, and amazing support!

5 6 months ago

Comments: I was able to understand the software logic and implement my first application within a few months. During implementation, with the support of Intellect staff, I was also able to create three custom applications to help control our internal processes.

Pros:

All fields and pages are configurable which allows companies to tweak the applications to meet their internal requirements as well as external regulatory requirements.

Cons:

Understanding the logic behind the system macros was a little hard in the beginning.

Alternatives Considered: Quality Management Software, Qualio, and MasterControl Quality Excellence

Reasons for Switching to Intellect: Intellect allowed us to configure the applications to meet our requirements. With the complimentary training courses and support, they also taught us how to continue configuring on our own and become independent.

Intellect Response

5 months ago

Hi Dena, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that our support team and training helped you configure solutions to meet your unique needs. The Intellect team

Jenae G.
Jenae G.
Customer Support/Quality Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Versatile and user-friendly!

5 2 months ago

Comments: A+, would absolutely recommend.

Pros:

#1: the folks at Intellect are fantastic. They've got a great implementation process to help you get launched as quickly as possible while making sure any vital features that might be unique to your SOPs are present. #2: the no-coding customization is a GAME CHANGER. It's just an incredibly customizable platform in general (lookin' at you, Salesforce). I'm also our company's main SF configurator, and making changes to Intellect is a dream compared to the constant running-into-walls that happens when I'm trying to edit SF. #3: the out-of-the-box platform is genius - it enables users to get started quickly, and also has a lot of the design legwork done for folks who want to further refine the product.

Cons:

There's a 'Help' tab by default on each App, but it's just a placeholder that needs to have something generated by the customer. Would be nice if this could be hidden off the bat and only enabled once something is uploaded, but this is really splitting hairs. It's super good.

Intellect Response

2 months ago

Hi Jenae, Thank you for your review! We love to hear that you think our team is fantastic! We truly care about our customers and place a big emphasis on successful implementations. Of course, hearing that the Intellect no-code compliance platform is a GAME CHANGER. You're speaking our language. - The Intellect Team

Navjot C.
Quality Assurance Specialist in US
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful tool for EQMS but requires alot of effort and lacks helpdesk support

3 2 years ago

Comments: Customer service is poor to follow up on reported issues in Support Tickets. Required back-up on every instance of a help desk ticket (backups only done through our company IT). Cumbersome process to submit helpdesk ticket.

Pros:

This software has many great features and options that allow the designer to setup/modify templates in many ways to meet project quality requirements. Out of the box templates and apps help designers were a great foundation to further develop apps to met project requirements and goals.

Cons:

Customer service is poor to follow up on reported issues. Required back-up on every instance of a help desk ticket (backups only done through company our IT). As a designer changes to a single template item on average takes 30 seconds to a minute to process which can be cumbersome when making alot of changes. When a error is generated there should be a simple "one click" option that imports all of the relevant error information to a email or help desk form instead of forcing the user to go through the cumbersome process.