PurelyHR Reviews

by Ironflow Technologies

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.6 /5

About PurelyHR

Say goodbye to tedious approval processes with Time-Off, an industry-leading solution for tracking PTO and other leave types.

Learn more about PurelyHR

Showing 320 reviews

Brittany P.
Managing Director of Operations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017

"Incredible customization options and world class customer service!"

Comments: Our employees are able to easily submit and track their time off; Managers are quickly able to assess their team's availability and time-off balances.

Pros: The ease with which we can customize our (sometimes) unorthodox time-off requests is unparalleled. Our staff love the ability to see the entire calendar, and our managers love the ability to approve via email and get live updates on current balances.

Cons: We considered using the Timesheet app in conjunction with the Time-Off app, but found the different views to be either not detailed enough, or too detailed for our employees to use. We would strongly consider adding the Timesheet app on to our account if it was able to be a bit more dynamic. For example, we have several employees who are grant-funded (and need to be able to track their time to specific grants); currently, we are using google sheets to do this because it allows employees to simply enter in their time in the corresponding cells with ease. It would be great to see PurelyHR develop a "simple" view that has customizable rows for different "Projects" (or, grants).

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 20/12/2017

Hi Brittany, We are often willing and able to customize our system to meet our customer¿s needs. Your issue has been noted and we will look into improving this feature for your convenience. Thank you for leaving a review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, - PurelyHR

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017
Beth F.
Operations Manager
Insurance Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019

"PurelyHR: Time-Off is a signficant time saver"

Comments: After handling time off requests by email and spreadsheet I was happy to find Purely HR:Time Off. Time off requests are now handled quickly and efficiently and everyone has access to the calendar to see who will be off when. I'm looking forward to the last quarter of the year not being bombarded with questions about how much time employees still have available. Purely HR: Time Off has been a great addition for our company.

Pros: Ease of handling time off requests and a company wide calendar that everyone has access to

Cons: Setup would be my least favorite. There was a learning curve due to the complexities of time off scenarios but the staff at PurelyHR: Time Off walked me through each step so that my least favorite part of the software was easily navigated.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 30/05/2019

Oh Wow!!

How exciting for our team to hear that we have been able to save you time and energy with your workload? VERY EXCITED!

PurelyHR is always striving to help in any way we can. If you need assistance, you know we are just a phone call or an email away.

Once again, our sincere THANKS to you!

From the PurelyHR team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019
Debbie R.
Litigation Paralegal
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"Easy to Use; Keeps Us Organized"

Comments: Helps make our lives easier in a busy business world.

Pros: At a glance, we know what our employees' vacation status is. The calendar enables us to see how many will be gone in a particular day which is important to help us avoid having too many out at one time.

Cons: Vacation time is subtracted in advance. It would be nice to see actual time remaining rather than time off remaining after subtracting future vacation days.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 30/01/2019

Hi Debbie,

We know how busy life can be, and we're glad that PurelyHR is helping you stay organized and in control of employee PTO.

If ever you have any recommendations or feedback on the product, feel free to reach out to us and we will see what we can do to help. :)

Thank you for the review, we wish you all the best in 2019.

The PurelyHR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Maryann V.
HR Director
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019

"Simple yet in-depth"

Comments: I find PurelyHR to be a huge time saver and it gives employees the autonomy for their time off requests. It's a great tracking tool for absenteeism and just general information, like work anniversaries and birthdays. I recommend this software highly.

Pros: I like the different options for admin to share with employees as well as all the reports you can create. It is also very easy to put in time off and I like the calendar share so at a glance everyone can see who is off. I also like being able to code my different departments. There are many many things I like so I can't say that I like something the MOST, I like it all!

Cons: I don't like not being able to edit at times after someone has put in a time off request, especially if it is for multiple days. I find it easier to just delete the original and start over.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 27/05/2019

THANK YOU!! We are very happy that PurelyHR was able to help you and your team!

We have definitely shared your concerns with our development team.

Thank you for spending a minute to leave such a kind review for us and we are here to help with any questions, concerns or issues that you may run into.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,

PurelyHR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019
Spencer K.
Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018

"Take time to get it all set up but then it has saved us a tremendous amount of time in admin work."

Comments: The ease of keeping track of how many days employees get off and when they take it off and why. Admin made much quicker and easier. Streamlined the whole Paid Time off process. It automatically gives days each year on their hire date.

Pros: The automation in approving time off is great! It really makes things easy and you can make it so there are a set of people that each need to approve in a certain order and then it can also email other people that arent approving it. Which info's people that need to know with the data of whats going on.

Cons: There is a limit in how much data you can put in your time off request comments. This is frustrating because we require each employee to list out all their functions and how they are going to have the covered while they are gone but it isn't long enough for some positions. However, we have a workaround and I hope they fix this soonish.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 20/03/2018

Hi Spencer,
We, first want to say THANK YOU for submitting a review to us. We truly appreciate all the feedback you can provide to us. We have since asked our service team to reach out to you to determine what we can do to possibly work on a solution for the con that you've listed.

The PurelyHR team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Annette L.
HR Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"Great System"

Comments: No more chasing of papers, following up on requests. Approval by the manager is immediately accessible for payroll. Great to be able to see at a glance who is in/out of the office. Has been a key component in implementing our 'work from remote' program.

Pros: Ease of use for employees, very friendly interface. Plenty of depth for recording information beyond just time & attendance which was our primary motivator. Integration with Outlook and Google calendars is a time saver. LOTS of reporting capabilities.

Cons: Set up can be a bit confusing, still not sure we have everything set up quite right. Managers were a bit reluctant initially (but came on board once they realized the visibility the system gives them).

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 28/01/2019

Hi Annette,

We wanted to thank you for this very detailed and thoughtful review.

We are happy to hear that PurelyHR helped improve visibility for your managers and implement your "work from home" program.

Our success team is always available to review the way your policies are set up if you have questions or concerns. Reach out to us anytime. We'd love to help.

Thanks again for the review.

Best,

PurelyHR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Trina J.
Personnel Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017

"frustrated with changes to system as now there is more room for human errors"

Comments: I like that we have more options than before the integration of Purely HR, but the lack of support upon change to new system caused former admin to off-set dates 90 days making it very difficult to track & apply correct policies to staff. Now, we are stuck with it as they fear the employee would lose benefits owed to them.

Pros: ease of use once you learn all the factors and set policies correctly, but was rolled over and not set up correctly for the rollover to be smooth so transitioning is still showing bugs to fix

Cons: too many errors with multi-day requests so days off are requested to be one at a time to avoid wrong totals to balance.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 21/12/2017

Hi Trina, We want to thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are continuously working on making improvements to Purelyhr, therefore we want to hear all feedback.
We have asked our support team to connect with you to ensure that you're account is set correctly for your needs, to hopefully avoid any possible issues for the future. You can also reach out to them at any time at [email protected] Sincerely, the Purelyhr Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017
Angela B.
Human Resources Generalist
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019

"Meets our needs"

Comments: It meets our needs for a sign in/out board and tracking vacation or reports so employees can book and view time off with ease.

Pros: It's incredibly intuitive to use particularly for the administrator who needs to navigate a more deeper into the program for reports and set up.

Cons: The rebranding Octopus arm character is incredibly juvenile no matter how smiley it is - makes the program look like a joke. It's supposed to be a trusted reliable support for employee data.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 01/02/2019

Hi Angela,

Thanks for sharing your experience with PurelyHR. Hearing about the intuitiveness and utility for administrators is very satisfying!

If the illustrations on our website is the only con, we can live with that.

We wish you more success in 2019!

Sincerely,

The PurelyHR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019
Tammy G.
IT Director
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019

"Great Timeclock Software"

Comments: Time-Off was added to facilitate payroll running smoother. The reports have really sped things up.

Pros: It is very helpful that you can set up different business rules in the software to help keep track of things like holidays, shifts an department.

Cons: Our shift hours vary and it was more difficult to set up those special shifts in the Time-Off module. We found a work around though.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 07/06/2019

Hi Tammy,

WOW, first let's start by saying thank you for leaving such an amazing review! We're thrilled to hear about the results after implementing PurelyHR in your organization.

We wish you all the best in 2019. If you have any questions or concerns feel free to reach out to us!

Sincerely,

The PurelyHR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Controller
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"Can do a lot for you"

Comments: When employees and/or mangers remember to put the time off - sick, appt. etc vs just vacation it makes payroll so much easier. i like that the information can be shown to who you choose. E.g Mangers can see entire staff or just their departments.
When I did have issues early on in the set up of the system their customer service team was quick to respond an walk me through. Overall I find it easy and self explanatory to use after the initial set up.

Pros: All the information for employee time off are available in one site, one calendar and to all managers, other employees if you choose.

Cons: Sometimes a bit of a game moving between screens and adding time off types etc
Don't like having to type out "delete" to verify the I want to delete a terminated employee

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 24/01/2019

Hello,

Thanks for leaving a review, we greatly appreciate the feedback :).

We've noted down your concerns and will do our best do resolve them for you.

We hope that PurelyHR continues to help elevate your time-off and other HR needs in the future.

Happy New Year!

The PurelyHR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
People Business Partner
Marketing & Advertising, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2018

"Best way to monitor absence"

Pros: This was a godsend to our company as everyone uses Excel spreadsheets to record absence. This system was easy to use, shows your accrual holidays, when a holiday is coming up and most importantly makes it easy for managers to approve.

Cons: You can customise this but that can take time as you would want to adapt this to your HR system aswell.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies Inc. on 14/01/2019

Aww! Thanks for leaving your feedback on PurelyHR. We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience.

Keep being awesome!

- PurelyHR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2018
Meghan T.
HR Manager
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2017

"I love this software. Has been so easy for my staff to use and has been perfect for our organization"

Comments: Staff record management, time off management, reports, employees reports

Pros: Ease of use! My employees knew how to pick it up right off the bat. They have access to their time reports which is super helpful to me!

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 08/12/2017

Hi Meghan, i love that you love this software! The whole team at PurelyHR are thrilled that you left us with such a friendly review. Thank you so much! We hope we can continue to provide you with a helpful solution for your HR needs.

- PurelyHR

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2017
Joyelle V.
HR Generalist/Recruiter
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017

"It's the first solution we implemented to track PTO for our company."

Pros: The best thing about the software is that it is easy for employees to ask for paid time off. Most of the time they don't even need a tutorial. It's also very easy for managers to to approve time off.

Cons: Assigning the manager-there seems to be two places you need to do that so the secondary manager doesn't also get the emails. The "allowance" is confusing to our employees because some of them change policies midyear, so a lot of times they don't have a whole 13 or 15 days to use but that's what they think because that's what they see first. They don't know to click on the magnifying glass and scroll down to see their 'max earning for this year.'

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 21/12/2017

Hi Joyelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We've seen that our support team, has been in communication with you recently and we hope that you've had the chance to go through all the possible option. If you need further support please feel free to reach us out at any time at [email protected] Sincerely, the Purelyhr Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017
Joshua L.
Project Manager
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2017

"Good experience thus far. Simple to get your head around from a non administration perspective."

Comments: Payroll will be able to complete their job much MUCH faster once everything is up and running. No chasing people for little slips of paper saying whether they were or were not allowed to take leave.

Pros: Looks very nice and is looking nicer and nicer as time goes on. The system is easy to use and learn for staff and the administrative side of things is easy (once learnt) and offers a range of options to facilitate your HR requirements. Pricing is also acceptable for the time it saves in other areas. Unfortunately we still use slips of paper as well to sign off leave .

Cons: The reporting needs work and booking leave also. Customisation for international users. For Example - we do not call it Vacation but rather Leave so calling it Vacation can be confusing at first. The ability to change descriptions would be good. This goes for clocking in and out as well. I don't want to have to select what type of work I am doing if all work is the same. Rather than it noting 'No Job Code' we can change it. Just for aesthetics and ease of reading. Also booking the vacation, the delays in changing it from single to multiple days. Why not have the system figure that out from the days you select? Click one day, one day. Drag to multiple, multiple...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2017
Natalie G.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017

"Great experience, helped take our time off tracking from a manual to an automated process."

Comments: Saved time, improved accuracy, gave managers and employees complete, real-time visibility into their time off.
I think there are a few specialized reports that would be helpful, but generally it is a great product.

Pros: We were using a very manual and often inaccurate method for tracking our employee time off. Since getting Time Off Manager, we have been able to make this process much more accurate and efficient for both the managers and the employees. Software is very user friendly and users are up and running in minutes.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 20/12/2017

Hi Natalie, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy the simplicity of Time-Off Manager. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a friendly review. Sincerely, - PurelyHR

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017
Gregory F.
Controller
Accounting Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2017

"It's been for the post part very good"

Pros: Ease of use, much better system than what we had in the past. I like the employee page with all pertinent individual information.

Cons: Having issues with new employees and earned carryover days. The program carrys over 100%, and makes it difficult to try and fix

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2017
Heather S.
Director of HR
Printing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2017

"Excellent. Super easy to set-up and administer"

Comments: The amazing gift of time. We used to do everything on paper.....now the system does it all for us.

Pros: It is intuitive. Regardless of your level of technical knowledge, migrating this system is very simple for all employees.

Cons: Continuous changes to navigating. We have been a client for 6 months and way too many changes in a short period of time.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 08/12/2017

Heather, thank you so much for leaving a review. We absolutely loved reading your feedback.

As for the multiple changes to our system, it seams you started using PurelyHR at the time when we introduced our new User Interface. We promise that your experience with the software will be much better thanks to it and that we won't be undergoing any other major changes like this for a while.

Keep being awesome HR Director :)

Sincerely,

- PurelyHR

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
Executive Director
Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019

"Big Help with Managing Employee Time And Vacation"

Comments: Time-Off has given me back time in my day. It's very user friendly and I like that I don't have to manually keep track of hours/days off for each employee.

Pros: It's easy to use once you get through the set up. I like how I just get an email for employee time off and the system tracks their time, I don't have to do it manually.

Cons: To my knowledge, there's not a way for salary employees to check in early or late.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 30/01/2019

Hi friend,

We wanted to say thanks for leaving us with such a lovely review on Capterra. We are thrilled to hear that PurelyHR has helped solve your Time & Attendance needs.

Enjoy the extra time on the things that matter most to your organization.¿

Sincerely,

The PurelyHR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019
Angela B.
Child Care Director
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016

"First Few Days"

Comments: We just signed on to purchase after doing the free trial and so far I am very impressed with the system. It can be overwhelming at first but the explanations and pop up information bubbles are really helpful (that's why the customer support is blank, haven't needed to use them) We also like the customization through out to really tailor it to our needs, I highly recommend them!

Pros: Easy to use, customization,

Cons: time consuming to set up (but necessary)

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 25/04/2017

Angela,

Great to hear from you. We are happy that everything is going well so far! If ever you need anything at all, don't hesitate to reach out.

Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your support!

Sincerely,

PurelyHR Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Terry W.
Finance DIrector
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"AWESOME"

Comments: We had a great experience. The support team was very helpful with getting us started and walking me thru.

Pros: User friendly, and very easy to set up. Purely support is wonderful

Cons: Not sure if we have a dislike yet. We have had the system for a little over a month and so far we really like it.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 17/04/2019

Hi Terry,

On behalf of everyone at PurelyHR we would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed working with our friendly and knowledgeable support team.

They are always there to help you in the future if necessary, so don't hesitate to reach out. :)

We wish you all the best!

Sincerely,

PurelyHR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Rebecca C.
Nursery coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017

"The products offered through PurelyHR have been extremely helpful in streamlining our processes."

Comments: This took a small company to a place of greater excellence in communication, and helped us to avoid poor communication and frustration from staff.

Pros: It is very user friendly and allows managers to easily approve or deny time off requests with minimal confusion or delay.

Cons: I would like to see our company putting all of our HR software online in a secure place. This may be available now, but was not an option when we first started using the software.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 21/12/2017

Hi Rebecca, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are continuously working on making improvements to the Purelyhr tool to make it as user-friendly as possible. We would love to connect and chat with you to listen to all your needs and to determine how we can help. At a convenient time for you, reach out to us at [email protected] Sincerely, the Purelyhr Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2017
Elisa C.
Office Manager
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018

"Easy to get started and to use!"

Comments: Keeping employee time made easy!

Pros: We jusneeded a basic system that was easy to set up and easy to use. PurelyHR was one of the few companies that met our criteria. Wouldhighly recommend!

Cons: There was a few glitches in getting it set up but their support staff was really easy to work with and got it all sorted out right away.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 22/05/2018

Hi Elisa,
WOW, Thank You we truly appreciate the time you took in sending us this wonderful feedback. Our support staff is always here to help!

Sincerely,
PurelyHr Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018
Maria C.
VP Finance
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2016

"We love it!!! Excellent product, cost effective and we highly recommend others should use it."

Comments: Easy to use. Easy to set-up.
Very handy - managers can approve anywhere.
Time-off calendar can be added to company's Google calendar so we know where everyone is.
Cost effective.
Customer service is great. Whenever we send a support ticket, we get a reply within a few hours of sending.
Cons:
It would be great if there is an API available that we can hook to our accounting system or Ceridian or ADP payroll systems.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 29/03/2016

Hi Maria,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

We are so happy to hear that Time-Off Manager is able to satisfy all your needs.

We are happy to inform you that we are currently working to integrate our system with one of the mentioned payroll systems. This feature will be revealed in the future.

We hope that you continue enjoying all that TOM has to offer! We truly appreciate your loyalty and support.

Sincerely,

TOM.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2016
Rebecca W.
International Administration Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016

"A great product that makes managing our staff's leave easy and time effective!"

Comments: We've found timeoffmanager to be really easy to use, a huge time saver with the management of our staff's leave, and the customer service fantastic thank you! The only thing I wish it could do that it doesn't presently, is allow us to add a medical certificate doc/pdf to sick leave already taken and entered into timeoffmanager, as a lot of the time the certificate is submitted after the actual leave is taken and recorded.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 18/04/2016

Hi Rebecca,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy the simplicity of Time-Off Manager and that it has improved the management of your staff's leave!

Your request to add documents to a past employee absence has been noted and we will look into this possible feature for your convenience.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a friendly review.

Sincerely,

Team TOM.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016
Lee-anne V.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016

"Time-Off Manager has been a good product to work with, it is easy to learn and intuitive to use."

Comments: Training staff on how to use the program is never difficult, and staff seem to like using it. Time-Off Manager has all the aspects available to us that we need for our organization. At times, as an administrator, figuring out or remembering how to complete a certain task (especially one that isn't done often) can be frustrating.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 04/04/2016

Hi Lee-Anne,

We are happy to hear that you and your staff are enjoying Time-Off Manager!

We understand some tasks can be tricky if it is not done often. That's why we are introducing a new Customer Knowledge Base that will provide all users with a wide variety of resources to help with certain issues.

We hope this will help you and others with more complicated tasks.

Thank you for your loyalty and leaving such a friendly review! We truly appreciate it.

Sincerely, TOM.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016