DELMIAworks Reviews

by Dassault Systemes

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About DELMIAworks

Reliable, real-time extended ERP software with lean and agile functionality developed especially for mid-market manufacturing companies

Learn more about DELMIAworks

Showing 292 reviews

Todd F.
IT Manager
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018

"Over six years of experience with EIQ. Very happy with modules and support services."

Comments: Very easy to integrate as a single source solution to our business units.

Pros: A wide range of modules supporting all of our business functions. Reliable front end (not many crashes at all). Solidly designed back end (tables, queries, indexes).

Cons: The user interface is due for an update (supposed to be here in 2016 but due for public release shortly as I type...glad they are taking their time to test).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018
Felipe E.
Managing Director
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"IQMS ERP System"

Comments: Overall, I've had a very positive experience with IQMS as it helps drive the company's workflows for manufacturing.

Pros: I chose IQMS over other ERP Systems because it brought together all the company's functional areas into a single platform (Manufacturing, Finance, Quality). I also liked it was a single company with a single tech support number to deal with.

Cons: The implementation was a big project.... I wish I had been slightly more involved to prevent headaches down the road.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Timothy V.
Senior IT Project Manager
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2012

"Materials Review Board"

Comments: Although it took quite a bit of time to design our templates we are extremely happy with the MRB module. Utilizing the IQAlert functionality we send individual and summary MRB's directly to the suppliers each step of the way. This automation has allowed us to free employee's to spend more time working on the quality of the product and not the management of the processes. We were able to reduce the amount of time that inventory sits in inspection as the automated workflow process has streamlined the employees ability to capture the needed information directly into our systems. Since all of the information in each module is tied directly to the others you can easily get from an inventory record to the receiving history to the Review Process in just a few clicks.

Pros: At KI Industries we use the Material Review Board (MRB) module in EnterpriseIQ to manage and track our material review actions. Our MRB's are associated with customers and vendors to improve customer service responsiveness, product quality, and new product launch. The MRB module relies extensively on IQMS's Workflow logic. Using templates that we designed ourselves we were able to create a process that manages our inventory from the time of receipt, through the inspection or potential rework processes, and finally movement to the finished goods warehouse. By modifying the canned reports we are able to provide our suppliers with their quality ratings directly based on receipt quantities and scrapping transactions.

Cons: The template design process takes quite a bit of time and effort. Our process with our suppliers is very specific and we had to heavily customize the Workflow Elements and their corresponding checklist items. To fully utilize the Workflow to our advantage a lot of time was invested in the report designs so that we could provide Supplier Quality ratings straight from the module.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2012
Marlene L.
CUSTOMER SERVICE / SALES
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020

"IQMS USER"

Comments: my experience from this software is nothing but good. It is so easy to use and user friendly that anyone can learn how to use it.

Pros: this software is so easy to use. We changed about 4 years ago from an accounting software, but, this software fits us much better

Cons: there is so much to learn from this software that I don't think we will ever learn how to use it efficiently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020
Jarrod N.
Systems Admin
Plastics, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019

"IQMS"

Comments: Compared with other ERP systems, it doesn't require the backend support that many competitors require. IQMS runs on an average server with out a lot of customization costs and high end hardware.

Pros: Fairly intuitive. Most areas are quick to use without a deep dive. Depending on your view one of the benefits is that you can jump from module to module via right click. Multiple ways to reach the same information.

Cons: Reporting is a little cumbersome unless you are well versed in Crystal Reporting or have the lead time to have a custom report built.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019
Brandon F.
Manufacturing Engineer
Plastics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020

"Without change, performance would never improve"

Comments: As a small business, its crucial that we proxy for one another. IQMS has become the absolute cornerstone for day to day functionality. One area of focus that we were really excited about was the Real Time module. We, both supply and compete with billion dollar companies who must regularly review Overall Equipment Effectiveness (OEE) as a key metric.

Pros: Its user friendly! Without having prior experience using an integrated system, I was able to lead a team, effectively self implementing from work station installs to setting up barcoding and scanning for Warehouse management.

Cons: Similar to any software, There can be a steep learning curve between modules in the beginning .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020
Jaime H.
Sales Operations Manager
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"IQMS Review"

Pros: The software is huge and more customizable to our particular business model than competitors.

Cons: The system is huge, and it is impossible to learn it without ongoing training. Support is really a sales team for training, and consistently pushes customers in need of assistance to purchase training, in lieu of actually providing support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Vicki L.
CFO
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"reviewq"

Comments: the company was recently purchased so not sure how that will impact things overall. There support system and folks are very helpful.

Pros: the GUI - user interface. Smartpage. CRM

Cons: their update process. updates nearly always break functioning portions of the software. the accounting aspects. many "feature" processes don't post to correct accounting GL's in the backend.
Way too expensive. KPIs and such never worked well. Webdirect never worked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2019

"Accounting is horrible"

Comments: Sales guy was great, not so much on everything else

Pros: Production side of things seems ok, thats about it. Price seems too high, managing the accounting is very difficult

Cons: Accounting side of things has MAJOR issues and difficult to manage

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2019
Matt "griff" K.
Sales Representative at Geist, a division of Vertiv
Industrial Automation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019

"IQMS for what?"

Comments: This is used as a single system to manage quotes, sales orders, purchase orders, inventory management, manufacturing, etc. It is OK, but I am sure there are better systems out there.

Pros: It is good to help keep some disparate systems in one single system. This allows us to house our CRM, Inventory Management and Manufacturing tracking in one system.

Cons: There has to be a fully trained admin to run the software. We have one, which means whoever has the highest priority gets their edits, this is not always great for all team members. When there are updates it wipes out all your previous user settings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019
Renata S.
President
Plastics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"No More External Spreadsheets"

Comments: If we had not implemented three years ago, we would have been up a creek without a paddle. It is truly an end to end solution and with so many packages to add on to the core, it will be able to grow with us into the future.

Pros: This system goes from quote to customer right through sales, purchasing, engineering, manufacturing, quality control, material review board, non-conformance, returns. HR modules and document control are available. Warehouse and distribution allowing for scanners and barcoding. Many many add on's within the same software company - as well as the ability to go outside the core and get third party spreadsheet add on's that make reporting a breeze. Unbelievable continuity in this system. This is the first system where the schedule was actually useful - we do not have to do our scheduling outside the system!!!! With crystal report writer, every report can be modified to your specific needs. With various areas for custom fields in all sorts of places, you can set your own fields that you require that are not already in an extensive list of fields already available. We have implemented the core packages plus MRO, Quality, Document Control and are planning to put some HR and warehouse management packages on shortly.

Cons: Because of its overwhelming ability to do almost anything, sometimes you are disappointed by some small things it cannot do. Sometimes you have to go through a couple of people to find the best solution to your problems in support, but generally they get you the answers in a timely manner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Co-Owner
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"IQMS Review"

Comments: Overall, we are happy with IQMS. We are a plastic injection molding company and we use the system from quote to cash. It is our central point of information and connectivity between departments. We are intending to expand our usage of the system in the future by adding other modules. Our reporting capabilities are significantly increased through the usage of this system as well. We use the IQAlert and IQVoice systems on a daily basis to stay ahead of issues and report problems immediately to the manufacturing floor. RealTime screens are running throughout the plant so we have an instant visual on how the day is going. Overall, this has been a great benefit to our company and has helped us grow our business.

Pros: The Real time access to information is my favorite thing about this software. We use the modules to connect to the machines and this information drives many of our decisions. The system has a great deal of functionality, and I know we are not utilizing it to its fullest. It has helped us as we are growing as a manufacturing company.

Cons: I do not like having to upgrade to a whole new version when we need to make a change. It would be nice if we could simply update with a patch. It takes a long time to get a solution to a system issue and we are often making work arounds. I know they are beginning to offer web-based solutions that will probably largely eliminate this issue. (Although, development and corrections will still take time I'm sure). Also, I feel as though the customer service has gone down since we began with them in 2011. I tend to only call support when I'm really stuck with an issue. More often then not, I'm directed to help pages that I've already read and still didn't resolve my issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
John T.
Materials Manager / EPR Project Lead
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018

"Very please with IQMS ERP software"

Comments: We feel that IQMS really had helped us grow, even without huge capital expenditures. We feel that it has made us more efficient, which has allowed us to increase sales without adding extra capacity. It also allowed us to decrease lead times with much better inventory controls and scheduling improvements.

Pros: We selected IQMS to give us one central database across all plant functions. Apple Rubber is both a Manufacture and Distributor. Therefore we needed to monitor and control inventory levels and also manufacturing of the product. IQMS WMS gave full warehouse control of inventory. Improving both inventory count and placement accuracy. IQMS Realtime allowed everyone to see what the MFG plant is doing and ties back to the schedule to show if any timing issues. What our customers like best is the Quality module allows full lot traceability as well as SPC and if any issues using MRB or Corrective Actions. Now using IQMS CRM we have outside sales and inside sales working off one system. Marketing can push referrals to sales or engineering to support customer request. Accounting functions are fully supported, which allows us to easily close month and year-end activities. We have also found that regulatory and customer audits are much easier. Both have commented how having one central database is really beneficial and impressed with how well it works.

Cons: We are collecting a lot more data, so being on the system since 2007 our database has grown. We do need to come up with a way to better achieve or strip data that is not required. Large tables will slow SQL scripts, especially for remote users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Ryan D.
ERP Systems Administrator
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2017

"IQMS can be a powerful tool for maintaining the information and processes that drive a business, but a firm's experience with IQMS is highly dependent upon the quality of the firm's employees and business practices before adopting IQMS."

Comments: IQMS might benefit from better scaling on their pricing to encourage deeper adoption of the software. The more heavily integrated a business is with IQMS, the less likely that business is to switch to using a competing software solution.

Pros: The features that IQMS has are all fairly well developed and mature. Support staff can be incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. There are a wide array of software modules with highly configurable settings to cover most production situations for a diverse array of firms.

Cons: IQMS implementation specialists can leave a lot to be desired. Many essential features of our install were never configured or were configured incorrectly. To that extent IQMS is highly reliant on companies having individuals with high aptitudes for trouble shooting and problem solving. If your company has this sort of talent, it can be an incredibly helpful software suite. Without that baseline expertise or talent, IQMS can hurt more than it helps. Additionally, the licensing for IQMS is quite expensive, which can make implementing the full range of software impossible. For some companies, modules like RealTime Production monitoring will never be cost effective, and other software features of IQMS are hamstrung by an absence of crucial pieces like RealTime. Because of the way that IQMS' business logic is designed, businesses will necessarily need to make some changes to the way they operate to bring them more into line with the best practices set up by IQMS. Unfortunately, the exact nature of these best practices and the gaps in an individual business' adoption of these best practices is not well specified by IQMS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2017
Beifus J.
Operations Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2010

"ERP For The Small Injection Molder"

Comments: The feeling within our company is very positive regarding EnterpriseIQ. It is a package that appears to have been essentially co-developed by plastics processors through customer feedback. With that, it has been a great tool to streamline our operation. This, being like many other things, you will get out of it what you put into it. We are a small company with many of us wearing many proverbial hats. Consequently, none of us are dedicated toward ERP utilization / improvement. With that and as expected, expanded use of the software is coming around at a slower pace. I have no regrets in having recommended the purchase of Enterprise IQ. If I knew then what I know know about the software, I would make the same purchase decision.

Pros: A 'One Stop Shop' for just about any need for which a database is applicable within the plastic injection molding industry. Having used separate application software programs prior to IQMS, integration has been a huge benefit and future integration is still an opprortunity. Although I have only monitored it up to this point, the level of information shared by the User Group is amazing. IQMS Staff, regardless of department, have always been extremely pleasant to deal with eith on the phone or by email. Tech Support's ability to easily remote in and troubleshoot has been helpful. Implementation was smooth , facilitated by the knowledge, experience, and confidence of the IQ implementation specialist assigned to us. We began using scheduling very quickly upon installation; something I was unable to do with another ERP program with which I had exposure. Taking it's power into consideration, IQ is easy to learn and begin using.

Cons: While Tech Support is responsive and interaction is positive, the need to coordinate a time to "remote in" is not always convenient and sometimes discouraged me from calling or emailing. While Securities are very powerful and flexible, it seems there is complexity that comes with that power. Mastering securities is not something that appears to be intuitive or quickly/easily learned. Given the power and potential flexibility of the software, it does require a resource dedicated (at least to some degree) in order to tap into that power and expand use into it's many features. Cost as well as internal resources have prevented us from seriously considering additional modules and/or consulting visits from IQMS implementation specialists to improve utilization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2010
Cliff S.
Business Systems Manager
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2015

"ERP in a high mix, low volume environment"

Pros: I have been using IQMS for about 6 years now. I love the extensibility of the software. Most ERP systems have the ability to be a good fit for most of your business. The real key to success is how well they allow you to tweak and extend the software to meet your unique business requirements. IQMS excels at this. With user defined forms and reports, customizable alerts to monitor system changes, and change tracking to the field level, it provides the tools I need to handle our specific use cases. I am also very pleased with support provided. IQMS does a great job of monitoring user needs and working to improve the software. There have been a variety of new features added over the years that provide us with better ways to manager our business. Their technical support staff is also very good. They are knowledgeable and thorough when working to resolve whatever issues might arise.

Cons: Enterprise IQ was initially designed for the plastics industry. Over the years, IQMS has worked hard to add additional features for non-plastics industries, but we still run into occasions where this initial usage interferes with the way we look at manufacturing. We build very complex BOMs (hundreds of parts in dozens of sub-assemblies across up to 5 or 6 levels), and we struggle at times to manage these complex BOMs. Fortunately, the extensibility allows us to create some additional tools to fill in the gaps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2015
Stephanie R.
ERP Analyst/Technical Writer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2017

"If users are prepared to put in the upfront work into IQMS it will be a great asset to your business"

Pros: The depth and breadth of the program is impressive. I like the flexibly of use from a small section of manufacturing process, to using it fully from quoting, production and quality testing. Consistency but continued expansion of the IQMS program is appreciated (I am a user since 2004). Help desk can be very responsive when it comes to problems/questions arising. If it is a major problem they will `take you by the hand solve it with you. With the interface I appreciate the ability to jump from window to window to window. I also appreciate it is a multi-window program.

Cons: The structure of the database not being directly linked to the naming scheme of the interface can be frustrating when creating reports or finding problems. The structure of security section is hard to manage (groups and sections instead of individual profiles and direct security approvals). Not being able to easily substitute alternative items in the BOMs/Work orders can be a hindrance to accurate consumption. Also the structure of the consumption can be awkward.
If a change is needed to the program a committee gathers once a year to vote on the focus of the upgrades and improvements, is the process to update errors to the computer system, instead of a more instant solution (though if it is obvious they will fix it sooner).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2017
Richard S.
Director of Operations
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2010

"IQMS ERP Review"

Comments: We are very satisfied with our decision to implement IQ. After an intense benchmarking/evaluation process, IQ finished far above other options. We implemented all mission critical business processes in a very short 5 months given the number of data bases we were using to run our business. I frequently remark that there are 2 or 3 ways to accomplish a task/objective utilizing IQ and our responsibility is to select the method that works best for our current systems/processes. This still holds true today as we continue to expand implementation of the existing modules IQ has to offer while concurrently incorporating new functionality typically recommended by the User community and incorporated into the software via frequent updates. In many respects, we have only scratched the surface of what IQ has to offer. As our business grows and requirements change, were confident that we selected the best software provider available to help us accomplish our objectives.

Pros: IQ is a feature rich/constantly evolving ERP system-handling mission critical/multi-plant business processes, eliminating multiple points of data entry and the associated errors
IQAlert e-mailed exception reports-employees can focus on meeting customer needs
EDI is fully integrated, not a third party solution-allowing us to work as part of a team with IQ and our customers to improve performance results
WMS insures data integrity-provides instant visibility to inventory, enabling employees to virtually eliminate product/quantity shipping errors
MRP engine is like greased lightning-IQAlert scheduled 6 times/day-runs in < 3.5 minutes
Capable to Promise-enables us to provide information to customers during initial contact vs call back later
IQ User Group-refreshing collection of super users sharing knowledge/experience
IQ employees from top to bottom-knowledgeable, very receptive to requests for software enhancements if ultimately the best solution

Cons: Employees that are not fully engaged sometimes have difficulty understanding and/or utilizing the efficiencies inherent in IQ. However, several cost and time effective training options are available that range from learning basic navigation/software capability skills thru expanding knowledge of application specific IQ functionality.
Security Administration can be fairly complex and cumbersome to maintain, especially after software updates although there has been recent improvement in this area.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2010
Michael M.
Network Administrator/Scheduler
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2010

"EnterpriseIQ - The Intelligent Choice"

Comments: I can only speak from the perspective of injection molding, but we have found EnterpriseIQ to be a very good fit for our business. It is very strong in Scheduling, Quality, CRM, Real-Time Press Monitoring, Warehouse/Inventory Management, and Asset Management, as well as the core ERP functions (AR, AP, etc.) (We do not run EDI so I can't comment). NBP is running far more efficiently now than before we implemented IQ. We painstakingly evaluated many software packages prior to making our selection, and we are glad that we chose EnterpriseIQ. I recommend it wholeheartedly. EnterpriseIQ is the intelligent choice.

Pros: EnterpriseIQ is a very comprehensive and robust ERP system. We were able to consolidate our old ERP and several independent, and often redundant databases, spreadsheets and other systems into one central application. In general, the system is reliable and easy to maintain. Support is good, readily available, and domestic. No pressing (1) for English. IQMS as a company seems to value its customers, and is responsive to their needs and wants as a whole. The software is continually being enhanced, both in depth and breadth. The MRP engine is powerful and very quick, taking just a few minutes to generate. Overall, the system is very intuitive and user friendly. New users are able to learn and become functional quickly. Additionally, great training is available in person or via the web. IQMS is very integrated, so it is easy to jump from one module to another without having to navigate endless menus. IQMS comes with many pre-written reports and customization is relatively easy with CR.

Cons: In the grand scheme of things, relative to other ERP systems, there are few drawbacks to IQMS, and no showstoppers for NBP. Occasionally the MRP engine creates a work order that doesn't seem to have any demand, so sometimes I have to evaluate the need for an order manually to be sure. Security/permissions for the system is a bit cumbersome at times, but IQMS has improved that recently and continues to work on it. Alerts seems to be a bit unstable. I don't know if that is a widespread issue or unique to us, but I frequently have to restart the app. We have not been able to get IQ to fit our needs for quoting, but in all fairness our system is fairly elaborate. We also found the Workforce module to be weak.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2010
Carol M.
I.S. Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2010

"EnterpriseIQ Recommendation"

Comments: I cannot speak to IQMSs functionality outside of my industry (we are custom injection molding) as I know that they have branched into other types of molding as well as discrete manufacturing. I can, however, attest that the system fits injection molding like a glove.
If you are looking to replace your current ERP system, I would strongly recommend that you consider IQMSs EnterpriseIQ .

Pros: Purchased Dec, 2003, went live 05/2004 , replaced 4 separate DB's with 1 intregrated system, and added QA & maint tracking systems. No finger pointing, replacing stand-alone systems with one is a huge PRO in my mind. I was leery about EDI, much to my delight integration is outstanding. Front loads are visible in the schedule right away, instead of 24 hours later saving us expedite costs. The system is very intuitive, easy to learn, look and feel is consistent through the system From a users standpoint it is easy to operate. Help Files are superb, great care is taken into assuring their accuracy.
There is an abundance of drill down and right click functionality in the system. Example: almost immediately our President was able to go to Real Time Screen, jump to schedule, drill down to BOM and inventory item w/o knowing how to get into the individual modules. That kind of functionality makes the system very easy to navigate.

Cons: CS: 4. Knowledgable support staff but some issues take time to resolve, which can be frustrating from users eyes. (usually involve our use of the system not broken software) Very few calls due to broken software (usually after an upgrade) Never been DOWN due to software issue (this is big). But with so much functionality theres bound to be some problems. We get timely fixes when needed. IQMS is not perfect, but the software mostly JUST WORKS.
Feature richness- 4. IQMS offers about everything to run business (ex T&A, QA, HR), add-ons may not be best of breed (you may find some features are lost) but core functions are solid and they integrate. We find the compromise (not all bells/whistles)in some ancillary modules worth it because of the INTEGRATION in 1 DB.
Overall, very few cons, but pro is the con for IT. Upgrades affect everyone now (not just standalone users) But it helps a lot having just one company to work with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2010
John H.
Network Administrator
Plastics, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2017

"Has been a big overall improvement to our previous ERP system"

Comments: I've only used 2 ERP systems in my life, so my experience is limited. IQMS does nearly everything better than our old ERP system, but we had more flexibility with our labeling in the old system, and the old system had superior finance capabilities in nearly every way. Since going live in IQMS, we are constantly catering to the finance folks with report tweaks.

Pros: Integrates very well in our environment. Users were able to understand how the use the system pretty quickly. Very good customer support. The real time screens give very good visibility into the state of operations. Easy to schedule. System help menus are very good.

Cons: Financials lacking in comparison to our 10+ year old ERP system. Missing some basic elements, like being able to add operator initials to a production label without having to enter all employees into the system and make sure they're all logging in as themselves. Unable to customize box count on production labels (reset box counts on a shiftly basis). Unable to set default label templates per customer ship-to. Had an issue lately after updating to newest version where PLM module didn't work any longer. The fix took over 10 weeks. Feel like the licensing for shopdata is a bit expensive. We'd like to have an IQMS station on every work center, but the cost of the shopdata licenses is prohibitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Sean C.
General Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019

"IQMS is an Excellent Choice for Manufacturing ERP & MES"

Comments: The data that we are collecting, especially with the real-time MES has allowed us to get a handle on our real performance for inventory control, labor efficiency, and scrap so we have been able to improve those (after learning we were really worse than we thought once we had indisputable data vs staff recording data in our old system. You cannot hide numbers with real-time. Our inventory issues were solved and we have not had to do a physical inventory since implementation 5 years ago.

Pros: Very manufacturing friendly and has all the functionality you need to run an entire manufacturing company. In addition, the IQMS MES system is seamless and provides valuable data in Real-Time. There are drag/drop charts that mesh quality data with process data, tolerance setting to monitor processes as well as workflows to remove paper and allow processes, forms, reports to be paperless. Communication to departments is built-in along with document control and storage. I can also see everything that is going on while on the road with the mobility built-in.

Cons: The financial package does not have great 'drill down' capability for variances if you use the standard costing vs actual costing. However, the newest version does have this capability but I have not used it yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019
Jeff H.
Vice President
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"GAME CHANGER"

Comments: Our overall experience with this system has been amazing! Cannot give it good enough ratings. The people in the company are great to work with, the other customers are a joy to be around and it is a great environment to operate in.

Pros: As we looked to grow, it was clear that we could not do it on current platform, after implementing IQMS we were able to build a platform that allowed us to double our business while maintaining our elite quality scorecard with customers like GM, Magna, BorgWarner and ZF. This technology was game changing.

Cons: It is a fringe element of the system is the SPC/quality module. I wish that there was a more robust quality module including PPAP, control plans and FMEA analysis.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Cliff S.
IT Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2010

"EIQ in a non-plastics environment"

Comments: EIQ is a much better solution than our previous conglomeration of software. It provides us with good inventory control and BOM functions. The positive aspects of the software outweigh the negative aspects, and we are having some success in eliminating these negatives as well.

Pros: Customer support is excellent. They have been very helpful with a variety of questions and do a good job of following up on issues that are not readily solved in a single phone call. I never get the feeling that they are simply trying to get me off the phone, but instead are genuinely interested in solving my problem. Navigation is very robust, but easy to use. The ability to "jump to" related screens is a big plus. Reporting is also very robust, with many standard reports and the ability to quickly generate and add custom reports using Crystal Reports. Security is full featured, allowing us to limit access where necessary, not only at the form level, but all the way down to the field level. We can limit certain users to read only views, or allow them to update certain fields, but still limit them from areas of a form where they are not authorized.

Cons: Much of the terminology and functionality is geared to the plastics industry. Since we are not in this business, it can be somewhat cumbersome at times to have to wade through all of the plastics features to get to those that we need. The cost accounting functionality does not allow us to break down manufacturing costs in as much detail as we would like. We are currently evaluating the latest release to see if this has been improved. Because we are outside of EIQ's core customer type, it is hard to get any traction with enhancement requests. Since our enhancements tend to be things going away from the plastics industry, sometimes it feels like we are really swimming up stream to get changes made. MRP can sometimes be confusing when trying to figure demand for various inventory items. We also have not been able to find a way to allocate inventory for a specific task so that the system knows that the items in question are no longer available for other tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2010
Ellen W.
VP - Finance
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2010

"Awesome for plastic injection molding"

Comments: If you are a plastic injection molder, BUY THIS PROGRAM!!! We looked at many other packages, but none of them were going to work for us. Make use of on-site consulting at implementation and on an on-going basis to make full use of the software and to discover new features as they are introduced in new releases.

Pros: IQMS manages our injection molding operations extremely well. The scheduling and purchasing modules are slick, and the program can handle all the quirky aspects of our industry such as family tools, running down cavitation, concentrate let-down ratios, sales orders with multiple releases, etc. The Real Time monitoring system collects data as jobs are run, and managers can see the current status of all presses on a single screen. The captured info is used in the program to calculate 'runs best' data that is continually refined as jobs are run multiple times, and used in the scheduling module. The program can do so much, and we are only using a fraction of its capabilities, but plan on using more and more as time goes on. Technical Support is good, as are the on-site consultants. Reports are written in Crystal reports, which allows infinite customization.

Cons: IQMS is not the most intuitive program, and thus there is a steep learning curve at implementation. For example, some very useful screens are really hidden and a user would never 'stumble' upon them or even know about their existance if not shown by a trainer. Also, the screens/menus are not consistant across all modules. For example, there are different ways to sort lists depending on what screen you are in. However, once users have been trained and have a month's experience in the areas they work in, it is very easy to manuever around. The 'canned' reports are not always that great, but if you know Crystal you can tweak them to your heart's content. You can also request a custom report from IQMS for a fee. The accounting module does the job, but is really awkward to use. (if your bookkeepers are accustomed to Quickbooks or Peachtree, they are going to 'hate' IQMS).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2010