GoTo Resolve Reviews

4.5 (151) Write a Review!

About GoTo Resolve

Cloud-based IT support software for SMBs with in-house and remote teams.

Learn more about GoTo Resolve

Pros:

Cost effective way (per seat) to get remote access, attended or unattended. Easy instructions for client side to navigate and run the remote software.

Cons:

If this is you, then this product may not be that beneficial. I think anyone can learn from this program or the other end user.

GoTo Resolve ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

GoTo Resolve has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 151 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used GoTo Resolve before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (151)

Gurvinder
Gurvinder
Internet judge in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

"Best remote eccess platform"

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Best for remote eccess easy to use and install.

Pros:

This tool can be done so many tasks in no time. Very helpful tool for buisnesses. It has very good remote eccess. Easy to use easy to install.

Cons:

Everything great very helpful but little pricey.

Marwa
Customer Support Specialist in Lebanon
Computer Games, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Comprehensive Solution for all your Technical Needs

4.0 last week New

Comments: GoTo Resolve is an excellent platform for anyone who needs quick and reliable technical support solutions. The user-friendly interface and extensive knowledge base make it easy to find solutions to any problem. The customer service team is also very helpful and knowledgeable. The only downside is that the response times can be slow. Overall, I highly recommend GoTo Resolve.

Pros:

GoTo Resolve has been a great asset for me when it comes to solving all my technical issues. The platform is user friendly and has an extensive knowledge base that makes it easy to find solutions to any problem. The customer service team is also very reliable and helpful. I highly recommend GoTo Resolve for anyone who needs a comprehensive and reliable technical support solution.

Cons:

The one downside of GoTo Resolve is that the customer service team can be slow to respond to inquiries. This can be frustrating, especially if you need an immediate solution. That said, the team is generally very helpful and knowledgeable, so it is worth the wait.

Steve
VP of Sales in US
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We have been using GoToAssist for many years.

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Provides a tool to support customers remotely and transfer large files directly between users.

Pros:

File transfer, remote control and access are good features. Remote reboot feature also good. Unattended support is also a great feature if you plan to do remote support.

Cons:

Connecting remotely to computers that you have previously connected to either requires updates or uninstalling previous version through Control Panel. Recently this issue has got worse and worse with no resolution for months and now has us looking for different remote support software.

Haresh
Warehouse Executive in India
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of the Best helpdesk solution

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: It provides quick resolution to respective ticket by number of features like remote acccess, screen sharing, chatting etc. Which improves productivity and reduces workload.

Pros:

It provides ticketing system along with remote support features which helps to resolve tickets quickly.Admin can chat, take remote access of any system to resolve issue for respective ticket efficiently.

Cons:

I think it is one of the best solution to raise and resolve ticket by taking remote access of system which helps to track tickets more efficiently. So nothing to dislike from my side.

David
IT Server Support Specialist in US
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best remote support app

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use this to remote in to users workstations in our remote locations to support them. It is easy to use, send them a text, email or Teams message and boom connected and issues solved.

Pros:

I love how easy it is to use. Simply send a link to your user in need and go. It is easy to elevate credentials and the unattended support is awesome

Cons:

The only downside I see is the limited phone support capabilities. That is more of an issue with apple being greedy then the software as android support is awesome

Verified Reviewer
IT Support in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

GotoAssist makes our job a lot better and convenient

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall I'm very satisfied using this app. This helps us a lot when dealing with urgent issues on clients computer. App has also a lot of features that greatly benefits us

Pros:

This remote tool can perform multiple tasks, that's why this is very convenient tool for me specially in IT support dealing with many devices

Cons:

Just a little things needs to improve. On my case, I'm using android application of GotoAssist as well, sometimes when switching back to home screen of phone, GoToAssist app tends to automatically logout.

Azizah
Azizah
Office Management in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Romote access software by GoTo

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

GoTo Resolve the work software that we rely most heavily upon. Naturally, we employ it to provide on-demand customer support. However, we also rely on it to remotely access a computer or a server when it has to be used without surveillance.

Cons:

Updating or uninstalling the previous version using the Control Panel is required before re-establishing a remote connection to a previously linked device. Recently, this issue has become increasingly challenging, and after months of attempting to rectify it, we've decided to look into other remote support software.

Ben
E-commerce Consultant in UK
Media Production, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Would recommend for regular remote support

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Remote support works well, good tools for setting up support sessions, plenty of logging options.

Cons:

It's a bit more expensive than some other comparable solutions I've used but it's worth the money for longer term users.

YagneshKumar
YagneshKumar
Software Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Supporting tool via remote

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Ability to transfers files, record sessions, connect more than one end-user, chat option to take notes for the issues and much more

Pros:

Go to Assist offers a wide variety of feature, First; with unlimited live end-user support- with one click i am able to convert a phone session with a customer into an online support session. Secondly, Session Reporting where i am able to jot down notes during the session, track my time spent, and more importantly record my session and download them for archiving and training purposes. Third, I am able to transfer files securely to my customer's pc and diagnose the issue. Fourth, GoToAssist has a dynamic remote support, where it enables multi-sessions for up to eight customers at a single time, transfer, files and reboot/reconnect if need be. Last but not Least, GoToAssist offers a trail version for users who want to test the software.

Cons:

The lack of support, There were times when i had questions about the new features or even basic support for GoToAssist but thier customer support isn't sufficient to respond back in time, or it takes time for them to return to my messages via email.

Sarah
I.t. technician in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great product

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: I have really enjoyed using GoToAssist and prefer it over other screen-sharing programs. It is critical for me to use this program when I need to confer with coworkers on an issue and also when I need to file transfer during new builds.

Pros:

I like that this software does everything I need it to and it isn't hard to find the tools I need.

Cons:

The only thing I don't like is that if I switch users on the computer I am connected to sometimes I have to disconnect and reconnect to the customer because for some reason logging back into the admin profile goes to a reconnecting screen that never connects. This only happens when switching between profiles.

Benjamin
Technical Support Engineer in US
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Remote Assistance Tool with the most features

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Remote sessions have been crucial for us as an IT team. I typically like to use GoToAssist over other options I have available because most of the time it just works great. On the times that I try to use another product, as often as not, I end up telling the user to hold on while I switch the session over to GoToAssist. It's been extremely valuable during the pandemic when all of the end-user help I do is remote.

Pros:

Whether during normal times or pandemic times, our IT department has to do a lot of remote sessions to help our end users. I've used a number of other products for this but GoToAssist has the most features and consistently works the best. The fact that you can easily hop on with someone that has the agent installed or direct them to a site to download it if they don't is great. The fact that you can work with a user and the session will almost always stay connected, even if the machine is rebooted, is crucial when you're working in an IT capacity. There are very few limitations when it comes to being able to control everything whereas many other products won't let you control many of the system components of Windows. I also love features like changing between multiple screens the user may have and file transferring.

Cons:

The agent doesn't always install properly and it can be a little difficult to push out to many users sometimes. Recently there have been some issues with devices duplicating in the console for seemingly no reason.

Verified Reviewer
Customer Care Center Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Networking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GoTo the Rescue!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It makes remote access and support so easy, that it really comes down to being the most important software in my business. Without RescueAssist, I wouldn't be able to do my job sufficiently, and this just makes it that much easier.

Pros:

The ease of use it what truly makes this a must have software for any remote support. Being able to have a single exe file to load on the fly, provide a session code and then have full remote control for support is what keeps my customers happy. Without a reliable, easy to use software like RescueAssist, I wouldn't have a job.

Cons:

With the newest OSX, unfortunately the user has to go into their security preferences and allow control of their computer. By default this is disabled so the first time the user will have to unlock the security settings and enable it.

Josue
Network Engineer in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This software is the best

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Best software in the IT world and there is no day I don't used this software to connect with a client
one of the best tools any tech can have in the IT support arsenal ..

Pros:

really easy to used you just login and you are ready to used it and its so easy that you have way to connect with clients if you work with IT like I do you can email links for clients to connect or you simply provide them the website and the code for clients to connect with you... I cannot live without this software on the IT world.

Cons:

No cons at all the software is self explanatory and they have well documented steps on the software on how to used it really really easy to used and no tech should live with out it.

Miguel
IT in
Medical Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

IT Tools made easy with GoToAssist

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: GoToAssist is a solid product. It can't get any easier when remotely providing support. Being a user for 2 years, I sometimes take for granted how much easier it's gotten. We use to use VNC, Teamviewer and Join.me, however, started having issues when a product marked as Free then was no longer free, or how another product is just not safe to have in your network. With GoToAssist you get the ease of use for both the person providing support and the person receiving support. Although it's not free if you are a Non-Profit there are ways to significantly reduce the price by half on a yearly subscription.

Pros:

Ease of Use Intuitive Offers other built-in tools

Cons:

Retail Price a little high compared to other free products

Marshall
JR ERP ADMIN in US
Wholesale, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great program. Would recommend to other companies looking for remote assistance software.

Pros:

We use GoToAssist everyday for remote support to our branch offices all over the United States. It works great for us. The ability to remote into any machine we need to and control, monitor or install software/updates makes this software a life saver.

Cons:

Better support for mobile devices. We use a lot of iPads out in the field and would love to be able to remote in and grab information or troubleshoot issues for the non technical sales reps.

Michael
Consultant in Australia
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple footprint, Trusted Citrix platform. Easy for customers.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: This has my recommendation because of the overall quality, like i mentioned before it has a super small footprint for client, and they do not need any real technical knowledge to initiate the support. I have tried with some of my own family, you know that computer illiterate aunty we all have. Yes, even her found going to a website address straight forward enough. Speed and technical infrastructure of this platform keeps me an avid user.

Pros:

I love the easy way you can initiate support with a client, just by pointing the to the simple www.fastsupport.com website. Nothing more they need to do and you can be, screen sharing, full control or even file sharing for troubleshooting and remote desktop. There is even an unattended support and the ability to run multiple instances simultaneously form a technician perspective. I have always used this infrastructure and as a customer focused business, this is professional and great value.

Cons:

There are many competing products, so some clients don't like to have multiple remote desktop software installed for their personal needs, then their professional outsourcing. The only thing this is missing is some form of VoIP in the basic plans.

Verified Reviewer
Manager - Technical Services Division in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic way to access remote computers!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It helped our company to become more efficient when providing technical support to our clients.

Pros:

This software has everything I need to login and troubleshoot all of my client's computers. It helps us to be way more efficient when providing technical support to clients.

Cons:

Occasionally the connection is slow and the remote computer doesn't respond as fast as I would like it to.

Verified Reviewer
Easy remote help in Panama
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Hardware, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy Remote help

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Sometimes the customer cannot explain correctly the problem or you cannot explain them how do the things, GoToAssist can help you to create a remote connection and fix the computer remotely.

Pros:

You can have the FULL control of the machine (User must run the software like admin) and you can troubleshoot the machine for BSOD, driver installation, Office Activation, etc You can chat directly with the user using the software you can share the clipboard, useful to share links or commands Easy to connect, just send a link, customer open the link and run the software, done! You are now connected.

Cons:

User must run the software like admin Sometimes has connection problems

John
Information Technology Specialist in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Always on remote access!

5.0 last year

Comments: Not having to go into the office is great!

Pros:

It allows me to work from home doing my IT responsibilities and to interact with employees needing assistance.

Cons:

The ability to blank the screen but that's a Windows issue.

Ray
IT - Mgr in US
Higher Education Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

University of Miami - IT MGR - Athletics

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It easy to use if offer a website for users to connect easily, your can also email links and a key. I use this daily and have never had and issue. Besides supporting others, I have my computers setup for easy Unattend remote accsess.

Pros:

You can be up and running in less than 5 mins. You can setup unattend remote support to rub as a service.

Cons:

I've been using for about 2 years and haven't found any cons.

Mohit
Senior Assistant ERP in India
Farming, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

One of the best IT support toolset

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Using since last 4 years, ideal in offering customized IT support environment in an organization. Best solution for remotely accesing Computers and servers for troubleshooting and support purpose. Further ideal for organizing small training (one on one or with multiple users) with desktop/client screen sharing feature . Must have for IT Support team.

Cons:

Slow network response time (Occasionally) and sometime remote system become unresponsive after long use. Apart from this no problem faced till now.

Jennifer
CIA in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My favorite way to shadow end users

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software is great for shadowing end users in a support role. It allows you to connect to users no matter what security is set up.

Cons:

The client typically has to quickly install this. However, it is a quick process and easy to walk the user through.

Jacob
IT Manager in US
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GoToAssist allows me to remotely provide support in an easy and effective way.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: GoToAssist allows me to remotely provide support anytime from almost anywhere. It has been a lifesaver at times when I'm not on site but support is needed.

Pros:

I love that I can provide support using GoToAssist from my phone, tablet, and PC. There are times when I only have my phone on me and through their mobile app I can still get work done when needed.

Cons:

I wish I could be logged in from two devices at once with my same login. It hasn't been a huge deal though.

Tony
IT Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Another Logmein solution.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

1. Cost effective way (per seat) to get remote access, attended or unattended. 2. Easy instructions for client side to navigate and run the remote software.

Cons:

1. Sometimes it can get laggy. Especially on slow connections. 2. Cost can build up quickly if you are paying for a large group of people for remote access.

Julia
Director of Administrative Services in US
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool to be able to connect computers with your customers to help them with technical issues.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Easy tool for your customers to be able to connect to you with.

Pros:

One of the easiest systems for customers to be able to connect with. Also very easy for our employees to use.

Cons:

I wish there was a recording option with this service. To be able to offer a recording to a customer so that they can remember how something was done would be great.