About Vision Helpdesk

Vision Helpdesk offers Help Desk, Multi-Company Help Desk, ITIL Service Desk & Live Chat Software Tools for every size business.

Learn more about Vision Helpdesk

Pros:

They offer best WHMCS Billing Integration and Paid Ticket Support - We can bill our customers from Vision.

Cons:

I don't like that the forums page is difficult to use.

Vision Helpdesk ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Vision Helpdesk has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 32 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Vision Helpdesk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (32)

Gitesh
Gitesh
Technical Lead in
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent Help Desk software with wonderful features.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We used most of all opensource free help desks like osticket, trellis desk, hesk, etc. There are certain limitations of opensource ticketing system and those are not secure. Due to these reasons, we switched to Vision HelpDesk. It is excellent experience because Vision Helpdesk product is having nice features like SLA supported, providing good reports, unlimited agents, multi-site supported, profession looks, customization available, cost effective, constant updates. We got wonderful support from their support team and our every issue is being resolved very quickly. What else is required? I found Vision Help Desk is really excellent product comparatively with other competitors.

Pros:

SLA supported, good reporting, unlimited agents, customization help, very nice support, constant update with stable release, cost effective, mobile application, etc

Cons:

Till today I didn't find out any.

Ryan
IT Help Desk Analyst in US
Museums & Institutions, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Vision Help Desk Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall our experience has been good so far. The Vision Helpdesk support team was very helpful in getting us set up and answering all of our questions.

Pros:

Massive amount of features. Much more affordable than competitors. Lots of connectors. The support has been excellent so far.

Cons:

The mobile app needs a lot of work. On Android, it loads but the app cannot be interacted with. On iOS, after you log in​, it crashes if you tap on anything. Sadly it is unusable. We plan to work with support to see if we can get it working for us but until then, the web browser works fine.

Alternatives Considered: Freshservice, HappyFox Help Desk, and Kayako

Switched From: Spiceworks

Abhishek
Abhishek
Director in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Vision helpdesk is simple but effective customer support tool for my business

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I am pretty happy with vision helpdesk features, and live chat integration. I have tried a few customer support tools previously but they were not feature rich and the cost was pretty high. Presently very happy with overall service I get from vision helpdesk support staff as well.

Pros:

Customer support handling via outlook was a real pain when I decided to switch to Vision helpdesk. Now things are well organized. I can quickly and effectively offer customer assistance.

Cons:

Nothing for now :). I am very happy with the tool so nothing much I can complain about vision helpdesk.

Daniel Alejandro
Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Pretty good app for managing tickets

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

This Vision Helpdesk was something I tried first when heard about the free trial, what a great plus. I thinks it's very cheap and you can get that value in return with some nice features. I'm always able to access and update tickets. Works fine with a good looking font. Easy-to-normal to use. Good software for a good price.

Cons:

Well I didn't liked at all the User Interface as I think it needs a face lift. Sometimes when trying to set a category, subcategory or item, the app crashes back to Inbox.

Daniel
Daniel
Owner in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Vision HelpDesk Customer Support tools is super fast and simple to use

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: WebhostingUK.com has been using Vision Helpdesk for over 10 years now, we have found this tool really helpfull and one of the best help desk software that offers you download as well as SAAS version. Multi-company satellite helpdesk feature than helps us support our reseller hosting customers...and now they have also introduced LiveChat which has made support process fast and effective.

Pros:

Vision helpdesk helps use to handle customer support tickets as well as live chat it one single portal which makes life easy for staff to create tickets or switch to chat, its fast and effective solution for staff as well as the customer.

Cons:

Nothing quit serious to worry about. Using it for more than 10 years now.

Patrick
IT Consultant in Zambia
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Vision Helpdesk Trial

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am able to have a single point of contact with the users beyond just an email addresses. It formalises the need for a system and addresses audit queries concerning how users interact with IT.

Pros:

I like this software for the following reason: 1. The linkage with Google Suite that we use works seamless. 2. The web-based functionality helps to us the software from anywhere especially during the COVID-19 period. 3. The ability for users to log the calls via email or the system if they have the link via the web. 4. The Knowledge based.

Cons:

So far I don't have anything I didn't as the basic needs of any Helpdesk tool are met.

Alternatives Considered: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Reasons for Switching to Vision Helpdesk: Simplicity and met our needs.

Manish
Administrator in India
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Awesome service desk software with Live chat

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Awesome experience with Vision Helpdesk and support from the team is also very quick and good.

Pros:

ITIL features are much user friendly and easy to use. Linking of problems , Assets with Incidents is very easy and productive. Easy to integrate with our Active Directory server.

Cons:

Some flexibility with dashboard and admin reports.

Dennis
Dennis
Technical Support Analyst in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best software for managing the various internet based customer interaction channels

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Talking to customers using Facebook, Twitter and other platforms is faster

Pros:

Price friendly where its is easy to afford and install Offers the comfort of managing all the communication with customers using the social media channels in one stop

Cons:

The product needs more time before it becomes operational in your devices. Other than that I have nothing terrible to say in regards to this product

kyle
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

My Look On Vision Help Desk

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Vision Help Desk (VHD) is a great piece of software which allows you to connect with your customers easily. I used VHD for a few days now and I am loving it, the reason I have been using it is because I have been looking for a system where our users can connect with us without hassle and VHD offers that!

Pros:

- Easy to use - Clean interface - Everything you need is at the tip of your fingers! - I love how they send you an email when someone submits a ticket!

Cons:

- I had a few issues while installing but support team solved that pretty quickly. Other than that I have nothing bad to say about this software!

Rohit
Sr. Analyst in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Easy Setup,Great product

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

software is the possibility to include all the systems we use Easy to use - Clean interface ,Support team - features - prices. software is a multi-channel solution that uses digital tickets to centralize customer conversations that occur through email, a web portal, social media channels, telephone, and live chats

Cons:

The installation of the software needs much time.Other than that I have nothing bad to say about this software

Todd
Admin in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Vision Helpdesk is Best Satellite Multi-Domain Helpdesk!

5.0 13 years ago

Comments: Overall We Highly Recommend Vision Helpdesk!!

Pros:

They have advance feature - Satellite Helpdesk that allows us to manage support for multiple companies from one place with single database and multiple client portals. Also each company client portal can be designed as per respective company website. Best part of Satellite Helpdesk is we can have different signatures for each department also the from email is different for each department. They offer best WHMCS Billing Integration and Paid Ticket Support - We can bill our customers from Vision. They offer Anti-Spam Feature which is huge plus. Vision Helpdesk Ajax Interface is best user interface as it save large bandwidth and it makes user interface real faster. Another thing that was important for us was Ticket Migration tool as we have migrated from Kayako we wanted to have our old tickets in Vision. Best part is Vision Staff and Admin access url is same - they have nice Staff Access Control system.

Cons:

Till date they don't offer Live Chat software. We are using LiveZilla untill Vision helpdesk launch their Live Chat Software.

Ganesh
Global Delivery Lead - Customer Support in India
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

VHD tool & team has been instrumental for one of our significant client business.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy Navigation however UI can be improved. simplified set up. supportive team. cost friendly reporting customization should be improved.

Cons:

some features are add on's should be easily removable as per requirement. documentation on overview and API's can be strong. Add more support staff to cater to increasing client list.

Vision Helpdesk Response

5 years ago

Thank you Ganesh for your valuable feedback:) We appreciate your suggestions.

Hafifah
ICT Technician in UK
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product and would recommend

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: You can customize it to fit your individual and company needs. You can add your company logo and change colour. There is an array of features and the user interface is very user-friendly. Although we needed to set up it on ubuntu (but you don't have to) it has proved very easy to set up and get working. Customer service is very quick to respond as well.

Pros:

What I like about Vision Helpdesk is that it is organized and easy to manage. It is also very user-friendly and we had really good responses from our clients.

Cons:

The guides on how to accomplish certain things can be hard to find. For instance when I first started to customize it there wasn't very much information available but customer service were always quick to reply to enquiries.

Michael
Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy Setup, Intuitive GUI

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Following the how-to video from Vision, the setup process of the ServiceDesk was smooth and straight-forward. The GUI is clean and intuitive. The dashboard provides an informative snapshot on ticket, tasks and items related to ITIL. The visualization of ticket activity on the Home page makes tracking responses easy. The template style to configure Workflow, Micro and Alerts shortens the time to add new functionalities, this helps. The SLA feature is a plus on keeping users on track to meet expectations. The ServiceDesk is well-rounded and feature-rich product, with many possibilities to integrate with other service providers.

Pros:

Easy Setup, Clean and Intuitive GUI. Good features.

Cons:

I was not able to locate a quick-start guide, but it will help on the initial configuration.

Mike
Netherlands
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good system - easy in use

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The experience of the Helpdesk is very good. We use this system to help young people, children most, with their problem about bullying in the Netherlands. The company we have is an foundation about bullying and we provide support by email, Facebook, Twitter, and Livechat. So the system of Vision Helpdesk is very compatible with all these platforms. Also LiveZilla, we use for LiveChat, is integrated.

Pros:

The most I like of these software is the possibility to include all the systems we use. So there is one platform to use for all our customer support abilities. Very useful!

Cons:

The installation of the software needs much time. But the Vision Helpdesk will provide you with all the support they've got. So thats useful.

Issrrael
Advisor in Portugal
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Vision tool helps to achieve your management goals

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: It was helpful to arrange, plan, execute and validate my helpdesk tasks.

Pros:

Easy to use, easy integration with other platforms

Cons:

Sometimes the system stability can failed

Valentin
CEO in Switzerland
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Effective, Easy - just great!

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Suprag Solutions AG is an integrator of IT-, Telefony-, Video- and VoiceRecording-Solutions.
With the ticketsystem of Visionhelpdesk, we are administering all Helpdesk- and Project-Tickets, including time-trackings.
The Team of Visionhelpdesk has even developped features for us, which enable us, to easily bill all tracked time by a simple, but transparent report.
Before choosing Visionhelpdesk, we have seen lots of tools. The decision to take this solution has been made within just 1 day of evaluation and we are still very happy - especially because of the great teamwork with the Visionhelpdesk Team.

Vision Helpdesk Response

7 years ago

Thank you Valentin, We are glad to know Vision Helpdesk is best suited for your support operations. Happy New Year :)

RShosting
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Best Helpdesk with affordable prices

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: Vision helpdesk have now become our personal favorite when it comes to choosing an online helpdesk software to manage support for your customers. We were a former Kayako customer, who have now opted for Vision helpdesk for their extra-ordinary features which are available at affordable costs. Vision helpdesk is truely multi-domain, multi-company helpdesk, allowing you to manage n number of companies with n number of staff conveniently and also preserving the privacy of each company when replying a customer query. We have found them to be the best helpdesk so far and recommend Vision helpdesk highly for people who are seeking online web based customer support helpdesk.

Kyle
CEO in UK
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Vision Helpdesk

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Vision helpdesk is a great customer support software, it allows for many integrations such as twitter and SMS. The software is also great because it allows you to see how your staff are performing

Pros:

I like that you can monitor your staffs progress

Cons:

I don't like that the forums page is difficult to use

Vision Helpdesk Response

5 years ago

Thank you Kyle.

patrickjs
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Their chat support team is great

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: They respond quickly with their chat support. Issues are also usually fixed during the chat. Vicky J and Sonam Shah are tech rockstars!

Pros:

Chat support is great! They respond quickly with their chat support. Issues are also usually fixed during the chat. Vicky J and Sonam Shah are tech rockstars! Pricing is also good (It's not per agent/monthly) - great for small teams on budget.

Cons:

Email support team is a little slow to respond. I guess it's the queue but at least you can easily contact them via skype or online chat.

Budhaditya
Manager in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Awesome Software and Support

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Simplicity, Design, Features is what sets Vison Helpdesk apart !
Support has been excellent and we are very happy to be associated with them all these years. Kudos to the team Vision Helpdesk. Any issue or question is answered almost immediately. Easy to manage all support from one place. The support staff at Vision Helpdesk are excellent, they allow you to add them on Skype and literally guide through step. I am looking forward and wish the team good luck. Vision Helpdesk is a great product!

Vision Helpdesk Response

7 years ago

Thank you for showing trust in our product and our company right from the beginning.

Jong
Philippines
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Vision Helpdesk A breath of fresh air!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The solution offered by Vision helpdesk definitely meet the requirements of the institution. Upon testing the product, we honestly think that the modern and technical design is great and also very flexible.
Pros:
Intuitive ticket and problem linking
Flexible staff and admin role setup
Granular user permissions
Excellent data-rich reporting tool
Awesome automation and workflow
Robust and dynamic team and department designation
Feature-rich
Great customer service support
Cons: As of now, NONE

Max
Manager in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Vision Help desk is the best Help desk Software we have used in past 13 years...

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We have been in hosting industry since 2003 and help desk is a major part of our business.. we have previously used different help desk from free to paid from OSticket to Kayako.. but by far looking at features, price and performance Vision Helpdesk has just made our life much easier. Blabby feature has help staff knowledge sharing. Using Vision helpdesk since 2010 and it has improve alot all this year.. good product highly recommended for customer support software requirement.

Pavel
Head of Technical Support in
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Best Help Desk

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Vision Helpdesk is great product! The SLA management is fantastic and lets you build nested levels of support to ensure we know only meet our SLA’s. Vision Helpdesk is the best product on the market helpdesk system.

Pros:

Thank you for supporting Open-Sourve projects Very convenient localization system

Cons:

Problems in the work is not found

Vision Helpdesk Response

7 years ago

Thank you Pavel :) We appreciate your kind words.

Patricia
IT Coordinator in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Non-Profit Friendly

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Greatly appreciate the free non-profit version. We are a social services agency and the software helps keep us on track so we can serve our clients.